Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Beep beep
5/3/2016

Customer review by Cassie

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Cassie
by Cassie

The jeep is pretty cool!! My boy loves to play the music and talk in to the radio!! He is still nervous to drive, but he'll get there. The directions are easy to follow, just make sure you don't skip a step!! (I learned the hard way) I used both a screw gun and regular screw driver!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really awesome Jeep for our 4yr old girl!
4/23/2013

Customer review by DASMKIV

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by DASMKIV
by DASMKIV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The jeep runs great. The assembly took me about an hour, and Im a pretty handy guy....the rear "roll bars" are not secured very well due the the way they are designed to be mounted, so I used Liquid Nail epoxy made for plastics to secure it better. Also the rear wheels need traction! The plastic just spins at the slightest incline in grass, but never fear, using self-tapping screws I literally gave the two back wheels a patterned studding! Then sprayed it over twice with rubber spray! Now this little jeep will go almost anywhere! lol.....We are extremely please with this jeep overall, especially for the price. The battery last plenty long for a couple hours of pure driving time, then we just charge it overnight for the next run. This is a great buy. I always modify just about anything I ever buy to suit my needs....but straight out of the box this jeep is pretty darn good. We would buy another one if we needed too! Also, this jeep is $100 cheaper than anywhere else we looked!

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DASMKIV
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by 2Lovenursing

3.0 stars 5/14/2013 by 2Lovenursing
by 2Lovenursing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car came via FedEx in a beat-up box, I was concerned that I would have to send back due to broken parts, but so far I have not noticed anything extremy bad except for minor scrape on bumper. Most of the car was put together, however when I emptied box and realized that there were so many other extra parts that needed to be put together I instantly got a headache!! especially since I waited 1 day prior to my 2 year olds big birthday party to put together. I immediately plugged in the charger while I figured out how to put it together. Putting this car together took me a long time, with its many stickers that were so confusing at first as to where they go. In the future I will pay to have put together. The one plus is that I looked for this car at Toys R Us and it was like an additional $100 dollars, so overall all I am happy so far with the purchase. FYI wish that the tires could have been made of rubber instead of cheap plastic however, the radio and walkie-talkie are so cute!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Lovenursing
Ewing NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Battery Powered Ride On Toy!!!!
1/6/2013

Customer review by SFloridaMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by SFloridaMommy
by SFloridaMommy

My in-laws gave this to my 4 year old for Christmas. I did all of the research and chose the Tough Talkin' Jeep for the power (12 volts vs 6), the size (it's plenty big enough, but not HUGE in terms of taking up too much garage space), its looks (it's super cool and I think it could look good for a boy or a girl), the high weight limit (130lbs) and for the sound features (my son LOVES the "radio" and walkie-talkie). I'm am so happy with this choice because, most importantly, my son LOVES his new Jeep! It rides great, but I have to add that we needed to do what a lot of the other FP Power Wheels reviewers did - wrap the back wheels in a mountain bike tire. The wheels that FP uses are made out of plastic and just don't have enough traction. My husband went to a bike shop and purchased one tire that he was able to cut and secure (spray contact cement & screws) onto the back wheels. Now, our son can ride anywhere! This is a great product, even if it did require some modifying. Had we not modified the wheels, we just would've had to have given the Jeep some pushes when it got stuck in the grass -no biggie. I also highly recommend buying the Quick Charger.

Was this review helpful? (83) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFloridaMommy
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
1/3/2014

Customer review by xkaylak

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by xkaylak
by xkaylak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son who is obsessed with Jeeps (anything with wheels, really). He is a month shy of 2, and this ride on fits him well. If you're looking for a vehicle that's a little bit smaller, this is a good one. I wouldn't call it small, but in comparison to the other ride ons, it looked the most size appropriate for my little one. He can reach the pedal, but has plenty of room to grow with it. Assembly was kind of a pain in the butt, but that was to be expected. The flame stickers are ugly and unnecessary, but the Jeep looks so clean and nice without them. I like that you can alter the speed. My son loves the music button on the radio. Overall, happy with my purchase, and excited for my son to enjoy this for years to come. Plus, this was one of the better deals I could find. Walmart was able to get it to me by Christmas, whereas Amazon sent me an email a few days after placing my Prime order, telling me they were out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xkaylak
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All Scratched up from the box
8/22/2016

Customer review by Jake

2.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Jake
by Jake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time we got the package it was missing the battery and all scratched up. Damaged revers lever. We returned it and just got the second one. It was all scratched up too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun for grandkids
5/16/2016

Customer review by Coffeedrinker

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Coffeedrinker
by Coffeedrinker

Bought this for my twin grandkids 5th birthday. Best price was at Walmart and it was worth it to see the big smiles on their faces as they drove it around. They were so excited about it, they called the next night to thank both Grandpa and Nana again. Would recommend this Jeep to others. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeedrinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy
7/28/2016

Customer review by Ftmomma

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Ftmomma
by Ftmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great so far, one issue doesn't have seatbelts.

Ftmomma
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fake radio, cb hardly works
10/21/2014

Customer review by noboysmama

2.0 stars 10/21/2014 by noboysmama
by noboysmama

I got this because of the radio (we had a Barbie jeep previously and all the kids LOVED the radio function) this radio is fake, and my child is already in tears that she can't work the cb- the button is touchy and even when it works you can hardly hear your own voice. I'm extremely disappointed on this power wheels, I totally expected more- especially for the price! So just be warned your child is probably going to be frustrated with this thing and that's a huge bummer when you give your kid such an extravagant gift. Also there's no doors - which is very hard to tell with the pictures. I assumed it did which is a feature every kid has absolutely loved in my house, from ages 1 to 7. Wish I could return this power wheels. If you're going to have neat features at least make them work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noboysmama
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great fun for 1, but not for 2.
1/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My father bought this jeep for my 4 year old and 3 year old for Christmas. The battery life all depends on whether or not there is just 1 child in the jeep or 2. When there's only 1 child, it will last the 1-3 hours it says it will on full charge, but when there is 2 children in the jeep it maybe will last 30-45 minutes, and they are no where near the max weight limit. I found this to be the only drawback. My boys love it! It can take a beating!!! My 3 yr old has purposely ran into trees, ran over branches, basketballs, etc, and it still doesn't have any cracks! He even broke our water line within the 1st 20 minutes of driving it! lol It surely lives up to the name TOUGH. :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sulphur, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price! Great product!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Frustrated992

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Frustrated992
by Frustrated992
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model was on sale for $199, considerably less than the other FP jeeps. I researched it, and they all had the exact same specs. It is exactly what we were looking for. Three year old and four year old grandsons love it! Easy to assemble!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/13/2016

Customer review by Brooklyn

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Brooklyn
by Brooklyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift mailed directly to my godsons house and when parents were putting it together it had scratches and broken pieces. I was told it looked used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking andf performing Jeep
2/15/2013

Customer review by manny59

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by manny59
by manny59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The jury is still out on this toy. However, so far the Jeep has performed well. This was a gift to my grandson who seems to be enjoying the heck out of it. I purchased the extended 3-year protection just in case I need it. I bought it based on the reviews from prior buyers and so far I am happy about the purchase. This Jeep performs equal or better than other similar cars and trucks that are much more expensive. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manny59
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by LilsweetTart

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by LilsweetTart
by LilsweetTart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this jeep for our 2 year-old grandson. It was fairly easy to assemble and only took about 30 min. to fully assemble. My grandson loves all the SFX (sound effects) and the radio that plays music. He still is a little young to figure out the microphone but it actually works as well. I am sure he will have several years of fun riding this jeep. In addition, I would like to add that Wal-Mart has the best pricing for the Power Wheels riding toys. I went to Target, Toys R Us, and Wal-Mart beat them on the price on all the Power Wheels riding toys.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilsweetTart
Altoona IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged and beat up.
6/2/2014

Customer review by Abklynn

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Abklynn
by Abklynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my sons birthday. Arrived damaged as if purchased previously, used, returned to Walmart then shipped to us. Nightmare purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abklynn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good buy
1/2/2014

Customer review by AVHARR

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AVHARR
by AVHARR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My toddler is 2 1/2 and was pretty excited about it. He might be slightly young for it, he definitely understands stepping on the gas and switching from forward to reverse, but he hasn't quite got steering down just yet. This model also has a "radio" that he loves. As for the Jeep itself, it went together pretty easily. The only issue I had was the screws that went through the fog lights to attach them to the grill. They did not seem to line up correctly, nor did the screws provided seem long enough even if they did line up. The base of the fog lights were attached though, so this wasn't really an issue. I agree with one of the other comments that it spins pretty easily in the grass on the slightest incline. I may try the bike tire idea to see if it gives more traction. Overall happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVHARR
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jeep
3/15/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Angie
by Angie

Our 3yo loves his jeep! Learned to drive and maneuver this jeep on day 1!! Now has a jeep like other family members!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/31/2012

Customer review by Jennipad

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Jennipad
by Jennipad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it!! It took me a little bit to put it together, but it was completely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennipad
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
5/30/2014

Customer review by momofdearboys

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by momofdearboys
by momofdearboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my sons 2nd birthday and he loves it. It holds both my 6 and 2 year old boys and has no problem going. It was easy to put together and everything was there. It was a little smaller than I thought but it's still good sized. The only thing I wish was better is that the radio/walkie talkie was louder and that the back area was a little bigger so that he could haul sone of his toys. Other than that, this toy is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofdearboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeep for a 2 year old!!!
5/5/2014

Customer review by MrsVe

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by MrsVe
by MrsVe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old son loves this jeep. It's very easy to drive and it does great on rocks and grass. Also, it is very big and has lots of extra room. Even a 6 or 7 year old could ride in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews