Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Choice
3/29/2013

Customer review by GuamBoy

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by GuamBoy
by GuamBoy

Casio G-Shock line are about as tough as watches can get and then some. Recently I had to return a solar/atomic version that was not working correctly, so I had time to do some additional research. The battery in this watch will last about 3 years (although Casio officially claims 2 years). The internal battery is one of the cheaper and highly available models, so there should be no problems with replacement. Solar models, I discovered, have batteries that only last 3 years, then it is difficult and expensive to replace them. To me that defeats the reason for having a solar-powered watch. The face on this watch is slightly smaller and much more appealing than other G-Shock watches. It really looks elegant and I love having hands, digital time, world times, alarms, etc. The hands do not interfere with your digital panel view most of the time. The circle display at the 3 o'clock position can be clicked for time (12/24 hours), day of week or date. If you have one preference over the other, it will stay on the setting you click, or you can change it with a click. The light feature illuminates the whole watch, not just the digital frames. Nice! It is water resistant to 200 mtrs, so it makes an excellent watch for diving, swimming, surfing, etc. It's easy to set both the hands and digital aspects of this watch. If you are like me, you'll need a microscope to read the manual. If you go to the Casio USA site, you can obtain a PDF of the manual by inputing the four digit code in the square from the back of your watch. Then you can magnify it as large as required. In my opinion you can't go wrong by purchasing this watch for yourself or as a gift. Make sure you call your local Walmart before you use ship to store, as this website does not include all items in stock at your local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuamBoy
Clearwater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
3/13/2013

Customer review by Greencows

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Greencows
by Greencows

I got this watch for my husband a couple years ago. His family got him 2 watches for Christmas and he broke both within a couple months. He has yet to break this one and he works it hard. Its covered in paint which he has scraped off and not scratched the screen, it has not needed a new battery and he has hit it on numerous items. It withstands everything and he has constantly said its the best watch he has ever had. I will say that changing the time is difficult and we have to look it up twice a year for daylight savings but its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greencows
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great watch!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Pete356

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Pete356
by Pete356

I've owned Casio watches all my life and I'm still impressed with the quality. It works as advertised and is a nice looking watch. I had no problem setting it. The light is nice and bright. Great watch!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete356
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking watch
9/15/2014

Customer review by angelic1o7

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by angelic1o7
by angelic1o7

Bought it as a birthday present for my boyfriend and he really liked it. The online price was alot cheaper than in the store - 70 vs 85. I also learned that Walmart does not price match with their online prices. We both liked that it had both the analog and digital as well as well as being battery operated and not solar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelic1o7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio
11/26/2013

Customer review by dolphinpete1972

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by dolphinpete1972
by dolphinpete1972

I have always bought Casio Watches, and they are the best for Me. Got this watch for my Birthday from My Wife, I love It.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphinpete1972
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight, accurate, tough.
4/10/2014

Customer review by Ivan14

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Ivan14
by Ivan14

so far I have not really used all of the functions, but watch meets my expectations. I really like the feel on the wrist. It is very light weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great everyday watch
7/27/2014

Customer review by Toro14

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Toro14
by Toro14

This watch was chosen because of robust build and style. There is no need to worry about the occasional scrape or scuff when wearing casually or working on projects in the shop. Comfortable fit and all necessary key information are available at a glance. The lighted background display is handy, however the hands are sometimes difficult to see after dark. This is a good solid every day wear watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toro14
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch
12/31/2014

Customer review by Wolfpack90

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Wolfpack90
by Wolfpack90

This watch is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfpack90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money!
2/10/2015

Customer review by watchshopper2

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by watchshopper2
by watchshopper2

Bought this watch about a month ago. Walmart had a better price than Amazon. Had to do store pickup. They didn't have the box it came in, just the stand and instructions. I really love the G-Shock brand. This is my 2nd G-Shock, the first one I wore for five years, never changed the battery and it still feels like the day I bought it. I upgraded to this watch because I wanted some more features. I'm really happy with it. If you're a guy looking for an affordable watch that the band won't tear and the crystal won't easily scratch, please! just by a G-Shock, It's easily the best watch for the money. Thank you Walmart for supplying it at a great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchshopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes