Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-14 of 14 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/10/2013

Customer review by JT

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by JT
by JT

On my second can, excellent shave and scent. Unfortunately, not all Gillette Shaving Gell products are always stocked are not always available. I've been purchasing Gillette shaving products for over fifty years. I will continue to purchase this product, and recommend it to my friends.

JT
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is very good to use
3/18/2015

Customer review by Deepanraj

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Deepanraj
by Deepanraj

This is very good to use. This is very good to use. This is very good to use. This is very good to use. This is very good to use. This is very good to use.

Deepanraj
Mysore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/18/2015

Customer review by sonofanarchy

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by sonofanarchy
by sonofanarchy

I have very sensitive skin, and not even Neutrogena shaving cream can do the job that this does. It's so great, after just one use, you notice the difference. Please do not stop making this product!

sonofanarchy
Langhorne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Heiny33

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Heiny33
by Heiny33

Close Shave, but expensive. I prefer the product, but it is tough to justify the cost.

Heiny33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dispencing Can
3/7/2012

Customer review by JLD1

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by JLD1
by JLD1

I have bought several cans of this product and found out at the middle of the use that the can quit dispensing the product. The can was still heavy to the touch thus there was still product within the can but I was not able to get any additional product to dispense from the can. I have taken one or two cans back to the store for a replacement but each new can operates the same way. Please help with this problem. Jasper

JLD1
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by DS

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by DS
by DS

Always like Gillette shaving gels.....but hate cans....they often leak excess product after you stop pushing button, and the bottom of the can will rust if you leave it in the shower.....causing rust rings in your shower.

DS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product is fine but dispensing can is horrible!
12/24/2012

Customer review by UpsetAl

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by UpsetAl
by UpsetAl

I have gone through two straight cans of Gillette shaving gel, were the cans stop dispensing half way through the can. This will be the last time I buy this brand of shaving gel. I have used Gillette products for a long time now and this was really disappointing. I can see one faulty can, but two in a row? And they weren't even the same product (one was the fusion soothing gel and the other was fusion hydro). And from other reviews on this site, I see this is a common problem.

UpsetAl
So.Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/25/2013

Customer review by Indy

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Indy
by Indy

The Gel works well and I am satisfied with its performance. However, the container it comes in leaves a lot to be desired. My experiences resulted in my concluding the contents aren't empty although there's no product coming out of can. I switched back to Edge because of the false appearance of large can but limited content.

Indy
Franklin,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
multiple mechanical failures
9/18/2011

Customer review by Adam

1.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Adam
by Adam

shave gel was fine, but I'm tired of never using a full can. The can loses pressure 1/2 way through use. So, I end up buying more- well, I'm tired of it- no more purchases.

Adam
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
product refused mto dispense gel when needed
8/23/2014

Customer review by Ron32

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Ron32
by Ron32

I used this can of shave gel maybe five times The next time I tried to use if no gel came out. PC code 0 47400 00361 3

Ron32
St. Joseph, MI 49085
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO GAS
3/7/2015

Customer review by willowoodfarm

1.0 stars 3/7/2015 by willowoodfarm
by willowoodfarm

This is the second can of shaving cream that had no gas. Tired of wasting my money.

willowoodfarm
Missour
Would recommend to a friend? No
can stopped up
12/14/2014

Customer review by fedup

1.0 stars 12/14/2014 by fedup
by fedup

I love the gel I hate the can u can only use it for 3 or 4 shaves then u have to through it away waste 3/4 can.

Comment from Consumer Services - 12/15/2014

I am sorry that the can of Gillette Fusin ProGlide Soothing Shave Gel does not dispense all of the gel from the can. We have strict controls to check the quality of our products throughout the manufacturing process, so they should reach you in the best possible condition. Please be assured that I am sharing your comments with the rest of the Gillette team. I recommend to try pressing down on the spray top a few times to reactivate the spray Unlike other spray cans you may have used it is important with these cans to make sure you are holding the can upright and at a slight angle. I hope this is helpful to you. Have a great day!

fedup
winston salem,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
The can is bad 1/2 the gel says in the can.
3/9/2015

Customer review by 3rdcanbut no more

1.0 stars 3/9/2015 by 3rdcanbut no more
by 3rdcanbut no more

What ever you do you can not get much more than 1/2 the gel you paid for out of the can.

3rdcanbut no more
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Another Complaint About Can
3/14/2015

Customer review by Simon

1.0 stars 3/14/2015 by Simon
by Simon

Can loses pressure halfway. Don't waste your money

Simon
Saginaw,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No