Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Always love Britax
3/20/2013

Customer review by asmalling

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by asmalling
by asmalling

This is my third Britax Roundabout. We really like the LATCH system and the seat seems like its very securly fastened. Its very easy to tighten and loosen straps. These seats seems to hold up through many years as well! Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asmalling
Wabash, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by kayway

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by kayway
by kayway

This seat is so comfy and it fits in the back seat so well it doesn't move at all. I feel confident this seat will protect my grandchild. He is 1 year old and I wanted a seat to convert to forward facing but could still be rear-facing and comfortable for him for at least another year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayway
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for the brand
5/16/2013

Customer review by FLTeacherMom

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by FLTeacherMom
by FLTeacherMom

I researched convertible car seats for a good amount of time. I know that all seats have to meet the same safety requirements, but I still wanted a seat that was a reputable brand and comfortable for my son since it would be used in the car he primarily rides in. Britax is a well-known brand for it's quality and safety, and I was very excited to see this budget friendly option. It was actually on sale for 119.00 on walmart's website, while it was over $150 on several other sites. I ordered it online since they did not carry it in stores but I knew that if I didn't like it, I could easily return it to my local store. It was free shipping since it was over $50 so it was very convenient. No need to return it though, it worked out very well. It arrived in 3 days and was easy to install. I think it is a great seat for the price and I feel comfortable knowing my son is riding in a safe and reputable Britax carseat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLTeacherMom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat
6/19/2013

Customer review by SoldonBritax

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by SoldonBritax
by SoldonBritax

I know Britax is know to make a great car seat, but I had a really hard time paying the money for one. So, when I found this one (a retired model) and the price was right, I jumped on it. Installation was easy...my husband had it in rear facing good and tight in no time flat. My favorite feature on it is the non-tangle straps. My manufacture date is October 2012 and according to Britax website this seat is good for 7 years from this date. My daughter seems to be comfortable in it and I like how her head does not flop forward when she falls asleep. You can tell it is a quality car seat. So, glad I went with this option over a more expensive Britax or another brand. This car seat has the same safety as other Britax with a few less bells and whistles. VERY happy and would recommend 10X's over to a friend for the cost. I do have something to compare it to, my other daughter sits in a Safety First and you can just tell the quailty is not the same as the Britax.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoldonBritax
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, secure and comfortable
6/10/2013

Customer review by snosrapjewels

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by snosrapjewels
by snosrapjewels

I have been looking for carseats that would work rear-facing for my one year old, and forward-facing for my three year old. I wanted them to be safe, and comfortable. These car seats are wonderful, sleepy heads rest nicely and don't fall forward, the buckles are easy, the material wipes off nicely. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snosrapjewels
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing better than a Britax!
6/4/2013

Customer review by KJLGMR

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by KJLGMR
by KJLGMR

My husband and I have 4 children (ages 14-2). We have tried other carseats in the past but always come back to the Britax. We have had at least one britax in our car for 14+ years. We love how easily the britax installs in the car - able to get it buckled in tight with minimal effort. We also love the Velcro tabs that hold the straps out of the way when we're taking our child in and out of the carseat. The britax covers are plush and the padding is comfy. All around best carseat on the market. Nothing but a britax for this family!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJLGMR
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful seat!
8/26/2013

Customer review by MLEPLEY

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MLEPLEY
by MLEPLEY

I love this carseat! This is the second seat I have purchased now: I have two sons. When I went looking for a carseat for my first son, I was looking for a dependable, quality seat for a company who cared about the customer and the child who would ride in the seat. I also wanted a company who has been around the block and has the experience to know what works well. Enter Britax! We liked the first carseat so much there was no question which seat I would purchase for my second son. My boys are larger than average and Britax fits them well. I like the high weight. My oldest faced rear until he was 2. Now he is 3.5 years old and 40lbs. Still lots of time to use this seat. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLEPLEY
Williamsport, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best carseat
6/14/2013

Customer review by 1jule

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by 1jule
by 1jule

When it comes to safety don't skimp on the carseat. This is easy to install in any vehicle even in a small car. I have had forward and rear facing in small car and also in suv, fits great in both. In my opinion Britax is one of the best carseats and has come highly recommended by local police and carseat techs. They are always impressed with the safe features along with the ease of use. Kids are comfortable in this well padded seat. When it comes to shopping for your next carseat look no further than Britax!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jule
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat!
7/22/2013

Customer review by happymom50

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by happymom50
by happymom50

This car seat is so easy to use! I had tried a cheaper seat of a different brand first, and it was difficult to get into the car and difficult to strap my baby in. I took it back and purchased this one instead, based on the reviews I read. I love it! Everything about it is easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat!
7/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After weeks of shopping around we stumbled upon this deal and couldn't pass it up. We were originally going to purchase 2 Roundabout 55 Classics but couldn't justify paying more for the few added features. These seats were very easy to install and my son seems very comfortable and content. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an industry proven product for a fraction of the retail price. Although I didn't have tons of money to spend on car seats untimately the safety of my kid is most important and you can't go wrong with Britax.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely happy
9/26/2013

Customer review by Happymom2459

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Happymom2459
by Happymom2459

This is a great seat for the price. I have the pricier new Chicco convertable seat and only wish I had come across this sooner. No complaints and love the little bonus of Velcro sides for keeping the straps opened so they don't get under my little guy when placing him in the seat. Fits nicely in the back center of our jeep commander and is amazingly easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymom2459
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by VistaG

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by VistaG
by VistaG

Purchased this Britax model for my car for my 2-1/2 year old grandson since they have the upgraded model and love it. It is of equal quality and comfort. He doesn't even notice that this is not the "deluxe" model. It is very secure and comfortable for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VistaG
Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
7/12/2013

Customer review by Stellay

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Stellay
by Stellay

So easy to install & get my baby in & out of. Love this seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stellay
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great name brand carseat for the best price
9/24/2013

Customer review by Str8nm

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Str8nm
by Str8nm

This carseat is perfect. It's bigger than most Roundabouts, which I was excited to find. The price was significantly better than everywhere else. Shipping was much faster than expected. Installation was easy, although there was no way to hook up the harness in my Honda Odyssey. After spending 20 minutes trying to figure it out and reading my car's manual and the Britax manual, I actually called Britax. They were aware that there is no place to hook up the harness in this car when facing backwards and told me it is perfectly safe without it. The fabric is a little cheesy, which may account for the price, but it is actually much easier to wipe clean than the other carseats I have owned. Overall, this is a great carseat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Str8nm
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this seat so much I bought a second!
11/14/2013

Customer review by gingerhen777

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by gingerhen777
by gingerhen777

After buying one for my 6 month old we bought another for my 2.5 year old.(now 3.) Replacing an evenflow convertible seat that cost well over $240. Our now 3 year old says the brittax is so much more comfortable. She is also still rear facing in it at 26lbs. And likes it. It is not as soft as the other brittax seats on the market but it has plenty of padding and even I would be comfortable on a long road trip in one (if I fit.) I feel like this is a great buy! And it is almost as nice as the $300+ brittax seats on the market. (I have compared it to my friends brittax seats.) The only downside is that you have to re-lace the straps when the child grows, but it is not difficult to do so and installing it is also not too difficult. (my car does not have the little carseat hooks built in so I have to use the seatbelt and it is much easier than our last carseat!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingerhen777
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this carseat
10/22/2013

Customer review by BUBBLYLISA101879

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by BUBBLYLISA101879
by BUBBLYLISA101879

I wish I would of bought this car seat earlier...I would have felt better with keeping my son safe. The one I was given was not as sturdy than this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUBBLYLISA101879
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Britax, but..l
11/6/2013

Customer review by Kiwi5270

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Kiwi5270
by Kiwi5270

I own 2 others before purchasing his one. This is a spare of my 2 1/2 year old. I would not put a newborn in it, the sides are small. Also, my husband said it was much harder to put this in a vehicle than our more expensive, fancier ones. Overall, I like it as a spare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwi5270
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good carseat
7/11/2013

Customer review by 4Desertflower

3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by 4Desertflower
by 4Desertflower

Haven't used carseat yet, other family members have and it seems to be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Desertflower
Heber Springs, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
12/29/2013

Customer review by Liamsmama522

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Liamsmama522
by Liamsmama522

I had first bought the safety first car seat and was very unhappy being told to use pool products to safely secure my child. So I spent a little more money and bought this I LOVE IT. It was easy to instal. Fits into my 2007 dodge nitro. Reclines beutifully, gets a tight fit and I really love how there is velcro on the sides to hold the straps out of the way. Also I love how there is a cushion behind the between the leg buckle so that I don't accidentally pinch him. My son who is very picky loves the seat ,never crys in it and immediately falls asleep. With other car seats I've had to pull over to comfort him. He fits very well. He is currently 19 pounds 28 inches and 7 months old. I currently use it in the rear-facing position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liamsmama522
baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best car seat for the price!
11/16/2013

Customer review by RLR2000

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by RLR2000
by RLR2000

I have been researching car seats for a long time to transition my 1 year old. This seat is affordable, safe and easy to install. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLR2000
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews