Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 31 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Very sharp looking car!
6/29/2013

Customer review by Dollypie2000

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Dollypie2000
by Dollypie2000

We purchased this power wheel car for our 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. It was not hard at all for my husband and son to put together and then I finished it off by putting on the decals. He looks so cool driving it all around the cul-d-sac next to our house. We our very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollypie2000
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An amazing ride
8/30/2013

Customer review by rockinreviews

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by rockinreviews
by rockinreviews

This is the second powerwheels that I've purchased for my now 5 year old son. This is a great product in every way. We've even found a way to modify the motor to go a little faster... The BOSS Mustang edition is a well made, rugged product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinreviews
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it, but questionable quality
7/15/2013

Customer review by RSNovi

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by RSNovi
by RSNovi

The car assembled easily and the instructions seemed adequate. Many stickers needed to be put in place. I am sure the car will receive plenty of scratches and dents, but I was surprised that a brand new car had as many blemishes and scratches right out of the box. I gave it lower ratings because of this. I had to put a sand bag in the passenger seat to help it get better traction on our asphalt driveway. This also made me lower the rating as well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSNovi
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality for a fisher-price product
8/17/2013

Customer review by Fisherprice2013

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Fisherprice2013
by Fisherprice2013

Purchased this car for my grandson. Box was not damaged, but the car had Scratches all over it, looked like it was used. Poor packaging by the Manufacturer, Fisher-price. I would not recommend this item. Walmart was not to blame for this, But Fisher-Price, big disappointment!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisherprice2013
Cicero NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Muzby123

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Muzby123
by Muzby123

I was very disappointed in the packaging it came in. Every time we send something to the store the box is ripped all over. We were very worried pieces would be missing. But we opened it up and the Mustang looks good. My husband said it was easy to put together and he likes that you can increase the speed on it once they learn how to use it. The sad part is we paid $249.99, then last Sunday it was $226.00 and now it is $214.00. If I knew of the price drop we would have waited.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muzby123
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graet
11/17/2013

Customer review by Catfish77584

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Catfish77584
by Catfish77584

Everything is great so however to price jump from 229.to 249 in a week ,i think that a Quesyion mark for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catfish77584
North main st Pearland,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car, beautiful replica of the real thing!
11/3/2013

Customer review by nlw1130

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by nlw1130
by nlw1130

Great car, works on grass and pavement and up small inclines:) got this for our 2 year old and he loves sitting in it playing with the radio..lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlw1130
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like a miniture Boss 302. Great graphics.
8/21/2013

Customer review by TheIowaKid

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by TheIowaKid
by TheIowaKid

We put it together in 1 1/2 hours. Directions very good, though discovered a few short-cuts. 1. Put decals onto dashboard before it's installed. 2) Put car on saw horses (sitting on towels) so you can work off the ground. Other parts go on much easier. Also, put all parts on a rug so they won't get scratched or roll around. Put screws in a soup bowl. Have fun. Worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheIowaKid
Johnston, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first car!
6/26/2014

Customer review by Mom2boys721

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Mom2boys721
by Mom2boys721

Although this one is a little smaller than others like the Jeeps or trucks, it's perfect for my 3 year old now- his 7 yr old neighbor had a tight squeeze but could still manage to drive it- I thought it would have a little more leg room, but for the price and the look and quality I would definitely recommend- it's probably best for ages 3-6

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2boys721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mustang Boss 302
7/1/2014

Customer review by MSTANGFAN1

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by MSTANGFAN1
by MSTANGFAN1

My grand kids loved it, they had so much fun rolling thru the front lawn. This is our 5th ride on vehicle, my kids shared 3 among all 5 of them. This the second ride on for my grandchildren, my 2 oldest had a Jeep. We will keep buying them for grandchildren as long as Fisher-Price keeps making them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSTANGFAN1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipment Box Badly Damaged but Electric Car OK
12/14/2013

Customer review by DogDayAfternoon

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by DogDayAfternoon
by DogDayAfternoon

We bought the Mustang 12 V Power Ride-On on-line. Had to pick it up at a Wal Mart location. As might be expected this time of year, had to wait some time at the pick up and after getting to the counter, they said it was in a truck out back and to drive around there. I did and met the lady from the counter and a young man who had pulled the large box from a truck. The box looked like it had fallen down a couple flights of stairs. Not a single corner of the box undamaged, some edges/corners ripped through completely. I took possession of it anyway. While trying to load this into the back seat of my Ford Taurus (very tight fit), the Wal Mart guy said to be careful...don't want to damage it. I could only smile and ask if he had seen the box? I took it home, assembled it the next day and despite all the damage to the box, the car looks ok; not perfect, some minor scrapes, but ok. I have not tried to operate it yet as the bat had to charge for a number of hours and my son has been around, but I don't think the drive was damaged so expect that to be ok. For the most part, my experiences with Wal Mart are good, but they ask me to review this purchase and thus am doing so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogDayAfternoon
Germantown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What We Wanted
6/24/2014

Customer review by FirstTimeShopper1234

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by FirstTimeShopper1234
by FirstTimeShopper1234

My mom and I ordered this car for my little brother's birthday. It came in just in time with no problems. We picked it and it took a few hours to build. Instructions were perfect, I had no complications while building it, it was kinda fun! Anyway, he LOVES it! It does everything the description says and it drives perfectly. He loves driving it up and down our street. He turned 6 and fits in it fine and still has room for our neighbor's daughter who is also 6. They both looked comfortable. Overall, great purchase:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeShopper1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wouldn't know because...
12/25/2013

Customer review by ylleksmith

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by ylleksmith
by ylleksmith

I never recieved it, walmart lost it in shipping! Had to go buy another one so my grandson could have it in time for Christmas! Still waiting on my refund!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ylleksmith
Garland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio does not work
8/3/2013

Customer review by ChaoEm

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by ChaoEm
by ChaoEm

When we recieve the huge package, the box was rip and torn almost everywhere. The top of the box had a big opening about 12 inches. Anyone could see what was in the box. We took the pieces out and before we even put it together there was scratches and dented pieces of the car. We put the car together and some pieces couldn't be flush together. It didnt fit together smoothly. The sterring is also hard. for my 2 year. overall he does like it alot. because he doesn't see the imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaoEm
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/5/2014

Customer review by City21

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by City21
by City21

Our son loves it!!! It's great car

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
City21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kids toy
12/3/2013

Customer review by tommymarc

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by tommymarc
by tommymarc

Grandkids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommymarc
Madison NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEN THE CAR IS PUT TOGETHER
4/30/2014

Customer review by WISKID

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by WISKID
by WISKID

PACKAGING WAS DAMAGED BUT IT APPEARS THE CAR WAS IN GOOD SHAPE. I STILL HAVE TO PUT THE CAR TOGETHER TO LET YOU KNOW WHAT I THINK ABOUT THE CAR, IT LOOKS GOOD AS FAR AS I CAN SEE,

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WISKID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time
10/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this car for my Son,s birthday . Brought home. And installed which was not hard. But after installed my son drive it with too much excitement . But car start acting crazy. Was so high rpm. Before it move wheels were turning so fact . And after rolling when he stop . Tire skid like 2 feet. Real surprise was next day when slow gear and reverse stop working . The only thing was working hight speed gear . Got so disappointed . And returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No TWO SPEED AS IT SAYS
5/6/2013

Customer review by Roship

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Roship
by Roship

Hi it says there is 2 speed but I found only one for mine, before using it bumper fall down looks like it stick with glue only,,, there is no installation mistake because I have it installed through Walmart only.. I will surely return this product and try not to buy from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roship
Canton MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car
8/30/2013

Customer review by Hogmalls

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Hogmalls
by Hogmalls

Great car but the only problem was some scuffs and blemishes on in the paint on the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hogmalls
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews