Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 68 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Very good car seat for the price
1/29/2013

Customer review by veryhandsonprotectivemom

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by veryhandsonprotectivemom
by veryhandsonprotectivemom

I bought this for our second car. I have graco $200 worth convertible on our other car. I was only looking to buy affordable but not cheap, and this sold me. I also recommend evenflo over cosco, i feel like they have better foaming compared to cosco. My son is 15 months , i chose convertible because they are kinda leaning back so when my son falls asleep his head is not gonna fall forward and have stiff neck. Dont buy booster unless they are preschoolers. Also i like this model because the fabric is smooth like nylon easy to wipe, compared to other models that has velvety microfiber feeling, easy to get dirty. Also there's no cup holder but not a big deal since we dont use this for long driving

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryhandsonprotectivemom
Northridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by TToomey

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by TToomey
by TToomey

Researched, read reviews and returned a lot of car seats before settling on this one. The problem with convertible car seats being used rear facing is the size. They are too high and wide for the front seats to recline or move back (even in the middle) and if you do, you shift the car seat. The Britax 50, Safety 1st Air and Graco were all returned for this reason. I have a 7 passenger Dodge Durango, my infant is in this car seat in the middle backseat, my 11 year old fits on either side in the backseat, my husband is 6'3", I am 5'7" and we can both move the front seats back comfortably. The width of this seat works for us, it seems comfortable enough, easy to install...my only issue is the straps constantly seem to tangle. However, this may be because of how easy they are to use - super quick to get infant in and out of seat - and untangling is a cinch so small price to pay. All in all, I like this car seat, I would recommend it to a friend and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TToomey
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, Clean Appearance, Not Bulky.
4/4/2013

Customer review by mommyquel

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by mommyquel
by mommyquel

Bought two of these based on the measurements (needed narrow seats). Gotta admit, they look nice in the back of our Buick Enclave. We have three kiddos in carseats and were looking for a narrow seat that would allow for three to a row. Unfortunately, these do NOT fit three to a row. We put two in the third row seat; one on each end. Then we tried squeezing a booster in between, but... No-Go. These seats are much narrower than any we've previously used, just not narrow enough to satisfy our current needs. But they look nice and they're sturdy. I watched and compared crash test videos between this seat, a comparable Cosco and some others in the price range. This seat did the best in my opinion. However; this seat is not our final selection! We needed something we could buy immediately from the physical store until the Radian Diono's we ordered arrive. The Evenflo's were cheap, they look nice and they fit the (temporary) bill. Our 2 & 3 yr old are comfy in them, fall asleep easily and don't mind sitting in them for extended periods of time. All-in-all a very nice car seat for the money!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyquel
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
2/28/2013

Customer review by TBsRFaster

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by TBsRFaster
by TBsRFaster

Great for the price!! I was stoked when I opened the box! The padding is really nice, it fits him well & the material is not 'cheap' feeling. Easy to install & fits in my VW Passat WELL. :) Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBsRFaster
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe and Comfy for a great price!
8/26/2013

Customer review by CandieGirl83

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by CandieGirl83
by CandieGirl83

My son is 9mos old and was outgrowing his infant carseat. I didn't have $300 to spend or whatever pricey carseats are going for these days, so I looked for an inexpensive one that would still be safe and comfortable. This one is all that - safe, comfortable, supportive. He is very happy in it. I like that is not microsuede because it is summer and microsuede gets hot. This is much cooler, wipe clean fabric. The straps are easy to adjust but stay put, the buckles are easy to put together. You can use the Latch system with the carseat facing front or back, but you can also use just a regular seatbelt. There is plenty of soft padding behind their back and under their bum without a bunch of suffocating bolsters squishing him in (which I am sorry, but a lot of those fancy pants carseats practically smother the poor kid imo). Yep - my son is very happy in it. And I'm no newbie on the carseat scene - I have an 8yr old and a 6yr old too. P.S. I would not purchase the $40 Cosco one - there basically is no padding, so you can feel the ribbing of the carseat through the fabric in the poor kiddo's back. I read this in another review and didn't believe it til I went to Walmart and felt those carseats for myself. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $10 for a WAY better carseat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandieGirl83
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a growing baby!
3/1/2013

Customer review by Kelsey23

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Kelsey23
by Kelsey23

I bought this for my next baby, due pretty soon, because the one I have my 1 yr old in is so awesome. It's very straight forward to install, the straps are easily tightened and very secure, not to mention is has a lot more padding than other seats we've tried. I feel very confident in this seat!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelsey23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by BoDsMom77

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BoDsMom77
by BoDsMom77

Great car seat. My 1 yr old is comfortable in it. I especially like the material this one is made of. It is smooth and a lot easier to wipe up spills.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoDsMom77
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
11/16/2013

Customer review by jprybs2000

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by jprybs2000
by jprybs2000

Have a cosco scenera in my wifes car for our 10 month old and like it a lot. Bought this seat for my car. Slightly more expensive than the Scenera, but has a little more padding and harness is just a little bit more user friendly. Cant go wrong with either seat if you're looking for a cheaper seat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jprybs2000
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Car Seat for the Price
2/14/2014

Customer review by ataylorfam

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by ataylorfam
by ataylorfam

For the price, this car seat is very comfortable and a good quality. We have had it for our toddler for the past 6-9 months, since he outgrew his infant car seat. We wanted to keep him rear facing as long as possible (in our price range) and this car seat has done a great job. It is really easy to adjust the straps for growth, which I appreciate SO much because many of the car seats we had with our other children were a terrible pain to adjust. The only time we have had to remove it to make adjustments is when we needed to change the strap shoulder height, but just for loosening or tightening the straps, adjustment is simple and fast. Also when installing it, we had to use foam pool noodles to get the car seat to have proper alignment in our vehicles seats in the rear facing position. I think most cars and car seats actually need this to get proper alignment and most people don't know to check, so be careful about that. Anyway, we are approaching a year of usage and the seat is still in great shape, and my son is very comfortable in it and we haven't had any problems. For people who can't afford the top of the line crazy expensive fancy car seats, this was a great alternative for us that fit in our budget.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ataylorfam
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Comfy for my little ones!
5/29/2013

Customer review by katerosesun

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by katerosesun
by katerosesun

I bought two of these for my 7 month old twins(one pink/one gray) and they are great. They fit in my sedan and the twins love being in thier bigger seats. Fabric is easy to clean and seat was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katerosesun
Estacada, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for grandma's small SUV.
8/28/2013

Customer review by DucesWild2

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by DucesWild2
by DucesWild2

I purchased two of these to use to transport my twin granddaughters when I am babysitting. They are a good option for secondary use; especially at the low price. The only thing missing from the more expensive kind is the extra padding on the shoulder strap and a cup holder. So far, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DucesWild2
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Nice Car Seat
10/29/2013

Customer review by gogators18

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by gogators18
by gogators18

Purchased this car seat for a second car & was surprised at the appearance & extra padding. My grandson loved it. We needed a slim car seat for our pickup truck & this one fits perfectly. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogators18
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this car seat
4/22/2014

Customer review by cinghialegirl

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by cinghialegirl
by cinghialegirl

We just moved back to the U.S. from abroad and bought this car seat for every day use while we wait for our other car seat (a Maxi Cosi) to arrive. It was easy to install and it is very easy to get my toddler in and out of it. There does not seem to be any issue with comfort - he always seems happy in it and has no problem sleeping in it. I am thinking of buying another one to replace the current (and very old) one we are using in the Grandparents' car. This car seat offers very good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinghialegirl
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best for the price
4/13/2014

Customer review by chella1920

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by chella1920
by chella1920

Is really the best , I don't have any concerns!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chella1920
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
3/18/2013

Customer review by Luski21

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Luski21
by Luski21

We have had it now for a month and our son loves all the room. It was very easy to install and looks great in our car. Could not have asked for more for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luski21
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for Gramps and Granny to have
9/12/2014

Customer review by Gramps48

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Gramps48
by Gramps48

It's a simple product that serves the purpose. It doesn't have unnecessary "bells and whistles." It secures the child in a padded seat and the seat is secured in the back seat with the auto's seat belt. What else do you need?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramps48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
2/8/2014

Customer review by ChristalynP

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by ChristalynP
by ChristalynP

Bought the one with the red to begin with and really like it so wanted another. Only problem was when the red one gets rubbed from use the material kind of gets fuzzy. So decided this one would be better of a slicker material and probably easier to clean also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristalynP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat
6/28/2014

Customer review by Inthedr

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Inthedr
by Inthedr

I got this car seat as a gift and they absolutely loved it. It's nice and sturdy. Had good reviews. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inthedr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat for the price.
3/15/2014

Customer review by mom23k

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by mom23k
by mom23k

We bought this cars seat for my husband's truck, and it fits great. It's not too big, which is nice for having more room in the back seat. Our child sits comfortably in it. As a whole, this car sear is worth the price and we'd recommend it to anyone looking for a basic, safe option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom23k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
5/16/2013

Customer review by Curlyk

4.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Curlyk
by Curlyk

Seems comfortable enough for our toddler. The only thing I don't like about it thus far is the anchor belt is too short and doesn't reach our cars car seat anchors even when fully extended. We had to use the seat belt to tie it down, which is fine, I would just prefer to use the anchor system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlyk
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews