Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 63 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
I like Windows 7
11/30/2012

Customer review by azcopa1

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by azcopa1
by azcopa1

This machine has revived my confidence in HP. It uses the AMD APU with 2.7 GHz, 4 GB Ram, so I'm quite pleased. A lot of bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azcopa1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by BaKoda0309

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BaKoda0309
by BaKoda0309

windows 8 is a bit different than 7 and takes some getting used to, but the laptop is light, the graphics are good, and it seems to be a good value for the money. I have had it for approx 1 month and have not had any complaints. The only thing that I have found that I have not liked is that windows live dvd maker is not loaded, free, or compatible, which leaves you with no program to burn dvds that you create through live movie maker. Otherwise, no problems. It is used everyday as the work computer for myself in my classroom.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaKoda0309
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop according to my 16 year old son
2/3/2013

Customer review by Jillda

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Jillda
by Jillda

I bought this laptop for my sons 16th birthday and he loves it. His main purpose was gaming and he is very happy with it. He was a little worried about Windows 8 as he had heard that it was confusing, but he figured it out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillda
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Sheila190

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Sheila190
by Sheila190

I think it's a great computer for the money! The Windows8 is not fun. I far prefer the older Windows versions, but that's not the fault of the computer. The computer itself works like a charm, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheila190
Poughkeepsie, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

To slow more like a single core.Support is terrible .Own a HP but will never buy one again . I called HP support as I had a problem & wanted to talk to an American . They said couldn't connect me to one.Called Palo Alto they said they could fix my problem but would cost $99.This is a short version of my experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great laptop
2/23/2013

Customer review by olshopper1

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by olshopper1
by olshopper1

I was a little worried when I read the reviews about Windows 8 because I hate to read directions and I'm not that tech savvy. I like products that are self explanatory and easy to use. I was pleasantly surprised about how easy it was to use this computer. Yes it is different then Windows 7 but it didn't take long to figure out how to navigate around and use it. The screen size and picture are excellent. I've been addicted to this laptop since I got it and am very happy I decided to give it a chance. I haven't mastered the touch screen part and don't really get the difference between the desktop and internet because you can be online with either one at the same time and be on different sites but like I said I didn't read the directions. This laptop allows me to do everything I want so I think it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olshopper1
Upper Marlboro, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by 1ChrissyandDaniel

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by 1ChrissyandDaniel
by 1ChrissyandDaniel

This Laptop took a little getting used to. The Keyboard is a little different and the Touchpad is fairly large and sensitive so if you drag your thumbs across it some interesting things will happen on the screen. And of course, Windows 8. This system is fast and has been great so far. The shipping from Walmart was way ahead of the expected time which was a pleasant surprise. We got this system as a package deal with Printer, Backpack and Memory Stick. Haven't even used the other items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ChrissyandDaniel
Nevada City, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good laptop
4/13/2013

Customer review by sanwar

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by sanwar
by sanwar

It's a good laptop if you like Windows 8. I purchased this laptop thinking I could uninstall Windows 8 and install Windows 7 since it is hard to find a new laptop with Windows 7 anymore. I was able to install Windows 7 but it wouldn't load network drivers from HP's website. Even though HP advertized that this lattop will run Windows 7, it didn't help. I called HP support but they were no help. I took it back to Walmart and got my full refund back. I then found new laptop from HP website that comes with Windows 7 as well as have capabilities to run Windows 8. Still waiting for shipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanwar
Mulberry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Laptop for light work
12/20/2012

Customer review by ivuiinv

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by ivuiinv
by ivuiinv

Purchased the laptop taking advantage of cyber Monday and definitely worth the deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivuiinv
Anaheim, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Deal!
2/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The camera is really good for video chatting and the speed is amazing. I've had this laptop for a month now and I've had no problems with it at all. I've only had mild problems with Windows 8, but Windows 8 isn't all that bad either. This computer runs smoothly and I've never seen a laptop run Minecraft or League of Legends smoother than this does. It's a beauty on the inside and out and it's sound is pretty good quality as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jefferson City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hp Laptop just not a fan of Windows 8
2/28/2013

Customer review by Daveseviltwin

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Daveseviltwin
by Daveseviltwin

If it were not for Windows 8 this thing would have been a ten all around. Hp's quality has greatly improved since my last Vista Machine but Windows 8 leaves a lot to be desired. All in all a good buy though..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daveseviltwin
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Deedee1966

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Deedee1966
by Deedee1966

Don't like windows8, I feel like it's Been miss represented to the customers by the makers of this company and I can't return it because I don't have a receipt because I ordered it online.:(

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedee1966
Raleigh Nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
COMPUTER STOPPED WORKING DURING INITIAL SETUP.
2/8/2013

Customer review by bemeblue

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by bemeblue
by bemeblue

i thought about returning it, but instead took it to a reputable repair shop. They found an error on the RAM, which makes me wonder if I might have been sent a refurbished product instead of the "new" product that was ordered. The computer works perfectly since repaired. received by Fed-Ex on 12/29 13

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bemeblue
Jesup, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not able to use after two weeks!
3/21/2013

Customer review by Rosalynd

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Rosalynd
by Rosalynd

I'm not good with computers and had reservations about windows 8 - had a friend set it up then leave me to practice. I expected to struggle but am astonished that windows 8 does not automatically size any web sites to the screen for example yahoo mail is so big the it can't be read! I hope that there is an easy fix and will take it to the store today but I'm told that you have to size every site yourself with a procedure that I can't find. So I'm using a friends computer to let Walmart know that I am very unhappy about this - thanks, Bob C

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosalynd
Daytona Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by chilleelynn

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by chilleelynn
by chilleelynn

So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilleelynn
payso,ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by loveall108

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by loveall108
by loveall108

best purchase i made in long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveall108
richmondhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by bamagirl7306

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by bamagirl7306
by bamagirl7306

I love my new computer. The Windows 8 I'm still learning all the new stuff, but I'm catching on quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamagirl7306
Gadsden, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/5/2012

Customer review by Josierh

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Josierh
by Josierh

I have only had my laptop for a few days but so far everything is almost perfect. The speed is most of the time pretty quick and I love the keyboard and touch pad. The price was great and the computer is way better than expected.

Josierh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fast with limited features
8/18/2012

Customer review by RogerX

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by RogerX
by RogerX

This computer works great. Set up was fast and easy. Only Norton anti virus keeps popping up. "Are you sure you don't want it?" Sure? Last Chance? It won't go away. Other than that no problems. This was replacing a HP Pavillion tx2000. This is so much faster and better processor and video card (both Intel not AMD) that it is much better. The old Pavillion did have touch screen,swivel screen, S video out, Quick Play and more gimmicks. It also cost twice as much. But this new HP rocks! It is fast and the display is much brighter and clearer.

RogerX
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beautiful
8/9/2012

Customer review by NoTechGirl

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by NoTechGirl
by NoTechGirl

This is only my second laptop but I'm already in love with it. This PC is easy to use, for those of us with little technological prowess, yet it is fast enough to keep up with the scattered thoughts of an overwhelmed student. The webcam works beautifully and the microphone picks up whispers. I would definitely recommend this laptop to students looking for some easy to use tech.

NoTechGirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews