Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Exceeded already high expectations
9/5/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars by SushiMonster

This toy was amazing. I bought it for my nephew, but couldn't wait to play with it myself. This is so much better than other RC helicopters because it has wheels AND it shoots missiles!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great fun - air hogs car and helicopter!
10/12/2012

Customer review by bato24

4.0 stars by bato24

The great combination of a car and helicopter. It's very light weight and gets flight easily. It takes some practice with the controls to learn how to control the trim and fly it steady. My 9 yr old son enjoyed it and thought the added missile blaster was fun. As a parent I appreciated that there is just one screw to undo to add and replace the batteries. The charging cable is attached to the controller in it's own compartment on the face of the controller -- another added plus. There is no risk of loosing the charging cable which makes the toy unplayable. I do prefer the cord vs. attaching the toy to the controller for charging. That has been difficult for my son to attach on his own in the past. He can easily plug the charging cable in. Overall my son likes this toy but he did think it would be more like a remote control car vs. helicopter. Decide if your child wants a helicopter or remote control car -- that should help with your buying decision.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
My 9 year old grandson loves it.
10/22/2012

Customer review by Clarence67

4.0 stars by Clarence67

Good product but they should have a charger to charge the batteries instead of replacing them every couple days. (Very costly)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Clarence67
Mifflinville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Helicopter
11/10/2012

Customer review by Jinkies74

4.0 stars by Jinkies74

The Air Hogs remote controlled hover assault was a gift for my son's 7th Birthday, we first used it on the kitchen floor, it moves really well, In the air however was a different story, our home is too small to fly it indoors, it kept diving into my chair. We did eventually take it to the park, we found it was best to cast a shadow over it on the ground when taking off (sunlight was effecting the laser), it flew high but eventually nose dived. The slamming of the nose dives had me worried but it definitely takes a beating without breaking. My kid had a blast flying it. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jinkies74
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun -- but had some issues
9/12/2012

Customer review by ahhhhhhhhh

3.0 stars by ahhhhhhhhh

The copter is fun to fly and shoot missiles, but had some issues getting it to operate. Would not lift off intermittently, and then would work fine. Not sure what the issue is.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahhhhhhhhh
calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun for all Ages
9/16/2012

Customer review by CategoryGuru

5.0 stars by CategoryGuru

My 3 year old son played with the Air Hog helicopter today and he had a blast. Everyone was entertained watching him play. Top Toy on this holiday season wish list

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CategoryGuru
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
10/2/2012

Customer review by mama12345566io

1.0 stars by mama12345566io

the helicopter worked for the first few flights, then the on off switch on the helicopter stopped working (honestly it was two days old). My son was very dissappointed as he saved for months to buy this toy

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mama12345566io
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Bought as Xmas present
12/8/2012

Customer review by Hershman

5.0 stars by Hershman

I have yet to see this toy in action, it is a Xmas present. I am rating the value and online transaction as excellent, and the replacement warranty was a geat idea.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hershman
Casa Grande AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had fun for twenty minutes until ...
12/5/2012

Customer review by Rockabilly1

1.0 stars by Rockabilly1

On off switch broke twenty minutes after presenting gift as birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rockabilly1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is not worth anything. Does not fly properly. Cheaply put together. Would not buy this for anyone. Never flew right. Have to run behind it to keep in air. Would not recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointing
1/19/2013

Customer review by GoRangers

1.0 stars by GoRangers

Bought this for my son for Christmas. We opened it Christmas morning and took it for a test drive. My husband was going to fly it first to show my son how. Unfortunately, it would lose control when he'd fly it. So we went to the store and exchanged it for another one. The new one did the same thing. We're returning the second one tomorrow. Don't waste your money on this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoRangers
Rowlett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke the first day
12/26/2012

Customer review by proudheroeswife

1.0 stars by proudheroeswife

My son received this today on Christmas and it broke the first few hours he had it. It is extremely cheaply made, very flimsy and not worth the money. This should be sold for $10.00 or less!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
proudheroeswife
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/26/2012

Customer review by mrcruise

1.0 stars by mrcruise

only use one time and the roter stop working

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrcruise
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still in Box
10/10/2013

Customer review by ranncruz

5.0 stars by ranncruz

we have not open it but i believe it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ranncruz
Sa, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very sturdy and durable for the cost
3/19/2013

Customer review by Melaust

5.0 stars by Melaust

My boys (ages 7 and 9) are able to use this with ease. It is very strong and durable for the cost. The batteries do not last long in any of the flying toys right now buy at least they are rechargeable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melaust
Benton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well received by a wonderful young man
1/11/2013

Customer review by SCSoutherngent

5.0 stars by SCSoutherngent

This gift was for a student that I tutor in reading and math. Kind of a Christmas and Birthday present combine. Seeing the excitement in his face when he will tell me about it will be priceless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCSoutherngent
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Air hogs my son's have ever gotten...
1/7/2013

Customer review by Amomgriner

4.0 stars by Amomgriner

Nice easy to use, fun units that are rugged. My older son did break a wing but that was his abuse not the toy itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amomgriner
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
12/28/2012

Customer review by desjan

4.0 stars by desjan

Bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas, and I realized I should have bought one for my husband too! It flies well and can take a good bit of abuse when it crashes. It did not come with any extra blades and that is what took the most abuse. The missles did not work well either; most of the time they would not shoot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
desjan
Schriever, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not include ground battle missile tracker
12/26/2012

Customer review by pinklaw26

3.0 stars by pinklaw26

The original video showed a battle tracker that launches missiles at the helicopter, giving the illusion that both the helicopter and battle tracker are included. Only the helicopter came with missiles and requires 6 AA batteries not included, but "not included" is advertised correctly. I noticed the video has been changed NOT to show the battle tracker in the video NOW. I would have given higher ratings if my jaw didn't drop when my grandson told me the tracker was missing. The value was spectacular, but most items are during black Friday sales.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinklaw26
Cedar City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome toy for boys and men!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by MomofRandJ

3.0 stars by MomofRandJ

I got this toy for my 8 year old son. His father loves it just as much as he does. You do need a big open field for this toy to fly, otherwise you can crash it (speaking from experience). It is very cool, but a piece has broken from the blades because of the crash. I can't blame the toy though as it was crashed by my husband, but I guess you can get replacement parts for it so overall a great toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomofRandJ
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews