Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
132
4 stars
44
3 stars
19
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
I love it
7/6/2009

Customer review by igotmojo

5.0 stars by igotmojo

my son loves trucks!!!! And i figured for his 2nd Birthday why not!?! It took about a week before it arrived at the store, they sent me a email telling me my order was ready for pick up, then i called the store and asked them to assemble it (which was free) it was ready in 2 days. You will need a pick up truck or suv to get it home because it is pretty big....(not something you can just put in your car and take places) It took him 1 day to learn how to drive it...i mean seriously!!!!! he really paid attention to me driving while in the car because he puts his arm on the headrest when he's putting the truck in reverse...lolol...he's the talk of the neighborhood...lolol...the look on his face when he came outside and saw that truck melted my heart...he was soooooooooo happy, i had a big red bow on it and everything..HA...im VERY satisfied with my purchase...go get one!

Was this review helpful? (208) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
igotmojo
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Birthday Gift
11/26/2008

Customer review by QueenofTexas

5.0 stars by QueenofTexas

I am away in Iraq and I bought this for my daughter's 5th birthday. Just hearing the excitement in her voice and the stories my family told me were quite enough to say this is an ideal gift for any child. I used the site to store option and that saved $111.00.

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QueenofTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great Gift!!!
9/25/2009

Customer review by JustinsDad

5.0 stars by JustinsDad

I bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday. He absolutly loves it!! The doors are a little more unstable than I expected, but don't take that wrong. It's a great truck and not a bad price. Got it shipped to my local store. Arrived really fast, like a week before the email said it would. The assembly wasn't too bad. The decals took longer than the physical assembly. Gotta get them perfect or it won't look right. All in all great buy, highly recommended for anyone elses little guy!!:-)

Was this review helpful? (61) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustinsDad
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great Truck!
1/14/2009

Customer review by bklynmomma

5.0 stars by bklynmomma

My mom bought the escalade for my 4yr old daughter for her birthday/Christmas gift. When we called her in to see it she couldn't stop jumping up and down!! We took it out to the track and she loved it!!!! It has two different speeds for younger kids which is great. She loves the faster speed!!! I recommend this product to everyone!!! It has chrome rims and a chrome grill!!! So Hot!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bklynmomma
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good quality product
6/26/2009

Customer review by cyabye

4.0 stars by cyabye

I purchased the Power Wheels Escalade for my 3 year old daughter through Walmart's online store and had it sent to my local store. I was a little upset after first opening the box as the vehicle seemed to be in a million pieces. It looked worse than it actually was, but still took nearly an hour to assemble. The good news is that it is a very good quality product, and my daughter loves it! I find that it spins a lot in gravel and grass and gets stuck quite a bit. This product is best suited for pavement. Not because of power, but because of traction. Overall, I would say I am very pleased with this product. Don't buy this expecting to take it out of the box and use it immediately. Plan on spending at least an hour assembling it, and the battery had to charge 24 hours before the first use.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cyabye
Prospect Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Wiseguy24

5.0 stars by Wiseguy24

This item does require a fair amount of assembly which is why I did not give it the highest value & expectation ratings. Figure 2-3 hours if you work at a leisurely pace and less if you are a diligent handy person. The Assembly may be a negative for some but it is really much easier than it looks when you first open the box. Most people who can read and follow directions would have no problem with the assembly. The quality is very good and it performs as stated. Great item for that 3-5 year old. Paying more than that $320 range as I saw advertised on some sites would certainly lessen the value rating so shop around.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wiseguy24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loves it, I think could be better
5/23/2009

Customer review by 2happykidsmom

3.0 stars by 2happykidsmom

My son received this last year for his birthday and he was excited. He loves driving his sister and friends around in it. I wish the battery would last longer being it takes so long to charge. My biggest beef with this car is the tires. There isn't enough weight on the back tires, so they have do spin in not on a flat surface. My husband took rubber from old bike tires and put those on the tires and now it dosen't spin as much. I guess as long as my son is happy with the vehicle, that is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2happykidsmom
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
this is awesome however
2/11/2009

Customer review by walmartlover14

5.0 stars by walmartlover14

this power wheel is fantastic ! however be carefull when parking outside because last week the rims got stolen. so i reccomend a good alarm system if not parking in the garage !

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartlover14
modesto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
my boys love this truck
3/24/2013

Customer review by chelschels0

5.0 stars by chelschels0

My mom and I were looking to order my oldest son, who is four years old, a truck to drive around at her house for his birthday. We were torn between this and the ram one. We ended up getting this one and I'm so glad we did! Both my boys love it (4 and 2 yrs old). My oldest loves the working radio on it and drives it around everywhere. It has 2 speeds, the first speed is nice for flat surfaces but the 2nd speed is needed if they need to drive up a hill of some kind. My only complaint is that these speeds are easily accessible by the kids. My step dad had to change it for them. Such a great toy and worth every penny. It's HUGE too so my son should be able to drive this around for many years. We are keeping it at my moms until we're able to get a place where we can keep it at because its so big! The battery also stays good for an entire day of use. My son has really put this to the test and it lasts all day for him.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chelschels0
Lincoln, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
OK......I guess!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by 1Bean

4.0 stars by 1Bean

When the product came i was kind of surprised about how much assembly it needed. It took over an hour! Also for $400 I was a little disappointed that the decals were just some cheap stickers. I also thought the radio was a "real" radio! It was just somthing u put batteries in and you cant even change the station! But my daughter likes it so i guess thats what really matters

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Bean
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Present
6/10/2009

Customer review by Frantzmommy

5.0 stars by Frantzmommy

We purchased this car for my daughter's 5th birthday. She has been glued to the seat since the minute we gave it to her. Her favorite part is the radio! The only thing that we found disappointing is that you can't actually see the tuning of the dial on the radio, but we are super impressed with EVERYTHING else! This car is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frantzmommy
Smoke Rise, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very sharp looking car!
12/27/2008

Customer review by HelloHelloThere

5.0 stars by HelloHelloThere

My daughter just got it for 2008 X-mas. She is still afraid to drive it :-) She enjoys to sit there when Grandpa pushes the car from behind, and to open - close the doors . She is 42 " and I am pleasantly surprised that there is a plenty of room for her legs. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HelloHelloThere
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
1/1/2011

Customer review by Keli09

5.0 stars by Keli09

Got my nephew this car for Christmas. He is three years old and I wasn't sure if he would be able to get the hang of it. But he loves it. We've taken it out twice so far. We have a huge yard and it drives well on grass too. We haven't set it on the 5 speed yet until he gets the hang of it better. I put it together myself and it took about an hour and a half. ONe hour for assembly and 30 more minutes for the stickers. The radio works well too. It gets pretty loud. The first time we took it out he rode for about 30 minutes and the second time we took it out we forgot to recharge it and he was on it for an hour and fifteen minutes still. So far no battery life problems but I will be getting a second battery for him before summer comes around. I think its worth the money. He's been in the mud and in the snow and hasn't had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Keli09
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
8/24/2009

Customer review by WalMalover

4.0 stars by WalMalover

I received this product as a site-to-store shipment. It was delivered within the time frame specified. Of course we had to put it together which for two people took one hour. My son is 2 years old and he likes it alot, the doors open and close which he thinks is the best. My 7year old daughter however is the driver and he thinks that she is the chauffer. When she is driving he has his arm hanging out of the window like a grown man. He does not even try to drive because he figures why? when she will drive. Overall it rides well, I wish the truck had real rubber tires which may cut down on battery use. Anyway it actually does ride in our grass, but our grass is cut low too. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalMalover
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cool Ride-On
8/5/2009

Customer review by PenfieldDad

5.0 stars by PenfieldDad

First, the site-to-store shipment worked flawlessly and saved a ton of money. As for the product itself, it comes in a HUGE box, so make sure you have ample space to bring it home. Overall, I felt it was pretty easy to assemble. The decals took me almost as long to apply as the entire vehicle assembly process! Roughly two hours in total for assembly and decal application. The only downside, if I can think of one, is that we have a slight grade to our yard and I sometimes have to "help" the Escalade along. The kids love it and it does exactly what it's supposed to do. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PenfieldDad
Penfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Child favorite ride
4/13/2011

Customer review by NAPTURAL

4.0 stars by NAPTURAL

I bought this for my son 4th b-day. OMG. He loves this power wheel. It drives well, handles uneven curbs well. Please buy. Child(ren) will absolutely love it. NOTE: YOU HAVE TO PUT IT TOGETHER. TAKE THE TIME AND PUT IT TOGETHER. It was fun for me(WORKING, single mother of 1) knowing that will add to my child happiness. Follow the directions and u will be ok. unwrap all parts and lay them out to make sure u have everything, have fun and go from there. God Bless

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NAPTURAL
baltimore, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The hip kid
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheHipMom

5.0 stars by TheHipMom

Perfect Birthday present! This product was worth every penny. It looks even better in person and as far as the smiles it generate they are priceless. Your child will never forget this experience for years to come, and will be known in the neiborhood as the Hip/cool kid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheHipMom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cadillac
12/27/2013

Customer review by Desirable4

5.0 stars by Desirable4

To many parts to assembly. Best Christmas present for my 5 year old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Desirable4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
10/31/2008

Customer review by MomofCuatro

5.0 stars by MomofCuatro

Easy to put together--took my husband less than one hour. Easy to use for kids Excellent Value, well made Radio works great. Looks adorable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomofCuatro
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent One-time Monthly Payment for 2 1/2yrold
12/27/2011

Customer review by JaxsonsRide

4.0 stars by JaxsonsRide

The joke is, our 2 1/2 yr old has an Escalade and it only cost $284.00 (downpayment and monthly pymt) a typical $70,000 vehicle. So as Christmas 2011 fast approached, we couldn't pass this up the price was unbelievable @ $284.00, compared to all the other stores out there. We chose the Site-To-Store shipping method, which I thought would be a real quick turnaround as far as being able to go to the store right away to pick it up, but we were told that it would take approximately 2 1/2 weeks to arrive, with enough time to spare before Santa was to make his delivery. My husband arrived at the store, during the christmas holiday with about 5 minutes to spare before, closing time to pick up gifts. The associates at walmart were exceptional and found the "large" box within minutes. So they say this comes in pieces, that's no joke, and took my husband about an hour and a half to read the directions and put the entire thing together. Overall great buy, great experience, so far so good and no complaints

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaxsonsRide
Shorewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 173 total reviews