Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 783 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

783 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

783 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
172
3 stars
52
2 stars
51
1 stars
75
1-20 of 756 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 756 total reviews
1-20 of 756 reviews
Great but 2 issues
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great printer works excellently great value how ever it seems to burn through ink how ever not a big issue considering the quality of the print per page sand doesn't work well with iPhone or iPad when printing pictures haven't figured out how to print full size from iPhone or iPad may just be a user error other than that I love this printer best I ever had in comparison to the 200-300 dollar printers 5 years ago "save money live better walmart"

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Us 17 walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth more than its price!
1/8/2013

Customer review by ostertoaster

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ostertoaster
by ostertoaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research and even checked reviews outside of walmart.com. Found this to be worth purchasing and I didn't regret it in the least. Best part is the airprinting from our ipad and iphones. Very easy to setup. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ostertoaster
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST printer ever
2/2/2013

Customer review by julian4

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by julian4
by julian4

I bought this because it was cheap and it looked good for the price. works well and i have had it for about 2 months. ink is also cheap unlike other printer's ink. and will keep buying Epson printers.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julian4
plano,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Epson XP 300
12/28/2012

Customer review by Browneyedwoman

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Browneyedwoman
by Browneyedwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish they would have listed what picture cards worked with this printer in the description. I have the Olympus XD card and it is not compatible . I have the Epson Picturemate and my card does fit in that one. I knew I would need a usb cable since I dont have wifi ,I just wish they would have included it with the printer . I am not happy about the cost of the replacement ink or the fact it uses a lot to print photos . But the printer is compact and fits on my desk top . It is easy to download the cd and its ready to use in minutes. And I love that it has a copier and scanner which is great considering the price I paid for it. I also like that its quick and does not make a lot of noise. All in all its a great little printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browneyedwoman
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWFUL
1/10/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

This printer was purchased as a second printer to support all mobile electronics. Our fund were exhausted in purchasing ink cartridge to correct the print quality. The print quality was never sharp.

Disappointed
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what we expected
7/14/2013

Customer review by lsal

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by lsal
by lsal

We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink. We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally. Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink. The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze. I'd really appreciate some contact/assitance from Epson.

lsal
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/15/2012

Customer review by RRS4

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by RRS4
by RRS4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this printer was easy to set up! I love the WI FI! and the printing speed is also good..Very pleased with my purchase..

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRS4
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer works for Me !
6/24/2015

Customer review by Cat D

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Cat D
by Cat D

When I bought this printer I was in between jobs and short on money but I needed a printer to send out resumes, so I saw the Epson XP-300. I thought to myself that for now this will work, until I can get a better printer (I thought this based mainly on the price, compared to other printers/scanners on the market). I am happy to say that this printer has exceeded all my expectations and there is no need to get a better printer. First, it is so user friendly. Anytime I've moved it and had to set it up with wifi capabilities the software has guided me right through the process. The scanner may be a little tricky at first but my experience is that if the equipment does not work the first time you turn it on, just reboot. Give your system a chance to work out the kinks. I find this to be true with just about all the electronics out there. For a small printer you get big results ! The outcome is very professional looking documents or photos.

Cat D
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was so easy to setup my desktop and 2 laptops
1/14/2013

Customer review by EliAnnie

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by EliAnnie
by EliAnnie

This is a great value, prints great (black/white & color), speed is great, scanning is so easy, too! I haven't used teh copier function since I don't have any need for this but I do use it for printing and scanning - exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EliAnnie
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'd say 70% of the time the black doesn't print all lines or at all. You have to remove the cartridge, recharge, clean heads, etc. and hopefully it will print properly again. You waste more time try to get to work than anything.

An anonymous customer
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
EASY EASY EASY
12/29/2012

Customer review by ozarkek

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ozarkek
by ozarkek

Love this little light weight can-do everything (except fax) wireless printer. Just the right price. A happy choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozarkek
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value For A Good Price
2/25/2013

Customer review by Peachy111111

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Peachy111111
by Peachy111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got what I paid for. I didn't expect a powerful, fast, well built multi-function printer for,this,price. What I got was a printer, copier, scanner that does the job very well on all counts. The machine has a lot of plastic parts that might not hold up over time and use, but it works for me since I am the only one using it and I am very careful with it. The paper feed is sometimes a problem in that it does not always feed straight. The Epson cartridges are very, very expensive and do not last very long, even with only one person using the printer and not all that often. One big plus with this machine is that it was extremely easy to set up to use wirelessly. The disk did it all with very little assistance from me. Overall, I would buy it again for home use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachy111111
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/14/2015

Customer review by DOC

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by DOC
by DOC

Very good!!!!! easy to handle, Nice size. easy of operation. Cost was very reasonable. Its size is great for my space and use also. Does good paper handling. Color is very good. Has a+ photo operating even if it not used by me. All in all I have not my ego be expressed. FAO

DOC
Missoula MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 4 the $
2/25/2013

Customer review by VeroDude

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by VeroDude
by VeroDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2nd Epson... the first lasted 12 years... ink is cheap online so I got a new one now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeroDude
Vero Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little all in one. Great price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by ShopToDeal

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ShopToDeal
by ShopToDeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Printer is a little noisier than I am used top but it prints beautifully and makes great copies. Haven't used the scanner yet. My 18 year old niece set up the printer in only a few minutes with no problem at all. So far we love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopToDeal
New Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer for the Price
1/31/2013

Customer review by 124sport

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by 124sport
by 124sport

I cant be more pleased with this printer. I was leary of the individual printer inks as I owned a canon years ago that had individual inkls. It seems many printers are going this route now and it absolutely makes sense. I'm an= mural artist and primarily use this for printing reference material and transparencies on the job. It works great. It was a breeze to get up and running. Its pretty fast...unlike my wifes cheap canon which takes all sorts of time and goes through all sorts of gyrations before it actually starts printing. I've printed at least a few dozen color images and im onoly now getting ready to change the cyan and magenta. Bravo Epson! (Going to buy another one of these to replace that canon)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
124sport
124sport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I agree with all the negatives about this printer.
11/13/2015

Customer review by Griffarm1

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Griffarm1
by Griffarm1

I agree with all the negatives said about this printer...absolutely awful...I don't normally review products, but this one was so bad, I wanted to prevent others from purchasing it. Poor printing...replaced ink cartridges and it would never work right again...had to replace all cartridges to get it to work eventho only one needed replaced...then broke after 3 mo. use..

Griffarm1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/19/2015

Customer review by honeybee

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by honeybee
by honeybee

I just like and I would tell my friend about it.i am not much and telling anyone what I think pranter and I hope the will like it.now I just wanted to use it

honeybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer
3/28/2013

Customer review by RUTHERN

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by RUTHERN
by RUTHERN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great printer and it was very easy to install. Works great with windows 8 so it is very updated. The colors are so vivid and the printing is so fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUTHERN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Printer
10/14/2012

Customer review by AlwaysEpson

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by AlwaysEpson
by AlwaysEpson

This XP-300 just replaced an RX680 that I fully enjoyed. However, the print heads for yellow and black simply would no longer clear. The RX680 worked hard and produced many documents. Ink consumption might have been a little high, but I did print a lot. (I will likely now attempt head removal and solvent cleaning) Within 30 minutes the XP-300 was up and running and networked. The WI-FI setup was flawless. The printer is especially quiet with the only short sound from feeding the next sheet of paper. The print quality, of course, is great right out of the box. Will observe print consumption, but it seems the replacement ink will be less expensive for this machine. It was extremely cost-effective. I fully expect to get my money's worth and then some. Have always used Epson printers and likely to continue. I like individual ink cartridges for each color. My first printer, a Stylus C40 if I recall, performed perfectly all the way up to its 'end-of-life' indicator. Was not worth resetting any re-incarnation parameters. Be sure to consider Epson among your printer selection.

AlwaysEpson
Lebanon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 756 total reviews
1-20 of 756 reviews