Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Very sharp looking car!
6/29/2013

Customer review by Dollypie2000

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Dollypie2000
by Dollypie2000

We purchased this power wheel car for our 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. It was not hard at all for my husband and son to put together and then I finished it off by putting on the decals. He looks so cool driving it all around the cul-d-sac next to our house. We our very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollypie2000
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What We Wanted
6/24/2014

Customer review by FirstTimeShopper1234

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by FirstTimeShopper1234
by FirstTimeShopper1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mom and I ordered this car for my little brother's birthday. It came in just in time with no problems. We picked it and it took a few hours to build. Instructions were perfect, I had no complications while building it, it was kinda fun! Anyway, he LOVES it! It does everything the description says and it drives perfectly. He loves driving it up and down our street. He turned 6 and fits in it fine and still has room for our neighbor's daughter who is also 6. They both looked comfortable. Overall, great purchase:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeShopper1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blue Boss Mustang
1/3/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

The children were overjoyed! Granddaughter (5) and Grandson (2), spent entire day learning how to drive it and got a thrill pressing buttons on dash. Wonderful to watch their progress working together so 2 year old could steer while 5 year old pressed pedal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh
12/29/2015

Customer review by JVAL325

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by JVAL325
by JVAL325

When delivered it was just left in my front yard. Box was banged up. The car it's self the decals were peeled up alittle and there is some discoloration of some of the plastic parts. But you can't beat this price my kid loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVAL325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue Boss 302 Mustang
12/28/2015

Customer review by XmasDad

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by XmasDad
by XmasDad

Bought as Christmas gift for 7 year old boy. He loves it although it is barely big enough to fit him and max speed is not quite fast enough for his liking. I wouldn't recommend for a kid any older / bigger then my son...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XmasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shipment Box Badly Damaged but Electric Car OK
12/14/2013

Customer review by DogDayAfternoon

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by DogDayAfternoon
by DogDayAfternoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the Mustang 12 V Power Ride-On on-line. Had to pick it up at a Wal Mart location. As might be expected this time of year, had to wait some time at the pick up and after getting to the counter, they said it was in a truck out back and to drive around there. I did and met the lady from the counter and a young man who had pulled the large box from a truck. The box looked like it had fallen down a couple flights of stairs. Not a single corner of the box undamaged, some edges/corners ripped through completely. I took possession of it anyway. While trying to load this into the back seat of my Ford Taurus (very tight fit), the Wal Mart guy said to be careful...don't want to damage it. I could only smile and ask if he had seen the box? I took it home, assembled it the next day and despite all the damage to the box, the car looks ok; not perfect, some minor scrapes, but ok. I have not tried to operate it yet as the bat had to charge for a number of hours and my son has been around, but I don't think the drive was damaged so expect that to be ok. For the most part, my experiences with Wal Mart are good, but they ask me to review this purchase and thus am doing so.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogDayAfternoon
Germantown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An amazing ride
8/30/2013

Customer review by rockinreviews

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by rockinreviews
by rockinreviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second powerwheels that I've purchased for my now 5 year old son. This is a great product in every way. We've even found a way to modify the motor to go a little faster... The BOSS Mustang edition is a well made, rugged product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinreviews
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car, beautiful replica of the real thing!
11/3/2013

Customer review by nlw1130

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by nlw1130
by nlw1130
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great car, works on grass and pavement and up small inclines:) got this for our 2 year old and he loves sitting in it playing with the radio..lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlw1130
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it, but questionable quality
7/15/2013

Customer review by RSNovi

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by RSNovi
by RSNovi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The car assembled easily and the instructions seemed adequate. Many stickers needed to be put in place. I am sure the car will receive plenty of scratches and dents, but I was surprised that a brand new car had as many blemishes and scratches right out of the box. I gave it lower ratings because of this. I had to put a sand bag in the passenger seat to help it get better traction on our asphalt driveway. This also made me lower the rating as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSNovi
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality for a fisher-price product
8/17/2013

Customer review by Fisherprice2013

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Fisherprice2013
by Fisherprice2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this car for my grandson. Box was not damaged, but the car had Scratches all over it, looked like it was used. Poor packaging by the Manufacturer, Fisher-price. I would not recommend this item. Walmart was not to blame for this, But Fisher-Price, big disappointment!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherprice2013
Cicero NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graet
11/17/2013

Customer review by Catfish77584

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Catfish77584
by Catfish77584
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything is great so however to price jump from 229.to 249 in a week ,i think that a Quesyion mark for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catfish77584
North main st Pearland,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like a miniture Boss 302. Great graphics.
8/21/2013

Customer review by TheIowaKid

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by TheIowaKid
by TheIowaKid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put it together in 1 1/2 hours. Directions very good, though discovered a few short-cuts. 1. Put decals onto dashboard before it's installed. 2) Put car on saw horses (sitting on towels) so you can work off the ground. Other parts go on much easier. Also, put all parts on a rug so they won't get scratched or roll around. Put screws in a soup bowl. Have fun. Worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheIowaKid
Johnston, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Muzby123

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Muzby123
by Muzby123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed in the packaging it came in. Every time we send something to the store the box is ripped all over. We were very worried pieces would be missing. But we opened it up and the Mustang looks good. My husband said it was easy to put together and he likes that you can increase the speed on it once they learn how to use it. The sad part is we paid $249.99, then last Sunday it was $226.00 and now it is $214.00. If I knew of the price drop we would have waited.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muzby123
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car #2
10/8/2015

Customer review by Jfp7719

3.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Jfp7719
by Jfp7719

Did not do go on hard surface outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfp7719
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great first car!
6/26/2014

Customer review by Mom2boys721

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Mom2boys721
by Mom2boys721
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this one is a little smaller than others like the Jeeps or trucks, it's perfect for my 3 year old now- his 7 yr old neighbor had a tight squeeze but could still manage to drive it- I thought it would have a little more leg room, but for the price and the look and quality I would definitely recommend- it's probably best for ages 3-6

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2boys721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mustang Boss 302
7/1/2014

Customer review by MSTANGFAN1

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by MSTANGFAN1
by MSTANGFAN1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grand kids loved it, they had so much fun rolling thru the front lawn. This is our 5th ride on vehicle, my kids shared 3 among all 5 of them. This the second ride on for my grandchildren, my 2 oldest had a Jeep. We will keep buying them for grandchildren as long as Fisher-Price keeps making them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSTANGFAN1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio does not work
8/3/2013

Customer review by ChaoEm

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by ChaoEm
by ChaoEm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we recieve the huge package, the box was rip and torn almost everywhere. The top of the box had a big opening about 12 inches. Anyone could see what was in the box. We took the pieces out and before we even put it together there was scratches and dented pieces of the car. We put the car together and some pieces couldn't be flush together. It didnt fit together smoothly. The sterring is also hard. for my 2 year. overall he does like it alot. because he doesn't see the imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaoEm
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blue ford mustang
8/30/2015

Customer review by Prietofam

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Prietofam
by Prietofam

My son loves the car, very nice looking car! I even added extra stickers of our favorite team! Go hawks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prietofam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat Toy, Great Concept, Poor Drivability
7/27/2015

Customer review by GATeacherMom

2.0 stars 7/27/2015 by GATeacherMom
by GATeacherMom

While the car is cute and my son loves it, it does not work well on flat grass as advertised. Even on our fairly flat lawn, the tires can't really get enough traction to easily move the vehicle and it frequently spins. This is disappointing since it is listed as working on gravel and grass and it isn't safe or feasible to drive on asphalt at all times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GATeacherMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wouldn't know because...
12/25/2013

Customer review by ylleksmith

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by ylleksmith
by ylleksmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never recieved it, walmart lost it in shipping! Had to go buy another one so my grandson could have it in time for Christmas! Still waiting on my refund!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ylleksmith
Garland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews