Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
for the price this cookware set is awesome.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Sydnis

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Sydnis
by Sydnis

I bought this cookware set for my daugter, it is her first one and she loves it. The pots clean up easily and food comes off with very little scrubbing. The glass lids let you see what is going on inside while the food is cooking without having to take the lid off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sydnis
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pans lose color quickly.
2/24/2013

Customer review by flipper1259

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by flipper1259
by flipper1259

I thought this being a "better" brand of cookware that it would be more durable, 1 time after on the burners and the paint is gone off the bottom and starting up the sides. Sometimes name brand is not the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipper1259
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the cookware. Cooks awesome.
7/16/2013

Customer review by GDMc

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by GDMc
by GDMc

getting rid of Paula Deen is Walmarts loss. I will going elsewhere to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDMc
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by LadyGuz

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by LadyGuz
by LadyGuz

Love Love Love Love this product.I finally found pots and pans that are actually non stick and really easy to clean.Im replacing all of my other cookware.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyGuz
Oceanside,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knew Paula Deen reputation for quality -
6/12/2013

Customer review by saraek

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by saraek
by saraek

These pots and pans met and exceeded my expectations. Heavy, quality, handles not just molded on, but attached securely. Originally saw a set of 2 small frying pans at the local Walmart and knew I wanted the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saraek
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a little girls kitchen play set
3/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

they are small can't cook for more then one person. I returned my set after I seen how small they were.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
rock springs wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely the best out there. Paula Dean
9/26/2013

Customer review by Uniquely

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Uniquely
by Uniquely

Paula Dean Cookware is simply the best. Love the different colors, the quality is great and always stays looking good when you follow directions. This is my 2nd set of her cookware. Mixing the colors now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uniquely
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Discoloration
7/19/2013

Customer review by vegaschika

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by vegaschika
by vegaschika

The first time I started to use the pans they started to get discoloration on the bottom. However they work good just like a cheaper pan would. I thought they would be a little heavier duty material but they were not!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Paula Deen Cookware Specialist - 7/26/2013

So sorry to hear about the discoloration on the bottom of your cookware. If you would ever like to discuss this matter further, please call the Paula Deen Cookware at 888-298-1071.

vegaschika
Sunnyside, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
8/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I noticed that when I washed the pan it was quick to develop scratches and I wasn't using any kind of scrubber for it so I figured it was the utensils that I was using, which were not metal ones so I don't see why it would result with it. Oh well .... you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/5/2014

Customer review by trish619

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by trish619
by trish619

Purchased as a gift for my mother for Christmas. She used once and the inside bottoms are spotted, not sure how long these will even hold up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist - 1/13/2014

trish619, we are sorry to hear about your mother's unusual experience with this cookware set. Even with the cookware spotting, these are durable and should last a long time. If you would like to discuss this occurrence with one of our knowledgeable Customer Service reps, please give us a call at 888-298-1071. We are available Mondays-Fridays from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. pst excluding holidays. We look forward to being able to assist you.

trish619
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase, We have made
3/1/2013

Customer review by VijaySuper

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by VijaySuper
by VijaySuper

good product and when we opened and see the color and quality we impressed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VijaySuper
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
4/13/2013

Customer review by melay1010

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by melay1010
by melay1010

OMG, this is thin, cheaply made junk! I took it out of the box, and couldn't believe how thin this is, the smallest lid is heaver then the pot. I put it right back in the box, and tomorrow it is going right back to the store. Don't waste your time or money on this set, you will be very disappointed like I am/was.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melay1010
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Cookware
7/13/2013

Customer review by TI1795

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by TI1795
by TI1795

The cookware is beautiful, durable and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TI1795
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just say no
8/30/2013

Customer review by MorganNYY

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MorganNYY
by MorganNYY

Color started coming off the first time I used a pan (on the bottom). Move on to better products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Paula Deen Cookware Specialist - 9/17/2013

Sorry to hear unusual experience with the cookware. We would like to speak more about what could possibly cause this to happen with this cookware. Please contact one of our excellent consumer reps at 888-298-1071. Our hours of operation are Mondays-Fridays from 7a.m.-5 p.m. PST excluding holidays. Please mention the Walmart website when you call.

MorganNYY
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Kperry2177

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Kperry2177
by Kperry2177

Thank you Paula for the great products I just love this set..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kperry2177
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/21/2013

Customer review by specialtkaye

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by specialtkaye
by specialtkaye

very happy with Paula Deen purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialtkaye
Lake Havasu City,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pans are thin and cheap
12/28/2013

Customer review by Ms0154

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Ms0154
by Ms0154

I got these pans because I thought that they would be a better quality. I realized very quickly that these pans are thin and not what I expected. I used one of the pots once to boil water for tea and it already was discolored and bumpy inside the pan where the Teflon changed and that was just boiling water and it was on medium heat as the directions stated. I would never buy a set of these again. You are just paying for the Paula Deen name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist - 12/30/2013

Ms0154, we are sorry to hear about the unusual incident with your cookware. What you have described is not a normal reaction to just boiling water, so we would like to discuss this matter with you further. At your earliest convenience, please call us at 888-298-1071. We are here Mondays through Fridays excluding holidays from 7 a.m. to 5 p..m. PST. When you call on of our experts, please mention the WalMart website. We look forward to discussing your cutlery with you.

Ms0154
67005
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Totally disappointed
7/26/2013

Customer review by luckymom2boyz

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by luckymom2boyz
by luckymom2boyz

Taken back for a refund. Totally disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Paula Deen Cookware Specialist - 7/26/2013

So sorry to hear about your disappointment in your cookware. If you would ever like to discuss this matter further, please call the Paula Deen Cookware at 888-298-1071.

luckymom2boyz
parma,oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great set of pot for everyday use
8/3/2013

Customer review by TBucket24

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by TBucket24
by TBucket24

they are long lasting pots had a set for 3 to 4 years no problem with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBucket24
Gate City va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by MrsZdog

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by MrsZdog
by MrsZdog

Bought these pots and pans for a friends wedding gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsZdog
Lakeland,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews