Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Recovered 3 unchargable autmotive batteries
4/7/2013

Customer review by xworn

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by xworn
by xworn

Battery #1 11v open circuit voltage charged 8 hrs conventional charger 13v open circuit. 10 second load test 0 volts. Charged 24 hrs to 100% with Xtreme 13.6 ocv 8 volts load test . Not a miracle worker but promising. Battery #2 charged the same as #1 12.8 ocv 13.8 after taper charge load tested to 10v charged to 100% with Xtreme load tested 12v put in car and started. #3 tested same as #1 10v oc 11v after charge 6v load test 24 hr charge resulted in faulty battery indication. Recharged to 75% load tested 11 volts this battery was the largest 950 cca and the most abused. At 75 % it can start test vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xworn
Riesel,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Revives hard to charge batteries
4/13/2013

Customer review by VulcanVolvo

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by VulcanVolvo
by VulcanVolvo

My Volvo's battery wouldn't charge to 100% and my Vector Smart Battery Charger kept dropping out with an error code before fully charged. So I bought the Pulse Tech Xtreme to give it a try. At first it would only charge to 75%. I decided to leave it on over night. When I came out in the morning the battery was charged to 100%. Apparently, the desulfating pulses cleared up the batteries problem and it now charges fully. Looks like a well built, simple to use battery charger. Nicer than any other charger I've had over the years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VulcanVolvo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does seem to prolong battery life
12/10/2013

Customer review by WCarp

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by WCarp
by WCarp

Pros: So far, they do seem to be prolonging lead acid flooded cell batteries and sealed lead acid (manufacturer doesn't say the exact type) battery's life. So over time, these will save you money. I have two of these and one of their two station units. Cons: The green LEDs are so difficult to see in some lighting situations, it's ridiculous. They are difficult to see, in particular when looking at the units at an angle in normal lighting situations and therefore it can be hard to tell what's going on concerning the operation. In bright light, it is basically impossible to see the green LEDs. I have never used equipment with LEDs that are this difficult to see and I have used various test equipment, repaired and used various equipment in manufacturing and in hospitals. The manufacturer stated something to the effect that the LEDs' brightness is according to industrial standards. I know of no such standard. Some of the units have failed and it took longer than expected to receive replacements. So far, the last ones I've received are still working okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WCarp
Omak, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Recovers depleted buttery better than new
12/5/2013

Customer review by Sergeib

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Sergeib
by Sergeib

Completely met my expectations. Recovered my deeply depleted Honda Civic buttery making it as new. Easy to connect and no buttons to use - just connect black than first and let it work. Recovered from less than 25% to 75% for 3 hours. for 7 hours recovered it to 100%

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sergeib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, very good
5/18/2013

Customer review by user212

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by user212
by user212

Simple to use, and may have rescued a near-dead battery that i left connected to a vehicle for 5 months unused. I am very pleased so far, and would definitely recommend this. I'm using it to charge an old jeep battery. I have left it connected for several days and the battery is now consistantly at 100% charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user212
East hampton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time and desulfication will tell
11/16/2013

Customer review by Chuckupnorth

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Chuckupnorth
by Chuckupnorth

I have charged the engine battery on my motorhome and I am in the process of charging the coach batteries(3) for the motorhome. The charging function seems fine. Although the desulfication is going on as it charges and after it finishes charging, it's difficult to say how effective the desulfication will be over the long haul.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckupnorth
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desulphinator
2/2/2014

Customer review by Motorcycler

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Motorcycler
by Motorcycler

Excellent battery chargers and conditioner and desulphinator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motorcycler
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brought 2 12v car batteries back to life
5/12/2014

Customer review by Seabunny

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Seabunny
by Seabunny

Very impressed with the performance of the pulse charger. Brought two boat batteries back to life and up to 75% in around 12 hours each. Conventional battery chargers didn't work at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seabunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best
7/29/2015

Customer review by reno

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by reno
by reno

this is the best unit on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xtreme XC100-P - may not be all that "extreme"
4/22/2014

Customer review by Electricbee

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Electricbee
by Electricbee

Pros: Charges just about any 12V rechargeable battery. No prior experience or even tech inclination required. Simply connect the alligator clips and you're on. Good indication of status but the green LED's can be a seen clearly only when you directly over it. But: It did diddly squat to the specific gravity of the battery. The two batteries I charged to 100% with the XC100-P had a pre-charge SG at around 25%. This figure remained the same even after 100% charge i.e. although fully charged, the battery continued to be defective. If the manufacturers claims were true the above should not have been the case or at the very least specific gravity should have improved even if marginally - that is what di-sulfacation would have done. I also observed that the after the initial test, the battery indicator starts of with 25% and this it seems to do irrespective of real status of the battery (I tried charging a new 12V fully charged car battery). Missing: I would have loved to see some indication of actual recovery taking place. It should be fairly straight forward to correlate voltage levels to oxidization / sulfate levels. If the pulse thingi removes the oxidization then obviously the voltage and Amps will improve. Without any kind of indication about this, I'm not sure the XC100-P is actually doing the trick. All the same, I'm giving it a three-star because it is by far a better charger than the rest out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electricbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes