Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
49
1-20 of 142 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Didn't Work
12/16/2016

Customer review by LuvUWalmart

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by LuvUWalmart
by LuvUWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plugged it up let it charge all day and it's still not working. It continues to say battery charging main battery voltage too low ..so I let it charge up for a second day it's still not coming on .. I attempted to go on the website that's attached to the invoice it says it's no longer available I called the telephone number It also says it's no longer working ..I will be sending this back

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvUWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE!!!
1/25/2014

Customer review by CaptnTX

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by CaptnTX
by CaptnTX

I went through three of these until it was out of warranty and they would not fix or replace it anymore. The first one I had developed a few dead pixel after about a week of use. I replaced it at the store and it was fine for about six months when it developed a dark spot about the size of a nickle. I sent it under warranty back to the manufacturer and they replaced it. About a month after the warranty expired and only five months after it had been replaced it will not charge or turn on. The companies response was that its out of warranty and so it is my problem. As a matter of law they are correct, it was passed thirteen months since I bought it but come on, three major manufacturer defects and within a year. That's a lemon of a tablet if ever there was one. Buy it at your own risk!

Was this review helpful? (197) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptnTX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Beware of Battery Problems
1/23/2013

Customer review by MomOfThreeKids863

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MomOfThreeKids863
by MomOfThreeKids863

I bought two of these tablets, one for me and the other for my son. Right when we got them we charged them and checked for any firmware updates. Both were updated. Unfortunately, the tablet would shut down anywhere between 15-30% battery charge without warning. Then in order to turn it back on I had to do a hard reset every time. I contacted the manufacturer since they had a firmware update that specifically addressed this battery issue, but was told since it was already updated it was a manufacturer defect and to return it to the store. I returned both to Walmart and purchased another from Best Buy - same thing and the one I received from Best Buy would not stay connected to the wifi but the first two from Walmart would. I loved this tablet. It had amazingly fast internet when connected to wifi, great graphics with clear and bright colors. But with the battery issue I had to rate it at 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (104) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThreeKids863
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Nice tablet and great company customer service
1/31/2013

Customer review by missy55

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by missy55
by missy55

This is a really nice tablet, feels very solid, is pretty fast for surfing the web. It does have GPS on it. I love the size and the Google Play Store. You cannot get Flash from Google Play store any more, but there is a great browser that works that you can purchase there for $5 that will play flash. Or you can sideload the Flash player. I did that, but wonder if it may have had something to do with a problem I had with the tablet freezing up and shutting down. I do think the freezing up problem had to do with the battery though. Even though I had this problem, I rate this tablet 5 stars because the company that makes this tablet has excellent customer service and they were very helpful. They said if I could not get the problem to resolve, they would send me a new one that was tested. I believe I do have the problem fixed with a firmware update that they sent me via email. They were very prompt and thorough with their responses. I see others had battery problems and I'm wondering if they tried this update from the company.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy55
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not fun to use at all.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Raelgoth

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Raelgoth
by Raelgoth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: 1- Decently fast processor. 2- Good color. 3- Charges fairly quickly. 4- Google play was one of the reasons I bought this. That's a nice feature. CONS: 1- I had an issue where the on-screen keyboard was popping up sometimes when I was scrolling down a webpage. 2- At 2.5 pounds and the smooth rounded sides, it is difficult to hold with one hand while scrolling with the other. This may be the case with all 10-inch tablets, I don't know. 3- The wifi internal antenna is VERY weak. I couldn't connect to my router which was only 50 feet away (no walls or doors in the way). This isn't a problem with my router since my Wii and PS3 connect to it just fine. 4- No standard USB port on the tablet. It has a proprietary port with a USB cable that attaches to this port for USB connectivity. I knew this before buying the tablet, but still a con. 5- Low amount of memory on-board. I knew this as well. I was planning on buying a 32gig card as an additional purchase, but fortunately decided to return it for a refund before I bought the card.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raelgoth
Blountville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy
4/10/2017

Customer review by OneMadMoma

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by OneMadMoma
by OneMadMoma

I bought two for my kids for Christmas.. needless to say they don't work. Worst buy I have made . Don't waste your money they work a month or less then never again .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneMadMoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk
4/18/2017

Customer review by BAHA

1.0 stars 4/18/2017 by BAHA
by BAHA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried to return this but no one responded to my request for info on how to do that (it's not included in the package) and there's a limited timeframe for returns. Plus they make you pay for returning as well as a fee. My grandson used it on Christmas day and that was the only day it worked. DO NOT purchase this item. I wish I'd read the other reviews prior to my purchase (lesson learned). I hope Walmart no longer has this item available for purchase through their site.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAHA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st tablet
1/14/2013

Customer review by NorthTexasBurner

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by NorthTexasBurner
by NorthTexasBurner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research before purchasing this tablet. From what I gathered on techy websites and blogs from those who have tried this tablet out.. it seems that it's very competative and similar to an ipad in it's size and majority of capabilities. However, it's an android device and the inside components work as an android. Its runs on the Ice Cream Sandwich operating system instead of the newer JellyBean operating system but it's still super fast. I purchased an extra memory card for more storage but it comes with enough space for the average user, i think. Over all, I would recommend this product BUT I also recommend that you get the $19 2 year extended warranty through walmart - it's actually cheaper than most 2yr warranties like say at places suchs as Best Buy. It's worth the money and I'm 100% happy with this tablet. It also fits most all cases that ipads fit into.

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthTexasBurner
Denton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outdated
12/3/2016

Customer review by dsteph

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by dsteph
by dsteph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

outdated operating system and company that makes these are out of business so there is NO support. Returned

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsteph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tablet Review
11/18/2016

Customer review by Ced2121

3.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Ced2121
by Ced2121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the price for this table was ideal, the software is pretty outdated. None of my apps would work on it. However, the functionality, speed and design is very good. I had to return it because of the outdated software.

Was this review helpful? (84) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ced2121
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Tablet that Gives the Most Bang for the Buck
4/10/2013

Customer review by RjSelf

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by RjSelf
by RjSelf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet for my teenage daughter in lieu of upgrading her new cellphone to a smartphone. Her school uses iPad's, so she already had a working knowledge of what applications she could use a tablet for. Although this is NOT the equivalent of an iPad, it does offer a similar surface area at high resolution, good speed with its dual core Texas Instruments processors, and the ability to update available RAM without bleeding your bank dry. Bottom line : The screen is pleasing to the eye and its HD capabilities enhances that experience. The battery doesn't seem to last very long when watching videos ( about 3.4 hours ) but that is expected. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and I didn't have to sell a kidney to get it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RjSelf
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good buy
12/7/2016

Customer review by Jebaod

2.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Jebaod
by Jebaod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed in this item. /went to set date and date on it was 2013 so tablet is over 3 years old. Tried to load some android apps, tablet said not compatible and could not load. Battery life after full charge about 3 hours. Camera could only take your picture, you had to be looking at it to take picture. Very disapointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jebaod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY!!!
5/1/2017

Customer review by PTHP

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by PTHP
by PTHP

I wish I had read the reviews first. Did not have the tablet a week, long enough to add important data, then it went blank and will not charge, "battery voltage too low". I have been unable to contact support the website no longer exists. Took it back to Walmart and was told have to contact manufacturer they couldn't replace, wish this had been stated when buying. DON'T Buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTHP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tablet if you're realistic!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Tony0140

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Tony0140
by Tony0140

First of all this is not a $600 iPad or Galaxy 10.1 so do not expect it to be. It is however a bright, crisp, nice display with a responsive screen and well known Texas instruments dual core processor. It has all the essentials. Front face camera for chat, good battery life, Bluetooth, GPS, expandable memory with micro SD card and friendly fast tech support. My sons have Nexus 7 tablets and just received the 4.2.1 update. This tablet is a few updates behind still being 4.0.3. My phone is 4.1.1; these operating systems all look and act basically the same so don't freak out about older firmware. The people at Matsunichi told me this unit can handle the upgrade easily but there is no time table for it. Now to some other things. No there is not a HDMI port nor micro USB but honestly when do you connect your tablet to your TV via HDMI but if you want to there is an adapter available to connect HDMI cable through the 30 pin charging port (similar but not the same as iPad set up). There is also an adaptor for an Ethernet cable if you wanted a wired connection for updates (realistically most do it wirelessly anyway). The brand is also coming out with its own line of accessories shortly. Those who had an issue may have received tablets that needed firmware updates and if they contacted the company before returning would have received fast and professional tech support. My questions were answered in less than a day. Hope this review helps. I personally am very satisfied with my Matsunichi Marquis Pad.

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony0140
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Frustrating
12/9/2016

Customer review by Frustrated

1.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Frustrated
by Frustrated
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received this promptly however when powered on screen was totally messed up like an old tv screen black and gray lines going all across. Contacted company to start a refund have not heard back from them. Was told they would respond in 1 business day and it's been 3....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work. Very slow.
11/28/2016

Customer review by trump

1.0 stars 11/28/2016 by trump
by trump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have anything good to say.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trump
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
2/13/2013

Customer review by Den77

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Den77
by Den77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 12 year old and so far seems to be working perfectly. It does everything he wants and then some. I have been debating on whether to get one for myself or a Kindle Fire HD Tablet, so I dowloaded the Kindle app and brought up my account. All of my books were there and works seamlessly so will probably buy another. The salesperson at Staples told me that the Kindle app doesn't work that great on non-Kindle tablets, so am glad I checked it out for myself! The only negative I would have is that it seems to work best when my son is close to the modem. When he brings it out to the living room, it occasionally drops the signal, but comes right back.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Den77
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tablet for the money
10/7/2012

Customer review by drakey

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by drakey
by drakey

This tablet connects to the internet quickly and is great for email, playing games & watching movies on Netfix. It is awesome that this produt already has Google Playstore built in!

Was this review helpful? (112) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drakey
drakeyw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not so fast
12/9/2016

Customer review by Chairless12

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Chairless12
by Chairless12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order this tablet for my mom, the battery life is very short span and one day it completely frozen for no reason we couldn't use it until the battery die. I should have listened to the other customers who said not to buy this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chairless12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by hobop1

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by hobop1
by hobop1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it to carry with me instead of my heavy laptop. Just charged it up, and ready to use. Easy to load programs. Has a variety of apps that are free through google. A great value for the money! I'm not computer savvy, but it's easy to navigate, and I have no trouble using the keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobop1
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews