Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
Great product
11/19/2012

Customer review by zigold

5.0 stars by zigold

Great product. met my expectations. clear screen. Great options.

Was this review helpful? (94) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zigold
Monroe, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture: Easy operation: Low sound
1/20/2014

Customer review by GourdsforU

4.0 stars by GourdsforU

I initially was very pleased with my new DVD player. I use this in my hobby shop and the first movie I put in was Titanic. The volume was so low I could hardly hear it. I was sitting 2 feet from it. I purchased recharcable iHome speaker at Walmart ($25.00) and now it's better than any other portable DVD player I have ever had. I had the volume on 20 (max) before the speaker now I only have to put it on 3.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GourdsforU
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by dksdk5

1.0 stars by dksdk5

Save your money! The sound quality is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dksdk5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use.
11/12/2013

Customer review by nutzboutdisney

5.0 stars by nutzboutdisney

I love it and so does my two year old granddaughter. She has already figured out which buttons to press to start her movie.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nutzboutdisney
Shoreview,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Grtnana

5.0 stars by Grtnana

I love the large clear image on the 10" screen. 5 hour battery life makes it an ideal traveling companion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grtnana
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for portable DVD player
12/20/2012

Customer review by 98point6

5.0 stars by 98point6

Pros: great price, love the color options and swivel feature. The SD card and memory stick capabilities are a real added bonus! Nice sized screen and easy to operate Cons: a longer battery life would be nice, but 5 hours is pretty good. You can't play blu rays on it. Overall, very good value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
98point6
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
1/9/2014

Customer review by PatsPick

4.0 stars by PatsPick

I have been using it only for my exercise DVDs. The picture quality is very good. It is also light enough to carry in my luggage with carry-on bag when I am flying. I am impressed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatsPick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a product I'm glad I decided to get. I live in an apartment and my kitchen and bathroom is a small space, and I wanted to get something I could look at for the time I would be in the kitchen (cooking, washing dishes or cleaning) or the bathroom (taking a bath or cleaning). This portable DVD player is just the right size. Easy to move from room to room. I also have the benefit of taking it wherever i want to go. Great for road trips or when you go somewhere and is expecting a long wait. The only down side is the volume, but with an external speaker, problem solved. I purchased the little ball speaker and it puts out a sufficent amount of sound and it was only 7 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Hampton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Portable DVD Player
12/21/2012

Customer review by wagnes

5.0 stars by wagnes

I bought this DVD player for my technically challenged mom. This player is very easy to use and has a great picture. Also plays music and photo CDs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wagnes
Selkirk NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No power cords needed!
1/7/2013

Customer review by ErvinFamilyNJ

5.0 stars by ErvinFamilyNJ

Our 10 hour trip back to our parents was always filled with the 3 kids wanting to use the limited power converter supply. With this DVD player, my 6 yr old never needs to plug in. We charged it before we left and it lasted until we stopped for food. Charged it again while we ate, and never needed to plug into the converter. The 5-hour battery is wonderful and picture quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ErvinFamilyNJ
Mays Landing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Veery satisfied with my product.
1/9/2014

Customer review by chaserr

5.0 stars by chaserr

The item which I ordered arrived in excellent condition and on-time. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase being handle very professionally. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chaserr
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great until the screen wouldn't come on...
7/17/2013

Customer review by aud2007

3.0 stars by aud2007

My daughter LOVED this DVD player (especially being able to get it in her favorite color) but after about 8 months of almost everyday use in the car the screen stopped coming on unless you tilted it a certain way. I am sure in a very short time it will stop coming on all together. It is probably a short due to the constant opening and closing and swiveling. I've already been through a couple other DVD players so I'm not saying this is a bad one it just gave out like all the others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aud2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time.
12/28/2013

Customer review by ssflygirl

1.0 stars by ssflygirl

Well, this one I have Is a big pain. Bought it for our road trip. Over half the time it won't read a disc. And if by chance it dose read one it will probably cut off half way thru and restart. On top of that if you can get it to work it as slow as it can be. When we return home I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ssflygirl
Eddyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by Granddie

5.0 stars by Granddie

I definitely received my moneys worth for this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Granddie
Berrien Springs, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought
1/2/2013

Customer review by abbymtz

5.0 stars by abbymtz

The video and sound quality are great. I bought it as a gift for my husband and he was really pleased with the widescreen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abbymtz
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent producto Excellent price
2/4/2014

Customer review by AJColon

5.0 stars by AJColon

The best for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJColon
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Becca3

5.0 stars by Becca3

Great size. Easy to operate even without using the included remote. Appreciate having the the different charging methods handy without have to buy extra parts. Very pleased. I'm looking forward to years of service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Becca3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Portable DVD Player
1/24/2014

Customer review by MMM77

4.0 stars by MMM77

I went from a 7" screen to the 10" because it had the 5 hour battery, and the larger size is a little difficult to get used to. The buttons are loud when pushed so it's nice to have the remote handy. The only other negative thing is that the volume buttons are also used for chapter forward and reverse. Overall, I think I'll enjoy the new player and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MMM77
Southeast Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy just no sound
12/20/2012

Customer review by elenose101

3.0 stars by elenose101

Although, I loved the fact that it swivels, I didn't like the fact that there was low sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elenose101
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Uby2

5.0 stars by Uby2

Love the colors! Red for my grandson to travel with. Sorry other colors were out of stock as I would order another in purple for my granddaughter. Swivel screen makes it easy to adapt in the car and when more than one are watching. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Uby2
Silvis, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews