Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 91 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Great Tasting Water
7/1/2014

Customer review by scgirl79

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by scgirl79
by scgirl79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this water purifier because it was a great price and we had just moved to a rural area where well water is the norm. Anyone who has ever had to deal with this water type understands the desperation for clean tasting water. I love the sleek look of the purifier, the ease of switching on the filter, and that it gives me and my family clean, great tasting water. I also love the fact that any of the pur water faucet filters will fit this model. I plan on purchasing the mineral clear filters when my current filter needs replacing. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a inexpensive way to filter their drinking water.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scgirl79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
able to drink water
7/5/2016

Customer review by denny

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by denny
by denny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got our pur water filter 2 weeks ago and it works just fantastic it saved me a lot headache.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaky Leaky Leaky
1/25/2015

Customer review by MzDaMzEL

3.0 stars 1/25/2015 by MzDaMzEL
by MzDaMzEL

I really like this filter, and I use it. This is the second one I have bought, the first one lasted less than a year, it started leaking so bad around the faucet it was miserable to use! And the indicator light quit working. It was a silver one. I got this one, have been using it for about 2-3 weeks and am starting to notice leaking beginning around the faucet connection. I really like this, and wish they would fix the problem with the leaking, I believe it is in the plastic adapters. I even use plumbers tape. It doesn't seem to help much. But for the price it is good. I wouldn't spend over $20, because it doesn't last long enough working properly to spend more. The water filter lasts for about 2 and half months. So it is a good product, just a faulty one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/30/2015

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

MzDaMzEL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
10/30/2013

Customer review by dc1412

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by dc1412
by dc1412

This is a very great filter! Only tip would be unless you use it a lot throughout the day, take it off from the faucet when not in use which is what I do since we use it to fill up two pitchers once every two days and store them in the fridge so we have cold, fresh tasting water. The one-step click makes it super easy. Anyone looking to buy a faucet filter, this is the product that does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dc1412
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
5/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product met my 3 basic needs - Easy to handle, Good with filtering water, right for the money. I had Brita basic model earlier and the knob became so tight after couple of months and finally it broke. The knob in PUR is so gentle as if we are turning on a switch. Also it is very easy to fit it in tap. Overall I am very much satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ewing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Product
8/18/2013

Customer review by tigger021

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by tigger021
by tigger021
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our water is so bad here you can''t even stand to smell it sometimes so I was desperate to try this to see if it would help and I was very pleasantly surprised to see it meets my needs and expectations. The water doesn't smell like chlorine anymore or anything else for that matter. It's even clear.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigger021
Mead, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tasting Water but Filter Often
10/22/2013

Customer review by LotusFlower5

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by LotusFlower5
by LotusFlower5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This water filter made my water taste delicious. It really did. It was very easy to install. The box states "Filters 100 gallons / 1,600 8-oz cups per filter, lasts up to 3 months". I am single and I didn't realize I used so much water but I've had it for about 2 weeks and I already have to replace the filter. So, be prepared to buy filters!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotusFlower5
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUR basic faucet,water filter.
5/14/2014

Customer review by goodtothelastdrop12

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by goodtothelastdrop12
by goodtothelastdrop12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a town with no water treatment plant, so the water is pretty bad! This filter makes the water taste like spring, and its so easy to install. The light tells you when to change the filter. [approx. every 3 months ]. No bottles to bring back, no hassle's, . When they say P U R they mean it! What a difference, see for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodtothelastdrop12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by MagentaMarieGnomeMouse

3.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MagentaMarieGnomeMouse
by MagentaMarieGnomeMouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Getting the filter into holder was a little difficult and the directions weren't clear. It doesn't fit all styles of faucet. I was able to attach it to the faucet but it isn't as secure as I would like. But overall it serves its purpose and is very easy to use. The water pressure is good as well unlike other filters I've used and the water tastes much better than strait from the tap.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagentaMarieGnomeMouse
cliffside park, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
2/10/2014

Customer review by EcoChic13

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by EcoChic13
by EcoChic13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 1st faucet water purifier and it works great. The black is a nice look that goes with most decor. The install was pretty simple. I did have some issues with it leaking out of the top at the connect point. I undid everything and made sure the connection was on tight and then it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcoChic13
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality faucet water filter
2/1/2015

Customer review by JanJan

4.0 stars 2/1/2015 by JanJan
by JanJan

I am enjoying my filter after the last year or so of not being able to even turn the knob on my Brita filter from regular to filtered. PUR's one-click feature to attach to faucet was extremely easy to install and the knob to change from filtered to regular moves with ease. However, it took 4-5 attempts to get the actual filter placed correctly -it would leak immediately upon turning on the water. I am not sure how I finally got it in correctly, but since then it has worked wonderfully. I drink 60oz of water daily and the taste has been excellent. I have noticed minor leakage at times from the connections but nothing of concern. Overall, a welcome change for faucet water filtration in our home at an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the old model
6/26/2014

Customer review by Manonmusic

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Manonmusic
by Manonmusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new PUR Water Filter. It has all the adaptors that you would need specifically for your faucet. It's easy to take off if you want to use your faucet with another adapter for your mini-washer for instance like I do. Very, very easy to install, doesn't leak and it moves around the faucet if you need more room in the sink.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manonmusic
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use water filter
11/22/2013

Customer review by Leakie

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Leakie
by Leakie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Black FM-2000B water filter is a new color that matches very well will my rubbed oil bronze faucet. I had a white filter before this one. The filter is easy to attach and eliminates the need for pitchers etc. Just flip the lever on the side of the unit whenever you want filtered water. I especially enjoy using Purr water for my coffee.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leakie
Desert Hot Springs, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/9/2016

Customer review by SistaP

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by SistaP
by SistaP

Great product! Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SistaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've already taken a shower, thank you.
3/21/2016

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Eric
by Eric

I bought this unit after the "knob" on my Brita filter broke. I liked the fact that this one just "pops on and off," until I realized that it LITERALLY just pops off. The filter creates enough restriction (like putting your thumb over the end of a garden hose) that if you bump the unit or use it to move the faucet while switched to "filter mode," it doesn't just FALL off... it POPS off in a burst of refreshing, unfiltered water. VERY FRUSTRATING. The first couple times I just thought, "okay, I just need to remember not to touch or bump it." After the next 10 times, I'm just done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for a simple home.
2/8/2016

Customer review by OnePunchMan

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by OnePunchMan
by OnePunchMan

I was tired of the excess waste of water bottles, this took care of that problem and I have been saving quite a bit of money from it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnePunchMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like it very much.
5/29/2016

Customer review by coco

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by coco
by coco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It saves money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave as a gift
3/30/2016

Customer review by Tljack

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Tljack
by Tljack

Friend and family love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tljack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trickles of water come out
5/21/2016

Customer review by mrsfruitloops

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by mrsfruitloops
by mrsfruitloops

I haven't had this for not even two weeks, and the water comes out super slow. Drips of water come out. Is mines defective??

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsfruitloops
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!!!
3/16/2016

Customer review by Bless02

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Bless02
by Bless02

I should've brought this a long time ago. As I was using another major brand, and it just kept failing to work . This PUR basic is so simple to install and it's easy to use. It's made very well there is nothing to screw on just clicks on. I highly recommend you to get this now . I've the rest and this is the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bless02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews