Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 82 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Easy to use
2/28/2014

Customer review by Beebler

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Beebler
by Beebler

Vacuumed all my carpets and found it picked up a lot of deep buried dirt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beebler
New Bern,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this vacuum!
3/22/2014

Customer review by cherrygummibear

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cherrygummibear
by cherrygummibear

I love this vacuum. Its lightweight. The retractable cord works great. I am amazed at how much dirt came out of my carpet! The febreeze filter is a real plus. The filter will cost right under $7.00 at Walmart. The attachments stay in place. The flexible hose is long which is very useful. Its the easiest bin to empty out every model we tried at the store. The head of the vacuum gets right up to the wall. My last vacuum was the Bissell powerforce. It was a good one. Lasted almost 9 years it got clogged and my husband broke it. Otherwise, it would probably still be working. Walmart still has that model for sale. Its about $50.00 cheaper than this one but I wanted the febreeze filter, retractable cord, and the better pet hair tool. I totally recommend this vacuum. If those extra features aren't important to you then get the Bissell Powerforce.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrygummibear
Shepherdsville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most bang for your buck!!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by fireflyhammock

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by fireflyhammock
by fireflyhammock

This vacuum is awesome!!! I bought this vacuum because my old Kirby just wasn't doing the job. The first time I used this vac, it was like a WOW moment!!! It was overfull and I just did my living room!!! No my house is not a pig pen, just never experienced a Bissell like this one! It has a heap filter, a fabreeze option, and works amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireflyhammock
St Albans VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gotta Have It!
1/2/2014

Customer review by bamacat3

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by bamacat3
by bamacat3

Love the light weight bagless and the hose comes in VERY handy. This is a replacement to an almost identical one that just just stopped sucking but never stopped running. It lasted 12 - 13 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamacat3
corinth ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunately "NOT"
3/17/2014

Customer review by Praise736

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Praise736
by Praise736

This product SUCTION is Terrible. Cheater is not always better. Don't waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Praise736
Dearborn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by texasjay

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by texasjay
by texasjay

I am so very happy that we purchased this model. I can not believe all of the pet hair and dust it picked up. I just wish it had more attachments. Overall, very nice to have!

texasjay
Paris, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Helix Systems
1/10/2013

Customer review by Gloria42

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Gloria42
by Gloria42

I absolutely love this machine. It makes the whole house smell wonderful. It is very powerful and does what it is suppose to. So very glad that i got it.

Gloria42
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
This vacuum makes my carpet look like new.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Jean67

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Jean67
by Jean67

This vacuum really picks up the dirt and revives the look of my carpet. I am really glad I purchased this product. My vacuum broke the last week of Dec. 2012, and I am glad it did, you can really see the difference of cleaning!

Jean67
Marietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Bissell
2/1/2013

Customer review by Linda 64

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Linda 64
by Linda 64

Loved the power of this machine. Really like the on board attachments. Super love the febreeze filter. Way to go. It is a great machine. I love it.

Linda 64
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum
3/12/2013

Customer review by John 306027

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by John 306027
by John 306027

This is a great vacuum. I like that the cord rewinds into its own compartment and it is the perfect lenght for my applications. It has great suction and I prefer to dump the container versus struggling changing bags. All around great product.

John 306027
Catalina, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Great Vacuum!
4/2/2013

Customer review by jmo727

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by jmo727
by jmo727

I bought this vacuum to replace my old Bissell that I've had for many, many years. I find the suction power to be unlike any vacuum I've had before. It sucked up pet hair out of the carpet that wasn't even visible. I like how the febreeze scent filter fills up the room. It's lighter than my old one. I also like the handle as it has a better feel to it. The cord is shorter than my old one but it is managable.

jmo727
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome Power!
4/7/2013

Customer review by J21

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by J21
by J21

I purchased this vacuum after our other Bissell vacuum finally went. I loved our other vacuum and was hesitant on purchasing a new one. I found this one and LOVE IT! I just used it for the first time today and not only was the price VERY reasonable but it has great suction power. The Febreze filter scent feature is super nice while you are vacuuming and I love the cord rewind feature. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced, very efficient vacuum. Thank you Bissell.

J21
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
MY SECOND BISSELL VAC....
4/24/2013

Customer review by johnny2002

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by johnny2002
by johnny2002

I bought this one to replace my last bissell that lasted me for 12 years! My old one was as every bit a great machine as my new one. I love all the NEW features on my new Bissell Vac. I brag about it to all my friends that have other brands and replace them year after year :-} I rate my new Bissell KING of the Vacs. Hope this one lasts me another 12 years...ha, ha, ha!

johnny2002
Deltona, FL
Gender:Male
Good Product for the Price
6/4/2013

Customer review by K-Ren

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by K-Ren
by K-Ren

I find this vacuum to be great. I have had other brands that cost double the price of this one. They do not compare to the Bissell power groom helix. It has very good suction and light weight. I have told all my friends about this vacuum. LOVE IT K-Ren

K-Ren
Los Angeles,CA
Gender:Female
Great suction
6/20/2013

Customer review by Old dodge

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Old dodge
by Old dodge

This vacuum picks up dirt and pet hair very well. The filter smells great, auto cord is great.

Old dodge
Mi
Gender:Male
Great Vacuum
6/23/2013

Customer review by leanraw

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by leanraw
by leanraw

Picks up everything. Great suction. Easy to empty dirt cup. Filters easy to clean

leanraw
Saginaw Texas
Gender:Male
Great smell
6/24/2013

Customer review by fox

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by fox
by fox

The smell of the febreze filter as you are vaccuming is great. Easy to empty. Love the clear tubing so you can see if there is a clog and where it is.

fox
Charleston, SC, USA
Gender:Female
Does the job for me
6/29/2013

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Alan
by Alan

I've only used it twice so I can't comment on how it holds up with time, but it's exactly what I was looking for - powerful, don't need a bag, attachments that let me clean furniture, stairs, and hard-to-reach places, and a long cord so I can do a whole room without having to unplug and replug. And all that for a great price! Assuming it lasts, you'll be happy with this one too.

Alan
I have both the Proheat pet shampooer & the powergroom
7/4/2013

Customer review by Doc4552

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Doc4552
by Doc4552

I first purchase the shampooer and was so pleased with its performance that when it came time to purchase a new vacuum there was no need to consider any other products than another Bissell. And as thought my new Bissell vacuum is perfect !! The weight, the power, and it's manuring ability. Yes I'm very pleased with both of my Bissells please keep the excellent performance up!!!!!!

Doc4552
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Male
has great suction
7/11/2013

Customer review by sterling21

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by sterling21
by sterling21

The vacuum has great suction and gets the dog hair very well. It's nice to see the canister getting full and easy to empty.The fabreze filter smells good. We are very happy with the performance of this vacuum.

sterling21
central new york
Gender:Female
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews