Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 548 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

548 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
391
4 stars
105
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 499 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 499 total reviews
1-20 of 499 reviews
Great Value, very practical, & great looking.
12/27/2012

Customer review by JZVDW

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JZVDW
by JZVDW

Bought this for my daughters room. Not only is it practical & useful for task lighting, but also works as a decorative element in the room. The colors of shades are very vibrant. It's stunning on or off. This light also has 3 lighting options. You can have all the lights on when needed, or just three, or just two. The arms are bendable so that you can point the lighting in the direction needed. Have not had it long, so I can't attest to the longevity of it, but so far we give this a big thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (200) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JZVDW
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well made, attractive
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bebbie
by Bebbie

When I picked my lamp up, I was surprised to see a package the size of a microwave, slightly smaller. I was thinking it would be too long to place in my car. No problem there. Got it home and began to un wrap. all was well wrapped and each piece protected with plastic, which I quickly scissored off. very easy to put together, just alittle tedious with each socket cover, unscrewing each and placing shade against socket and screwing back on with shade in place, then putting in bulb for each...I was so excited to get it all done to see the 'end result'! Worth the wait! heavy weighted bottom, able to bend each lamp many ways, solid, sleek, and enjoyable to switch knob to 2 on, 3 on, all 5 on and off. I will be sewing by these lights, 2 should be sufficient while sewing. Thanks, love it! oh almost forgot........pickup at Ft Henry Drive Walmart is the best!

Was this review helpful? (199) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
questionable design issues
4/15/2013

Customer review by Pancho1950

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Pancho1950
by Pancho1950

My problem is that unless all the lamps face upward and centered there is a balance problem and the lamp will not stand straight. Seeing that the lamps have flexible necks I should be able to bend them in any direction and not worry that the lamp will tip over.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pancho1950
Lemon Grove CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by foxcrush

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by foxcrush
by foxcrush

This is an amazing lamp! The base is well-weighted and very sturdy and the lamp itself is very sturdy. I love the colors of the globes and the amount of light this gives off is great. The lamp has 3 settings: 1) two lights on at once 2) 3 lights on at once 3) all 5 lights on at once. This makes for the ability to have the needed amount of light when you want it. Perfect for kids rooms too!

Was this review helpful? (111) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxcrush
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by kaidee90

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by kaidee90
by kaidee90

love these kind of lamps.... i bought 2 on line. i would buy them from a store instead... the ones on line are not as sturdy as the ones from the store it self,and the ones from the stores are only a few dollars more... the pole and base are wider which makes it more sturdy. i did end up keeping one of the smaller ones for my bedroom. i do like the lights. make sure use use the correct bulbs because if you dont they will melt the shades. ive been buying floor lamps like this for a very long time... kids rooms/my bedroom/craft room/play room and my living room. they are pretty perfect...

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaidee90
beach park,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great n fun looking for a teen room
8/31/2013

Customer review by sofy12702

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by sofy12702
by sofy12702

My teen loves the light. It gives the room life. Great choice.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sofy12702
brentwood, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking and affordable!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Spartan1123

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Spartan1123
by Spartan1123

I would recommend purchasing the black metal if for an adult, it has more of a classy modern look and not as childish.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartan1123
OC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr
3/7/2014

Customer review by Livingston99

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Livingston99
by Livingston99

I just love it! every thing is great, it was easy to put together, great price, very colorful, the best deal i ever found, love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livingston99
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!!
8/18/2013

Customer review by pinkstrawberri

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by pinkstrawberri
by pinkstrawberri

this lamp looks so much better than i thought it would especially at this price, its good quality plus it tall and cute. Definitely don't regret this purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkstrawberri
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice lamp
5/12/2014

Customer review by Tlitvin

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Tlitvin
by Tlitvin

I got the one with the gray colors for my son's room and he likes it. I ordered it site to store, so I didn't see it in person first, but its exactly as described / what I expected. Heavy plastic colored light shades, the "neck" to each light is flexible so you can move them to all different angles. I've got them aimed in all directions. They take 40 watt bulbs (5), and its a triple switch - turn once and just 2 lights come on, once again and a couple more come on, again and they all come on. I love that option - the lowest setting is perfect for when he's just waking up in the morning. A really nice lamp for a kids room. Walmart has such an awesome price on it that I worried it would be real cheapy looking, but its not at all!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlitvin
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's $20 and it works
11/15/2013

Customer review by lnb804

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by lnb804
by lnb804

What can you say about the $20 lamp. It serves the purpose it was bought for. Gives out a decent amount of light, the arms are adjustable which is convenient to direct it where you want it to go. I ordered it through the website and picked it up @ the local Walmart. I love this service. The only problem is you do not get to choose the item. This item was obviously mishandled somewhere along the line, the box was crushed at several points and when I took it out of the box little shards of plastic fell out. I called the manufacturer's 800 number and they were very responsive, sending me a replacement for the broken part. What I don't get about this product is WHY the same lamp with ALL white shades is double the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lnb804
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lamp
3/26/2013

Customer review by 51002

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by 51002
by 51002

My grandmother bought this lamp for me and I love it because it is good for a night light or any time light because if you twist the nob once it turns on two lights if you twist it again it turns on another two lights and twist it one more time all of the lights are on. I also like it because it is very colorful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51002
Chatom AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely colorful lamp - love it!
12/8/2013

Customer review by embpeg

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by embpeg
by embpeg

Almost didn't buy because of the reviews of the broken shades. My shades were safely nested and in perfect shape.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
embpeg
Embden, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small spaces
12/10/2013

Customer review by mousemin

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by mousemin
by mousemin

I love my new lamp. It was easy to put together and it certainly brightens up my small office space. I would recommend it to anyone. I bought the purple and green and it adds color to the room. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mousemin
montebello, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect accent for my daughter's room
12/31/2013

Customer review by pixelchic67

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by pixelchic67
by pixelchic67

Really cute lamp I bought on sale. Our house was built without ceiling fixtures so a floor lamp is a must for us. I like that this lamp will light with 2,3, or 5 lights depending on how bright you want it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixelchic67
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
4/3/2014

Customer review by MrsBuelna

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by MrsBuelna
by MrsBuelna

Perfect start for my sons room he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBuelna
Vancouver,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great lamp, matches everything
8/7/2014

Customer review by fydSky

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by fydSky
by fydSky

i love this lamp i bought it for my daughter and its the best one i have ever boughten i espiecially love the price. the only thing i dont like is that the cord isnt that long but other than that its great. its also very lightweight which i love cause im always moving it. i also love that you can shape the actually lights. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fydSky
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool lamp!
11/27/2013

Customer review by CleanHeartCleanHome

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by CleanHeartCleanHome
by CleanHeartCleanHome

This lamp is prefect for a teen room. It's not as tall as other floor lamps I have bought - look closely at the measurements just so you won't be surprised. It works perfectly at the end of my daughter's day bed so that when she is done reading in bed, she can reach up and turn it off. Adds a colorful, youthful touch to the room. Just make sure you have five bulbs ready!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanHeartCleanHome
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong picture/color combination of Product
6/27/2013

Customer review by Bishnu

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Bishnu
by Bishnu

I ordered this online.I choose blue /grey color combination. As shown above in the picture it should have been black body with grey,yellow,blue, orange and green shades.Instead I received Grey color body with grey,blue,orange,royal blue and white shades.Why can not they keep the pictures updated.This thing completely put me off.I am yet to use the product.I will not probably go through the hassle of return/exchange but how come no body complained about this earlier.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bishnu
Tarrytown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Oh well
10/9/2014

Customer review by LadyMichigan

1.0 stars 10/9/2014 by LadyMichigan
by LadyMichigan

I bought this lamp because of the ability to have some or all of the lights on. That works just fine and I like being able to position the lamps heads. BUT the shades become brittle with use (4months) and crack and fall off. The colors also fade, I used the recommended size bulb so this should not have happened. Was not expensive but great value it is not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 499 total reviews
1-20 of 499 reviews