Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

775 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
171
3 stars
52
2 stars
50
1 stars
72
1-20 of 748 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 748 total reviews
1-20 of 748 reviews
Worth more than its price!
1/8/2013

Customer review by ostertoaster

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ostertoaster
by ostertoaster

I did a lot of research and even checked reviews outside of walmart.com. Found this to be worth purchasing and I didn't regret it in the least. Best part is the airprinting from our ipad and iphones. Very easy to setup. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ostertoaster
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST printer ever
2/2/2013

Customer review by julian4

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by julian4
by julian4

I bought this because it was cheap and it looked good for the price. works well and i have had it for about 2 months. ink is also cheap unlike other printer's ink. and will keep buying Epson printers.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julian4
plano,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/15/2012

Customer review by RRS4

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by RRS4
by RRS4

this printer was easy to set up! I love the WI FI! and the printing speed is also good..Very pleased with my purchase..

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRS4
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson XP 300
12/28/2012

Customer review by Browneyedwoman

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Browneyedwoman
by Browneyedwoman

I wish they would have listed what picture cards worked with this printer in the description. I have the Olympus XD card and it is not compatible . I have the Epson Picturemate and my card does fit in that one. I knew I would need a usb cable since I dont have wifi ,I just wish they would have included it with the printer . I am not happy about the cost of the replacement ink or the fact it uses a lot to print photos . But the printer is compact and fits on my desk top . It is easy to download the cd and its ready to use in minutes. And I love that it has a copier and scanner which is great considering the price I paid for it. I also like that its quick and does not make a lot of noise. All in all its a great little printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyedwoman
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great 4 the $
2/25/2013

Customer review by VeroDude

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by VeroDude
by VeroDude

My 2nd Epson... the first lasted 12 years... ink is cheap online so I got a new one now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeroDude
Vero Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was so easy to setup my desktop and 2 laptops
1/14/2013

Customer review by EliAnnie

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by EliAnnie
by EliAnnie

This is a great value, prints great (black/white & color), speed is great, scanning is so easy, too! I haven't used teh copier function since I don't have any need for this but I do use it for printing and scanning - exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EliAnnie
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY EASY EASY
12/29/2012

Customer review by ozarkek

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ozarkek
by ozarkek

Love this little light weight can-do everything (except fax) wireless printer. Just the right price. A happy choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozarkek
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little all in one. Great price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by ShopToDeal

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ShopToDeal
by ShopToDeal

Printer is a little noisier than I am used top but it prints beautifully and makes great copies. Haven't used the scanner yet. My 18 year old niece set up the printer in only a few minutes with no problem at all. So far we love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopToDeal
New Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer
3/28/2013

Customer review by RUTHERN

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by RUTHERN
by RUTHERN

This is a great printer and it was very easy to install. Works great with windows 8 so it is very updated. The colors are so vivid and the printing is so fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUTHERN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value For A Good Price
2/25/2013

Customer review by Peachy111111

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Peachy111111
by Peachy111111

I got what I paid for. I didn't expect a powerful, fast, well built multi-function printer for,this,price. What I got was a printer, copier, scanner that does the job very well on all counts. The machine has a lot of plastic parts that might not hold up over time and use, but it works for me since I am the only one using it and I am very careful with it. The paper feed is sometimes a problem in that it does not always feed straight. The Epson cartridges are very, very expensive and do not last very long, even with only one person using the printer and not all that often. One big plus with this machine is that it was extremely easy to set up to use wirelessly. The disk did it all with very little assistance from me. Overall, I would buy it again for home use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peachy111111
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Buy!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Ice478

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Ice478
by Ice478

The set-up was easy and the direction to have the printer wireless was very easy. All documents come out clear. It's small and doesn't take up a lot of room on my computer desk. This printer is a very excellent buy and is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ice478
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Printer for the Price
1/31/2013

Customer review by 124sport

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by 124sport
by 124sport

I cant be more pleased with this printer. I was leary of the individual printer inks as I owned a canon years ago that had individual inkls. It seems many printers are going this route now and it absolutely makes sense. I'm an= mural artist and primarily use this for printing reference material and transparencies on the job. It works great. It was a breeze to get up and running. Its pretty fast...unlike my wifes cheap canon which takes all sorts of time and goes through all sorts of gyrations before it actually starts printing. I've printed at least a few dozen color images and im onoly now getting ready to change the cyan and magenta. Bravo Epson! (Going to buy another one of these to replace that canon)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
124sport
124sport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good for the price
4/21/2013

Customer review by memsm

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by memsm
by memsm

I was looking for a printer with cheaper ink that worked fast. This works faster than my other printer and the ink is indeed cheaper. I have recommended this printer to other people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memsm
upper peninsula michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by masufa

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by masufa
by masufa

This printer/scanner seems to print very slow and trying to enlarge copies was very hard to figure out the control panel I had to go online to find instructions on how to do it. The price was right and the printed pages look good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masufa
Oregon,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 letter sheets of bw text and 1photo, 1/3 ink use
1/4/2013

Customer review by careful2printer

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by careful2printer
by careful2printer

4 letter sheets of bw text and 1 color photo, and 1/3 of the ink is gone. Only 15 sheets of letter paper on one set of cartridges is the most expensive printing I have ever bought in my life. EPSON should be fined for making this product that is grossly wasteful. The last printer I bought at walmart was a canon pixma, and that broke after 25 pages, and was not accepted for return, so I will never buy that brand again. Perhaps the models sold at walmart are made even more cheaply and poorly manufactured to meet Walmart's stringent low unit cost.

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
careful2printer
ct.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/22/2013

Customer review by enosk

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by enosk
by enosk

I was extremely disappointed with this product. I have owned Epson printers in the past and have had no problem with the devices. It was impossible to make the device work properly. I was so frustrated. I had to return the printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enosk
Dayton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
1/1/2013

Customer review by wildwish

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by wildwish
by wildwish

Printer setup easily, wifi, and everything. Printed and copied with it one time and stopped working. Called Epson and was on hold for 15 minutes, with no answer. Tried Epson printer for first time and will never again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildwish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great but 2 issues
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great printer works excellently great value how ever it seems to burn through ink how ever not a big issue considering the quality of the print per page sand doesn't work well with iPhone or iPad when printing pictures haven't figured out how to print full size from iPhone or iPad may just be a user error other than that I love this printer best I ever had in comparison to the 200-300 dollar printers 5 years ago "save money live better walmart"

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Us 17 walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
returned
3/2/2013

Customer review by lvngnhim

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by lvngnhim
by lvngnhim

I got 75 pages into this printer and it jammed 3 times and said there was no paper when there was 5 times after feeding through a page without printing. Not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvngnhim
las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Print quality
3/18/2013

Customer review by Delmarhe

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Delmarhe
by Delmarhe

Printer easy set up wireless. First print had horrible lines. Instructions said to run print head clean routine. Lines almost disappeared then few copies later they came right back. After 5 cleaning episodes I gave up. Printer is going into the trash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delmarhe
Tupelo, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 748 total reviews
1-20 of 748 reviews