Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fabric has changed and not for the best
11/14/2012

Customer review by mahtomedimary

2.0 stars by mahtomedimary

I've purchased Riders by Lee Relaxed Fit Jeans on several occasions in the past, but the fabric on this pair was very different, as was the fit for the same size. As a matter of fact, I'm wearing one of my old pairs right now. The old fabric was a nice, heavy all cotton denim. This new fabric was thinner, had some spandex and was stretchy. I might have accepted the fabric, but the fit was also totally different which confuses me when the label and name is identical. I'm very disapointed and had to return the jeans immediately. I was hoping to be able to purchase these jeans online but now have to go back to the stores to figure out what's next.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mahtomedimary
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
10/21/2012

Customer review by hapydee

5.0 stars by hapydee

I like these jeans because they fit & are lightweight. I washed them before wearing & they still fit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hapydee
Ione, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
10/25/2012

Customer review by JS123456789

5.0 stars by JS123456789

Ordered my size in Petites and they fit perfectly. And I was thrilled with Wal-Mart's shipping - 97 cents with FedEx!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JS123456789
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these in black!
10/25/2012

Customer review by helpinwy

5.0 stars by helpinwy

I was excited to find these in black. I order my favorite jeans in blue all the time and now I have the option of buying dress black. They don't shrink in the wash. They fit great right out of the package. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
helpinwy
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Almost too relaxed.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Jacqui1234

4.0 stars by Jacqui1234

I purchased these in a size 16 which is what I wear and have to use a belt with them. I can see a size 14 would be too small so I'm stuck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jacqui1234
Winchester, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed - not as advertised
12/15/2012

Customer review by Sweet1plum

1.0 stars by Sweet1plum

The black Jeans arrived. The specifications state that the material is 99% cotton, and 1% spandex. They are not made of that material. They are cotton/polyester/spandex blend. Not really a jean type of material at all. I purchased this jean to have the material of 99% cotton and 1% spandex as this listing states under specifications. I received yesterday and returning today. I would not have ordered if the listing would have stated the correct fabric. Very disappointed. Do not purchase - they are not as stated in the listing. Poor quality, and fabric is not like a Jean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweet1plum
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
jeans that fit--at last
11/12/2012

Customer review by texasguccigirl

5.0 stars by texasguccigirl

Love, love, love these jeans. They are so comfortable and true to size that I could sleep in them. I am 5'6'' and the length is perfect. Best jeans I have found in years and would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texasguccigirl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality w/Lee ? So sad ;(
11/27/2012

Customer review by SW22

1.0 stars by SW22

Buying Lee jeans for years. I am 50. But this is the second time in < 1 yr. I have been disappointed. They need new quality control / inspectors/ or training. The fly on these jeans was never properly" caught " by the machine and it frayed and ripped away from the pant itself! Looks like your fly is open because you have no flap cover. Now, I HATE stores, but I am forced to go to Wal mart to return. And, unwashed after one wear. Because I am afraid they will say I put it in washer and that is why the jeans are ruined. I have never done that before. What a pain in the butt!!! :( ...... The pics show one wear, probably a few hours before I noticed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SW22
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by thriftymeemaw

5.0 stars by thriftymeemaw

I love these jeans and have worn this style for years. They have just a bit of stretch. The waist is just below the natural waist. They are full cut but not baggy and there is no flare at the hem. They wash and wear beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thriftymeemaw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by FSindy

4.0 stars by FSindy

I like the jeans overall, but was surprise how relaxed they really are. They are a little big around the waist but I did like the fit of the butt and legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FSindy
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these jeans!
12/15/2012

Customer review by Justamom1212

5.0 stars by Justamom1212

I wanted black jeans that were not skin tight. These jeans were perfect! Fit, color,everything! Lee riders are the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Justamom1212
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans
11/18/2012

Customer review by hannama

5.0 stars by hannama

These are the most comfortable jeans that I have purchased in a very long time. They stretch and the length is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hannama
Annandale,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fitting
1/2/2013

Customer review by Lagniappe1963

5.0 stars by Lagniappe1963

Really great fit, durable. My daughter bought these to work in (fast food job while home from college). Only negative is the deep dye...worried about it rubbing off onto something (like car seat) but, have not yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lagniappe1963
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by JAY37

5.0 stars by JAY37

i love these pants. the fit,color, price just fantastic. thanks walmart for making my shopping so easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAY37
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Comfortable jeans
1/11/2013

Customer review by doxielady16

4.0 stars by doxielady16

I really like these jeans. They are comfortable and fit well. Not too heavy material. I would order again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doxielady16
High Point,North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week