Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
11/26/2012

Customer review by JennRFar

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by JennRFar
by JennRFar

Save your money! I bought the pink one and the blue Hot Wheels Jeep this Black Friday. I thought we'd go ahead and let them use them since my kids are 1 and 2. My husband assembled and charged it all. They barely even work! I guess because it is a 6-volt and not a 12-volt, there is just not enough power to do anything. I think if you just use it on a straight paved driveway or road, it MIGHT work. It will not go up any sort of incline nor does it barely work in the yard (and my yard is FLAT). I am VERY disappointed in these jeeps. However, my parents thought they were fine for a 1 and 2 year-old, b/c they can't go fast. I don't care about going fast, but when it won't move or it keeps getting stuck, they were constantly having to have us push them. I wish I would have saved my money and bought ONE 12-volt that they could both ride in together. My older had one and it worked great! Just my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennRFar
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by BMTDVJ

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by BMTDVJ
by BMTDVJ

My husband and I purchased this for our 2 year old daughter for Christmas and it is JUNK!!! The thing doesn't move. The tires has no traction. BIG BIG LET DOWN AND OF COURSE OUR DAUGHTER LOVED IT. I WILL BE RETURNING THIS TODAY

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMTDVJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average to below average
12/20/2012

Customer review by KyWalmart

2.0 stars 12/20/2012 by KyWalmart
by KyWalmart

Got this product during " Black Friday" so the price was pretty good at 88$ versus the two seater at regular price (249$) but upon opening it there was a lot to assemble. Once assembled and the battery charged my daughter attempted to ride it in the house. The wheels couldn't get traction. Next she attempted to ride it outside in the grass traction was some what better there but only one wheel in the back was properly spinning. Over all my daughter enjoyed the fact it was simple to use but it really lacked power will definitely go with a 12v next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyWalmart
Morehead,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk!
5/2/2013

Customer review by dmike321

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by dmike321
by dmike321

Please do not purchase this for your child! I bought this for my 2yr old daughter to upgrade her from her smaller 6 volt. From the time I opened the box I knew this purchase was a mistake. Once assembled the wheels on this jeep barely turn and have absolutely no traction, I had to buy Velcro stickers to put on the wheels just so she could ride it indoors on carpet you might as well forget about using it on a smooth surface. I thought that running it outside in the grass would loosen the wheels up a bit buy not only is there once again no traction there is not enough power to move it in the grass. Please spend the extra money for a better quality toy, it is not worth the look of disappointment in your child’s eyes when they try this thing. Now to try out Wal-Marts return policy with no receipt or box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmike321
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth The $ or Work!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Cherryberry1727

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Cherryberry1727
by Cherryberry1727

Purchased this at a great price for Black Friday. Utterly disappointed! As said in other reviews, the traction devices for the tires are basically impossibly to put on the wheels. They recommend running them under hot water to soften the rubber so it can stretched over the tire. They were an absolute pain. After securing all the parts, charging (18hrs before use) and preparing it, my daughter was really excited to try it out... and surprise, surprise, it hardly works! She's 4 and it wouldn't ride at all, and she's only 30lbs (it says up to 50lbs can ride in it). The front wheels barely turn, and basically just spin out while the back wheels try and do all the work. We were incredibly disappointed. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS. Very cheap, and a lot of work to prepare.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherryberry1727
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Hard to pur together
1/8/2013

Customer review by KCampise

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by KCampise
by KCampise

The windsheild was missing a whole drilled through to add the screw to one side. The rubber that fits over the tires was ridiculously hard to get one the tires. Not really that fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCampise
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great litte jeep.
12/31/2012

Customer review by wildstuff

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by wildstuff
by wildstuff

It was the perfect gift for my three year old granddaughter. She has been enjoying the jeep so much. I realize it was an excellent choice to get for her and I am so happy with it. The jeep is great and the prize was great too. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildstuff
Edinburg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandkids love them:
1/1/2013

Customer review by Bigdog122

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Bigdog122
by Bigdog122

Quality and price are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdog122
Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by crazyblonde2009

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by crazyblonde2009
by crazyblonde2009

my neice loved it, shes 3 and got it for her for xmas!Had some assembly thank goodness for my boyfriend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyblonde2009
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
1/2/2013

Customer review by MissEllis

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MissEllis
by MissEllis

We got this on cyber Monday and it was a steal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissEllis
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/4/2013

Customer review by peetieb

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by peetieb
by peetieb

This little car was put together for me when I picked it up and I can't thank them enough for not having to worry about it being ready for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peetieb
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/7/2013

Customer review by Morgam38

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Morgam38
by Morgam38

I purchased this jeep for my grand daughter she absolutrly loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morgam38
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would definitely recommend it!
12/31/2012

Customer review by ShygirlShana

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ShygirlShana
by ShygirlShana

This is a good product, but sometimes it's hard to go over bumps, etc. I would recommend it to a friend, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShygirlShana
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I try not to expect much but this jeep did meet the need for what it was intended for. My 3 year old daughter loves this jeep I just wish that as long as it takes to charge it would last longer. The jeep isn't to heavy for me to pick up and it drives okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2013

Customer review by 2Dad

3.0 stars 1/17/2013 by 2Dad
by 2Dad

Took a very long time to assemble and add decals. My daughter loves it, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Dad
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

bought this for our grand daughter. was easy to assemble and looked to be good and sturdy. she loved it and caught on to the forward and reverse buttons quickly at the age of 2 1/2. would definitely recommend this car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by HappyIdahoGram

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by HappyIdahoGram
by HappyIdahoGram

Great gift for my Granddaughter at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyIdahoGram
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 3year old
12/19/2012

Customer review by BusyMama808

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by BusyMama808
by BusyMama808

It Goes Forward/Backwards speed in description seems slow but it's perfect for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMama808
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Jeep for a great price
12/30/2012

Customer review by MommyShopsALot4580

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MommyShopsALot4580
by MommyShopsALot4580

This product met my expectations. My daughter is two going on three. She doesn't mind the slow speed. This jeep goes very slow. Consider a faster vehicle for an older toddle or kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyShopsALot4580
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Flaw
12/31/2012

Customer review by ccredille

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ccredille
by ccredille

This is such a cute car and my 2 1/2 year old loves it but I have one complaint; the wheels spin on the asphalt and I have to give it a push with my foot 90% of the time. Once it gets going it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccredille
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews