Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-13 of 13 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I LOVE this product
11/18/2012

Customer review by Supaflyguy

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Supaflyguy
by Supaflyguy

This is a great product. The A.R.T has a easy to understand remote-control system and same with the heli. The only bad thing is that the darts and discs can get lost. The heli is very, very sturdy and can take some pretty nasty crashes without getting damaged. The A.R.T can be somewhat hard to move and hit the heli, so when you try to shoot the heli down, you need to press the fire button one at a time. Otherwise, it will not fire. The heli requires a delecate touch. Which means you need to slowly move the up and down key.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supaflyguy
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy for an 8-year old boy!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by goldengirl51

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by goldengirl51
by goldengirl51

This is a great toy for an 8-year old boy!!! My grandson managed to get the helicopter and the battle tracker thingie to work in just a few minutes with a little help from his dad. He flew the helicopter and shot missles at it all night. He thanked me three times for getting him such a cool birthday present. This one is a keeper!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldengirl51
Clovis, NM 8811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but not great!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by pkaway

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by pkaway
by pkaway

Good quality but helicopter only last 4-5 minute on one charge!! Takes 10 minute to charge back up. Definetly will need long life batteries, which cost $31+!! Will be buying rechargeable batteries next. Also helicopter takes time to learn to fly. I am 55 and play all types of game toys and computer, this is borderline 11 - 12 year old toy. Need patience to learn to play!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkaway
Fontana, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't last a week
12/31/2012

Customer review by 4boys4life

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 4boys4life
by 4boys4life

My 8 year old got this on Christmas and played with it a little bit. The next day, he played with it a little more. By the end of the 3rd day, the balance bar broke and when I fixed it with some glue, it just spun in circles. Not worth the money for 3 days of play. Very disappointed. For the money, I would think it would be a lot more durable. Taking this one back!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4boys4life
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for big and small!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Dolphingrandma

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Dolphingrandma
by Dolphingrandma

I purchased this for my 7 year old grandson for Christmas and it was the perfect gift. He was able to fly it right from the start. It seems very durable! His Dad and Uncles were having as much fun with it as he was. I believe it lasted for about 15 minutes of constant indoor flying before needing recharged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphingrandma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick shipping!
1/2/2013

Customer review by CK100

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by CK100
by CK100

Nice toy for a middle school kid. Loved the quick shipping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CK100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 10 year old loves this helicoptor!!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by dimplesdabratt

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by dimplesdabratt
by dimplesdabratt

This was one of my son's CHRISTmas wish list toys. He spent a lot of time playing with it as soon as he unwrapped it. Keeps him entertained and excited. Much sturdier than other RC Helicoptors he's had in the past. Seems to rebound well after a fall or banging into walls. There did not seem to be much of a learning curve-he figured it out right away. I have yet to try it, as I have been unable to pry the remote out of his hands! He's happy-I'm happy. Would recommend. Bonus--the foam darts do not hurt even at close range.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimplesdabratt
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
0 for 2 on this product!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by walmartmomof3Js

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by walmartmomof3Js
by walmartmomof3Js

Purchased as a Christmas gift. This was at the top of my 9 and 11 year old's Christmas list and we were extremely disappointed! Problems with the FIRST purchase:The base unit Turren? wouldn't shoot at all, but the helicopter flew great. Returned it for another one only to find it didn't shoot nor did the helicopter fly and it looked to have been previously returned. It feels just as bad being the mother of a disappointed child on Christmas morning as it does for the kiddos. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmomof3Js
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Neat concept, poor toy.
12/29/2012

Customer review by EchoFlyer

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by EchoFlyer
by EchoFlyer

Dose not have ability to fly forward or backward. Difficult to fly around, easy to hover. The remote on the base does not respond well. Very disappointing for the kids on christmas day! Blah, bad product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EchoFlyer
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by mutz363

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mutz363
by mutz363

My son got on 12/30 for his birthday-three children (12years old) took turns playing with it for about an hour-The next day he turns it on to play with and the switch at bottom of helicopter breaks off-so now he shoves a toothpick into it to turn it on and off-for a $89.97 toy(what we paid before clearanced out)it should last longer than an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mutz363
saint cloud,mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not worth the money
1/4/2013

Customer review by darlinranchmom

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by darlinranchmom
by darlinranchmom

This was a Christmas present for our son and we are going to return it to the store today. The helicopter does not work at all. My husband has flown other helicopters from Bridgestone without any problem, but by the time he was able to trim this one the battery needed to be charged. We have attempted to play with this set several times, but the helicopter will only fly in little circles. It is a shame that the makers of this toy didn't correct the issues that all their helicopters seem to have before they put in on the market in time for Christmas. I took out the extended warranty and I plan to call and see if I can get that money refunded as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darlinranchmom
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2013

Customer review by coststoomuch

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by coststoomuch
by coststoomuch

The on/off switch broke within 3 hours of taking it out of the box. My son was so excited to get this toy as a present. I feel that it was very over-priced for the quality(lack of quality). We returned it and he purchased 3 different gifts. He said he never wanted another Air Hogs product. This was the second purchase of the Battle tracker. The first one last about 5 hours and broke on Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coststoomuch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air hog remote-controlled battle tracker
12/31/2012

Customer review by mparent

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by mparent
by mparent

switch broke very easily with my 11 year old son. He was very upset and the store did not have any more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mparent
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.