Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 125 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Great value - works, reasonably durable
12/12/2013

Customer review by ThoughtfulCustomer

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by ThoughtfulCustomer
by ThoughtfulCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife needed wrist weights for physical therapy after a fractured elbow. These are a bit large for her wrist (they're advertised as wrist and ankle weights, but all the photos on the box show people using them as ankle weights), but she is able to use them to wrist weights. The wrist/ankle bands are durable and comfortable. I am a little concerned about the durability of the add-in weights, as they're just sealed plastic bags with sand in them; I suspect that moving them in and out of the wrist straps a lot will lead to their leaking. But we've had no problems; and since my wife isn't moving them around a lot, and keeps the unused weights in the product box, I expect this product will work out just fine for us - and it was *much* less expensive than similar products at local sporting goods stores!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThoughtfulCustomer
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 pounds = two 2.5 pound weights
11/22/2011

Customer review by Exercis8r

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Exercis8r
by Exercis8r

Remember that each weight is only 2.5 pounds, so to get 5 pounds on one ankle, you will need to strap both on it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exercis8r
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These are exactly what I need!
2/27/2014

Customer review by nillapassion

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by nillapassion
by nillapassion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a super morbidly obese person trying to shed weight, and I was concerned that these weights wouldn't fit around my swollen legs and be of any use to me. I worried needlessly though, as these are adjustable and come with a generous length of Velcro strips to secure them. I am able to use these both on my wrists and my ankles. I can adjust the weight by removing the sand packs in each pocket which is also nice as it allows me to be able to switch between weights with each work out. This is a great value considering you get a pair of excellent quality weights. I would recommend these to anyone looking to strengthen their muscles on a small scale at home.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nillapassion
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT BUY
1/2/2011

Customer review by rosiecheeks48734

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by rosiecheeks48734
by rosiecheeks48734

I didn't know what to expect for the price but I was pleasantly surprised. High quality and very convenient to use. Easy to add or subtract weights.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosiecheeks48734
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great weights for anyone
7/12/2011

Customer review by prettyladyso

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by prettyladyso
by prettyladyso

Great for people that has had knee surgery. I had knee surgery on May 9, 2011. I have been doing go with my exercises with my weights. I started with one pound now I'm up to 3 pounds. I will advise anyone to buy these weights.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyladyso
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no weight designations
9/10/2012

Customer review by ljpdancer

2.0 stars 9/10/2012 by ljpdancer
by ljpdancer

upon inspection I realized the the mfg does not provide weight designations for the belt/harness nor are individual weight packets given a weight designation. I weighed ea. pkt and then calculated the weight for the harness and came up with a weight greater than 2.5lb for each belt. I called the mfg and spoke with an agent for the company and told her of my concerns. She looked up the product and realized that no weight designations are listed. She told me she would get back to me but never did. It would be a very simple matter to provide those weight designations in the paper work. When you're walking long distances with the weights you want to know the exact weights!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljpdancer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money
4/8/2013

Customer review by occasional2buyer

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by occasional2buyer
by occasional2buyer

Bought this a few months ago. I did not use it often. However, several of the weight pockets already broke. Very bad quality. I guess you just get what you paid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
occasional2buyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
12/25/2010

Customer review by sunshineme

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by sunshineme
by sunshineme

These weights do the jobs know im more motivate to do other exercises great product

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshineme
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Theres a reson why it's cheap
2/21/2012

Customer review by Sohan

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Sohan
by Sohan

was really excited to get them but are very bouncy nd i can't really run around with. However there good for doing excercises like bicycle crunches, leg raises, and etc. I researched that the ankle weight should be a little bit above your ankle, but like in 20 seconds the ankle weight falls to the bottom no matter how tight i put the strap on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sohan
Westbury,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
12/10/2010

Customer review by DiamondPat

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by DiamondPat
by DiamondPat

I thought that the weights would slow me down, but they don't. I get a great work out and I'm burning more calories. It's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondPat
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value, moderate quality
10/17/2015

Customer review by Ralphy11

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Ralphy11
by Ralphy11

Bought these as well as similar 10 lb version. These are a lot less bulky so easier to use and very versatile. However, they probably won't last over a year in good shape if you use them regularly. They tend to get worn and leak. Also, they're only 2.5lbs each so add pretty limited weight. Probably best for people who are looking for something low intensity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralphy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great weights; great price
8/1/2011

Customer review by gk33061

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by gk33061
by gk33061

I purchased these for my husband who is recovering from knee surgery. The price was fantastic and the ability to add/subtract weight is excellent. The weights fasten with a hook and loop closure. The individual weights are small bags of sand so be careful when handling them so they do not tear. My husband is very pleased with this purchase and the weights are aiding his recovery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gk33061
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for everyone
8/1/2014

Customer review by Onabudget007

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Onabudget007
by Onabudget007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that there are 5 one pound weights in each. This way some weights can be taken out depending on the workout or level of the user. Also, these were cheaper online than in the store...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onabudget007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
am enjoying my new weights.
9/8/2014

Customer review by azyellowbird

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by azyellowbird
by azyellowbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pair of ankle weights was what I was looking for. The key word for them is adjustable. They are also very comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azyellowbird
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
low impact exercise
10/6/2014

Customer review by hotoa

3.0 stars 10/6/2014 by hotoa
by hotoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not an exercise enthusiast. This was recommended by a physical therapist to help strengthen my leg for possible surgery. The weight bags are a little hard to get into the wrap but otherwise work fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work
4/15/2013

Customer review by Carrido

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Carrido
by Carrido
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never having ankle weights before but needing them for therapy, I was surprised to see the soft pouches that were inserted that made up the various weights. I had thought they would be metal. But once I put them on, I realized the soft pillow-like pouches were necessary to give comfort around the ankle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrido
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
9/8/2014

Customer review by Jasminaa86

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Jasminaa86
by Jasminaa86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it and it a decent weight for beginners and help me a lot in my workout

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasminaa86
Manchester nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good ankles bad wrists
8/8/2014

Customer review by shopp1120

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by shopp1120
by shopp1120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for ankles but way to big for wrists

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopp1120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Erasamus

2.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Erasamus
by Erasamus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is difficult to put on. It wuold be better if it just wrapped around without the buckle thing that yuo have to thread tthe strap through.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erasamus
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
2/8/2012

Customer review by amykay964

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by amykay964
by amykay964

These weights are ok for the price. The adjustable weight is great, because you can slowly build muscle rather than buying lots of different sets. However, the individual weights that fit into the ankle strap are rather difficult to get in and out of the holders. Also, after the first use, the edges started fraying/unraveling. So far, it hasn't created any issues with the function of the weights, but it was annoying that a brand new product was falling apart (I've used the weights around 25 times since getting them). You can use these weights for workouts other than just on the ankles/wrists, so that's a plus. Overall, these are ok weights that get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amykay964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews