Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 711 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
515
4 stars
133
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 stars
27
1-20 of 662 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 662 total reviews
1-20 of 662 reviews
well made, attractive
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bebbie
by Bebbie
Top 250 contributor

When I picked my lamp up, I was surprised to see a package the size of a microwave, slightly smaller. I was thinking it would be too long to place in my car. No problem there. Got it home and began to un wrap. all was well wrapped and each piece protected with plastic, which I quickly scissored off. very easy to put together, just alittle tedious with each socket cover, unscrewing each and placing shade against socket and screwing back on with shade in place, then putting in bulb for each...I was so excited to get it all done to see the 'end result'! Worth the wait! heavy weighted bottom, able to bend each lamp many ways, solid, sleek, and enjoyable to switch knob to 2 on, 3 on, all 5 on and off. I will be sewing by these lights, 2 should be sufficient while sewing. Thanks, love it! oh almost forgot........pickup at Ft Henry Drive Walmart is the best!

Was this review helpful? (309) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 250 contributor
It came with the base broken
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It came with the base broken. It's unacceptable to send something broken, I didn't return it because I really need this lamp in order to be able to study. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/23/2016

Customer review by Chels

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Chels
by Chels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's was so easy to put together no tools needed I brought this because my friends mom had told me about it and theirs had the small bulbs when I found out it took the regular bulbs I was so excited perfect lights up my whole room since I don't have celieng lights

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red lamp shade loses color over time.
2/18/2017

Customer review by DaveInVermont

2.0 stars 2/18/2017 by DaveInVermont
by DaveInVermont

I bought 2 of these lamps, one for me and one for a friend. They still work fine, but in both cases the red shade has faded to white with a ring of red at the base. The other shades are still the original colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveInVermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mr
3/7/2014

Customer review by Livingston99

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Livingston99
by Livingston99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love it! every thing is great, it was easy to put together, great price, very colorful, the best deal i ever found, love it!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livingston99
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lamp, matches everything
8/7/2014

Customer review by fydSky

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by fydSky
by fydSky

i love this lamp i bought it for my daughter and its the best one i have ever boughten i espiecially love the price. the only thing i dont like is that the cord isnt that long but other than that its great. its also very lightweight which i love cause im always moving it. i also love that you can shape the actually lights. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fydSky
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great n fun looking for a teen room
8/31/2013

Customer review by sofy12702

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by sofy12702
by sofy12702
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My teen loves the light. It gives the room life. Great choice.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sofy12702
brentwood, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!!
8/18/2013

Customer review by pinkstrawberri

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by pinkstrawberri
by pinkstrawberri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this lamp looks so much better than i thought it would especially at this price, its good quality plus it tall and cute. Definitely don't regret this purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkstrawberri
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lamp Shades do not fit
11/4/2016

Customer review by Callie

1.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Callie
by Callie

I was really excited about this lamp and it fit together well other than the colored lamp shades...They do not stay on and hang off awkwardly on the light bulb... Very dissapointed :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love
4/3/2014

Customer review by MrsBuelna

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by MrsBuelna
by MrsBuelna

Perfect start for my sons room he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBuelna
Vancouver,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very colorful
3/11/2014

Customer review by Pretty1965

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Pretty1965
by Pretty1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my boutique dressing room. It adds pops of color

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pretty1965
Leland, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Lamp, Great Price!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Saja

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Saja
by Saja

I first bought this lamp for my granddaughter for Christmas and she loved it! I recently got one for myself and love it so much that I just ordered a second one. It is VERY well made and sturdy and doesn't look the least bit "cheap". I was amazed at the quality of this product for such a low price. There are three lighting settings; two bulbs on, three bulbs on, or all five bulbs on. I have the recommended 40 watt bulbs in mine. The lamp has a fairly weighty base and should not be easily tipped over. I love the fact the necks of each lamp part are flexible and can be moved into various positions. I use this lamp while painting and drawing ( I'm a professional artist ). Although, I do remove the shades so that I get even brighter lighting for this. Assembly was super easy and fast! The switch for the lamp is at a perfect height for turning off and on, even while sitting. I have the purple/green color combo lame which has the brushed steel finish and just ordered the grey/blue color which has the black finish. This lamp goes well with a variety of decor styles! I would highly recommend this lamp to friend and family! I think you'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zone 5-Light Floor Lamp
12/29/2015

Customer review by pottersclay4179

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by pottersclay4179
by pottersclay4179

I am very pleased with my purchase of the Zone 5- Light Floor Lamp. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and had no problem with the assembly of this product. I just love it and the base stand is very heavy and will not tip over but not recomended for children swinging from it or throwing things at it. I have it right behind my headboard because I have to be in bed alot with health conditions but I can reach right up behind my head and switch it off with no problem and the lighting with all 5 on is great!! and one lamp on is just the right lighting for my laptop. The cord is long enough for me to plug in and I do have an energy saver bulb in the white lamp but would rather use regular bulbs but still want to check and see if they would burn the shades. It would be nice to be able to buy more different colour or shape shades....other than that I love my lamp.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pottersclay4179
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please be careful.
12/13/2016

Customer review by Nickie

2.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Nickie
by Nickie

It's a beautiful lamp but please be careful. The lamp shades can melt from the heat of the light bulbs. Some shades just break right off and some melt. If I wasn't by the lamp when a shade melted off it could have burned the house down. I believe the bulbs are too hot for the lamp. I even used the recommended type of bulb for the lamp. I love these lamps but I don't think they are safe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Less durable than you think.
7/17/2016

Customer review by SavvyAddy

2.0 stars 7/17/2016 by SavvyAddy
by SavvyAddy

Over the years I've bought 3 of these lamps; the lamp itself is sturdy, it's colorful enough to go with just about everything, and the the option to use 1, 3, or all 5 lamp heads and the amount of light they put out is superb. HOWEVER, the plastic shades on each head deteriorate over time, and you cannot find replacements for them once they are broken. (The last lamp I bought about 2 years ago and all the shades have severe cracks.) I believe part of this is because of the exposure to the heat of the bulbs over time and the grade of plastic. Either way, it won't stay looking pretty for long, you'll eventually have completely exposed bulbs or you'll have to toss the lamp out altogether. (Which is an extreme waste.) If you are looking for something durable and need something that will last longer than a couple of years I would strongly advise you to look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyAddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
2/26/2017

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lamp is great. It lights up my bedroom perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice lamp
5/12/2014

Customer review by Tlitvin

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Tlitvin
by Tlitvin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the one with the gray colors for my son's room and he likes it. I ordered it site to store, so I didn't see it in person first, but its exactly as described / what I expected. Heavy plastic colored light shades, the "neck" to each light is flexible so you can move them to all different angles. I've got them aimed in all directions. They take 40 watt bulbs (5), and its a triple switch - turn once and just 2 lights come on, once again and a couple more come on, again and they all come on. I love that option - the lowest setting is perfect for when he's just waking up in the morning. A really nice lamp for a kids room. Walmart has such an awesome price on it that I worried it would be real cheapy looking, but its not at all!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tlitvin
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, very practical, & great looking.
12/27/2012

Customer review by JZVDW

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JZVDW
by JZVDW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughters room. Not only is it practical & useful for task lighting, but also works as a decorative element in the room. The colors of shades are very vibrant. It's stunning on or off. This light also has 3 lighting options. You can have all the lights on when needed, or just three, or just two. The arms are bendable so that you can point the lighting in the direction needed. Have not had it long, so I can't attest to the longevity of it, but so far we give this a big thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (237) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JZVDW
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright and colorful
2/20/2017

Customer review by Booba

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Booba
by Booba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got two of these lamps and they completely transformed a drab and dark room. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5-light floor lamp
2/16/2017

Customer review by janet

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by janet
by janet

Very impressed. I love it! Easy to assemble. Works great. I like the multiple switch settings. Awesome lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 662 total reviews
1-20 of 662 reviews