Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stunning!
10/29/2012

Customer review by spicyveg

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by spicyveg
by spicyveg

My husband and I ordered this stand online @ walmart.com and picked it up, Site to Store. It arrived even more quickly than we had expected. Assembly was challenging and took a long time. Good thing my husband is very mechanically inclined! :) The result of the amount of time invested to assemble the stand was MORE than worth it! The stand is sturdy, well-made and looks expensive. It is sleek and beautiful. The drawer pulls and hardware are real metal, not plastic. Lots of storage! It hides all the cords, wires, etc. We are extremely pleased with this item and are proud to own it. I wish I could give it more than five stars!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicyveg
Lapeer, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking and funtional
10/28/2012

Customer review by mnolte

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by mnolte
by mnolte

For an all MDF entertainment center this one is well designed. Although most of it uses thouse pre treaded scew things there is 6 main screws that hold it althoughther and its is alot more sturdy than I thought it would be. Its is asthetically pleasing and very functional. I have a 80 lb 55" plasma on it and you can even tell it there. Overall great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnolte
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't hold the load!
12/21/2012

Customer review by ShowbizK

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ShowbizK
by ShowbizK

Although it looked nice from the pictures, and when I put it together it looked just fine, when I put the TV, cable box, and receiver in their respective places, the unit looked like an old, sway-backed horse! Absolutely unacceptable! Advertised to support more weight than I put in it, (see pic) it definitely sagged and looked like a cheap piece of junk. Sorry, but Walmart needs to stop carrying this item, IMHO. Credit due to Walmart; they accepted the re-boxed item with no argument and refunded my money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShowbizK
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Feistygram

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Feistygram
by Feistygram

This is absolutely beautiful and well worth the money. Was going to wait for some help in putting it together but after reading the instructions I knew I could do it all by myself. It assembled quite easily and I am very proud to have had it all done when the kids came to help. Not bad for a 75 year old gal, huh? The color is very rich and warm also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feistygram
Clinton township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money
2/4/2015

Customer review by Skeptical

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Skeptical
by Skeptical

Looks much nicer than in picture...quality of materials were durable with the exception of the screws (we had to use our own for the drawers because they stripped so easy) and was simple to put together. Very impressed for what I spent and I like the modern look. Great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeptical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised
1/2/2015

Customer review by Herpderpson

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Herpderpson
by Herpderpson

Looks great and clean. Assembly took about 3 hours and relatively self explanatory (without drill) . Only complaint is that the wood surface scratches easily. They do include a touch up marker the same color as the finish. materials seem durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herpderpson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing Parts
10/26/2012

Customer review by Domigan

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Domigan
by Domigan

When we opened the box (it was packaged very well for shipping), and sorted all the pieces, there were lots of clips missing necessary to put the stand together. My husband immediately called the company and let them know. They shipped the missing pieces to us. Here's the time frame: I picked the TV stand up October 18, 2012, my husband called the company October 20, and as of today, October 26, we still have not received the pieces needed to put the stand together. Hopefully we will get them today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domigan
Wellsville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by jhayvee

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by jhayvee
by jhayvee

cheap material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhayvee
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
5/26/2015

Customer review by AfDjr

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by AfDjr
by AfDjr

Perfect height , plenty of storage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfDjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking furniture
1/26/2014

Customer review by rocket79

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by rocket79
by rocket79

It looks great in my modern living room, highly functional and lots of storage. Thank goodness my husband helped me put it together, a lot of parts.It does have a diagram telling you the restrictions of maximum weight allowance for each compartment to prevent bowing of your et center, as well as make sure you put the center wooden feet in the middle on underside for extra support. Drawer fit quite a few DVDs & video games. Absolutely happy that I oredered it, looks great...though it did take a little over two weeks to get from Canada to my store in Pasco, WA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocket79
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the look.
8/17/2014

Customer review by kralph

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by kralph
by kralph

i was able to put this together myself and surprise my hubby! it took me about 2 hours, but that included multiple interruptions from my 2 kids :) instructions are easy and it come together nice. looks great in our new home! has the look of high end for an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kralph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Sleek
2/6/2014

Customer review by kten1420

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by kten1420
by kten1420

This is really a nice piece of furniture for the price. Very sturdy. The modern look is sleek and charming. It is very time consuming to put together, but the finished product is worth it. Holds our 55" tv, blu ray player, cable box, modem and big dvd collection with space to spare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kten1420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so hard to put together
2/20/2014

Customer review by abp33

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by abp33
by abp33

So hard they holes are big enough for some screws its a mess but it is a good looking tv stand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abp33
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ASSEMBLY NIGHTMARE
4/1/2014

Customer review by CHERYLINMAINE

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by CHERYLINMAINE
by CHERYLINMAINE

I HAVE ASSEMBLED A FEW CABINETS, DESKS, STANDS......BUT THIS ONE WAS THE WORSE. THE DIRECTIONS WERE TERRIBLE, ALL BACKWARDS, MOST OF IT DID NOT MAKE ANY SENSE. I THINK SOME ONE NEEDS TO GO BACK AND REWRITE THEM. ALSO THE PACKING WAS NOT VERY GOOD SO SOME OF THE CORNERS WERE NICKED IN SHIPPING. IT DOES LOOK NICE AND 60" TV FITS PERFECT ON IT AND HAS PLENTY OF STORAGE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHERYLINMAINE
HARMONY, MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap - not worth the price
2/11/2014

Customer review by CatLover6977

2.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CatLover6977
by CatLover6977

For the price paid I would have expected better instructions and higher quality of parts. Four of the dowels (the ones just under the top piece, too!) went right thru the wood and split it! Luckily the size of our TV covers the four holes, but very disappointed. The 'slide' door is also very poorly constructed and doesn't set straight. The overall look is nice, but again, certainly not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatLover6977
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.