Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Easy to use, cleans well
1/31/2013

Customer review by dartangen

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by dartangen
by dartangen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used this product twice so I can't really testify to its durability, but everything else is 5+. This product is extremely easy to use. It cleaned my kitchen floor and grout beautifully. I used it on the bathroom sinks and it steamed off the gunk quickly. I did overfill the tank causing the product to leak, but if you don't overfill this isn't a problem. I have used it on my carpets and they look and smell better without soaking the carpets like carpet cleaners do. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dartangen
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!
1/2/2013

Customer review by reviewer12124

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by reviewer12124
by reviewer12124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Floors look amazing after using this. I've used it a few times and it cleans very well. We have a variety of floors; hardwood, laminate, and tile and it leave all of them clean and streak-free. Last night I used the hand-held steamer to clean the ultra-greasy spot between the stove and fridge.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer12124
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steamer stopped steaming after 6 months.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Bolderdash

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Bolderdash
by Bolderdash

This steamer is worthless. The attachments were a dud and did not clean as advertised. The steamer worked good for cleaning kitchen and bathroom floors until after 6 months it just stopped steaming. After 90 days it did not qualify for return or exchange. Just shipped to Haan today for repairs at a cost of $47.00. More expense for a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bolderdash
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rememer, this is not a rug shampooer!
10/30/2012

Customer review by savvygramma72

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by savvygramma72
by savvygramma72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best used on relatively clean carpet... vacuum well and spot clean first, then sanitize with this easy to use steamer. Be sure to let it dry before putting any furniture on the carpet. This steamer is great on floors and tile... using the scrub brush, it does a great job on grout... haven't tried to clean our kitchen countertop since it is varnished, so will let you know when (and if) I do.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvygramma72
Evergreen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the 2 units in 1
10/29/2015

Customer review by Lindad

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Lindad
by Lindad

Bought over 1 month ago, I like the 15 slots for steam. It is easy to use, light weight, and gets into corners. I use distilled water so the jets don't clog. I really like the pull out small steamer unit. I can clean my windows and shower quickly and it cleans the dirt and grim effortlessly.

Lindad
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My second Haan! Does an amazing job.
4/22/2013

Customer review by lovemyhaan

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by lovemyhaan
by lovemyhaan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use. I tried the carpet feature this morning after I spilled a cup of coffee on my new pale yellow area rug. The stain seems to be gone. Very pleased with my new cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyhaan
Currituck, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Donna
by Donna

"Back and hip surgeries have limited my mobility.  When searching for an all purpose steam-mop, I wanted quality and ease of use.  My SI75 fits the bill. It heats up in seconds, while other steam-mops take MINUTES plus. I no longer have to struggle cleaning my kitchen floor, wood floors and especially my ceramic bath tiles.   My bath tiles shine so beautifully.  My new bathroom is much cleaner now.....I purchased a deep, soaker tub, but could not use any abrasive materials to clean it!  After 2  years of scrubbing with soap (as recommended by the factory), my tub was a disgrace. With ONE use of the small scrub brush, I was able to remove the grime from the bottom of the tub! To say the least, I was astonished and couldn't believe my eyes.  Even my husband said that I made a SUPER purchase.  My son visited and also commented that the floors looked so clean . Guess we're a big happy family."\

Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New House with Hardwood Floor
9/23/2014

Customer review by Kristen737

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Kristen737
by Kristen737
Walmart associate

Just moved into a new (well 100 year old) house and it has 100% hardwood floors. I hate mopping and had no idea what I was going to use to keep the place clean. This is heaven sent. So easy, so fast and so clean. I go from the store kitchen floor to our hardwood with out stopping. Not to mention, I hung silk curtains in our dining room that had been in storage for 2 years, and I used the hand held pop out to steam those too. Great 2 in 1 product! LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen737
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great product. Easy to setup and easy to use
8/6/2014

Customer review by ScottNak

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by ScottNak
by ScottNak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got the steamer; but I really like it so far. It was very easy to figure out how to put it together, and use it. Very straight forward operation, and did a great job cleaning my very dirty kitchen floor (ceramic tile). I like that it can be separated into a hand carry steamer for other jobs. I think that will be very useful; although I havn't tried those features yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/7/2014

Dear ScottNak - Once you get a chance to use the handheld portion of your steam cleaner, you will be looking for things to clean! We are so glad to hear that you really like your Haan Steam Mop and that it is doing a great job on your ceramic tile. We love keeping homes clean from the floor up!

ScottNak
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great while it works....
8/3/2015

Customer review by sdgua

2.0 stars 8/3/2015 by sdgua
by sdgua

I wasn't using it for general house cleaning (only for deep cleaning), so I only used it about every 2-3 weeks. I must have used it about 20 times before it stopped making steam. I was really glad I bought a protection plan when I purchased it. I haven't purchased a replacement yet because I am afraid I will have the same problem again.This seems to be a common problem with Haan steamers. I really liked it while it worked. I am sure that a lot of the positive reviews come from people who have recently purchased the product...I would have said great things about it while it was still working!

sdgua
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Marital status:Single
Gender:Female
Positive review
9/11/2015

Customer review by stuart

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by stuart
by stuart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product, works as stated, glad to have it. xxx

stuart
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight but not perfect
7/13/2015

Customer review by UbackAnnie

3.0 stars 7/13/2015 by UbackAnnie
by UbackAnnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this machine. I would recommend it for floors. It is lightweight and easy to maneuver. Cleaning goes quickly. I would not recommend for carpets unless they are new. It does not remove old stains, of which I have plenty! It did a good job on tabletops and counters. Did not clean my shower doors, but did a little on the tiles. I hope to keep at it. It's kind of awkward to store. You have to stand it up a certain way or it will fall down. Needs some type of stand that is about waist high. I would recommend for new houses.

UbackAnnie
Nevada, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great steam mop. Used it on my tile floors and even on my carpets. Did my dogs bed also. Cleans to my expectations. My first steam mop. Ease of mobility is very good. Love it!

Jenny
Sun City Anthem LasVegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was hoping for
6/4/2014

Customer review by 327shopper

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by 327shopper
by 327shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as opposed to the Shark based on videos I had seen. I was hoping for an easy way to clean the floors at the end of the day. I liked that this continuously steamed and didn't have to be pumped like the Shark one I used in the past. However since it continuously steams, I can't get the extra steam needed to get stuck on gunk up quicker (I have 3 small children). I've never used a hand held steamer before, so I have nothing to compare, but I didn't like that I couldn't easily turn it off to wipe up the excess water it left behind, it just kept steaming and dripping. The strap it comes with is a great idea, but it's a bit awkward when it's hanging next to your hip and kind of falling off your shoulder. I am going to borrow my sister's Shark again and decide if I'm going to keep the Haan or not, but as of right now I am ready to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/5/2014

Dear 327shopper - We are so sorry to hear that the Power & Finesse is not meeting your cleaning expectations. We typically do not hear these types of comments. We realize that not every steam cleaner will fit every cleaning need, and if it is bursts of steam you are looking for, we would suggest our BS-10 or BS-20 Turbo Steam Cleaners.

327shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by Homeagainmom

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Homeagainmom
by Homeagainmom

Loved, loved love this product. Really used it 4 or 5 times and it always performed beautifully. Suddenly it stopped steaming. Called Hahn. They wanted a receipt or a shipping slip to see before I could return it for a new one since it has a year warranty. Problem was it was a present. The person no longer had the receipt because it had worked and I liked it. So Hahn would not accept the return. My friend is out the money they paid and I am out of a cleaner. Therefore, gave it a one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/16/2013

Hi Homeagainmom,<br /><br />We are sorry to hear your experience has been unpleasant. If your friend would be so kind as to provide a credit card statement we would be happy to supply you with a replacement. We understand that at times people lose receipts. Another way would be to provide us with the information you included on your product registration. Thank you for your post, and allowing us to be of service.

Homeagainmom
Illinios
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product!
6/25/2015

Customer review by krissy

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by krissy
by krissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My previous Haan lasted 7 years, so even though I looked at other brands, I knew I wanted to buy from Haan again. I'm very happy I did. It works great, is lightweight, easy to use, and heats up quickly. I use it about once a week, and have not tried the attachments yet. I use it mainly to clean my tile and wood floors. It's great for pets and small kids that love to crawl and lay on the floors. I love the removable water tank (an awesome upgrade from my last model) as it's so easy to clean.

krissy
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good mop - customer service horrible
6/29/2015

Customer review by conniegirl

3.0 stars 6/29/2015 by conniegirl
by conniegirl

I really liked this mop. Purchased it thru Costco in Oct. 2014 and it only lasted me until April 2015. Contacted customer support . . . sent mop back for a replacement mop and it has now been over 9 wks, since they received the defective mop. Been given the run around by customer service on why I haven't received a new one yet!!! Still waiting on my replacement mop!

conniegirl
Texas, United States
Gender:Female
A great floor steam cleaner!
8/22/2014

Customer review by ShootsFromTheHip

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by ShootsFromTheHip
by ShootsFromTheHip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner SI-75! I had an older model which worked great, until it just quit steaming. I had to have another one, as I have a lot of foot and paw traffic! My new HAAN has a longer power cord and the steamer makes my floors look and feel barefoot clean! The swivel handle gets the steamer very close to walls and makes it easier to clean under chairs and open spaces. I haven't used the hand-held steamer yet, but I can see a lot of cleaning possibilities with it. Cleaning areas (that mops won't even come close to cleaning), like corners, where walls meet, should be a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/25/2014

We appreciate your review and rating! We are glad to hear that you can see lots of cleaning possibilities. HAAN keeps your world clean from the floor up!

ShootsFromTheHip
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything in one
11/24/2013

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Betty
by Betty

I have purchased 3 of these as gifts for my 2 daughters and 1 daughter-in-law.  They love them; even my daughter's police sergeant husband said everyone should have one.  There is a removable hand tool for sanitizing counters, door handles/knobs, faucets and toilets.  It uses tap water vs distilled water that my own other brand requires.  I plan to buy one more for the daughter-in-law who doesn't have one yet.  All my children and their spouses have kids, so it's almost a necessity.  When they are sick they can disinfect the house without using chemicals.  Absolutely love this steamer.  Great customer service.

Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, bad customer service!
3/31/2015

Customer review by Jany

3.0 stars 3/31/2015 by Jany
by Jany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased the original product from Haan-do not do this. Came damaged due to poor packing-actually none. Had to wait almost a week for a return label. In the meantime, got one at BB&B. Excellent CS! Still waiting for my cash/PayPal refund from Haan!!!!!!

Jany
Philly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews