Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
111
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 331 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
my son loves it
5/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was easy to put together, the safety feature that stops the kid from using the 5 mph (fast) speed is excellent. My son practiced for 2 days, and then we removed the safety screw so that he could use the fast speed in forwards. He is usually a one minute wonder with toys, we have had this 2-3 months and he wants to play on it everyday. Battery life is good. A must is to buy the 2 hour charger, several reasons, it charges to a point (not fully charged) in 2 hours, it has red and green lights, flashing when charged enouhg to use, solid green when fully charged. That way you know when its ready, you don't need to wait 14 hours to charge using the supplied charger and you reduce the risk of damaging the battery. The 14 hour charger states not to charge the battery for more than 30 hours or you may damage it. This is a challenge to remember to stop charging it somewhere between 14 and 30 hours. Buy the $30 quick charger, so your kids can play twice a day and hopefully you won't need to buy another batteryone at $50 plus. Only criticism and this is really just because of extensive use on concrete and stones, is that you can see that the wheels will eventually wear through and crack. My neighbors kids has the same jeep and 2 wheels have cracked after 2 summers. It still useable but when they hit things it gets worse You can buy new ones online about $20 a piece that are easy to fit. Overall a great toy and great price. I tried everywhere, Amazon, ebay etc and the free ship to store option with this jeep is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (185) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Little Car
9/1/2008

Customer review by BackyardRunner

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by BackyardRunner
by BackyardRunner

I bought this car for my 4-year old son and he really enjoys driving it in the backyard with his little sister. It does not have all the bells and whistles such as a radio and other gadgets but as a car it performs really well. In fact, it runs well on grass! not just a solid surface. It is his favorite toy...He just loves it...Would recommend...The shipping was on time.

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackyardRunner
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Son Loves his Jeep
7/12/2009

Customer review by Daddymechanic

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Daddymechanic
by Daddymechanic

As other reviews stated about their experiance , our just turned two boy also loves his Jeep. We bought the quick charger and would recommend the additional purchase. Although the vehicle climbed a long steep grade with a grass surface on our tree farm with the original wheels, we found that it would spin and get stuck often on gravel and slick grass. We bought two 12.5 in BMX bike tires from Walmart, cut the sidewalls off and glued the tread with 3m weatherstrip glue to wheels. Goes anywhere now. Two yr old was able two shift and steer fine. It's amazing two watch the growth of abilities.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddymechanic
Ridgefield, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gift
11/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday.Iwas a little worried he would not be able to operate it himself,but he did just fine.We had to take the battery out to get him off of it.He loves his jeep!It is well made and was not difficult to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Niagara Falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
jeep
8/25/2009

Customer review by twokidmomma

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by twokidmomma
by twokidmomma

At first I thought it was cheaply made but I have a 40lb son and 85lb daughter and they both ride this together. Its a tight squeeze but going 5mph makes it a lot of fun for them. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twokidmomma
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase!
9/14/2010

Customer review by TootYourHorn

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by TootYourHorn
by TootYourHorn

I bought this present for my 4 year old nephew, since I remember how much I loved my pink Cadillac power wheels when I was younger. My nephew absolutely loves his car and it's great that his little brother can also sit next to him. Car runs great - glad that I didn't go with the higher priced rubicon with the doors, radio, and extra bells/whistles as my nephew really didn't need any of this to enjoy his car. I would suggest buying 2 batteries so that the car can run when charging a battery. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TootYourHorn
New Egypt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good strong car, functions nicely, but not great.
12/29/2011

Customer review by mandc48

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mandc48
by mandc48

It is a pretty good car, but not great. We got it for our 2 year old, even though the age restrictions say 3. He is a bit too light to weight the car so it could not get traction on our grass. We had to put a bag of oranges and apples in the back compartment and it seems to weigh it down enough so it will drive up our slightly sloped back yard, but that is our fault for him not being old enough. Drives well on our cement basement floor, but needs a lot of room, makes wide turns. Surprisingly it will still drive with my 160 pound husband in it, so it can haul a hefty weight just not as fast so in that aspect it will last as the child gets older (we have not unlocked the higher speed yet so may perform better there). It does makes a slight squealing noise when driving on the grass. Tires are a very cheap hollow plastic. The seat belts velcro and are very small and can barely fit over our 2 year olds lap so I don't see how an older child could use them unless for a toy. The back compartment is very small, just wide enough for an orange to fit. It seems to be tough as we have had many crashes into our cement basement wall and still no cracks. Does just as well in reverse as forward. The battery has not been an issue. So far we have never drained it, he has played with it for 2 hours at a time, and stops because he is tired not because of the battery. You have to put it on the charger again after each use so I am not sure how many hours you get before it dies, but I see no need to get an extra battery, or speed charger. Our child likes the car quite a bit. So overall good strong car that functions nicely but could do with some improvements.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandc48
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids Loved It !!!
4/12/2009

Customer review by Gram2FourKids

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by Gram2FourKids
by Gram2FourKids

We got the Power Wheels Jeep for our grandson's third Birthday. It was a surprise. We kept it outside. After all the other gifts were opened, we took him outside and the look on his face was worth a million dollars. HE LOVED IT !!! He rode it around the yard and gave all the other children a turn riding around the yard. It was a fun day for all...especially for us, seeing all the fun they were having.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gram2FourKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/10/2010

Customer review by SuriK

2.0 stars 8/10/2010 by SuriK
by SuriK

Assembling the product was easy. It would have been easier, if the pictures were more clear and in color. The smaller area should be blown up to show more detail. After assembling, it runs great on paved area, but gets stuck on grass. Needs more traction. The battery and steering is all good, but the material looks little flimsy. I am returning the product, because i cannot use it on my lawn.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuriK
Would recommend to a friend? No
small for kids ages 3-7
1/3/2011

Customer review by nottoohappy9876789

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by nottoohappy9876789
by nottoohappy9876789

My kids really like this jeep, and so far have only used it once, but it states it is for ages 3-7, weight limit 135 pounds. My son is three and small for his age and he just fits in the jeep. My daughter is 5 and can barely fit comfortably. I just don't see how they can say this is for children ages 3-7. I would be happy with it if it were roomier inside for their legs to sit comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nottoohappy9876789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good value
8/14/2009

Customer review by mummaofthree

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by mummaofthree
by mummaofthree

I bought this Jeep 9 months ago. My boys are ages 4 and 2. They are rough with their toys. We have had no problems with the Jeep. They love it. It does not have all of the bells and whistles but that is a good thing. My boys would break them or be messing with them while driving.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mummaofthree
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the Price
2/26/2012

Customer review by BlessedMotherof1

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BlessedMotherof1
by BlessedMotherof1

I bought this for my son for Christmas, he was going on 2 yrs old. He LOVES IT!!! Granted it was winter when he got it, but he didnt mind one bit being out in the cold bundled up driving his Jeep. I bought it basically because the price was VERY reasonable and the weight on it. I was thinking long term, so he can ride this Jeep until he's 130 lbs ha! :) The jeep was easy to put together, i recommend using a power drill just control your drilling (dont put to much power on it). The battery does good, my son only rides it for so often before its time to go in for lunch or nap. Like the other reviews the tires do wear out but its a plastic vehicle so what do you expect. Its a childs toy, not a go-kart. Overall I just enjoy seeing the look on my son face but that also comes with the crys when its time to go in the house.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMotherof1
Walton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves this
8/7/2009

Customer review by Taximomof2

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Taximomof2
by Taximomof2

After reading TONS of reviews, we picked this jeep. My daughter loves it. We got it for her fourth b-day and plan on using it when her younger brother gets bigger. The Jeep drives great and my daughter and her friends are having a blast. You can't go wrong with Fisher Price products in my opinion. By the way, my husband said he put it together in about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taximomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not durable
7/22/2010

Customer review by jpjajd

1.0 stars 7/22/2010 by jpjajd
by jpjajd

After 3 months, 3 of the 4 tires have cracked and broken apart. I have 3 boys and they have ridden it on our gravel driveway. For the price I would expect it to last. We have a peg perego 4-wheeler that has lasted 4 years. Very poor quality. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpjajd
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Grandbaby loved it!!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by NaniKelli

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by NaniKelli
by NaniKelli

I bought this jeep for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is three and a half and she loves it~~~ I love the dual speeds.. We put it on low speed until she got the hang of driving the jeep around and then put it in fast mode.. She was a pro before we knew it.. The battery stayed charged all day even with her continuously driving it.. I will be purchasing another one of these for my grandson as soon as he is old enough.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaniKelli
Coolidge, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2010

Customer review by FarmMom2978

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by FarmMom2978
by FarmMom2978

We purchesed this for my 3 year old son. The great thing about this jeep is the life of the battery, it stays charged up for a long time. The down fall to this jeep is the tires, they slip and it does not go real good in the grass or dirt. We are all the time pushing my son to make it go. They should make these ride on toys with some type of rubber on the wheels.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmMom2978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Kids will love it
11/17/2008

Customer review by wizard1969

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by wizard1969
by wizard1969

We gave this to our grandson for his 3rd birthday and he loves it! He had no problems learning how to operate it but does need a bit more time to learn to steer it. The next time we were going somewhere he wanted to "drive" his car. It was easy to assemble. It's light weight which makes it easy to transport.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wizard1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loved it
4/24/2011

Customer review by momDR

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by momDR
by momDR

I purchased this jeep for my sons 4th birthday. I was hoping it would be large enough for both my boys ( 4 and 7). They can both get in together but it is a tight fit. My sons have rode this jeep in gravel, cement and uneven grass surfaces w/o any problem. My only complaint is I order it site to store and it arrived late. I almost did not have it for my sons party.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!!
5/5/2013

Customer review by GabryalS

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by GabryalS
by GabryalS

I bought this last year (april 2012) for my son on his 5th bday. He absolutely Loves it!! It has meet all my expectations and then some. I have a very bumpy yard filled with very thick grass. This has had no problems going though the yard at all. Even before I get a chance to mow! It has gone though 6 inch high thick grass with out any isssues. The battery lasts a day or so depending on how much my son uses it. I store the jeep in the shed but take the battery out every night and bring it into the house. I am not sure if this keeps the battery in better shape or not but to me I think that it helps not being out in the cold. My son is now 6 and still loves this. I got this one because of the weight limit being 130 lbs. That will give my son plenty of use out of it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabryalS
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great kid's gift
1/10/2011

Customer review by HatesPasswords

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by HatesPasswords
by HatesPasswords

The Jeep Rubicon is pretty amazing. For my grandson, it's similar to a 16-year old receiving his first car. I was surprised at its stability. My grandson took to it immediately and the second day was driving like a maniac. It's good that it goes on both asphalt and grass. It's larger than it looks. The battery comes in and out with ease and it lasts longer than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatesPasswords
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews