Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome movie
12/30/2009

Customer review by thecriticaloneintheworld

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by thecriticaloneintheworld
by thecriticaloneintheworld

This is a classic Walt Disney movie. The movie begins in New York where Johnny learns that his late uncle Jacob left him with a hotel in the Silver Hills Colorado. Johnny quits his job and moves the family there. Discovers that this hotel hasn't been used in years. With some luck, his family opens up the hotel and ski resort. Having faced many money problems, Johnny decides to enter into a snow mobile race with his friend(Jesse). However, they didn't place in the race and the banks want to fore close on the property. Only then does Richard, Johnny's son bring up some important information about the city. Lacks a hospital, and public library. Jake had left the property to the city on the condition that a hospital, and library be built in the city. Since the conditions were not fulfilled, the whole city is the property on Johnny and his family. The banker decides to cut them a break on the mortage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecriticaloneintheworld
Broomfield, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Funny Movie
2/24/2009

Customer review by FloridaCowGirl

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by FloridaCowGirl
by FloridaCowGirl

A funny movie for the whole family. Tired of tv leaving out some of the funniest scenes to put in ads. Now I can watch whenever I want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaCowGirl
Clearwater, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful classic
11/16/2009

Customer review by Rockieslover

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Rockieslover
by Rockieslover

Our family loves this old classic! We're happy with our purchase, price paid for the movie and the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockieslover
Beeville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Finally have my own DVD
3/6/2016

Customer review by beckymar

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by beckymar
by beckymar

After waiting and waiting for this favorite to be on TV, I bought myself my OWN DVD! Now I can watch it anytime I want!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckymar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2012

Customer review by SaffireRose

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by SaffireRose
by SaffireRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my family for Christmas. It s a perfect gift for those with children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaffireRose
Colorado Spirngs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love to watch funny
3/31/2009

Customer review by LoveMyDogandCat

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by LoveMyDogandCat
by LoveMyDogandCat

Love to watch this movie it is a lot of laughs. I am really glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyDogandCat
Junction City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Snowball Express
2/19/2016

Customer review by dplant

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by dplant
by dplant

Even though it says full frame it's actually widescreen - not sure how that works, but I'm glad. Great movie with lots of laughs. My kids love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great family movie
1/2/2016

Customer review by canoyer

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by canoyer
by canoyer

We all loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canoyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic!
12/20/2015

Customer review by TawDod

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by TawDod
by TawDod

This is an oldies but goodie. Great family fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TawDod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute and funny
1/19/2015

Customer review by happycooker101

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by happycooker101
by happycooker101

This was to replace an old VHS I had of this movie. Forgot how funny this was. Good family movie. Would like to have had this in wide screen, but it will do. Sound and picture were really good. Had no problems with it at all. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycooker101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value with quick service
1/6/2009

Customer review by gotowalmartnow

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by gotowalmartnow
by gotowalmartnow

I really enjoy this movie and it is difficult to find. I was pleased with the price, the site to store service, and the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotowalmartnow
Wellsville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/6/2013

Customer review by AunietDeb

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by AunietDeb
by AunietDeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great DVD. speedy delivery, price very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AunietDeb
nampa, idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.