Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.2out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 | 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-9 of 9 reviews
1-9 of 9 reviews
I love this vacuum!
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this vacuum. Its lightweight. The retractable cord works great. I am amazed at how much dirt came out of my carpet! The febreeze filter is a real plus. The filter will cost right under $7.00 at Walmart. The attachments stay in place. The flexible hose is long which is very useful. Its the easiest bin to empty out every model we tried at the store. The head of the vacuum gets right up to the wall. My last vacuum was the Bissell powerforce. It was a good one. Lasted almost 9 years it got clogged and my husband broke it. Otherwise, it would probably still be working. Walmart still has that model for sale. Its about $50.00 cheaper than this one but I wanted the febreeze filter, retractable cord, and the better pet hair tool. I totally recommend this vacuum. If those extra features aren't important to you then get the Bissell Powerforce.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
2/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Vacuumed all my carpets and found it picked up a lot of deep buried dirt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Deal
6/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had mine for less than a year. It started making a loud noise. I took it apart and noticed the plastic ends on the brush roll and the part that the brush roll fits into were worn and broken into small pieces. I called bissel because of the two year warrenty. I was told this was "normal wear and tear". I will never buy another bissel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The most bang for your buck!!!
1/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vacuum is awesome!!! I bought this vacuum because my old Kirby just wasn't doing the job. The first time I used this vac, it was like a WOW moment!!! It was overfull and I just did my living room!!! No my house is not a pig pen, just never experienced a Bissell like this one! It has a heap filter, a fabreeze option, and works amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gotta Have It!
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the light weight bagless and the hose comes in VERY handy. This is a replacement to an almost identical one that just just stopped sucking but never stopped running. It lasted 12 - 13 yrs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Nice Vacuum
3/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this to replace my old Bissell which ran forever. I love the scented filter and retracting cord. The only thing negative I have to say is it's a bit rear heavy, it easily tips over backward especial when using the hand tools. Also the upholstery tool falls of it's holder easily has well, otherwise I like it a lot. It has great suction, picks up really well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible, Cheap Quality!!!
12/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this vacuum in 01/2013 and it went out on me yesterday 12/13/13. It started making this loud noise and I couldn't find out where it was coming from. I cleaned out the filter and hoses and still, the loud noise continued. It finally just stop working yesterday and I'm so mad. I will never buy a Bissell anymore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked ok....for a month
4/24/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Completely stopped suction. The attachments (crevice cleaning and hose) never ever had any suction. It was just really poor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unfortunately "NOT"
3/17/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product SUCTION is Terrible. Cheater is not always better. Don't waste your money!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-