Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

91 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
41
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
Extra is good
11/11/2012

Customer review by Win1one

5.0 stars by Win1one

The extra's with this tablets are soooo worth it. This day we dropped it and if it wasn't for the case it would've been broken. Micro SD card helps save all the APP's.

Was this review helpful? (149) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Win1one
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
M 270 Bundle
11/15/2012

Customer review by rochd1021

5.0 stars by rochd1021

Wow, what a value. The keypad turns this into a mini laptop. Tablet has capacitive screen and is very fast. Also has earbuds which you never get at this price point Great that they included an SD card for my apps and music. I am thinking about buying a couple more for my nephews for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (105) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rochd1021
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Maylong better than Ematic
11/30/2012

Customer review by ShopperOnline01

4.0 stars by ShopperOnline01

I have purchased both the Maylong and Ematic tablets and the Maylong is far better. It is faster and has better reaction to touch.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperOnline01
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal, works well, nice tablet!
12/9/2012

Customer review by love2garden22

5.0 stars by love2garden22

I've had my Maylong tablet for two days now and it's wonderful. It's easy to use, feels sturdy and does everything I need it to. I'm loving the case as it won't slip out of my hands, and the keyboard works good too. It does Netflix, Kindle, YouTube and more. It has a front facing camera, although I'm not interested in that. It's browser works fine, but you can download others. I bought the service plan, and I'm thinking I finally found a 'keeper'. My wants were simple, I wanted to read a book, check up on the weather, news and emails w/o having to go to my laptop. I couldn't figure out how to read a book in bed with my laptop. The extra memory was a 'sweet deal' as the kids would say.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love2garden22
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great deal
11/15/2012

Customer review by labendanio73

4.0 stars by labendanio73

Just purchased this for my daughter for her birthday. So far, wae are pleased with the tablet. This item comes with everything pictured: the case with keyboard, cords, 16gb mini sd card. Will update this once we try it out. As of right now, it has met all our expectations. Would surely advise anyone who is thinking about buying this to also purchase the extended warranty plan for $15. Only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because we haven't turned it on.

Was this review helpful? (80) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
labendanio73
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
value for your money
12/2/2012

Customer review by gaget25

4.0 stars by gaget25

Nice product, kinda smaller than I thought. But overall a nice tablet .

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gaget25
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
is worth the price
12/3/2012

Customer review by maryjerry

4.0 stars by maryjerry

i enjoy my tablet for gaming and web surfing easy to operate lite weight and just a kool device too have

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maryjerry
new bern nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth The Hassle
12/26/2012

Customer review by Tiff3704

1.0 stars by Tiff3704

I bought this for a Christmas gift for my daughter. When it arrived it turned on and everything seemed fine. We charged it the night before Christmas so it would be ready to go. Once my daughter received it she was only able to turn it on once and it never turned on again. Because it was a gift made the fact that it is broken even more frustrating. I called the help line (whcih is recommended before you retun it) and have only received a busy signal. Guess there are alot of people with similar problems. Now in order to receive my money back quickly I must go to Walmart in person and stand in the return line the day after Christmas...not looking forward to that. I also bought a futon which came with a rip and matress cover's zipper is broken. Walmart has cheap prices but even cheaper quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiff3704
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
lasted13 dayd
12/8/2012

Customer review by george1988

1.0 stars by george1988

Charge port broke found out three other people in area had same problem

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
george1988
central michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I needed.... But
12/8/2012

Customer review by moms5kiddos

1.0 stars by moms5kiddos

I bought 2 of these specifically for the flash and google play access. Both worked fine. My problem is when I opened the box they were packaged in the keyboard was already busted with 2 keys popped off, and would not go back on. Whoever packed this put the wall charger between the keyboard case and damaged it during shipment. I figured it could be replaced, so I turned on the tablet to test to see if it met my expectations. The screen was great, very easy response to touch, had everything installed I needed to access my children's online school. Tried to go into a lesson, worked great... Until trying to hear it. The sound quality was awful. My husband and I were holding it up to our ears to attempt to hear. I barely heard anything. It was clear words, just very, very, very low and that was at the Highest volume. We turned it off and tried again, and it didn't change anything. So I don't know if that is how everyone else's sounds, or if the tablet was damaged in shipping too. Both tablets came in their own boxes, shipped separately. I am scared to open the second, thinking they probably were packaged the same. They met my expectations for everything the tablets could do to provide mobile access while traveling in car so the children can do lessons. It connected to wifi easily, forgot to mention that. Just disappointing that out of the box keyboard busted and speaker/ sound is horrible. If those 2 things were not messed up, this would have been great!!!! Very disappointed to have to return. The bundle was a great price. I had been comparing pricing and specs to other android tablets for awhile, and was thrilled when this one met all of them. Maylong should adjust the packaging, and not squeeze so much into such a small box.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moms5kiddos
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Maylong customer service are rude!
12/20/2012

Customer review by oginoc

3.0 stars by oginoc

I placed an order for this item. I received it about 2wks later and when I opened the box the keyboard was damaged.(They packaged the ac adapter inside the keyboard case!) Walmart agreed to send me another one. When I did received it, it too was damaged; again the keyboard was the issue. At this point I contacted Maylong customer service and I had a hard time getting through after 2wks of trying. When I finally did get through the representative was rude and said they would'nt exchanged the damaged product because it had been more than 1WEEK!(I did mention I had been emailing them and calling for two wks and he said It's the holidays!) I then spoke to a manager and at the end he did agree to ship out another replacement keyboard but wouldnt give me an RA # until I asked for one. And the whole time he spoke to me he kept saying Yup! Nothing else but YUP! If you want to go through all this hassle order it. The earbuds are like .99cents quality, the case is decent, and the color on the tablet is a little on the gray side. The only reason I might keep this is because it was so cheap price wise and my kids will be using this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oginoc
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/3/2012

Customer review by tikad

5.0 stars by tikad

i order it as gifts it perfect for all ages great and fast

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tikad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2 as a Xmas gift. 1 is fine/1 broken
12/2/2012

Customer review by Pasquale75

3.0 stars by Pasquale75

Looks Great! Clear screen and sound is excellent! Works well except 1 keyboard damaged during shipping from the warehouse or vendor! No lag in its performance. A great gift!! Need it replaced before Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pasquale75
Indpls, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/6/2012

Customer review by Sharon45

2.0 stars by Sharon45

Since I journal daily, I was excited to find a product that would allow me to have the same content I had on my Kindle, while alleviating the need for me to carry a journal as well. This product would have allowed me to jurnal, read my books, look at Netflix, etc. However, the darn thing did not work. I was so happy with the turnaround time from order to delivery. I ordered it on a Saturday night, picked it up from the store on Tuesday morning, only to return it to the store for a refund three days later because even after charging it overnight it wouldn't come on. When I called the company the gentleman could only say either the battery was dead or there was something wrong with the charging cord. I was suprised that he made no effort to try any troubleshooting with me over the phone. Great value, big headache.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sharon45
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
12/19/2012

Customer review by ECBurt

1.0 stars by ECBurt

Don't waste your money, piece of junk cheaply made. The charging port fell out on the 3rd day. Not a good gift for my 10 yr old grandson.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ECBurt
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
maylong270
12/20/2012

Customer review by mommy2inpa

1.0 stars by mommy2inpa

I did not get the bundle....just the tabet its self and it isthe biggest piece of junk out there..i know you get what you pay for but please...this is a joke..retured it after trying toget apps. on it..it froze so many times i was done in 10 minutes

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy2inpa
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK JUNK JUNK
12/25/2012

Customer review by SMILEYNOT

1.0 stars by SMILEYNOT

You get what you pay for with this product JUNK!!!! opened the box and found key pad was already broken. The power on/off button broke in 2 days. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMILEYNOT
COLUMBIA,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wouldn't recomend.....
12/3/2013

Customer review by SLBrat

1.0 stars by SLBrat

had problems from the beginning with this tablet.. tried getting help from the company itself which I did the first cpl times and then was completely ignored and now just want to return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SLBrat
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price, but...
12/13/2012

Customer review by littlebit50

4.0 stars by littlebit50

The tablet itself works great and for the price, you can't beat it. I did return mine because the AC adapter connection on the tablet would not charge. You had to physically tilt the cord up to keep the tablet charging. This also meant you could not use the keyboard since you had to hold the cord up! This may just be my tablet and not an issue with other tablets. I chose to purchase a different model and bigger screen from Walmart online. Great price also!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlebit50
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont do it!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Vanessa72978

1.0 stars by Vanessa72978

Maylong company does not answer your calls or emails if you have an issue with there product your on your own. No one carries parts for maylong tablets waste of money and product is trash. I bought a tablet and the screen cracked within a day or 2 and it was in a protective case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vanessa72978
Brookly, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 79 total reviews