Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/8/2012

Customer review by SamInFl

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by SamInFl
by SamInFl

Purchased this as a gift for my husband. He always bumps up and cut himself when shaving. Since using this product, shaving time has lessen and he does not bump up anymore! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamInFl
Jax, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaver
7/10/2013

Customer review by JLMOG

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by JLMOG
by JLMOG

I read a lot of reviews prior to buying this shaver. I have not experienced most of the problems that were complained about. I had the latest model whal had prior to this one, so I was already familier with how to change heads. It came with a coupon for a free replacement head in one year. This is just a great overall product. I am a black man and I cannot put a razor on my face. This shaver gives me a close smooth shave without causing razor bumps. It cleans easily. It charges quickly. I can't say enough about this shaver. It is, by far, the best one I have owned, and I've owned a lot of them in my 30 years of shaving.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLMOG
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wahl Lithium Shaver
11/18/2013

Customer review by Benson500

2.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Benson500
by Benson500

I purchased this shaver about 6 months ago ... at first it worked fairly well although very noisy. I noticed recently though it will not work if tilted in a certain position - it just stops working. So there is obviously a defect with this one. Now the shaving head has broken of from body of the shave. JUNK. Wahl products are usually pretty good this one is not .... 6 months and $60 bucks down the drain. Really the truth is if you want a good shave and a dependable brand stick to Norelco - They go forever !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benson500
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a great shaver
5/3/2014

Customer review by MickInAZ

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by MickInAZ
by MickInAZ

It is noisy. It does not shave as close as my previous shaver. And now after eight months, it needs repair because it shuts off in certain positions. I can return it to the mfgr (I hear they are good about repairs), but I will need to buy another shaver until I get it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickInAZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
It may be goo but not for travel
11/25/2014

Customer review by ColinShaverSeaker

3.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ColinShaverSeaker
by ColinShaverSeaker

I ordered this on line but had to return it as it is not universal voltage, I travel to Europe and it would not work there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColinShaverSeaker
Would recommend to a friend? No