Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 62 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
59cm not 75cm
12/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was impressed that I could order this online and pick it up in the store same day and pay no shipping, but when I got it home and compared it to our other 75cm ball, it came up smaller, much smaller. It is 59cm diameter (we measured and did the calculation) and the ball even has a stamp on the end by the inflation hole that says 59. Maybe this was an error and they are not all this way, but check the stamped number if you get it and it seems smaller than you expected! The ball is not opaque. I can see the shape of things on the other side of it when it is inflated. It's not like looking through a tinted window, but it is definitely not opaque (not that it says it is, but just so you know). It does come with an accordion foot or hand pump that has both inflate and deflate capability plus one plug, and a sheet showing some exercises.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does a great job and held my 309 pounds.
12/9/2013

Customer review by pinkamirah

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by pinkamirah
by pinkamirah

I was 309 pounds when I started using this ball and it held me pretty good never popped and I've had it for a few months now and still has not popped, I love it and I have used it through out my weight loss journey and its still in my daily routine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkamirah
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and sturdy
12/1/2012

Customer review by MekaYork

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by MekaYork
by MekaYork

I love this ball!!! It's big enough to support me and my husband can even use it without thinking its going to pop. The material and color and very nice. Now I can do my workouts without worrying if I am going to end up on the floor! :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MekaYork
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily
4/12/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Used as a dog toy!! Have not popped it yet.
2/14/2013

Customer review by thedoghouse

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by thedoghouse
by thedoghouse

I have two labrador retrievers who love to play with large balls. They push them around, chase them, and even nose them into the air. They have popped many other types, very quickly. We bought three sizes and over-inflate them to make them hard to distort. The material is much more durable than the others that I have tried. So far they have played with them for over three weeks and are all in good shape. Even the ones sold through petshop supply were easily popped. I am not sure if they would make a good regular exercise ball, but I am very please to find ones that will hold up to the dogs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedoghouse
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to use as desk chair at work. It's the right size/height and way more fun than my chair!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lowest price I found.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Blajun

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Blajun
by Blajun

Best "Fitness Ball" value for the money. Pump and plug work easily and they work well. I do not expect that a more expensive ball would not be much better.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blajun
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect - I am using it as my chair at work...
4/21/2014

Customer review by TKO77

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by TKO77
by TKO77

perfect - I am using it as my chair at work...Perfect size for sitting at my desk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKO77
upland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/14/2014

Customer review by LookatMeLookatMe

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by LookatMeLookatMe
by LookatMeLookatMe

It's a big blue yoga ball. I suggest you blow it up with the hose and your mouth. The pump they provide is pretty much useless. In addition, I was able to get it to full size by using my lungs instead of the pump. I may get another one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookatMeLookatMe
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by dlg7119

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by dlg7119
by dlg7119

I bought this for my autistic daughter to help with her sensory problems. She loves it. She is having a really good time playing with it. So worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlg7119
Battleground, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't trust Walmart product data
8/13/2013

Customer review by acaringcustomer

3.0 stars 8/13/2013 by acaringcustomer
by acaringcustomer

Thank God these people are not surgeons. Pick out any bicycle or other item that comes in several colors. They will have different dimensions and weights with the same product in a different color. this ball or example is supposed to be 75 cm, or about 29.5 inches but is less than 24 inches. Whoever is in charge of this needs to get it together and make sure the manufacturer provides information that is it least close to being right. The quality of this ball is okay although it takes about six months to pump the ball up with the archaic or they give you. To most people, size matters.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acaringcustomer
SB, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not nearly as big as it says
1/8/2014

Customer review by TSJazzy

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by TSJazzy
by TSJazzy

It didn't come with inflation instructions, the pump kept popping out and the ball did not inflate to anywhere near 75 cm. My 65cm grey ball is gigantic compared to this one. If you need a 75cm ball choose a different ball.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSJazzy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is not a 75cm ball
5/21/2013

Customer review by tba55

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by tba55
by tba55

I belong to a gym where they have fitness balls that are 75cm and are labeled as such. I blew this up all the way and it's about as big as the one 2 sizes down from the 75cm ball at the gym. I am 6' tall and this ball is smaller than I usually use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tba55
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
item was not the correct size as advertised
12/7/2013

Customer review by WCOLORADOshopper

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by WCOLORADOshopper
by WCOLORADOshopper

Item was smaller, probably 55-60 cm vs 75 as advertised, returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WCOLORADOshopper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD!
12/17/2012

Customer review by winchaman

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by winchaman
by winchaman

VERY GOOD! GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winchaman
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job
11/26/2013

Customer review by flipside11

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by flipside11
by flipside11

As other reviews have stated, the size is a bit smaller than the size indicated, but I bought this 75 cm size because I needed a 65 cm one, so it's fine for that. The item itself is inexpensive, and does the job. I've had it for a few weeks now, but only time will tell how long it lasts. My previous exercise ball, from another brand, lasted a few years before it sprung a leak. We'll see if this one can last as long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipside11
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just what I needed
1/14/2013

Customer review by thumbsup888

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by thumbsup888
by thumbsup888

I was having physical therapy for my back and my shoulder. Walmart had the fitness ball that I needed. It was the correct size and the best price I could find. The quality of the ball equaled what I was using at the physical therapy sessions. It came with something to blow it up, but my therapist was nice enough to blow it up for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumbsup888
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upper wieght limits on the ball be careful
2/24/2013

Customer review by Emiiru

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Emiiru
by Emiiru

I was surprized to see that this ball was cheap looking, but after inflating it I saw that it could be durable, given that you weren't my weight. I'm just below the maximum wieght on this thing, last I checked. It felt like this thing was going to pop any minute. I might have not inflated it all the way, but it felt to be so. Anyways, I honestly only bought it to get a pump for my old ball, which is made by Reebok. It has a bit of sand on the bottom for stability, and a thicker, more grippable rubber exterior. Gold's gym could learn a thing or two. All in all, if you're skinny to average and looking to tone up, this thing will definitely hold you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emiiru
West New York, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not burst resistant
7/11/2013

Customer review by Reyanan

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Reyanan
by Reyanan

My cat put a hole in a previous ball, so I replaced it with this one. He didn't put a hole in this one, it just exploded. Popped with me on it, which was a painful experience for both my bottom and back of my head. Ot gets big enough. It does its job, but if there is any possibility of it being near something sharp....not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reyanan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not size advertised
1/9/2013

Customer review by krndn

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by krndn
by krndn

this is the second ball I bought in a month and neither was size box said. first was 65 and second was 75 and I think the 75 was smaller of the two!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krndn
wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews