Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Wow!
1/2/2013

Customer review by reviewer12124

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by reviewer12124
by reviewer12124

Floors look amazing after using this. I've used it a few times and it cleans very well. We have a variety of floors; hardwood, laminate, and tile and it leave all of them clean and streak-free. Last night I used the hand-held steamer to clean the ultra-greasy spot between the stove and fridge.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer12124
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, cleans well
1/31/2013

Customer review by dartangen

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by dartangen
by dartangen

I have only used this product twice so I can't really testify to its durability, but everything else is 5+. This product is extremely easy to use. It cleaned my kitchen floor and grout beautifully. I used it on the bathroom sinks and it steamed off the gunk quickly. I did overfill the tank causing the product to leak, but if you don't overfill this isn't a problem. I have used it on my carpets and they look and smell better without soaking the carpets like carpet cleaners do. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dartangen
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rememer, this is not a rug shampooer!
10/30/2012

Customer review by savvygramma72

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by savvygramma72
by savvygramma72

Best used on relatively clean carpet... vacuum well and spot clean first, then sanitize with this easy to use steamer. Be sure to let it dry before putting any furniture on the carpet. This steamer is great on floors and tile... using the scrub brush, it does a great job on grout... haven't tried to clean our kitchen countertop since it is varnished, so will let you know when (and if) I do.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savvygramma72
Evergreen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steamer stopped steaming after 6 months.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Bolderdash

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Bolderdash
by Bolderdash

This steamer is worthless. The attachments were a dud and did not clean as advertised. The steamer worked good for cleaning kitchen and bathroom floors until after 6 months it just stopped steaming. After 90 days it did not qualify for return or exchange. Just shipped to Haan today for repairs at a cost of $47.00. More expense for a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bolderdash
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My second Haan! Does an amazing job.
4/22/2013

Customer review by lovemyhaan

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by lovemyhaan
by lovemyhaan

Very easy to use. I tried the carpet feature this morning after I spilled a cup of coffee on my new pale yellow area rug. The stain seems to be gone. Very pleased with my new cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyhaan
Currituck, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Easy to setup and easy to use
8/6/2014

Customer review by ScottNak

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by ScottNak
by ScottNak

I just got the steamer; but I really like it so far. It was very easy to figure out how to put it together, and use it. Very straight forward operation, and did a great job cleaning my very dirty kitchen floor (ceramic tile). I like that it can be separated into a hand carry steamer for other jobs. I think that will be very useful; although I havn't tried those features yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 8/7/2014

Dear ScottNak - Once you get a chance to use the handheld portion of your steam cleaner, you will be looking for things to clean! We are so glad to hear that you really like your Haan Steam Mop and that it is doing a great job on your ceramic tile. We love keeping homes clean from the floor up!

ScottNak
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New House with Hardwood Floor
9/23/2014

Customer review by Kristen737

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Kristen737
by Kristen737

Just moved into a new (well 100 year old) house and it has 100% hardwood floors. I hate mopping and had no idea what I was going to use to keep the place clean. This is heaven sent. So easy, so fast and so clean. I go from the store kitchen floor to our hardwood with out stopping. Not to mention, I hung silk curtains in our dining room that had been in storage for 2 years, and I used the hand held pop out to steam those too. Great 2 in 1 product! LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristen737
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
8/17/2013

Customer review by Homeagainmom

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Homeagainmom
by Homeagainmom

Loved, loved love this product. Really used it 4 or 5 times and it always performed beautifully. Suddenly it stopped steaming. Called Hahn. They wanted a receipt or a shipping slip to see before I could return it for a new one since it has a year warranty. Problem was it was a present. The person no longer had the receipt because it had worked and I liked it. So Hahn would not accept the return. My friend is out the money they paid and I am out of a cleaner. Therefore, gave it a one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 12/16/2013

Hi Homeagainmom,<br /><br />We are sorry to hear your experience has been unpleasant. If your friend would be so kind as to provide a credit card statement we would be happy to supply you with a replacement. We understand that at times people lose receipts. Another way would be to provide us with the information you included on your product registration. Thank you for your post, and allowing us to be of service.

Homeagainmom
Illinios
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great floor steam cleaner!
8/22/2014

Customer review by ShootsFromTheHip

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by ShootsFromTheHip
by ShootsFromTheHip

I love my HAAN Power and Finesse Steam Cleaner SI-75! I had an older model which worked great, until it just quit steaming. I had to have another one, as I have a lot of foot and paw traffic! My new HAAN has a longer power cord and the steamer makes my floors look and feel barefoot clean! The swivel handle gets the steamer very close to walls and makes it easier to clean under chairs and open spaces. I haven't used the hand-held steamer yet, but I can see a lot of cleaning possibilities with it. Cleaning areas (that mops won't even come close to cleaning), like corners, where walls meet, should be a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 8/25/2014

We appreciate your review and rating! We are glad to hear that you can see lots of cleaning possibilities. HAAN keeps your world clean from the floor up!

ShootsFromTheHip
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was hoping for
6/4/2014

Customer review by 327shopper

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by 327shopper
by 327shopper

I bought this as opposed to the Shark based on videos I had seen. I was hoping for an easy way to clean the floors at the end of the day. I liked that this continuously steamed and didn't have to be pumped like the Shark one I used in the past. However since it continuously steams, I can't get the extra steam needed to get stuck on gunk up quicker (I have 3 small children). I've never used a hand held steamer before, so I have nothing to compare, but I didn't like that I couldn't easily turn it off to wipe up the excess water it left behind, it just kept steaming and dripping. The strap it comes with is a great idea, but it's a bit awkward when it's hanging next to your hip and kind of falling off your shoulder. I am going to borrow my sister's Shark again and decide if I'm going to keep the Haan or not, but as of right now I am ready to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 6/5/2014

Dear 327shopper - We are so sorry to hear that the Power & Finesse is not meeting your cleaning expectations. We typically do not hear these types of comments. We realize that not every steam cleaner will fit every cleaning need, and if it is bursts of steam you are looking for, we would suggest our BS-10 or BS-20 Turbo Steam Cleaners.

327shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
10/21/2014

Customer review by mne4

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by mne4
by mne4

My house looks and feels so clean, we love the extra fast steaming and the swivel base. Have used many steamers over the years but this one is the best, will always use Haan from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mne4
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/18/2014

Customer review by hayslprs

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by hayslprs
by hayslprs

Lightweight, which is important to me since I have back issues. Solved my problem of not being able to scrub things clean like I did before my injury.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 5/28/2014

Thank you for your review! This steam cleaner is designed to be lightweight, yet powerful enough to blase away dirt and grime. The Smart Steam technology kills 99.9% of common household germs and bacteria for a healthy home.

hayslprs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haan has changed my life!
7/3/2013

Customer review by MakingHomeMovies

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MakingHomeMovies
by MakingHomeMovies

I love this steam cleaner. I have cleaned my house top to bottom and left to right with this steam cleaner. Love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakingHomeMovies
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steamer!!
12/8/2013

Customer review by ShellyHob

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by ShellyHob
by ShellyHob

Love this machine!!! It cleans my wood floors really well. I love how I don't have to scrub I just sit it there for 30 seconds and the stain is gone. I love the long cord. The water tank does my entire top floor of my house which is about 1000 square feet. I love being able to steam my carpets! It's overall a fantastic. Machine!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 12/18/2013

Hi ShellyHob - We are very happy to hear you are "loving it" and that the steam cleaner is doing a good job on your wood floors and carpets.

ShellyHob
Burley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/29/2014

Customer review by OCDClean9

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by OCDClean9
by OCDClean9

I just bought the Haan Power Steam Cleaner. I love it!! It has continuous steam and fits into almost any space and handles angles and corners to a "T". I have, and will continue to, recommend this cleaner to friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 7/2/2014

Dear OCDClean9 - Thank you for your recommendation and review. We are happy to hear you "love it" and that you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free clean!

OCDClean9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best on the market
11/16/2014

Customer review by Marlisa

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Marlisa
by Marlisa

I've tried others but go back to Haan, it is the best on the market. It's ease of use, easily changed pads and long cord as well as the top reason, it cleans the best are the reasons. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marlisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Wolfy

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Wolfy
by Wolfy

No more messy mops and buckets. No more scrubbing on my hands and knees.  No more waiting for the floors to dry. Having a baby, a toddler, a husband who tracks in dirt, and a Collie, my floors can get appalling.  I didn't even know steamer cleaners/mops existed when I started researching online. I am so happy I did the research. My floors are so shiny and clean. It's so easy to use, I use it almost every day!  

Wolfy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Everything in one
11/24/2013

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Betty
by Betty

I have purchased 3 of these as gifts for my 2 daughters and 1 daughter-in-law.  They love them; even my daughter's police sergeant husband said everyone should have one.  There is a removable hand tool for sanitizing counters, door handles/knobs, faucets and toilets.  It uses tap water vs distilled water that my own other brand requires.  I plan to buy one more for the daughter-in-law who doesn't have one yet.  All my children and their spouses have kids, so it's almost a necessity.  When they are sick they can disinfect the house without using chemicals.  Absolutely love this steamer.  Great customer service.

Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Tile and Carpet
11/25/2013

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Andy
by Andy

Perfect cleaning tool for the home with carpet and tile.  I can clean the entire home in 1 hour.  The rug attachment steamer for carpets is impressive.  It's like having new carpets!  Removes pet orders like magic!

Andy
Excellent clean tool
12/30/2013

Customer review by Kitt

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Kitt
by Kitt

I bought this a few weeks back and used it once. What a terrific job! I have 9 cats, 2 parrot and 4 dogs. this tool took off grim that I usually have to get on my knees to scrub. What a joy and ease to use. I did much research prior to buying, this tool was the perfect choice for the cleaning challenges you can imagine with the pet load I have. Many features and versatility.

Kitt
Prescott, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews