Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
11/3/2012

Customer review by albaruka

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by albaruka
by albaruka

For the price you cannot beat this system. I was actually surprised that it was available at this price. So far i'm just enjoying this system. I upgraded to 8 gig of RAM. Just fantastic. Tony

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albaruka
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by oldone

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by oldone
by oldone

It is a great Computer for a great price. Windows 8 will take little time to get used to, but its a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldone
Muskogee,Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Entry Level Computer
12/22/2012

Customer review by Ferrari248F1

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Ferrari248F1
by Ferrari248F1

As said above its a good entry level computer and just that. Personally I wouldn't have spent the $500+ (after taxes#, seeing as in terms of performance this is slightly faster than a 2006 Intel Core 2 Duo E4700 desktop processor. Now don't get me wrong I have nothing against AMD I have 2 computers with AMD's in them #including this one). A couple of things I didn't like about it at first was that the fans were always on, this is easily remedied by going in to the UEFI BIOS and setting the "Fan Always On" feature to Disabled. The second thing that bothered me was the adaptive brightness of the display it was too intrusive in my opinion, to turn that off you have to right click on the desktop and then click AMD vision engine control center and go to "Power">"Power Play"> and uncheck "Enable Vari-Bright". All in all its a decent computer but like I said wouldn't have paid for it...its a good thing my dad won this at his job in a raffle.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ferrari248F1
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2012

Customer review by deadenise

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by deadenise
by deadenise

My computer isawesome ..I can't put it down ...Thanks HP YOU ROCK!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadenise
Gary, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice computer
11/16/2012

Customer review by soonerman1

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by soonerman1
by soonerman1

I have owned several hp computers in the past. We ordered it on line when we received it and set it up everthing was fine . But after two days it CRASHED!!!!!!!!!! and I took it back to walmart . We then went to another store a best buy and found the same computer for a cheeper price

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soonerman1
Baytown tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above average
11/30/2012

Customer review by DevaLaDevia

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by DevaLaDevia
by DevaLaDevia

I had issues with it at first and Microsoft informed me that it had 80,000+ "gunks" as they called it on the laptop. It was an hour old and he had the nerve to ask me if I had surfed websites. I told him that I only had it for an hour. He told me that for a small fee they would remove the "gunks" and make sure that I didn't get anymore of those. Needless to say I nipped that in the bud. I will say that Windows 8 is NOT compatible with Google, it takes some working with it to figure out where everything is, and you can only use Internet Explorer if you want to get anything downloaded. So other than Microsoft trying some scam run on me, the laptop is pretty good. It doesn't like SIMS on Facebook, but the HD quality when watching a movie is out of this world great along with its surround sound system! I'm a writer and it does what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend the laptop. Microsoft... different story. You can see from the Mountain Dew bottle that it's pretty big. Keep in mind I do use a laptop stand so it's not "that" tall but it's not small either. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevaLaDevia
Silver Spring, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
2/26/2013

Customer review by jolecole89

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by jolecole89
by jolecole89

I went to Wal-Mart to buy another HP laptop but they were sold out at the store and only had two of these left. I'm so happy that I got this instead. The bigger screen is great!! And I love the graphics when I'm playing a game. I believe that HP is wonderful company and make great products. I will only used their printers. And Windows 8 is very awesome as well. Takes a minute to get use to it, but it's makes it easy to use more than program at a time which I love. Will so recommend this to a friend who is into gaming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolecole89
Grants NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by papote46

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by papote46
by papote46

So far I have no complains besides having to deal with Windows 8 and a missing software- Is like learning a new language and the instructor doesn't speak your language. Still looking for Microsoft Office Starter 2010: If is here I can't find it. I will repost here once I know for sure. ;-) But so far I can say this laptop is a very good product at a very good price. Took my old computer, formatted it and gave to my daughter- She is very happy. ;-) Reg Jose

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papote46
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dollar for Dollar It Is The Best Of Breed
11/28/2012

Customer review by jcasch00

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by jcasch00
by jcasch00

There is nothing more the average user will really need, bar none. Great Product! Great Machine! Great Price! Great Preformance! And Windows 8 is a bonus!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcasch00
Norwalk, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by olster2x

3.0 stars 1/27/2013 by olster2x
by olster2x

Have not had it long enough for good review. So far, seems to be pretty slow, it is as slow as my old desktop. also, I am still trying to get used to windows 8, and may delete it. old man.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olster2x
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Gooses22

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Gooses22
by Gooses22

This product is great I love it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gooses22
Greensboro n c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good laptop!
2/23/2013

Customer review by RachealH85

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by RachealH85
by RachealH85

This laptop arrived in excellent condition. It is a great laptop. Runs very smoothly and play games well. I got this laptop for playing the Sims 3. It takes forever to load the game, but the gameplay seemed fine. It played DCUO and Oblivion fine. Great laptop for a great price. It is not bluetooth compatible, but has a built in mic and cam. The cam works great and is completely adjustable for dark rooms. Windows 8 isn't that bad once you get used to it, but I would recommend classic shell. In summary, this is a great laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachealH85
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!!!!!!
2/16/2013

Customer review by PawnPro

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by PawnPro
by PawnPro

My wife loves this laptop. She had a six year old desktop that worked OK, but I thought it was time to upgrade. This laptop has all the features she will need for a long time. Price & value for dollars spent is great. Highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PawnPro
Medina, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement laptop
2/24/2013

Customer review by xoamied50

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by xoamied50
by xoamied50

This is 5th HP or Compaq computer I've purchased, and the 4th laptop. It is a great replacement for my last, which died. Although Windows 8 stinks and crashes as bad as Windows 95, and I'll probably downgrade to Windows 7, it still works great. This is also the 2nd computer I've bought through Wal-Mart, and I've never had any problems with the sale or the delivery. I'd highly recommend purchasing items through them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoamied50
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what I like best is the 17 inch display
8/25/2012

Customer review by compaq

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by compaq
by compaq

my new HP Pavilion g7z-2100 Notebook PC was easy to setup and is working great. I’m using it to surf the web, stream audio/video, play games and store pictures.

compaq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is encredible.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Jcruz567

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Jcruz567
by Jcruz567

This is one of the best laptops i have bought. The screen is huge (17.3 for a laptop is awesome) and the resolution is great too. I got the upgraded graphics card and games no longer lag, which was awesome because i am getting about 100 fps on high settings. The keyboard is very easy to type with, but i dont really like the small lettering for fn keys. The sound is great, and the battery life is great. I wish it had less pre-installed applications, but they can be easily removed. I recommend this laptop for anyone, who wants a great laptop, with a huge screen size, and works great for everything. Thanks a lot hp!

Jcruz567
Manhattan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast, Quiet, & Great For Gaming
8/30/2012

Customer review by Trapp

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Trapp
by Trapp

I just got it yesterday 8/29/12 and i have installed a few games and it works pefect for gaming and i hope it works the same for this up in coming school year. I customized it to basically have the best everything like best processor, best ram, best graphics card, and 1 tb harddrive. It's simple amazing.

Trapp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent laptop for price
8/10/2012

Customer review by rsays

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by rsays
by rsays

Laptop is easty to use. The only features I wish it had was a lighted keyboard and longer battery life, but is still an excellent product for the money.

rsays
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
g7z-2100
8/27/2012

Customer review by Learymale

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Learymale
by Learymale

I was extremely skeptical about buying a g7z-2100 but it turned out to be one of the best computer purchases I've made in years. Great performance, and the A-10 4600m is an amazing APU, set it up with a 7670m for dual graphics and you can run just about any game out there on med/high settings. I had no intention of using this machine for games, I had only wanted something that I could do homework/email on. I did upgrade the memory to 16GB vs. the standard 4GB that it comes with. Overkill? yes, but that's me... I wouldn't plan on taking this machine all over the place. It's pretty big, Standard desktop replacement size.

Learymale
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice computer for the money
8/22/2012

Customer review by shortwolf

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by shortwolf
by shortwolf

I simply needed a faster processor and more memory, and a friend suggested HP. I spent a lot of time doing comparisons of HP comupters with others (Lenovo, Acer and Samsung), and HP offered the best bang for my buck. I'm thrilled to have a modern laptop now, compared to the old, slow, clunky one that will soon be put to sleep.

shortwolf
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews