Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/7/2008

Customer review by bornabuckeye

3.0 stars 4/7/2008 by bornabuckeye
by bornabuckeye

Looks really nice when you first hang it that is until you start looking at it. It obviously is not made all that well, but functions as expected. I will probably get two seasons out of it. I'm glad I didn't spend more than I did. It is probably worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bornabuckeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality and price
10/17/2008

Customer review by docholliday

4.0 stars 10/17/2008 by docholliday
by docholliday

I bought this same hammock about 5 years ago,but they do get weathered so I purchased another.Good quality for fairly reasonable price.Great to relax on but at some time later on,the rope willstart to give out.Constructed well and great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docholliday
Navajo lake,Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2009

Customer review by marewil

3.0 stars 1/8/2009 by marewil
by marewil

i would not recommend this product only because i thought it came with a stand and it doesnt... the stands are another 150 plus dollars and that is aggravating to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marewil
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
8/19/2009

Customer review by d1979

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by d1979
by d1979

Not a bad price. Big enough for 2. Plan on hanging it high, it will stretch quite a bit. Make sure you measure for the length. Not only is the hammock long (although shorter than a lot of more expensive hammocks), but it comes with chains on each end that are also long. But you can work with the chains if you have to. But this and all hammocks do stretch, so just keep that in mind when you figure out where you are going to hang it. Not only for the length, but also because you don't want to be touching the ground when you get in it. So it might seem like you are hanging it very high, but once you get in it, it will drop down and won't seem so high at all. If you are very tall, 6ft +, you might want to consider a longer hammock. Have used it a few times, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d1979
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great value
10/24/2008

Customer review by sunshine2413

4.0 stars 10/24/2008 by sunshine2413
by sunshine2413

Although I haven't opened this box, I am pretty sure it will meet my expectations. We already got one 3 years ago and we love it. The new hammock is going with us back to Germany. We won't find a similar quality for this price over there!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine2413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Soft Side Hammock
9/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my husband as a b-day gift and he is going to save it for next year, since the season is over with for this year. I would have liked to see the stand come with it. The product listing did say it did not come with the stand, but of course I did not see this statement until I got the e-mail that my order was placed. Other then that I think my first experience with the Walmart Ship to store was a good one and will use this feature many times again. Hope the hammock lives up to its rating!! I can not wait until next yeay to install it on two trees and lay in it with my hubbie on afternoons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Extere, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Comfortable
8/8/2008

Customer review by Emmeee

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by Emmeee
by Emmeee

very comfortable. Be prepared for the rope to break.. It is not meant to hold up for long. One season. You will need to bring it.. it is not resistant to mold or mildew.. as a matter of fact, it loves to build up under the "pillows".. Not sure if it is the construction or the rope just rots.. Love it otherwise. The price was right for us, so we don't mind working new rope to keep it going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmeee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Nice
10/16/2009

Customer review by tjjr1407

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by tjjr1407
by tjjr1407

I purchased this ideam as a bday gift for my husband ... he really enjoys it ... it def. fits 2 people and our son always climbs up there w/ us too. The pillow that comes w/ it is not enough pillow so you may what to get a pillow for use if you plan on sitting out there for at least an hour. Other than that we really enjoy it ... we hope it last for a few years :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjjr1407
orlando , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You Get What You Pay For
10/14/2008

Customer review by walmartshopper1968

3.0 stars 10/14/2008 by walmartshopper1968
by walmartshopper1968

You totally sink in this hammock when you get in it. The problem is that it is not woven tightly enough. Since you sink so far, you have to hang it very high. And because its not woven tightly, there are large holes between the ropes. But hey, its inexpensive and about what I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper1968
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Good Buy
8/22/2008

Customer review by MamaBear420

4.0 stars 8/22/2008 by MamaBear420
by MamaBear420

This is a very comfortable product. We found that it stretched quite a bit, so we had to hang it quite high in the trees at first. We did not get the frame, because when we both get in the hammock it would hit the ground. However, it works really well once you adjust for the stretch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear420
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
5/10/2008

Customer review by Wenlin

3.0 stars 5/10/2008 by Wenlin
by Wenlin

the rope is not weaven tightly so you sink a lot when you get in... which makes hanging height tricky, too high, can't get in, too low, touch the ground when you are in... find the right height, it's as comfy as any fansy hammock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wenlin
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
be careful
8/11/2009

Customer review by shafgroup1

3.0 stars 8/11/2009 by shafgroup1
by shafgroup1

not a bad item but if you have an existing frame it might not fit,so happens this hammock is much longer than my frame so i have to find an alternitive location like a tree maybe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shafgroup1
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A well made product
5/9/2008

Customer review by OutdoorsIn

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by OutdoorsIn
by OutdoorsIn

I was surprized by the quality of this product. It is better than my previous hammock for less money. It is comfortable, seems durable and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorsIn
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
8/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

We are so glad we made this purchase, we are using it every day, even the dog wines until we let her up. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Nice!
8/27/2008

Customer review by PammyK

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by PammyK
by PammyK

Great quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PammyK
Central Square, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days