Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
111
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 331 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
Worth the Price
2/26/2012

Customer review by BlessedMotherof1

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BlessedMotherof1
by BlessedMotherof1

I bought this for my son for Christmas, he was going on 2 yrs old. He LOVES IT!!! Granted it was winter when he got it, but he didnt mind one bit being out in the cold bundled up driving his Jeep. I bought it basically because the price was VERY reasonable and the weight on it. I was thinking long term, so he can ride this Jeep until he's 130 lbs ha! :) The jeep was easy to put together, i recommend using a power drill just control your drilling (dont put to much power on it). The battery does good, my son only rides it for so often before its time to go in for lunch or nap. Like the other reviews the tires do wear out but its a plastic vehicle so what do you expect. Its a childs toy, not a go-kart. Overall I just enjoy seeing the look on my son face but that also comes with the crys when its time to go in the house.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedMotherof1
Walton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good strong car, functions nicely, but not great.
12/29/2011

Customer review by mandc48

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mandc48
by mandc48

It is a pretty good car, but not great. We got it for our 2 year old, even though the age restrictions say 3. He is a bit too light to weight the car so it could not get traction on our grass. We had to put a bag of oranges and apples in the back compartment and it seems to weigh it down enough so it will drive up our slightly sloped back yard, but that is our fault for him not being old enough. Drives well on our cement basement floor, but needs a lot of room, makes wide turns. Surprisingly it will still drive with my 160 pound husband in it, so it can haul a hefty weight just not as fast so in that aspect it will last as the child gets older (we have not unlocked the higher speed yet so may perform better there). It does makes a slight squealing noise when driving on the grass. Tires are a very cheap hollow plastic. The seat belts velcro and are very small and can barely fit over our 2 year olds lap so I don't see how an older child could use them unless for a toy. The back compartment is very small, just wide enough for an orange to fit. It seems to be tough as we have had many crashes into our cement basement wall and still no cracks. Does just as well in reverse as forward. The battery has not been an issue. So far we have never drained it, he has played with it for 2 hours at a time, and stops because he is tired not because of the battery. You have to put it on the charger again after each use so I am not sure how many hours you get before it dies, but I see no need to get an extra battery, or speed charger. Our child likes the car quite a bit. So overall good strong car that functions nicely but could do with some improvements.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandc48
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Grandbaby loved it!!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by NaniKelli

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by NaniKelli
by NaniKelli

I bought this jeep for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is three and a half and she loves it~~~ I love the dual speeds.. We put it on low speed until she got the hang of driving the jeep around and then put it in fast mode.. She was a pro before we knew it.. The battery stayed charged all day even with her continuously driving it.. I will be purchasing another one of these for my grandson as soon as he is old enough.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaniKelli
Coolidge, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids will love it
11/17/2008

Customer review by wizard1969

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by wizard1969
by wizard1969

We gave this to our grandson for his 3rd birthday and he loves it! He had no problems learning how to operate it but does need a bit more time to learn to steer it. The next time we were going somewhere he wanted to "drive" his car. It was easy to assemble. It's light weight which makes it easy to transport.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wizard1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy !!
3/6/2009

Customer review by Flaqui4

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Flaqui4
by Flaqui4

Great toy. A little hard to put together but I rides great and kids love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flaqui4
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good value
8/14/2009

Customer review by mummaofthree

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by mummaofthree
by mummaofthree

I bought this Jeep 9 months ago. My boys are ages 4 and 2. They are rough with their toys. We have had no problems with the Jeep. They love it. It does not have all of the bells and whistles but that is a good thing. My boys would break them or be messing with them while driving.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mummaofthree
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good ride-on toy for kids
1/10/2014

Customer review by Grandpagrandma

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Grandpagrandma
by Grandpagrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the Fisher-Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon for our grand children's Christmas present and put it together a few days before Christmas. It took me about two hours to assemble with placing the stick-on emblems taking most of that time. I could assemble a second one in maybe 30 minutes after seeing how it's done. The Jeep seems to be a well made toy. Our grandchildren are 6 and under and they drove it around the yard on Christmas day for about an hour until they soon got tired of it and played in the loose dirt. They later drove it again for about and hour and the battery is still up. Since it turned cold, the Jeep is locked in storage. I will update when the weather warms and they ride it some more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpagrandma
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loved it
4/24/2011

Customer review by momDR

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by momDR
by momDR

I purchased this jeep for my sons 4th birthday. I was hoping it would be large enough for both my boys ( 4 and 7). They can both get in together but it is a tight fit. My sons have rode this jeep in gravel, cement and uneven grass surfaces w/o any problem. My only complaint is I order it site to store and it arrived late. I almost did not have it for my sons party.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I was looking for
3/26/2014

Customer review by Mrjonathanj

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Mrjonathanj
by Mrjonathanj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to buy my 4 year old daughter a jeep that would match her Mama's jeep and that I did. Could not find a lower price than Walmart anywhere. In fact other stores including online were selling the same item for more than one hundred dollars more than Walmart's pricing. Customer service was quick and easy. Assembly was easy, the only difficulty I had was assembling the steering wheel rack & pinion because I was concerned that I would crack the plastic that it protrudes through but even then, assembling that piece only took a minute. My daughter absolutely loves "her truck", she drives the jeep every chance she gets. After she had about of week driving experience on the low gear, I bumped up the speed. Once I did that, she couldn't believe how fast she was going. She had a harder time looking at where she was going, than driving the actual jeep. Simply because she was too excited and kept looking at my wife and I. I didn't include a picture of the product persay because you get exactly what you intend to get. I did however upload a picture of how happy my little girl is with her jeep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrjonathanj
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly Easier Than Expected--3 yr old LOVES it
8/11/2014

Customer review by Chrynthia

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Chrynthia
by Chrynthia

I shopped extensively before purchasing this Jeep Rubicon for my 3 year old grandson. It looks great & is easy for him to drive. He had the pedal, forward and reverse modes down pat within 10 minutes. After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the assembly process. Please do not let that deter you. The Jeep is almost fully assembled. The wheels are already on it. The directions were step-by-step simple and illustrated for convenience. The only tricky part was the steering column. After you place it in the first opening, there is a smaller slot on the plastic below that it must also be guided through to get it to the axle. The sticker placements were well illustrated and numbered for super easy application. As a reference, I am a 52 year old Grandma who assembled this with a teenager. I would recommend 2 people to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrynthia
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Loved by the kids
1/3/2011

Customer review by JNewts11

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by JNewts11
by JNewts11

Our 2 1/2 year old absolutely loves this. It seems to work great on all terrains and has quite a bit of power. He's still learning how to "steer" but i know with time he'll definitley get better at it. Compared to other product ratings out there and the price, i think it's a great product for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNewts11
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
7/5/2010

Customer review by 08mommy09

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by 08mommy09
by 08mommy09

i bought it for my 2 year old son for his bday and he loved it. its easy to use and also big kids can fit in it, as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08mommy09
Bronx New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power Wheels Jeep Rubicon
2/26/2012

Customer review by immyJ

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by immyJ
by immyJ

Hot little outfit.. Bought the first one back in 86 for my boy.. The grandson is a true 4x4 fan, as well... Jim

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
immyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy
5/17/2009

Customer review by kaycee22

4.0 stars 5/17/2009 by kaycee22
by kaycee22

I was so excited to put this jeep together and was even more thrilled to find out how easy it was!! Overall we are happy with the jeep. I do feel however that the batterie gets weak pretty quick, but my son pretty much only rides on the grass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaycee22
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TONS O FUN!
12/29/2010

Customer review by THEFIRSTDIGGIT

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by THEFIRSTDIGGIT
by THEFIRSTDIGGIT

I WANTED A 12V. CAR FOR MY 3YR OLD GRANDSON..ALL THE CARS IN STORE WERE $300+ BUT ONLINE WAS THIS ONE FOR $200+...IT IS TOO COOL! HE IS A TYPICAL TODDLER AND A CRAZY DRIVER, THE JEEP JUST ROCKS ON!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEFIRSTDIGGIT
JACKSONVILLE, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A joy for all
5/6/2011

Customer review by AuntieKathie

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by AuntieKathie
by AuntieKathie

This motorized Jeep produced thrills for the kids and fulfilled expectations for the buying adults. check out the picture...says more than I can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieKathie
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my son loves it
5/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was easy to put together, the safety feature that stops the kid from using the 5 mph (fast) speed is excellent. My son practiced for 2 days, and then we removed the safety screw so that he could use the fast speed in forwards. He is usually a one minute wonder with toys, we have had this 2-3 months and he wants to play on it everyday. Battery life is good. A must is to buy the 2 hour charger, several reasons, it charges to a point (not fully charged) in 2 hours, it has red and green lights, flashing when charged enouhg to use, solid green when fully charged. That way you know when its ready, you don't need to wait 14 hours to charge using the supplied charger and you reduce the risk of damaging the battery. The 14 hour charger states not to charge the battery for more than 30 hours or you may damage it. This is a challenge to remember to stop charging it somewhere between 14 and 30 hours. Buy the $30 quick charger, so your kids can play twice a day and hopefully you won't need to buy another batteryone at $50 plus. Only criticism and this is really just because of extensive use on concrete and stones, is that you can see that the wheels will eventually wear through and crack. My neighbors kids has the same jeep and 2 wheels have cracked after 2 summers. It still useable but when they hit things it gets worse You can buy new ones online about $20 a piece that are easy to fit. Overall a great toy and great price. I tried everywhere, Amazon, ebay etc and the free ship to store option with this jeep is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (185) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Little Car
9/1/2008

Customer review by BackyardRunner

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by BackyardRunner
by BackyardRunner

I bought this car for my 4-year old son and he really enjoys driving it in the backyard with his little sister. It does not have all the bells and whistles such as a radio and other gadgets but as a car it performs really well. In fact, it runs well on grass! not just a solid surface. It is his favorite toy...He just loves it...Would recommend...The shipping was on time.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackyardRunner
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is an ok product...
10/4/2009

Customer review by Vien

3.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Vien
by Vien

I'm sort of on the fence on this product. Purchased it a few weeks back for my little 3 yr old daughter and while she does enjoy it, there are a couple things that I don't like. For the money paid, the jeep should have better tires. It just doesn't get the traction like it should on various turfs. Not only that, the plastic tires create too much noise. It really should have rubber tires instead. I think it could also be a sturdier product. It has a horrible turning radius and requires a ridiculous amt of space to turn around. Also, my daughter has a hard time steering the wheel. So, I turn the wheel and leave it there. She goes around and around in a circle and for now, she enjoys it. In time, I'm sure she'll be able to steer and drive it around the sidewalks. On the bright side, it was easy peasy to put together and very cute. Overall, my daughter does like the jeep and uses it every few days with her friends when they come over.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vien
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son Loves his Jeep
7/12/2009

Customer review by Daddymechanic

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Daddymechanic
by Daddymechanic

As other reviews stated about their experiance , our just turned two boy also loves his Jeep. We bought the quick charger and would recommend the additional purchase. Although the vehicle climbed a long steep grade with a grass surface on our tree farm with the original wheels, we found that it would spin and get stuck often on gravel and slick grass. We bought two 12.5 in BMX bike tires from Walmart, cut the sidewalls off and glued the tread with 3m weatherstrip glue to wheels. Goes anywhere now. Two yr old was able two shift and steer fine. It's amazing two watch the growth of abilities.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daddymechanic
Ridgefield, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews