Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good little tablet
10/26/2012

Customer review by 80126

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 80126
by 80126

We had bought one off of Amazon and had issues with it (sound and color). We needed to replace one and Walmart was the next cheapest company. The product was good, works for our needs. We can get apps and do things on the internet. Bought this for our daughter so she can do some school work on it too.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80126
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for my toddler.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Averyhappybuyer

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Averyhappybuyer
by Averyhappybuyer

Good for my 3 year old son. Cause he always wanted to play with the games on my android phone . So I decided to look online and find him a tablet that works like the phone And this tablet is perfect for him. He can play race car games,angry birds,watch Disney channel,play educational games and more. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Averyhappybuyer
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Supersonic tablet
11/7/2012

Customer review by Jennyqueen

3.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Jennyqueen
by Jennyqueen

For the price is realy good, there is some apps you can download but wont work like netflix, but other then that works good

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennyqueen
Fitchburg,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but sometimes difficult to connect to wifi
10/30/2012

Customer review by DDDDPPP

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by DDDDPPP
by DDDDPPP

Good system for the cost, works well and meets expectations. Connecting to wifi is somewhat problematic at times even when the system shows good strength on the wifi indicator.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDDDPPP
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, But Don't Over Expect
12/28/2012

Customer review by elpinolero

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by elpinolero
by elpinolero

I should share what I do and how I use my tablet. I'm a college student and I was looking for a tablet that would work as a substitute for my laptop (which is quite heavy), and something that I would be able to use as a study tool. This tablet works very well considering its price and its size. It comes with "Documents to Go," a program that allows you to view PDF files, .doc, .xls and .ppt files. You cannot edit files, but you can view them. The tablet gives access to Google Apps for Android, and they seem to work well with this tablet. Netflix, Pandora, Facebook, Facebook Messenger, etc. They all work great. The tablet's browser is disappointing and can take time to load. You are most likely better off downloading Firefox or Chrome. Chrome was my first choice, but I am not sure what's been wrong with the system. It hasn't worked for a while. The tablet comes with a neat MP3 player, and it has substituted my iPod. The voice detector works and searches Google with impeccable accuracy. It also has an MP3 recorder. It comes with two cameras, which is great if you're on the move or talking with family. I've had it work with Skype. Although the quality is low, it does the job. The product has two major flaws. The most disappointing feature of this product is the battery. Connecting on the internet drains the life our of this tablet. If you want to listen to music and do nothing more except play some games, you will benefit from the tablet's "Airplane Mode." It's the only way I've seen that helps keep the charge. Otherwise, be prepared to charge every 2-4 hours. The other major flaw is part of its construction. The tablet sometimes freezes and turns off on its own. The only way to turn it back on is to press the power button for about 10 seconds and then doing it once more to turn it back on. Overall, this product is an excellent choice if you're on a low budget and can't afford an MP3. It comes with some pretty awesome features and is totally worth looking into. However, you cannot expect the same quality of a more expensive tablet. For the price, this tablet is a great product if you're product oriented and can compromise a bit on quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elpinolero
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The BEST Present I could have asked for!
12/4/2012

Customer review by LIZZYNYMOM

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by LIZZYNYMOM
by LIZZYNYMOM

I got this as a gift from my husband and I could not have been Happier! This was exactly what I wanted! It connected quite easily to the WIFI. I can check my emails, surf the web, and when Im not using it my kids are playing games or watching netflix videos on it! I just downloaded my first ebook on this and I am very excited about it! I DEFINITELY recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIZZYNYMOM
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by glittermommy

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by glittermommy
by glittermommy

This is a great tablet for the price since I couldn't afford a higher priced tablet like the Ipad or Nook for a christmas gift. It has all of the necessary options for downloading apps and surfing the web. The android system is awesome and I love that it is wifi capable. I got this for my 6 year old son so he would leave my ipod and rooted nook color tablet alone. We downloaded all of the same apps that I have on my two devices and all of the apps I wanted were free to download. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glittermommy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
10/29/2012

Customer review by willyblack

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by willyblack
by willyblack

perfect little tablet for a gift. easy to operate and entertaine ready

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyblack
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tablet
12/23/2012

Customer review by symbolset

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by symbolset
by symbolset

Great little tablet. Screen is nice, color is good, 5 points capacitive touchscreen. Has Google Play app store, not some off-brand one. Flash Player. Android 4.0. Plays Netflix. A USB2Go cable is included, for using a flash drive or whatever - and it works. Plays movies and music. Works with my ebooks from all the major services. This version of Android lets you move the apps to the sd card. With such tiny storage you will want to buy and use a micro sd card to do that. Otherwise it won't fit many apps. Hulu didn't work. But they say they're working on it. I was not expecting it to be as good as it is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
symbolset
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2012

Customer review by xheatherlynn

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by xheatherlynn
by xheatherlynn

Great for my 7 year old son. It has the Google Play Store and not some third party app store. My son watches Youtube and Netflix on it along with playing games and using educational apps that he downloaded in the Play Store. I rated it 4 stars because it's great for children. It's not an iPad or Galaxy Tab which would get 6 stars from me. But 4 stars because it's affordable, and great for kids! If your little one breaks it, at least you'll know you didn't put in $500 into it. I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xheatherlynn
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/1/2012

Customer review by Gonefishing78

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Gonefishing78
by Gonefishing78

Got this as a gift and love it...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonefishing78
Cin,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for a first time buyer
12/19/2012

Customer review by MrLikable

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MrLikable
by MrLikable

I really like this product. We use this tablet to video record and to take pictures. It did excellent when we went on vacation. Also the different apps are easy to dowload. Also you can watch T.V. shows on it as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLikable
Prattville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return it
10/27/2012

Customer review by Memouse

2.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Memouse
by Memouse

I purchased this for my mother. It did not want to connect to wifi in my home or my mothers. But oddly enough it did connect to my cel phone with Verizon. I returned it in store and ordered another brand. .

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memouse
Mesee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Jill505

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Jill505
by Jill505

I was very pleased with this product. I downloaded several books and games and accessed the internet easily. Two days ago, my daughter dropped it and the pixels were messed up. I highly recommend the $9 warranty. I only lost out on that $9. They sent a shipping label and gave an electronic gift card. I will be purchasing the same tablet. Certain games did cause the tablet to freeze but it was not an issue for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill505
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION
11/2/2012

Customer review by UNHAPPYB

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by UNHAPPYB
by UNHAPPYB

WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION DOES NOT WORK EVERYWHERE AS QUOTED IN DESCRIPTION AND ONLINE. CALLED TECH SUPPORT VERY RUDE AND NO HELP AT ALL GETTING IT TO WORK PROPERLY. I HAD TO RETURN TO STORE FOR REFUND AND BUY SOMETHING ELSE. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNHAPPYB
STOCKBRIDGE, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
12/16/2012

Customer review by jetty316

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by jetty316
by jetty316

I can not believe walmart would even sell this product, it dose nothing but freeze up and, then shuts down because it conflicks with itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetty316
fremont ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by NelsonV

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by NelsonV
by NelsonV

Not happy with this product at all. Worked fine for two days and then the screen went dead, do not purchase this tablet. The only thing I was pleased with was that even though I misplace the receipt, Walmart gave me absolutely no problem when returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NelsonV
Jersey city, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by LittleLady27

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by LittleLady27
by LittleLady27

Almost immediately began foreclosing. Had to return. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLady27
Mobile,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Lara08

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Lara08
by Lara08

I got it for my 10 yr old and he loves! I even use it when hes not! Totally worth the money! Have had no problems with more apps open at once! Really fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lara08
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My android phone works better than this tablet
1/27/2013

Customer review by rstittle

3.0 stars 1/27/2013 by rstittle
by rstittle

Now I know why reviews are so helpful before spending money on a product. I bought 2 of these for my children. I am very tech saavy, so when the tablet freezes, or closes apps unexpectedly, I know what I can do to get it to work right. Right out of the box these were freezing and having unexpected errors with certain simple apps. My children get frustrated, since they are children and dont really know what to do, then I get frustrated having to fix them over and over. For the price, I got what I paid for, but was expecting them to be a little faster since they have a better processor than my android phone, but my android phone is actually faster. With this tablet, there are a lot of nice features, when they actually work right. I cant really count how many times ive had to power them down and restart due to freezing issues. Battery life really isnt good. I read other reviews about the bad battery life and thought I could handle it, but its frustrating having to plug them in every few hours. My kids are happy with these tablets, only because Im assuring them that they work fine and this happens sometimes. Im very glad I purchased Walmarts 2 year warranty, cause Im sure soon I will need to use it, and then Ill just take the money and purchase better tablets. Skype works, google playstore works, facebook works, netflix works, the cameras are nothing to brag about. I just couldnt bring myself to give a better rating than 3, and thats because I didnt expect any issues with these right out of the box like ive had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rstittle
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day