Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-15 of 15 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME TOY
9/14/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK

This is very nice toy. it fly very high, when it was up its very tough to control. its required lot of practice to control. Good part is it won't break. Only drawback is shorter charge. But worth to buy.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Quite fun!
9/28/2012

Customer review by ldsimon

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by ldsimon
by ldsimon

While I was way too old to be playing with this, I took this out to the park, loaded up some batteries and had some great fun. My dog loved chasing this fun toy around the park. It's pretty nimble and sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldsimon
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/24/2012

Customer review by Bebo114

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Bebo114
by Bebo114

This toy is a awsome! I use it almost everyday, and its still going. Its flys good, it shoots good it drives all very good. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebo114
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW! Sideways, Upways, Downways.
9/7/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90

This toy goes in all directions. Super fun to play with once you figure it all out. The controls and directions are good but it takes practice to get it right. Really fun for older kids or adults young at heart. The only downfall is the shorter charge and the multiple batteries. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Cute toy, but does not fly too great
9/7/2012

Customer review by Lizzyru

3.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Lizzyru
by Lizzyru

This is an ok toy. Entartaining and actually holds up well to all the bumps and falls. Problem is that flying is pretty erratic, it does not really hower too well and it is hard to control. However, for the kid, the fact that is goes somewhere and you can shoot missiles at the same time - priceless.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzyru
SF Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cheap!
11/29/2012

Customer review by momofthebestfourkidsever

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by momofthebestfourkidsever
by momofthebestfourkidsever

My daughter purchased this toy for herself with her "report card" money, and we were very disappointed! It was neat to see the thing fly, and it went really high, but it was so cheaply made! It broke within the first hour we owned it! Fortunately WalMart took it back...we had purchased an extended warranty, but since we saw how quickly it broke, we decided not to go the replacement route, just got our money back! It was also difficult to control once in the air.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofthebestfourkidsever
Waxhaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
12/8/2012

Customer review by SBBS2

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by SBBS2
by SBBS2

Two of these were purchased for my children. One stopped working after about 10 minutes, the other one stopped after about 20 min. We've tried charging them several times, but they still won't work. We own other Air Hogs helicopters, and both of them still work fine after months of owning them, and they were less expensive models. I hope when we try to take them back this week, Walmart will refund the $80 that was wasted on them. That's entirely way too much money to spend on about 30 minutes of fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBBS2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My son loves it!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by Mom2atl

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Mom2atl
by Mom2atl

We brought this for my sons 6th birthday. He wanted a remote controlled helicopter. We were looking for a helicopter that wasn't too easy for him but also not too advanced for him. He loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2atl
Hampton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
3/7/2013

Customer review by psharley

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by psharley
by psharley

Nice addition to Air Hogs lineup, a little difficult to control (especially for younger kids) but once you get the hang of it its fun. Doesn't really fly forward well like their other helicopters, mostly in a circle, so its hard to shoot at any targets and really hit them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psharley
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by pentioum

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by pentioum
by pentioum

Not a good product ..Very expensive not recommended to anybody...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pentioum
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helicopter with cage.
12/29/2012

Customer review by JCHSC

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by JCHSC
by JCHSC

Excellent, and for in home use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCHSC
Summerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't find replacement parts
1/4/2013

Customer review by kk333

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by kk333
by kk333

My grandson really wanted this toy. The blade broke as soon as he took it for a flight. I have been unable to find replacement paarts for this model even on the manufacturer's website. It is too expensive for ten minutes of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kk333
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
So much Fun!!!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by CharBritt505

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by CharBritt505
by CharBritt505

This is one of the best RC toys I have ever purchased. It is very easy to control, and it hovers perfectly. This toy is best for an older child, or like myself an adult whose young at heart. The shooting is also very easy to control. I would recommend this toy to anyone looking for a reasonably priced RC that not only drives on the ground but flies excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharBritt505
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2013

Customer review by white37

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by white37
by white37

My 11 year-old son has been flying helipcopters for a couple of years now but he was able to get this one to fly. It would only travel on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
white37
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fly.
10/15/2012

Customer review by tschlem

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by tschlem
by tschlem

Worthless! Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tschlem
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never