Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 98 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 87 reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
awesome game, would definintely play again.
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its an awesome game. the only reason i bought it now was because my old copy was scratched to the point of being unreadable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific game for internet!
9/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this game without the wheel. You can tilt the Wii remote sideways or use the numchuck buttons similar to a joystick. You can also use the classic controller. I use the numchuck and like it the best. I like this game a lot, especially because of wifi! When you start the game for the first time, you have to choose a Mario character that drives your car. After you win many races you get more choices of characters and also get your mii. If you’re Wii has Nintendo wifi you can race other people’s miis over the internet from around the world. You can have up to two players on wifi per Wii Console. If you are not playing on wifi, you can play up to four players. You can also race with friends on wifi. I like this game a lot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great gift for all ages!
12/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this game as a family gift for Christmas and everyone, from our 5 year old to my 38 year old husband absolutely love it! Great game for the whole family!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun game for anyone to play
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this game as part of my husband's Christmas gift and we've played it quite a bit already. We rented it before a few years ago so I knew how much fun it was. Anytime family or friends come over, we mention it and everyone wants to start playing instantly. It's great since 4 people can play at one time (even though it's more difficult to see the track with the split screen). I wish it had more tracks/levels, though, because we've breezed through all of them in no time - but I'll still give it 5 stars. I guess the challenge now is to go back and get better times and ratings on each track so we can open up more carts/bikes and characters. I don't think we'll get sick of it! I definitely recommend this game. You can play it with regular Wii Controllers or you can buy the Wii Wheel(s) to use with your controller(s). Either way, it's fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the top games for Wii.
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hours of fun for the whole family. 1 to 4 players. Variety of tracks. 4 years and up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my son loves it
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great game my son just loves the many challenges this game has 2 offer. I'm glad it's going 2 take him awhile to beat it finally a game that will last more than a week. LOL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy purchase
10/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good price fast deliver
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game for the grands.
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grands love this game, it's a game they all can play with together without fussing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great family game
1/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fun game for the whole family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tons of Fun for the Family!!!
4/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this game! It's good family fun for everyone. Never gets old. Just make sure you are aware that it doesn't come with the wheel. Still worth the price though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT BUY
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids ABSOLUTELY LOVE this game. This price was less than buying used at the video game store! Buying online and picking it up at the store was SUPER EASY! I'd recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun for the Whole Family...
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are not big on video games in this house unless they are full-body action -- but we bought Mario Kart and every one seems to love it! Fun for kids and adults. ((Still a bit on the expensive side - which is the only reason it took me 3 YEARS to finally cave in and buy it.))
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My sons and daughter (9 and under) love this game and haven't stopped playing since we got the game. It's a lot of fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Awesome, most amazing game called Mario Kart!!
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Do you know the spectacular, only about $34 Wii video game from EB games called Mario Kart? This fascinating game is all about racing karts, and all its wonderful things!!! you will have lots of fun competing with other racers.This game is actually suggested to kids of any age or kids who like playing with cars/ or racing Fun factor: The game is really fun because you get to race different characters and if you got in first, second, or third in total races, then you get a trophy. And if you were first place for a lot of times, Then someday, you will win a new character or kart. Control and gameplay: Here is the Game controls: You hold the Wii remote side ways. If you have the game case as shown as the picture below, then put the remote in the case. Lets start with the controls: The button that says number 2 on it , that is to drive forward. The number 1 button is to go backwards. those are the only things you need to press to play the game .To stir the car, move the remote right to left. This is all you need for the controls . Sound: The sound is perfectly clear and sometimes, sound even come from the game controller. Replayability: This game is not about levels. What you have to do is you can choose any level you want, any characters. Sometimes it may be boring doing same places to race in but you can unlock more places and characters. So, this is what I think about this video game, I hope you enjoy it as well as having fun playing with it! Now, I have changed my rating and it is 4 out 5
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fun for all
9/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for family fun
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
N64 version with better graphics!
9/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's MarioKart, obv its awesome. Newer style, more cars, characters and courses. Unless u plan on playing on N 64 forever, stop procrastinating and buy the newest, most modern version of the game. Yes there are improvements that are still needed but its MarioKart, they have kept all the same basic weapons and controls so it feels just like on N64 just better graphics.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Woot-Woot
11/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a last minute purchase for Granddaughter's Birthday and I've gotta tell ya....she loooooved it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Game
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this game for my grandkids as a Christmas gift and they love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The kids love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A gift.
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift. Just what they wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-