Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/29/2012

Customer review by uynguyen

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by uynguyen
by uynguyen

This is an eye catching design with many high end features. But don't let it fool you. The most convenient feature is go to the internet will make you disappointed a lot. It is very slow, very slow. You can not wait until it finish loading a clip on youtube. The item bought from walmart is refurbished, cheap but a lot of crashes on its bezel. I return the tv right a way.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uynguyen
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurb means returned or fixd better than original
12/20/2012

Customer review by HateShoppin2

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by HateShoppin2
by HateShoppin2

This is a great little (?) TV. The color is good, sound can be changed to my preference, and it has a great, clear picture. My daughter bought the same TV for $150 more on sale. Not to mention I bought this online, on CyberMonday, and had it shipped to my door. I never had to step out of my house and deal with the public. Would do this all over again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateShoppin2
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phillips customer service stinks
12/5/2012

Customer review by Kingsteven18

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Kingsteven18
by Kingsteven18

I cannot review this TV yet properly because it doesn't work yet. It was sent to me with a bad remote. This was determined by a lengthy call and tests by their 'customer service'. I was told to e-mail a copy of my receipt and was told I would get an immediate confirmation. Then, it would be a week before they would even ship it! I e-mailed on three different days and never once got a reply. A week later, I called again and they could provide no reason why I hadn't been answered nor why it wasn't yet sent. Despite my protests, I was told it might be another week before even being shipped. The only thing I can fault Walmart for is for dealing with such an unresponsive company. Purchase at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingsteven18
NE Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/30/2013

Customer review by thfghi

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by thfghi
by thfghi

Both were delivered in damaged cartons, the first so badly it was rejected before inspecting TV. The second was nearly as bad but seemed OK. The internet feature on the set does not work, I am considering returning it. Overall, I will not trust a 'remanufactured' item again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thfghi
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
1/27/2013

Customer review by CJSBuyer

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by CJSBuyer
by CJSBuyer

Got this TV and was very happy from the moment I took it out of the box. Not sure why the TV get the lower rating but it works and looks great. I use this for a bedroom and the wireless connection for the TV apps is a great feature. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone looking for a budget TV loaded with extra features at the price point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJSBuyer
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by Stepman8

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Stepman8
by Stepman8

This is a great product and an exceptional value. Just great

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepman8
Queen Creek AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value on a smart TV
1/31/2013

Customer review by sirjayb

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by sirjayb
by sirjayb

When it arrived the box was damaged and partially opened, oh my. However the contents were not damaged and all pieces were there. Plugged it in did the setup and was good to go. Plugged in network cable (did not use wireless though it was provided), set up Netflix and before long had access to my list plus lots of suggested titles. Later added Blu-Ray player and the picture is great. My hearing is not great so the sound from any set will be less than perfect. A refurbished bargain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirjayb
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money.
12/9/2012

Customer review by JPacker

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by JPacker
by JPacker

Was never a big fan of Philips in the past but now my opinion has changed a bit. For this price and the features this was a worthwhile purchase. It fits well into any room and mounts with ease. The wireless works better with the router on the same floor but hooking it up directly works very well for the Netflix and Pandora. If you're thinking of purchasing this TV, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPacker
Ripon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv just as good as the non refurbished
2/3/2013

Customer review by HerbAnna

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by HerbAnna
by HerbAnna

This tv has great colors, the blue level and black levels are superior, make sure you get the latest firmware installed. The autoprogram channels for adding new channels is very slow so when setting up feel free to walk away while tv finds channels as it does take 20 minutes. The wifi works great. I was very surprised to see how many free Internet apps and online programming was available. This tv was well worth the money and with the refurbish price you can't beat getting a smart tv like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerbAnna
Wichita, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV and Very Good Price
2/4/2013

Customer review by zoom32

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by zoom32
by zoom32

Damaged box but all good inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoom32
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be afraid of refurbished!
2/5/2013

Customer review by SBRENN

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by SBRENN
by SBRENN

I'm not a big electronics person, but I have to say that I feel like I got a pretty good deal on this 32" TV. For a little over $200 bucks, I have a lightweight, super slim great quality TV for my bedroom. Pretty happy here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBRENN
san tan valley, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features
2/17/2013

Customer review by MDCooper1970

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MDCooper1970
by MDCooper1970

Picture quality is great. Love using the online feature to look at NetFlix!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDCooper1970
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.