Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I like it but!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Don2

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Don2
by Don2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had 2 12V Car batteries that were totally dead and have been for a few months. I was hoping to resurrect these batteries instead of buying new ones by buying this Charger and thinking the Pulsing Signal Desulfator might do the trick & save me some money. I hooked the PulseTech Xtreme to both Batteries (one at a time of course) and after it went through its anallysis the Bad Battery Light came on and the Charger and Pulse Desulfator never had a chance to operate to see if it was even possible to resurect the battery from the dead. In both cases I then hooked up a normal trickle charger and left it on for 24 hours and then re-hooked up the Pulse Tech Xtreme. After it went through its initial analysis it started charging the batteries and going through its Desulfating process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does seem to prolong battery life
12/10/2013

Customer review by WCarp

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by WCarp
by WCarp

Pros: So far, they do seem to be prolonging lead acid flooded cell batteries and sealed lead acid (manufacturer doesn't say the exact type) battery's life. So over time, these will save you money. I have two of these and one of their two station units. Cons: The green LEDs are so difficult to see in some lighting situations, it's ridiculous. They are difficult to see, in particular when looking at the units at an angle in normal lighting situations and therefore it can be hard to tell what's going on concerning the operation. In bright light, it is basically impossible to see the green LEDs. I have never used equipment with LEDs that are this difficult to see and I have used various test equipment, repaired and used various equipment in manufacturing and in hospitals. The manufacturer stated something to the effect that the LEDs' brightness is according to industrial standards. I know of no such standard. Some of the units have failed and it took longer than expected to receive replacements. So far, the last ones I've received are still working okay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WCarp
Omak, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Recovered 3 unchargable autmotive batteries
4/7/2013

Customer review by xworn

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by xworn
by xworn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Battery #1 11v open circuit voltage charged 8 hrs conventional charger 13v open circuit. 10 second load test 0 volts. Charged 24 hrs to 100% with Xtreme 13.6 ocv 8 volts load test . Not a miracle worker but promising. Battery #2 charged the same as #1 12.8 ocv 13.8 after taper charge load tested to 10v charged to 100% with Xtreme load tested 12v put in car and started. #3 tested same as #1 10v oc 11v after charge 6v load test 24 hr charge resulted in faulty battery indication. Recharged to 75% load tested 11 volts this battery was the largest 950 cca and the most abused. At 75 % it can start test vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xworn
Riesel,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PulseTech Revives an Expensive Battery... Slowly
2/9/2016

Customer review by DeeDub

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by DeeDub
by DeeDub

Due to a problem with my solar charger system during inclement weather, the expensive 5-year old battery in my RV was allowed to discharge over the course of a couple of months and was no longer fully charging. I was resigned to purchasing a brand new battery, but then discovered a replacement would cost over $250. Figuring I had nothing to lose except $70, I decided to give the PulseTech Xtreme Charger a try. When I removed the battery from the RV, I had initially hooked it up to a traditional bulk charger. However, the battery wouldn't hold a charge above 12.8 Vdc. When my PulseTech arrived a couple of days later, I connected it up and let it do its thing for a few days. When I rechecked the battery, it would now hold a charge of 12.9 Vdc overnight, so I reconnected it to the PulseTech and left it alone for an entire week. It would now hold a charge overnight at 13.1 Vdc. I wound up using the PulseTech for a total of three weeks, after which the battery voltage slowly but surely increased to 13.4 Vdc. I have little doubt that had I left it connected even longer then I could have eventually achieved the magical level of 13.6 Vdc, but I needed to reinstall the battery into the RV for quick mini-vacation. Bottom line: the PulseTech does indeed work, but you need to be very, very patient. If you absolutely need your battery healthy the very next day, then this is NOT the charger for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PulseTech Xtreme Charger Auto 100X010 XC100-P
2/5/2016

Customer review by rare57

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by rare57
by rare57

I purchased this charger online. It arrived a couple of days earlier than expected which pleased me. I have used it on 3 different batteries so far and it has worked flawlessly on each of them. Although I bought primarily to keep my battery in my Harley conditioned over the winter, I also used it on the battery in my full size SUV and on my riding lawn mower. I will probably buy a second one to use as I have many vehicles that I drive infrequently and this would help alleviate battery failures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rare57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/21/2015

Customer review by Tristen

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Tristen
by Tristen

I have a riding lawn mower that sits for long periods of time between mowings. The battery is often not charged enough to start. I used to hook a trickle charger to it for a day so that it would start. With the Xtreme Charger my battery can stay hooked up all the time in between mowings so the battery stays fully charged with no delay in mowing. I love it and have charged both my autos with this devise as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tristen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
charger
5/2/2016

Customer review by 001root

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by 001root
by 001root

works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
001root
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revives hard to charge batteries
4/13/2013

Customer review by VulcanVolvo

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by VulcanVolvo
by VulcanVolvo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Volvo's battery wouldn't charge to 100% and my Vector Smart Battery Charger kept dropping out with an error code before fully charged. So I bought the Pulse Tech Xtreme to give it a try. At first it would only charge to 75%. I decided to leave it on over night. When I came out in the morning the battery was charged to 100%. Apparently, the desulfating pulses cleared up the batteries problem and it now charges fully. Looks like a well built, simple to use battery charger. Nicer than any other charger I've had over the years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VulcanVolvo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/13/2016

Customer review by BHouston

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by BHouston
by BHouston

Maintaining batteries in 6-7 vehicles has always been an issue. Standard trickle chargers did nothing to extend battery life. PulseTech brought batteries back to life which other chargers could not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BHouston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recovers depleted buttery better than new
12/5/2013

Customer review by Sergeib

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Sergeib
by Sergeib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Completely met my expectations. Recovered my deeply depleted Honda Civic buttery making it as new. Easy to connect and no buttons to use - just connect black than first and let it work. Recovered from less than 25% to 75% for 3 hours. for 7 hours recovered it to 100%

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sergeib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, very good
5/18/2013

Customer review by user212

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by user212
by user212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple to use, and may have rescued a near-dead battery that i left connected to a vehicle for 5 months unused. I am very pleased so far, and would definitely recommend this. I'm using it to charge an old jeep battery. I have left it connected for several days and the battery is now consistantly at 100% charge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
user212
East hampton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brought 2 12v car batteries back to life
5/12/2014

Customer review by Seabunny

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Seabunny
by Seabunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with the performance of the pulse charger. Brought two boat batteries back to life and up to 75% in around 12 hours each. Conventional battery chargers didn't work at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desulphinator
2/2/2014

Customer review by Motorcycler

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Motorcycler
by Motorcycler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent battery chargers and conditioner and desulphinator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motorcycler
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xtreme XC100-P - may not be all that "extreme"
4/22/2014

Customer review by Electricbee

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Electricbee
by Electricbee

Pros: Charges just about any 12V rechargeable battery. No prior experience or even tech inclination required. Simply connect the alligator clips and you're on. Good indication of status but the green LED's can be a seen clearly only when you directly over it. But: It did diddly squat to the specific gravity of the battery. The two batteries I charged to 100% with the XC100-P had a pre-charge SG at around 25%. This figure remained the same even after 100% charge i.e. although fully charged, the battery continued to be defective. If the manufacturers claims were true the above should not have been the case or at the very least specific gravity should have improved even if marginally - that is what di-sulfacation would have done. I also observed that the after the initial test, the battery indicator starts of with 25% and this it seems to do irrespective of real status of the battery (I tried charging a new 12V fully charged car battery). Missing: I would have loved to see some indication of actual recovery taking place. It should be fairly straight forward to correlate voltage levels to oxidization / sulfate levels. If the pulse thingi removes the oxidization then obviously the voltage and Amps will improve. Without any kind of indication about this, I'm not sure the XC100-P is actually doing the trick. All the same, I'm giving it a three-star because it is by far a better charger than the rest out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electricbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
7/29/2015

Customer review by reno

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by reno
by reno

this is the best unit on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time and desulfication will tell
11/16/2013

Customer review by Chuckupnorth

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Chuckupnorth
by Chuckupnorth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have charged the engine battery on my motorhome and I am in the process of charging the coach batteries(3) for the motorhome. The charging function seems fine. Although the desulfication is going on as it charges and after it finishes charging, it's difficult to say how effective the desulfication will be over the long haul.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckupnorth
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.