Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 997 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

997 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

997 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
537
4 stars
246
3 stars
99
2 stars
40
1 stars
75
1-20 of 867 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 867 total reviews
1-20 of 867 reviews
DAMAGED
10/3/2010

Customer review by NeverWritesReviewsTillNow

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by NeverWritesReviewsTillNow
by NeverWritesReviewsTillNow

The 2.5lb plate's hole (where you slide the bar in) is sealed by a plastic sealant.. my sealant was badly damaged.. badly dented, thus sand is pouring down from inside.. it will be such a hassle to do a return just for one plate.. isi t possible to ask for a 2.5lb plate to be sent to me? Included Pictures and a video of what im talking about

Was this review helpful? (54) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverWritesReviewsTillNow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
GREAT BUY!!!!
4/18/2010

Customer review by WDWeightlifter

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by WDWeightlifter
by WDWeightlifter

Comes with everything that you will need for basic dumbbell lifting, (4) 2.5 lbers, (4) 7.5 lbers, two bars, and of course, the (4) spring clips. The pricing is amazing, for 20$ for a set of dumbbells, you cant go anywhere else for this kind of pricing!!!!

Was this review helpful? (246) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WDWeightlifter
West Deptford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice starter set. My boyfriend loves them.
8/16/2014

Customer review by MangoVeggiePanda

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by MangoVeggiePanda
by MangoVeggiePanda

My boyfriend wanted a set of weighs recently and showed me these, so I ordered them for him the next day as a surprise. I did site to store and received my order no more than 2 hours later. They are very nice for the price and are a great starter set for anyone. No damage on the product whatsoever upon pick up and are very sturdy. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MangoVeggiePanda
Vidor, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Value!
1/17/2011

Customer review by xMutnt8Mnkyx

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by xMutnt8Mnkyx
by xMutnt8Mnkyx
Walmart associate

The weights are not as pictured. It comes with 7.5lbs weights & 2.5lbs weights. Two of each. Im very happy with the purchase anyway. The weights are great! I love walmart and their awesome deals.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xMutnt8Mnkyx
Beach Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very good investment for beginners
1/13/2016

Customer review by Nandun

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Nandun
by Nandun

I have been unhealthy my whole life and last year i decided to make a change. I didn't have a lot to spend on dumbbells and came across these. i got mine for 20 bucks at walmart last year. and still use them to this date. after a year of daily use, the only thing wrong is the paint on the steel bars are a little chipped because i change weights often for different workouts. another comment mentioned there's no way to get a 10lbs combination. however what i did was put in a 7.5lbs and 2.5lbs on the bar. sure it was not balancing in your hands properly but it helped me gradually increase weight rather than jumping from 5 to 15. heck i even put one 7.5lbs on the bar for certain exercises. all in all i can say, an excellent value for 20 dollars. and a year later, still no sign of these weights giving up on me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nandun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2013

Customer review by cruci

4.0 stars 5/16/2013 by cruci
by cruci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sort of regret purchasing these, but the problems stem from my own stupidity and lack of research. I had assumed that I could adjust these weights in a way that turns out not to be possible. I thought I could use these weights at ten pounds (per barbell) then go up to 15, then 20. I've been using 5 lb weights & 10 lbs is the next logical step up for me. With these weights, however, one must jump from 5 lb to 15 -- I found that to be too difficult for myself. Also, the weights are large and bulky and makes some weight training moves a bit awkward and difficult. Perhaps that is just a matter of getting used to them. In any case, these ARE a good deal if they meet your purposes. Just be advised that the weight plates one receives with this set are as follows: Four 2.5lb plates and four 7.5lb plates. Divide those between too barbells and there you will clearly see your options. I still plan on using these, albeit, I'll probably buy a set of 10lb weights until I can work up to 15lbs on most exercises.

Was this review helpful? (56) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruci
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
1/13/2016

Customer review by StoicKitty

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by StoicKitty
by StoicKitty

The discs are easy to change with the spring clamps. I like the grips of my dumbbell handles that came with my curling bar better so I am using them with the weight discs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoicKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low cost and just right...
1/22/2016

Customer review by RJK1

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by RJK1
by RJK1

I bought two sets (4 dumbbells) since they were so inexpensive. I don't need to adjust the weights for different exercises, but it's easy enough when needed. A very good accessory for my home gym

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJK1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for beginners and price
1/5/2016

Customer review by Ronn

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Ronn
by Ronn

I was in a rush when I ordered and misinterpreted the '40 pounds' for each dumbell, but its two bars with 20 pounds per side. In either case I got free delivery and 20lbs. is a good warm-up weight. If you're new to it, it'll get you started. Just can't toss them around because they're filled with cement or something, and if you crack the plastic you'll start chipping away at the weight material. Shouldn't be tossing weights around, anyway. I bought the EZ curl bar and the 100lb. barbell set with it, but after a few months, these weight sets will be grown out of, provided I don't 'take time off' again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/9/2016

Customer review by EZRiderSRQ

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by EZRiderSRQ
by EZRiderSRQ

Is this a high quality dumbbell set? No. The bar is just a plain metal rod painted black. (I wear my cycling gloves using the weights.). The plates are a bit too large, but for less than $19 it's an unbelievable bargain compared to the much higher priced fixed weight dumbells. For a basic workout, look no further.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZRiderSRQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold's Gym Dumbbell Set
1/21/2016

Customer review by Lunaycielo

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Lunaycielo
by Lunaycielo

Excellent product, great price for a name brand item. Four 2.5 lb weights and four 7.5 lbs. Would recommend buying weight training gloves to prevent blisters. Easy to assemble and change weights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lunaycielo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/21/2016

Customer review by shnntacker

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by shnntacker
by shnntacker

Ordered a second set so I could have more weight. Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shnntacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/21/2016

Customer review by Miquero

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Miquero
by Miquero

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miquero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Buy
1/13/2016

Customer review by ron1259

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by ron1259
by ron1259

Great price, easy to assemble and looks great. Works perfectly and easy storage. Great for toning up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron1259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is great
1/12/2016

Customer review by BigChris100

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by BigChris100
by BigChris100

i wanted some weights to just use at home and when i came across these dumbbells and i saw the price was in my range i had to get them and im glad i did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigChris100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
10/12/2015

Customer review by Eliza

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Eliza
by Eliza

The item works very well. You get two 2.5 plates and two 7.5 plates which means you will only get intervals of 5, 15, and 20. The works fine for me because although I can bench press 20 lbs I can only do 15lbs and sometimes only 5 lbs for some tricep exercises. You can't fit more than two plates on the bar, which can be rather inconvenient if you have many smaller plates, however, the bar is very sturdy and could hold big plates, on the downside it it also thick and can be very hard to hold in the hands. The weights themselves are quite bulky. Although this all may seem bad the weights are fine they can be used for both lower and upper body exercises and they are fantastic for the price, really couldn't ask for anything better for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eliza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big bang for your buck!
1/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading the mixed reviews I was a little worried, but for the price I thought it was worth a shot, and it was! If you don't mind the bulk (because they are bigger than your average weights then it's no big deal. I, for one, liked the fit in my hands and thought they fulfilled my purposes perfectly. If you want equal weights on each arm you can have one 3 options: 5lbs on each arm 10lbs total, 15lbs on each arm 30lbs total or 20lbs on each arm 40lbs total). If you want to work one arm at a time there are more possibilities. I understand where people have been a little disheartened in the jump in weights from 10lbs to 30lbs total, but in that case I would suggest you get something inbetween. However, if you're up for the challenge, these weights are a great steal for the price! I would definitely recommend these weights if you are considering buying them.

Was this review helpful? (51) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble. Great weights
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bowser43

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bowser43
by Bowser43

Good for at home, anytime workouts

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowser43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just right
1/31/2016

Customer review by bigmic

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by bigmic
by bigmic

I love these they are just right for me to start working out with

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigmic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dumbles
1/30/2016

Customer review by PTR99

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by PTR99
by PTR99

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTR99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 867 total reviews
1-20 of 867 reviews