Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not even worth the sale price
10/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was excited to see a 40 inch flat screen for the sale price. I figured why not ill put a nice size t.v. in my bedroom.WRONG IDEA.... The picture is horrible compared to any other t.v. ive have purchased... The sound goes up and down on its own...Really bad purchase ive owned this a good 3 weeks now, guess what its being exchanged tomorrow for a better quality t.v. im thinking westinghoue for a extra 30 bucks or maybe a RCA both have very good reviews on their 40 inch flat screens. Save yourself the time and money and buy a better quality tv.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a valued price!
10/20/2012

Customer review by Lyndaferg

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Lyndaferg
by Lyndaferg

I was looking to purchase a new tv as a birthday gift for myself, & went into my local Walmart store. I was looking at a 32" Vizio that was priced $100.00 more. The sales lady, told me that this tv was on sale. Being a bit shy of purchasing no name brands, I went home to do some research. When I realized that Element TV's are being built in the USA, I returned to the store within the hour & purchased. It has worked beyond my expectations. The picture is absolutely gorgeous & the sound is amazing. The only drawback is the remote buttons are small, & I have big thumbs. I have been using it, not only as my main tv, but also as my computer monitor. Best birthday gift I ever received!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyndaferg
Aston, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for someone with hearing problems
10/13/2012

Customer review by ShebbyOne

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by ShebbyOne
by ShebbyOne

I have a 40 inch Samsung TV that I cannot watch due to poor sound quality. I can turn it to the highest level and the words are inaudible. I need to wear my hearing aids or turn on the closed caption in order to use this TV. This Element TV has a great picture and wonderful sound quality. I understand the words perfectly and do not even have the volumn turned up. This TV was a wonderful surprise.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShebbyOne
Delray Beach.Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV for a bedroom.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Leermanpat

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Leermanpat
by Leermanpat

I bought this tv for our bedroom and it works just fine. I am considering purchasing another one to replace our older tv in the living room. The picture quality is great and the sound is ok but we use a surround sound system so we do not use the factory speakers.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leermanpat
New Castle Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brand new = awful, used = unfathomable
10/23/2012

Customer review by Daniettle

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Daniettle
by Daniettle

Ya'll - I bought this NEW! You can check out my review on the NOT refurbished one. It's going to basically say the same thing... Everyone who has been complimenting it... How long have you owned this? It's been 13 months for me now and what an absolutely horrendous waste of money this has been. I mean... I guess... Given the price.... Having to replace a TV for $300 EVERY SINGLE YEAR isn't TERRIBLE, right? Would a $600 TV only last you two years, though? Spend the extra money. Seriously... Even if it's $100 more. Have had a Vizio that was a bit more expensive for three and a half years now. Looks and sounds great. Am going to call to try and have my Element repaired or I'm just going to leave it on the side of the street and pray someone takes it. Not good, ya'll.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daniettle
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this tv
11/3/2012

Customer review by dolfin3278

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by dolfin3278
by dolfin3278

The only problem I have had with this tv is that the remote has never worked. Other than that, it is an excellent tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolfin3278
Winterville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As soon as I got home I immediately tried to turn it on. The picture quickly flashed on the screen and disappeared. Worthless.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Product did not work!
10/31/2012

Customer review by scscbbq

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by scscbbq
by scscbbq

Unpacked the TV, heard a rattle inside. Plugged in and the TV did not turn on. Had to take the time to return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scscbbq
43055
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
purchased 2 TV's both did not work properly.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Taeo

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Taeo
by Taeo

I purchase 2 tvs 1 have a line down the middle and the other was missing pixels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taeo
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not worked
12/10/2012

Customer review by BlackFriday2012

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by BlackFriday2012
by BlackFriday2012

I did not realize that I was buying a refurbished TV. After we put the wall mount and hanged the TV, it won’t turn ON. Was glad to return to my local Wal-Mart and get my money back

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackFriday2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/22/2012

Customer review by chalfant

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by chalfant
by chalfant

We got what we ordered, 3 or 4 days earlier than we expected it. The product itself is great, the delivery from UPS, not so great, they left it on my front step, obviously a large, flat screen tv, and because it came earlier than we were told, no one was there to get it. Luckily, a local city worker called me, and then picked it up and took it home, until I could get it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalfant
patterson ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Element 40"
12/7/2012

Customer review by MrsShopper33

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by MrsShopper33
by MrsShopper33

I purchased this TV for my son and he Loves It. Shows Great and I bought it at a Great Price. I did purchase a New not a Refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsShopper33
Ontario,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day