Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.2out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 | 149 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
49
Sort by: 
1-20 of 143 reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
BEWARE!!!
1/25/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went through three of these until it was out of warranty and they would not fix or replace it anymore. The first one I had developed a few dead pixel after about a week of use. I replaced it at the store and it was fine for about six months when it developed a dark spot about the size of a nickle. I sent it under warranty back to the manufacturer and they replaced it. About a month after the warranty expired and only five months after it had been replaced it will not charge or turn on. The companies response was that its out of warranty and so it is my problem. As a matter of law they are correct, it was passed thirteen months since I bought it but come on, three major manufacturer defects and within a year. That's a lemon of a tablet if ever there was one. Buy it at your own risk!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (201)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't Work
12/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Plugged it up let it charge all day and it's still not working. It continues to say battery charging main battery voltage too low ..so I let it charge up for a second day it's still not coming on .. I attempted to go on the website that's attached to the invoice it says it's no longer available I called the telephone number It also says it's no longer working ..I will be sending this back
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice tablet and great company customer service
1/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really nice tablet, feels very solid, is pretty fast for surfing the web. It does have GPS on it. I love the size and the Google Play Store. You cannot get Flash from Google Play store any more, but there is a great browser that works that you can purchase there for $5 that will play flash. Or you can sideload the Flash player. I did that, but wonder if it may have had something to do with a problem I had with the tablet freezing up and shutting down. I do think the freezing up problem had to do with the battery though. Even though I had this problem, I rate this tablet 5 stars because the company that makes this tablet has excellent customer service and they were very helpful. They said if I could not get the problem to resolve, they would send me a new one that was tested. I believe I do have the problem fixed with a firmware update that they sent me via email. They were very prompt and thorough with their responses. I see others had battery problems and I'm wondering if they tried this update from the company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not fun to use at all.
1/20/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
PROS: 1- Decently fast processor. 2- Good color. 3- Charges fairly quickly. 4- Google play was one of the reasons I bought this. That's a nice feature. CONS: 1- I had an issue where the on-screen keyboard was popping up sometimes when I was scrolling down a webpage. 2- At 2.5 pounds and the smooth rounded sides, it is difficult to hold with one hand while scrolling with the other. This may be the case with all 10-inch tablets, I don't know. 3- The wifi internal antenna is VERY weak. I couldn't connect to my router which was only 50 feet away (no walls or doors in the way). This isn't a problem with my router since my Wii and PS3 connect to it just fine. 4- No standard USB port on the tablet. It has a proprietary port with a USB cable that attaches to this port for USB connectivity. I knew this before buying the tablet, but still a con. 5- Low amount of memory on-board. I knew this as well. I was planning on buying a 32gig card as an additional purchase, but fortunately decided to return it for a refund before I bought the card.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beware of Battery Problems
1/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these tablets, one for me and the other for my son. Right when we got them we charged them and checked for any firmware updates. Both were updated. Unfortunately, the tablet would shut down anywhere between 15-30% battery charge without warning. Then in order to turn it back on I had to do a hard reset every time. I contacted the manufacturer since they had a firmware update that specifically addressed this battery issue, but was told since it was already updated it was a manufacturer defect and to return it to the store. I returned both to Walmart and purchased another from Best Buy - same thing and the one I received from Best Buy would not stay connected to the wifi but the first two from Walmart would. I loved this tablet. It had amazingly fast internet when connected to wifi, great graphics with clear and bright colors. But with the battery issue I had to rate it at 1 star.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1st tablet
1/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did a lot of research before purchasing this tablet. From what I gathered on techy websites and blogs from those who have tried this tablet out.. it seems that it's very competative and similar to an ipad in it's size and majority of capabilities. However, it's an android device and the inside components work as an android. Its runs on the Ice Cream Sandwich operating system instead of the newer JellyBean operating system but it's still super fast. I purchased an extra memory card for more storage but it comes with enough space for the average user, i think. Over all, I would recommend this product BUT I also recommend that you get the $19 2 year extended warranty through walmart - it's actually cheaper than most 2yr warranties like say at places suchs as Best Buy. It's worth the money and I'm 100% happy with this tablet. It also fits most all cases that ipads fit into.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Tablet that Gives the Most Bang for the Buck
4/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this tablet for my teenage daughter in lieu of upgrading her new cellphone to a smartphone. Her school uses iPad's, so she already had a working knowledge of what applications she could use a tablet for. Although this is NOT the equivalent of an iPad, it does offer a similar surface area at high resolution, good speed with its dual core Texas Instruments processors, and the ability to update available RAM without bleeding your bank dry. Bottom line : The screen is pleasing to the eye and its HD capabilities enhances that experience. The battery doesn't seem to last very long when watching videos ( about 3.4 hours ) but that is expected. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and I didn't have to sell a kidney to get it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't Last
9/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my techno-challenged hubby. Actually, I got TWO, because the first one didn't last 6 months. Neither did this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
outdated
12/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
outdated operating system and company that makes these are out of business so there is NO support. Returned
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet if you're realistic!
1/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all this is not a $600 iPad or Galaxy 10.1 so do not expect it to be. It is however a bright, crisp, nice display with a responsive screen and well known Texas instruments dual core processor. It has all the essentials. Front face camera for chat, good battery life, Bluetooth, GPS, expandable memory with micro SD card and friendly fast tech support. My sons have Nexus 7 tablets and just received the 4.2.1 update. This tablet is a few updates behind still being 4.0.3. My phone is 4.1.1; these operating systems all look and act basically the same so don't freak out about older firmware. The people at Matsunichi told me this unit can handle the upgrade easily but there is no time table for it. Now to some other things. No there is not a HDMI port nor micro USB but honestly when do you connect your tablet to your TV via HDMI but if you want to there is an adapter available to connect HDMI cable through the 30 pin charging port (similar but not the same as iPad set up). There is also an adaptor for an Ethernet cable if you wanted a wired connection for updates (realistically most do it wirelessly anyway). The brand is also coming out with its own line of accessories shortly. Those who had an issue may have received tablets that needed firmware updates and if they contacted the company before returning would have received fast and professional tech support. My questions were answered in less than a day. Hope this review helps. I personally am very satisfied with my Matsunichi Marquis Pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tablet Review
11/18/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Although the price for this table was ideal, the software is pretty outdated. None of my apps would work on it. However, the functionality, speed and design is very good. I had to return it because of the outdated software.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tablet
2/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 12 year old and so far seems to be working perfectly. It does everything he wants and then some. I have been debating on whether to get one for myself or a Kindle Fire HD Tablet, so I dowloaded the Kindle app and brought up my account. All of my books were there and works seamlessly so will probably buy another. The salesperson at Staples told me that the Kindle app doesn't work that great on non-Kindle tablets, so am glad I checked it out for myself! The only negative I would have is that it seems to work best when my son is close to the modem. When he brings it out to the living room, it occasionally drops the signal, but comes right back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent tablet for the money
10/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tablet connects to the internet quickly and is great for email, playing games & watching movies on Netfix. It is awesome that this produt already has Google Playstore built in!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not a good buy
12/7/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very disappointed in this item. /went to set date and date on it was 2013 so tablet is over 3 years old. Tried to load some android apps, tablet said not compatible and could not load. Battery life after full charge about 3 hours. Camera could only take your picture, you had to be looking at it to take picture. Very disapointing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got it to carry with me instead of my heavy laptop. Just charged it up, and ready to use. Easy to load programs. Has a variety of apps that are free through google. A great value for the money! I'm not computer savvy, but it's easy to navigate, and I have no trouble using the keyboard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Piece of junk
4/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I tried to return this but no one responded to my request for info on how to do that (it's not included in the package) and there's a limited timeframe for returns. Plus they make you pay for returning as well as a fee. My grandson used it on Christmas day and that was the only day it worked. DO NOT purchase this item. I wish I'd read the other reviews prior to my purchase (lesson learned). I hope Walmart no longer has this item available for purchase through their site.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LePan II upgrade to ICS
9/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being a proud owner of LePan II, I have to say that this is Matsunichi's upgrade to ICS. I am sure the Marquis pad will be well worth its price. This is an excellent company and have really gone way beyond the call of duty supplying the public with a wonderful device at a very decent price point. I could not be happier with LePan II. It never fails to amaze me the more I get to know it and the more apps I discover on Google is mind boggling I probably will not be purchasing another tablet for awhile but if I do, I will definitely go with Matsunichi again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frustrating
12/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Received this promptly however when powered on screen was totally messed up like an old tv screen black and gray lines going all across. Contacted company to start a refund have not heard back from them. Was told they would respond in 1 business day and it's been 3....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy
4/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two for my kids for Christmas.. needless to say they don't work. Worst buy I have made . Don't waste your money they work a month or less then never again .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/9/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am new to tablets. Not as easy as I would of liked to set up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-