Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 25 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Does what it is suppose to do.
10/11/2012

Customer review by Apple1976

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Apple1976
by Apple1976

This is my second one, my other one lasted 7 years, it was still working, just decided to upgrade, be sure to buy Humidifier Bacteriostat Model S1709 for your sunbeam, I found out by using this additive with the machine helps keep it nice and clean, it will take about and hour to and hour and a half the first time you fill the tank up for it to function properly and balance out, but it is a must have for folks like me that has a boiler system that puts out dry heat, since using one of these I no longer wake up with my sinuses all dried out, and no more nose bleeds either from the extreme dryness. I do not work for sunbeam or have any stock in the company, I bought this for actual use.

Was this review helpful? (106) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apple1976
Ky near moonshine site
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/26/2012

Customer review by occupant16365

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by occupant16365
by occupant16365

Love the tower design and it's nice and quiet. Would buy another in a heartbeat. Might have to...family borrowed to try and I'm not sure I'll get back since they love it too. :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
occupant16365
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2012

Customer review by vwfs43

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by vwfs43
by vwfs43

My son is so happy with this product. He can now breathe through the night. He no longer wakes up coughing badly and a throat so dry that he cannot talk. He says that it is very easy to maintain. It was taller than he expected and he put it on his desk. But he is very happy with this humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwfs43
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Injunier

2.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Injunier
by Injunier

Nice machine, effectively controls room humidity, BUT (1) the fan is very noisy (too noisy to sleep with), (2) Water filling the evaporation pan makes a loud belching noise, (3) the tank is impossible to set down when removed from the machine and therefore very difficult to refill.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Injunier
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Humidifier, but hard to fill tank!
1/3/2013

Customer review by GMpartsman37

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by GMpartsman37
by GMpartsman37

This is a great humidifier! It's much quieter than our old one. ONLY complaint: The water tank is a bad design. It will not stand up when filling. You have to hold it under the faucet with both hands because of the wierd shape of the tank. It will slip out of your hand if trying to hold it with one hand. There are NO handles to hold it with. You need a third hand to turn the water on and off. Humidifier works great and makes a big difference in our house. Very quiet. We have one upstairs in the master bedroom, and I am going to pick up another one for the living room!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMpartsman37
Noblesville, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First unit did not give enough humidity, then quit
1/24/2014

Customer review by Winterdry

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Winterdry
by Winterdry

I liked the small footprint, the clean look, the ease of reading the level of water. But the fan's performance was uneven and finally quit working altogether. And the noise level was a little high, especially as I had to run it on high all the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winterdry
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great relief from Sinus Infections
2/17/2014

Customer review by LuLuBell8

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by LuLuBell8
by LuLuBell8

We bought this 4 years ago and it's amazing. I used to get 3 or more sinus infections a year requiring a Z-pak at last resort. I have only had one sinus infection in the past four years. The sound is a soft purr.... I can't be without it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuBell8
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
12/9/2014

Customer review by jfroehner

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by jfroehner
by jfroehner

Works great so far and was surprised how quiet it is. Like the large water tank--more time between refill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfroehner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2013

Customer review by yellowlee

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by yellowlee
by yellowlee

Only for a SMALL room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowlee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap bearing in motor makes it too loud
1/22/2013

Customer review by MikeICT

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by MikeICT
by MikeICT

This is the second of this model I have bought. We have been running the first one for last winter and half of this, and it has done great. We also have the almost identical Holmes predecessor that has worked equally well. However, a couple weeks after buying this one, it began rattling loudly, making it impractical to use, because we can't sleep with the noise. I pulled apart the housing (difficult, don't recommend) to find the source of the noise and as best I can tell it just a loose bearing. I don't recommend Sunbeam products. I have also had a Sunbeam vaporizer and a toaster that have failed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeICT
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
11/14/2013

Customer review by CGD2013

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by CGD2013
by CGD2013

Bought this item on Nov 11, 2013. Set it up according to the directions (just to make sure I don't screw it up) and plugged it in. The fan on the top of this thing is so loud there is no way you can sleep in the same room as it. It rattles, a lot! So if you are looking for something that is quiet so that you can sleep at night, don't buy this! It is certainly not worth the price I paid for it. Going back to WalMart today!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGD2013
Chelmsford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
11/29/2013

Customer review by Bigdaddy54321

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Bigdaddy54321
by Bigdaddy54321

I bought two of these towers and both starting making loud noise from the motors after about a week

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdaddy54321
Posen,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Raiderhater

2.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Raiderhater
by Raiderhater

This product will not humidify a small room we have to change filters about every two weeks says they should last for one month would not recomend product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raiderhater
McCook Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
3/22/2014

Customer review by Chuchill

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Chuchill
by Chuchill

I purchased this unit about two months ago. Filter gauge indicated that a new filter needed to be changed about once a week. (Even though the filters looked perfectly fine to me.) After cleaning and changing filter it would run perfectly for about two days. After that unit would not use the water. It was left in the tank. After cleaning this week, fan does not work. I give up!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuchill
Amsterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bearings in the fan fail early!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by newtek007

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by newtek007
by newtek007

Had this unit about a month now. Within the second week, the bearing in the fan became very noisy. We still have the unit operating, but it makes a terrible bearing noise. The plastic fan is very unbalanced and will fail early on. I thought I was buying a quality unit for almost $70. The previous Hunter unit that I had lasted me three seasons of use. I have to physically hit the unit several times on the side to get the grinding noise to go away. I cannot recommend this unit to anyone. Save your money and buy a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtek007
Poquoson, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job, but poorly constructed
12/23/2012

Customer review by Huck12

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Huck12
by Huck12

The humidifier does a nice job putting air into the house and is relatively quiet on the high fan speed. On low, however, the fan blade continually clicks the edge of the humidifier housing - noisy and distracting. Needed to be another humidifer yesterday, opted for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huck12
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Don't waste ur money
12/9/2014

Customer review by Alish71011

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Alish71011
by Alish71011

This product arrived broken the fan hits the inside. Poorly made cheap plastic. Don't buy this

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alish71011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weak fan motor from get go
1/6/2015

Customer review by nazedm

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by nazedm
by nazedm

The very first time I turned unit on the fan motor seemed like it struggled to keep the fan turning. Each and every time I would turn it on the fan motor again and again struggled. Finally after 1 season the motor froze and just hummed. Very weak fan. Now have a Honeywell tower humidifier and so far pleased at the fan speed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nazedm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the price
12/25/2014

Customer review by Kaijai

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Kaijai
by Kaijai

Performs flawlessly. Will have to change filters this week. Have had it two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaijai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is my second one
12/5/2014

Customer review by willowmae

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by willowmae
by willowmae

very quiet, and does the job , couldn't ask for more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willowmae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews