Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 791 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

791 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

791 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
438
4 stars
173
3 stars
53
2 stars
51
1 stars
76
1-20 of 764 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 764 total reviews
1-20 of 764 reviews
Great but 2 issues
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great printer works excellently great value how ever it seems to burn through ink how ever not a big issue considering the quality of the print per page sand doesn't work well with iPhone or iPad when printing pictures haven't figured out how to print full size from iPhone or iPad may just be a user error other than that I love this printer best I ever had in comparison to the 200-300 dollar printers 5 years ago "save money live better walmart"

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Us 17 walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth more than its price!
1/8/2013

Customer review by ostertoaster

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ostertoaster
by ostertoaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research and even checked reviews outside of walmart.com. Found this to be worth purchasing and I didn't regret it in the least. Best part is the airprinting from our ipad and iphones. Very easy to setup. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ostertoaster
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST printer ever
2/2/2013

Customer review by julian4

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by julian4
by julian4

I bought this because it was cheap and it looked good for the price. works well and i have had it for about 2 months. ink is also cheap unlike other printer's ink. and will keep buying Epson printers.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julian4
plano,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Epson 300-Series
6/19/2016

Customer review by beardog

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by beardog
by beardog

I bought this Epson 300-Series printer I was led to the idea that when I needed to print something I could just turn on the printer from my computer and send to the printer. I just had my right foot amputated and I can't walk to the printer. It would be nice if it could be turned on from the computer in order to print the document you want to print. Other than that it's a pretty good printer if you buy the large printer cartridges, if you don't you will be constantly running to the store to buy more.

beardog
Roscommon, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Epson XP 300
12/28/2012

Customer review by Browneyedwoman

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Browneyedwoman
by Browneyedwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish they would have listed what picture cards worked with this printer in the description. I have the Olympus XD card and it is not compatible . I have the Epson Picturemate and my card does fit in that one. I knew I would need a usb cable since I dont have wifi ,I just wish they would have included it with the printer . I am not happy about the cost of the replacement ink or the fact it uses a lot to print photos . But the printer is compact and fits on my desk top . It is easy to download the cd and its ready to use in minutes. And I love that it has a copier and scanner which is great considering the price I paid for it. I also like that its quick and does not make a lot of noise. All in all its a great little printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browneyedwoman
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what we expected
7/14/2013

Customer review by lsal

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by lsal
by lsal

We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink. We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally. Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink. The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze. I'd really appreciate some contact/assitance from Epson.

lsal
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/15/2012

Customer review by RRS4

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by RRS4
by RRS4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this printer was easy to set up! I love the WI FI! and the printing speed is also good..Very pleased with my purchase..

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRS4
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Printer!
6/15/2016

Customer review by smiley55

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by smiley55
by smiley55

I love it and it works fine for an inexpensive printer. It does everything a higher-priced printer will do.

smiley55
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was so easy to setup my desktop and 2 laptops
1/14/2013

Customer review by EliAnnie

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by EliAnnie
by EliAnnie

This is a great value, prints great (black/white & color), speed is great, scanning is so easy, too! I haven't used teh copier function since I don't have any need for this but I do use it for printing and scanning - exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EliAnnie
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY EASY EASY
12/29/2012

Customer review by ozarkek

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ozarkek
by ozarkek

Love this little light weight can-do everything (except fax) wireless printer. Just the right price. A happy choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozarkek
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value For A Good Price
2/25/2013

Customer review by Peachy111111

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Peachy111111
by Peachy111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got what I paid for. I didn't expect a powerful, fast, well built multi-function printer for,this,price. What I got was a printer, copier, scanner that does the job very well on all counts. The machine has a lot of plastic parts that might not hold up over time and use, but it works for me since I am the only one using it and I am very careful with it. The paper feed is sometimes a problem in that it does not always feed straight. The Epson cartridges are very, very expensive and do not last very long, even with only one person using the printer and not all that often. One big plus with this machine is that it was extremely easy to set up to use wirelessly. The disk did it all with very little assistance from me. Overall, I would buy it again for home use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachy111111
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great 4 the $
2/25/2013

Customer review by VeroDude

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by VeroDude
by VeroDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2nd Epson... the first lasted 12 years... ink is cheap online so I got a new one now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeroDude
Vero Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little all in one. Great price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by ShopToDeal

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ShopToDeal
by ShopToDeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Printer is a little noisier than I am used top but it prints beautifully and makes great copies. Haven't used the scanner yet. My 18 year old niece set up the printer in only a few minutes with no problem at all. So far we love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopToDeal
New Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer works for Me !
6/24/2015

Customer review by Cat D

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Cat D
by Cat D

When I bought this printer I was in between jobs and short on money but I needed a printer to send out resumes, so I saw the Epson XP-300. I thought to myself that for now this will work, until I can get a better printer (I thought this based mainly on the price, compared to other printers/scanners on the market). I am happy to say that this printer has exceeded all my expectations and there is no need to get a better printer. First, it is so user friendly. Anytime I've moved it and had to set it up with wifi capabilities the software has guided me right through the process. The scanner may be a little tricky at first but my experience is that if the equipment does not work the first time you turn it on, just reboot. Give your system a chance to work out the kinks. I find this to be true with just about all the electronics out there. For a small printer you get big results ! The outcome is very professional looking documents or photos.

Cat D
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer for the Price
1/31/2013

Customer review by 124sport

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by 124sport
by 124sport

I cant be more pleased with this printer. I was leary of the individual printer inks as I owned a canon years ago that had individual inkls. It seems many printers are going this route now and it absolutely makes sense. I'm an= mural artist and primarily use this for printing reference material and transparencies on the job. It works great. It was a breeze to get up and running. Its pretty fast...unlike my wifes cheap canon which takes all sorts of time and goes through all sorts of gyrations before it actually starts printing. I've printed at least a few dozen color images and im onoly now getting ready to change the cyan and magenta. Bravo Epson! (Going to buy another one of these to replace that canon)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
124sport
124sport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DISPICABLE!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

I am constantly having to purchase ink every time I want to print. I don't print much or often but when I do I ALWAYS need to buy ink. Also, I have to always, always do a nozzle check, alignment check and all the other maintenance task every time I install an ink cartridge which requires use of my ink and paper. Most times the tasks have to be done up to three times to get the printer aligned, that's wasting all my ink and using one tenth of every piece of paper. The printer does not allow you to print in other colors when the black ink is low, It doesn't print in black when other colors are low. I just want to print using the black ink and it won't let me because the pink ink is low. It is the worst printer I have every purchased. Has been trouble since day one.

Unhappy
Corona, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The little printer that could
4/29/2016

Customer review by lianalove33

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by lianalove33
by lianalove33

Love, love, love this 3-in-1! I use it for school and personal business. Even when there have been issues, Epson has always found a way to correct the situation. I had let it sit 6 months without ink, and it still ran like a champ after it drying out like that. Thank you for a fantastic product!

lianalove33
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer
3/28/2013

Customer review by RUTHERN

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by RUTHERN
by RUTHERN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great printer and it was very easy to install. Works great with windows 8 so it is very updated. The colors are so vivid and the printing is so fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUTHERN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2016

Customer review by squeachy

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by squeachy
by squeachy

Prints very good pictures and price for this epson xp300 printer was eell worth the price. My future printer purchase will be an epson printer. I will reccommend epson printer to friends and family..

squeachy
Valdosta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice printer
4/9/2016

Customer review by Tom

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Tom
by Tom

I have had my XP-300 now for over three years and it has been working just fine and is reliable. I recommend Epson printers.

Tom
Greens burg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 764 total reviews
1-20 of 764 reviews