Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 532 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

532 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

532 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
98
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 462 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 462 total reviews
1-20 of 462 reviews
DOES WHAT IT SAYS
7/7/2009

Customer review by MICH336

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by MICH336
by MICH336

I HAVE A 9 ACRES WITH A LOT OF HILLS, THIS WENT VERY WELL ALL OVER MY YARD. MY DAUGHTER IS 3 AND SHE HAD A JEEP THAT WAS A HAND ME DOWN, THIS QUAD WENT REALLY FAST AND MADE IT UP THE HILLS. BOTH ME AND MY HUSBAND ARE IMPRESSED WITH IT

Was this review helpful? (282) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MICH336
APOLLO, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase
11/21/2009

Customer review by onlineshopperzz

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by onlineshopperzz
by onlineshopperzz

We purchased this 4 wheeler on our sons 3rd birthday 5-09. This has been the best purchase ever. Both my daughter 5 1/2 and son 3 love it. They can ride on any surface- driveway, grass, wet grass and on rocks. We haven't had it for snow yet but I have no doubts that it will drive on some snow. it has a faster speed which they love. The other battery car they have can only drive on the drive way and it is very slow. I hope this will help with your purchase. we have never had any problems with the battery either I do not know how long it lasts but the kids will use it all day and we just charge at the end of the day or every couple days.

Was this review helpful? (303) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperzz
springfield, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we were looking for
8/2/2009

Customer review by MomToBGTwins

4.0 stars 8/2/2009 by MomToBGTwins
by MomToBGTwins

We purchased the red Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX for our daughter's 3rd birthday, and the blue Yamaha Raptor for our son's 3rd birthday. We liked both of these ride-ons. The true test was how the kids liked them. Of course, they LOVED them! The FP Kawasaki KFX runs on wet grass, gravel, concrete, and even in a field. We have had no problems with it slipping, except on the steep hilll of gravel when my daughter was trying to go backwards up the hill! We had a Barbie VW Bug that was borrowed from a cousin, but if the kids stopped in our very flat yard, it would almost always start slipping. I am thrilled that this 4-wheeler does not do that. It has a foot pedal that the child pushes down to go and lets off of to stop. There are 2 push buttons up front, one for low speed forward, and one for low speed reverse. To get this 4-wheeler in high speed, the child has to twist the right handle and hold it like that. I am not crazy about this feature. The Yamaha Raptor has a separate high and low gear, which seems easier to do. However, my daughter has no trouble keeping it in high gear pretty much constantly. You have to charge the battery for a full 18 hours at first. After that, it recommends charging every day for 14 hours. No problem - just charge it overnight after each day of use. The seat pops off and you just unhook the battery and plug it into the charger. There are no screws to be removed, unlike the Yamaha Raptor, which has one screw on the seat you must remove each time you charge it. Assembly was easy and took only about 20 minutes. Lay everything out first! The stickers seemed harder to put on than assembling the ride-on! Overall, this 4-wheeler is a great value at $200, as compared to others we have looked at. It has great traction and is perfect for 2-4 year olds.

Was this review helpful? (153) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToBGTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Kawasaki vs Yamaha
4/28/2010

Customer review by Einstien

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Einstien
by Einstien

This 4 wheeler has its pluses and minuses when compared to the Yamaha version. The tires are quite noisy on concrete, whereas the Yamaha tires are not as knobby. The Kawasaki is much better built; ex. the front bumper on the Yamaha is flimsy and comes off easy, the Kawasaki can be picked up by the bumper and is solid. The Yamaha seems to have a "transmission" problem and from personal experience and reviews it is a common problem. The Kawasaki does not have the transmission (uses buttons) so thankfully no problems. Overall, I liked the Kawasaki much better and I would highly recommend you make that one your choice if your debating these two products.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Einstien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Investment
11/1/2009

Customer review by NChorsegal

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by NChorsegal
by NChorsegal

I bought this for my 4 year old and he's rode it like crazy. It's held up very well because my son is very ruff with things. It rides great in the grass and over sand piles. He 's had a blast with it and I would highly recommend it. He's still riding it like crazy and he's had it for about 10 months. So glad I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (119) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NChorsegal
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/9/2009

Customer review by lovingme200

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by lovingme200
by lovingme200

it works great my son got it for christmas 2007 and it has worked fine until today the forward and reverse switch went out but we were able to get a replacement which is very in expensive and it is working fine now

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingme200
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike, great price!
8/11/2009

Customer review by melissadiane75

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by melissadiane75
by melissadiane75

I looked at several bikes and cars for my nephew before choosing this one. I was not disappointed! My family chipped in and we purchased this for his 6th birthday and it runs very well! Assembly wasn't too terrible (I hate putting things together!) and he was ready to ride in under 30 minutes. He is a big kid (about 60 lbs) and had no trouble riding all over grass and dirt and hills. His little brother also had no trouble. I was even able to ride on it! It zips along pretty quickly on the high speed, but not so fast that the kid gets whiplash! Overall, I would recommend it. $200 is a lot of money, but there are more expensive ones out there that aren't as sturdy as this one!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melissadiane75
Delaware County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice 4 Wheeler
11/12/2010

Customer review by thanco

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by thanco
by thanco

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX Ride-On - purchased for my 2 year old grandson. Hopped right on and within about 10 minutes was riding it. Disabled the faster mode.. something that he can use in a year or so. Loved it... Easy to assemble.. Great product..

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thanco
Oglesby, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Toy!!!
8/15/2009

Customer review by suzwella

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by suzwella
by suzwella

I bought this 4-wheeler for my grandson who will be 3 in October, and he loves it. It fits him well, with room to grow. He can operate it easily, and it did very well in my yard with the uneven ground and grass. I would definitely buy this product again!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzwella
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Value
8/30/2010

Customer review by Hawkeye55

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Hawkeye55
by Hawkeye55

Sizing: We bought this for our 2-yr old for his B-day in August. He is a tall child and had no issues sitting on the seat or reaching the foot pedals. It took about 2-3 times of riding this for him to get the hang of pushing the foot pedal and about a dozen times to push the foot pedal and learn the steering (he still needs a lot of monitoring while steering). This is a medium sized riding toy that my 5 yr-old can still ride. Our 5 yr-old is a tall child and would most-likely be too big for this by next summer. I would say that this toy is sized for a tall 2 yr-old - 5\6 yr-old. Box: The box that this ships in is very small compared to a Power Wheels F-150. This box could easily be put into a small SUV\cross-over and probably put in the back seat of a larger sedan. The box is also fairly light. Functionality: The functionality for a 2 yr-old is probably a little too advanced but since the summer was almost over we decided to go with a larger item so that it could be enjoyed for a longer period of time. This toy does very well in the grass and dirt (just as good as his brother's Power Wheels F-150). Since it has the plastic tires it will spin some on fairly large inclines if it is damp. To change it from 2.5 - 5 mph you do have to take the seat off and connect\disconnect a wire. The seat comes off without tools and the wire connector is very easy to connect\disconnect (our 5 yr-old does it by himself when he rides this toy). The 2.5 mph works really well for our 2 yr-old and it will be at least another year before he's ready for the 5 mph setting. Steering is somewhat difficult for a 2 yr-old since they are learning to balance on the seat as well as to run the foot pedal. Both of my 3 yr-old nieces had no issues and were riding without instruction after about 10 minutes. Battery: This toy lasts about 3-4 hours on a full charge. The 3-4 hours is based on the normal amount of time that the toy is not being ridden. If you were to ride the toy non-stop then it would probably last about 1.5-2 hours on the 2.5 mph setting. Setup: It took me about an hour to put this together. Assembly took about 30 minutes and applying the decals about another 30 minutes. Walmart Service: We decided to purchase this at the last-minute (4 days prior to his B-day). Due to the costs of expedited shipping we decided to to sign-up for a Site to Store Express Membership. We received our purchase within 3 days (shipped from CA to MO) instead of the usual 7-10. Great job Walmart! Value: This item is about $150 - $200 less than the larger Power Wheels. We bought it on an end of summer rollback and couldn't be more happy with it. It's been ridden for about a month, 1-4 hours at a time and about 2-4 times per week. The colors and graphics are very realistic. My 2 yr-old absolutely loves this toy and is constantly asking to go outside to play with it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkeye55
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Ride
11/13/2010

Customer review by mrsbee54

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by mrsbee54
by mrsbee54

We bought online had no problems recieving. It runs great has a good pull It diffently will go 5 mph if not more. the battery last anywhere from 1 hour to 2 hours depending on how many hills he climbs I highly recommend this. the only con is the way you have to get the battery out and put back in under the seat to charge that is unhandy and hard for Granny to do but the men have no problem

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbee54
central Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exciting ride
12/1/2009

Customer review by BeautyQueenShopper

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by BeautyQueenShopper
by BeautyQueenShopper

I purchase this ride for my grandson 4th birthday. He loves it! I recommend it for any active & energetic boy. It can be very fast, but all you need to do is unplug the "turbo plug."

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyQueenShopper
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Value
12/27/2010

Customer review by FrankieBagODonuts

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by FrankieBagODonuts
by FrankieBagODonuts

Bought this Kawasaki quad for my 4 year old for Christmas this year. Wound up purchasing the Yamaha Raptor for my 3 year old at same time. While the Raptor has a few more "bells and wistles" like chrome finish, padded seat, and sound effects, I think the Kawasaki gets the job done at a better price. Both quads can reach the same top speed, so no advantage given to either on this front. The Kawi, however, hits high gear utilizing throttle control. You've got to shift the Yamaha into high using a shift lever over what would be the gas tank on a normal quad. This has proven to be a bit challenging for my 3 year old - Advantage Kawasaki. In addition, to get to the battery on the Yamaha, you need to take off the seat with a screw driver. The Kawi, on the other hand, exposes her battery by removing the seat with just a simple pull of a lever - Advantage Kawasaki. If just plain looks are what you are after, I've got to give the nod to the Yamaha. The quad really does look like a mini version of the real thing. - Advantage Yamaha Bottom line: Price and ease of use rule when it comes to kids under 5. I'm pleased with both, but if given the opportunity to purchase again, I'd probably buy two Kawasaki's this time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankieBagODonuts
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Christmas 2008 Present for 4 Year Old
8/9/2009

Customer review by FutureBabeRuth

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by FutureBabeRuth
by FutureBabeRuth

We purchased the red Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX for our friends 4 year old. The true test was how he liked it. As expected he loves it. The FP Kawasaki KFX runs on wet grass, gravel, concrete, and even in a field. We have had no problems with it slipping. It has a foot pedal that the child pushes down to go and lets off of to stop. There are 2 push buttons up front, one for low speed forward, and one for low speed reverse. To get this 4-wheeler in high speed, the child has to twist the right handle and hold it like that. I am not crazy about this feature. The Yamaha Raptor has a separate high and low gear, which seems easier to do. However, my daughter has no trouble keeping it in high gear pretty much constantly. You have to charge the battery for a full 18 hours at first. After that, it recommends charging every day for 14 hours. No problem - just charge it overnight after each day of use. The seat pops off and you just unhook the battery and plug it into the charger. Assembly was easy and took only about 35 minutes. Overall, this 4-wheeler is a great value at $200, as compared to others we have looked at. It has great traction and is perfect for a 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureBabeRuth
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/31/2010

Customer review by Vandee1

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Vandee1
by Vandee1

On the specification it stated it is for a child who weight is up to 65 lbs, however my 5 year son weighs 58 lbs and this toy was too small for him.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vandee1
Columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exceptional Ride On Vehicle
11/28/2010

Customer review by specialmomo

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by specialmomo
by specialmomo

This was EXCEPTIONAL. This was a Birthday gift for my 3 year old grandson and he ABSOLUTELY loved it! We couldnt get him off the 4 wheeler. It was well made and the price was Great! Best price and worth it! We quickly attached the 5 mile and he handled it so well we were quite surpised..all you could see was him squealing and smiling from ear to ear...I clearly recommend this product to anyone interested. the 12 volt really makes a difference!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialmomo
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by fljms1986

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by fljms1986
by fljms1986

omg love this thing my son and daughter and their cousins all ride it and my youngest is one my son is 3 and their cousins are 4 8 and 10 it goes up and down this hills gets itself out of holes in the yard and last for a long time my sone rode it for about 5 hours when he got it for his birthday march 24 2012 lol...i love this toy its excellent

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fljms1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Gift
3/31/2010

Customer review by MommySaidSo

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by MommySaidSo
by MommySaidSo

We bought this bike last year when my son was 3 years old. Now at age 4 he continues to ride the biks and gives his brothers that will be 3 years a ride. Its not intended for 2 riders but 2 can fit on the seat. The twins 3rd bday is around the corner and they will be getting their own now. They can ride it for a few hours straight or all day off and on before needing a charge. A trip to the park and back is not a problem. Its great on the sidewalk, grass and dirt. My son even rides it on the dirt mounds by husband made in the backyard. Its great gift! Keeps them busy and very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommySaidSo
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by cneal

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by cneal
by cneal

I got this for my 3 year old for his birthday, and he loves it! The only trouble we have had is that the plastic wheels spin when on hills (even on our paved driveway). We had to use spray-on rubberized coating to get it to grip to surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cneal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An absolute thrill!
1/28/2011

Customer review by 4my3

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by 4my3
by 4my3

We purchased this for our 3 year old son's birthday and he has been on it every day since he got it 2 weeks ago. He's been riding in the snow, on the ice, in the mud now that it's warming up a bit and melting, hopping the curb, riding in the grass, every where he has wanted to go, he's been able to. We went for a walk the other day and he cruised along the sidewalk with ease. It's been so fun to watch him enjoy his 4-wheeler so much and was a great purchase that he'll enjoy for years to come! My husband and I put it together in less than 30 minutes with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4my3
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 462 total reviews
1-20 of 462 reviews