Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fabric has changed and not for the best
11/14/2012

Customer review by mahtomedimary

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by mahtomedimary
by mahtomedimary

I've purchased Riders by Lee Relaxed Fit Jeans on several occasions in the past, but the fabric on this pair was very different, as was the fit for the same size. As a matter of fact, I'm wearing one of my old pairs right now. The old fabric was a nice, heavy all cotton denim. This new fabric was thinner, had some spandex and was stretchy. I might have accepted the fabric, but the fit was also totally different which confuses me when the label and name is identical. I'm very disapointed and had to return the jeans immediately. I was hoping to be able to purchase these jeans online but now have to go back to the stores to figure out what's next.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahtomedimary
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
10/21/2012

Customer review by hapydee

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by hapydee
by hapydee

I like these jeans because they fit & are lightweight. I washed them before wearing & they still fit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hapydee
Ione, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
10/25/2012

Customer review by JS123456789

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by JS123456789
by JS123456789

Ordered my size in Petites and they fit perfectly. And I was thrilled with Wal-Mart's shipping - 97 cents with FedEx!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JS123456789
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these in black!
10/25/2012

Customer review by helpinwy

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by helpinwy
by helpinwy

I was excited to find these in black. I order my favorite jeans in blue all the time and now I have the option of buying dress black. They don't shrink in the wash. They fit great right out of the package. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helpinwy
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Almost too relaxed.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Jacqui1234

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Jacqui1234
by Jacqui1234

I purchased these in a size 16 which is what I wear and have to use a belt with them. I can see a size 14 would be too small so I'm stuck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacqui1234
Winchester, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed - not as advertised
12/15/2012

Customer review by Sweet1plum

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Sweet1plum
by Sweet1plum

The black Jeans arrived. The specifications state that the material is 99% cotton, and 1% spandex. They are not made of that material. They are cotton/polyester/spandex blend. Not really a jean type of material at all. I purchased this jean to have the material of 99% cotton and 1% spandex as this listing states under specifications. I received yesterday and returning today. I would not have ordered if the listing would have stated the correct fabric. Very disappointed. Do not purchase - they are not as stated in the listing. Poor quality, and fabric is not like a Jean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweet1plum
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
jeans that fit--at last
11/12/2012

Customer review by texasguccigirl

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by texasguccigirl
by texasguccigirl

Love, love, love these jeans. They are so comfortable and true to size that I could sleep in them. I am 5'6'' and the length is perfect. Best jeans I have found in years and would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasguccigirl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality w/Lee ? So sad ;(
11/27/2012

Customer review by SW22

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by SW22
by SW22

Buying Lee jeans for years. I am 50. But this is the second time in < 1 yr. I have been disappointed. They need new quality control / inspectors/ or training. The fly on these jeans was never properly" caught " by the machine and it frayed and ripped away from the pant itself! Looks like your fly is open because you have no flap cover. Now, I HATE stores, but I am forced to go to Wal mart to return. And, unwashed after one wear. Because I am afraid they will say I put it in washer and that is why the jeans are ruined. I have never done that before. What a pain in the butt!!! :( ...... The pics show one wear, probably a few hours before I noticed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SW22
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by thriftymeemaw

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by thriftymeemaw
by thriftymeemaw

I love these jeans and have worn this style for years. They have just a bit of stretch. The waist is just below the natural waist. They are full cut but not baggy and there is no flare at the hem. They wash and wear beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftymeemaw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by FSindy

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by FSindy
by FSindy

I like the jeans overall, but was surprise how relaxed they really are. They are a little big around the waist but I did like the fit of the butt and legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSindy
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by JAY37

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by JAY37
by JAY37

i love these pants. the fit,color, price just fantastic. thanks walmart for making my shopping so easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAY37
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Jeans
11/18/2012

Customer review by hannama

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by hannama
by hannama

These are the most comfortable jeans that I have purchased in a very long time. They stretch and the length is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannama
Annandale,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fitting
1/2/2013

Customer review by Lagniappe1963

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Lagniappe1963
by Lagniappe1963

Really great fit, durable. My daughter bought these to work in (fast food job while home from college). Only negative is the deep dye...worried about it rubbing off onto something (like car seat) but, have not yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lagniappe1963
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these jeans!
12/15/2012

Customer review by Justamom1212

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Justamom1212
by Justamom1212

I wanted black jeans that were not skin tight. These jeans were perfect! Fit, color,everything! Lee riders are the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justamom1212
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable jeans
1/11/2013

Customer review by doxielady16

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by doxielady16
by doxielady16

I really like these jeans. They are comfortable and fit well. Not too heavy material. I would order again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doxielady16
High Point,North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week