Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
toasty warm
11/8/2012

Customer review by castlehag

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by castlehag
by castlehag

I love these, you cant really walk in them, but thats not the intent. Heat them up, jump in a cold bed and your tootsies are toasty. Or lounge on the couch, they keep feet warm, for quite some time. I have foot cramps often from cold feet, no more! I like these!

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
castlehag
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by METJ

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by METJ
by METJ

First, the bag that they go in is not of the same design as shown on tv it is much thicker and doesn't have a draw string. Second, does not heat up warm enough. tells you not to exceed 90 seconds. third,,, never was told that you cannot walk with these slippers on. and standing or walking could cause them to burst. as well if you exceed the heating time!!! those are pretty good reasons not to like them.. and sometimes when ordering I have a hard time. so it looked like I ordered 2 of these slippers. I need to hopefully return the second pair. unopened. thank God this is not that much money. and I know that it is not Walmart's fault..this is just what As seen on TV omitted to tell you. very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
METJ
Yakutat, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Slottie

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Slottie
by Slottie

At no time in the commercial was it mentioned that you could not walk in these booties. Well, I'm not the sit around and do nothing type of person, so these booties are not exactly what I expected. If the design had included a substantial sole, a person would be able to walk with them and have warm feet at the same time. I am disappointed, and if I was ever asked by a friend if they should buy them, I would let them know that you can't walk in them. Then, it would be their decision whether or not these booties were right for them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slottie
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love them
9/29/2013

Customer review by TheWholeThingIs

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by TheWholeThingIs
by TheWholeThingIs

One thing I didn't expect is that they smell good; must be the linseeds. I heat them for 90 seconds, turning them over mid-way so the whole slipper is heated. I was also pleasantly suprised that the soles AND the tops of the slippers are filled with linseeds; which makes for a super cozy nest for your cold toes. They probably only stay hot for 1/2 hour, but by then your feet are warm and they stay warm inside the slippers. Walking in them feels like walking in sand; you can do it, but they're not deisgned for walking.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWholeThingIs
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hot booties
11/5/2013

Customer review by heddyhere

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by heddyhere
by heddyhere

They get my feet warm while i am sitting still but they are not made for walking around in. Can't wash them either! I would pay $5 for them no $15.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heddyhere
hampton va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't stay warm long enough
12/21/2012

Customer review by Fashionista88

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Fashionista88
by Fashionista88

Have a very damp feeling when heated

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fashionista88
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could not believe it, actually works great!
1/1/2014

Customer review by SassySister13

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by SassySister13
by SassySister13

I was so surprised that these booties actually work as described. I had bought many other (Seen on TV) products and was disappointed. Not the case with the booties. I have poor circulation in my hands and feet, due to an auto accident. My feet and hands are always freezing. You just pop these little booties in the microwave, and put them on, and they are toasty warm. They are packed with linseed and lavender. The linseed warms the feet, and the lavender aroma relaxes the mind and body. The booties can hold the heat for long periods of time, without having to re-heat. However, they are not designed to walk in. Highly Recommend this Product! SassySister13

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassySister13
Dallas, Texas USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money.
1/22/2013

Customer review by luv2knit44

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by luv2knit44
by luv2knit44

They tell you to put them in the microwave for 30 seconds,then 15 seconds at a time .No more then 90 seconds in all.I had to finally try 2 minutes and still not hot.Just barely luke warm.There's noting wrong with my midrowave.Everything else woeks.I'm now sorry I bought them.I needed something to warm my feet,because they're always cold.These slippers don;t do the job whatsoever.Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2knit44
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by agoodnight

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by agoodnight
by agoodnight

I had been eye balling these for months. And once I realized Walmart was selling them I bought them, and I'm glad I did! The instructions to tell you to start with 30 seconds in the microwave and then 15 each time after that. Your personal preference and the power of your microwave will determine how much time you 'cook' them for. But they do get warm! The only thing I don't care for is they 'are not suitable for walking in.' However, if your relaxing on the couch or laying in bed I don't find this to be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agoodnight
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent warmers
2/10/2014

Customer review by Cristella

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Cristella
by Cristella

I purchased these fot a friend and she is very happy with them. Fast delivery even though weather has been bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cristella
Jacksonville. Arkensaas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great slippers
1/27/2014

Customer review by Slippersman

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Slippersman
by Slippersman

Were as the were discribed my wife heats them for 45 secs and they stay worm. Birthday gift

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slippersman
Snellville ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm toasty feet
3/30/2014

Customer review by vntgedrumz

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by vntgedrumz
by vntgedrumz

Bought these for my wife, who always says her feet are cold. Not any more! Just a minute or so in the microwave and your feet are nice and warm on these cold winter evenings. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vntgedrumz
Birdsboro, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for warming feet; impossible to walk in them
1/11/2014

Customer review by droflah

2.0 stars 1/11/2014 by droflah
by droflah

These slippers do keep your feet warm, but it is impossible to walk in them because of the material in the sole.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
droflah
Washington, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never will purchase again
2/22/2014

Customer review by jdpt

1.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jdpt
by jdpt

When I unwrapped the slippers from the box there was holes on bottom @ the seeds were spilling out from the bottom of slippers. All over my kitchen floor. I threw them away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdpt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HOT BOOTIES - SLIPPERS
12/15/2013

Customer review by Xariclea

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Xariclea
by Xariclea

These are too hard to walk in, the beads that are in them hurt too bad. Had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xariclea
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
these are awesome
12/4/2014

Customer review by Austntachs

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Austntachs
by Austntachs

I actually use them on my hands, not my feet. Wish they would make some for your hands. Put them on when I am crawling into bed. PS.....microwave for 2 minutes, not one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Austntachs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product! A necessity!!!
12/21/2013

Customer review by Janeeee

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Janeeee
by Janeeee

My feet are ALWAYS cold in the Winter......You can't walk around in them but heat them up & you're good to sit & warm up in the AM's & PM's........Looked for where I purchased them 2 years ago & couldn't find. Thanks Wal-Mart for supplying (was even happy to pay the EXTRA $5.00) just to have them. Great for diabetics, elderly & those w/poor circulation. Dogs love to snuggle up to them, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janeeee
L.V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by lindamarie916

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by lindamarie916
by lindamarie916

I love my hot booties. Sometimes I just can't get my feet warmed up, but hot booties do the trick every time and they are very soothing and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindamarie916
bangor, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful mornings
12/10/2014

Customer review by Ascooper

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Ascooper
by Ascooper

Use to hate getting out the bed and onto the cold floor.. I still hating getting up but as soon as I get up put the own and walk to the microwave and warm them and gently lull my way in to my morning sometimes i hate to take them off to leave the house..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ascooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2013

Customer review by frannyb

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by frannyb
by frannyb

These slippers make my feet feel really good, and warm. Although it is difficult to walk in them, it is possible if you walk slowly and carefully. I like the warmth and comfort of sitting and enjoying them. Good price, worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frannyb
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews