Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 21 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent tablet for the money
10/7/2012

Customer review by drakey

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by drakey
by drakey

This tablet connects to the internet quickly and is great for email, playing games & watching movies on Netfix. It is awesome that this produt already has Google Playstore built in!

Was this review helpful? (73) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drakey
drakeyw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet if you're realistic!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Tony0140

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Tony0140
by Tony0140

First of all this is not a $600 iPad or Galaxy 10.1 so do not expect it to be. It is however a bright, crisp, nice display with a responsive screen and well known Texas instruments dual core processor. It has all the essentials. Front face camera for chat, good battery life, Bluetooth, GPS, expandable memory with micro SD card and friendly fast tech support. My sons have Nexus 7 tablets and just received the 4.2.1 update. This tablet is a few updates behind still being 4.0.3. My phone is 4.1.1; these operating systems all look and act basically the same so don't freak out about older firmware. The people at Matsunichi told me this unit can handle the upgrade easily but there is no time table for it. Now to some other things. No there is not a HDMI port nor micro USB but honestly when do you connect your tablet to your TV via HDMI but if you want to there is an adapter available to connect HDMI cable through the 30 pin charging port (similar but not the same as iPad set up). There is also an adaptor for an Ethernet cable if you wanted a wired connection for updates (realistically most do it wirelessly anyway). The brand is also coming out with its own line of accessories shortly. Those who had an issue may have received tablets that needed firmware updates and if they contacted the company before returning would have received fast and professional tech support. My questions were answered in less than a day. Hope this review helps. I personally am very satisfied with my Matsunichi Marquis Pad.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony0140
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LePan II upgrade to ICS
9/9/2012

Customer review by HR2749

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by HR2749
by HR2749

Being a proud owner of LePan II, I have to say that this is Matsunichi's upgrade to ICS. I am sure the Marquis pad will be well worth its price. This is an excellent company and have really gone way beyond the call of duty supplying the public with a wonderful device at a very decent price point. I could not be happier with LePan II. It never fails to amaze me the more I get to know it and the more apps I discover on Google is mind boggling I probably will not be purchasing another tablet for awhile but if I do, I will definitely go with Matsunichi again.

Was this review helpful? (60) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HR2749
04401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1st tablet
1/14/2013

Customer review by NorthTexasBurner

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by NorthTexasBurner
by NorthTexasBurner

I did a lot of research before purchasing this tablet. From what I gathered on techy websites and blogs from those who have tried this tablet out.. it seems that it's very competative and similar to an ipad in it's size and majority of capabilities. However, it's an android device and the inside components work as an android. Its runs on the Ice Cream Sandwich operating system instead of the newer JellyBean operating system but it's still super fast. I purchased an extra memory card for more storage but it comes with enough space for the average user, i think. Over all, I would recommend this product BUT I also recommend that you get the $19 2 year extended warranty through walmart - it's actually cheaper than most 2yr warranties like say at places suchs as Best Buy. It's worth the money and I'm 100% happy with this tablet. It also fits most all cases that ipads fit into.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthTexasBurner
Denton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by hobop1

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by hobop1
by hobop1

I got it to carry with me instead of my heavy laptop. Just charged it up, and ready to use. Easy to load programs. Has a variety of apps that are free through google. A great value for the money! I'm not computer savvy, but it's easy to navigate, and I have no trouble using the keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobop1
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of Battery Problems
1/23/2013

Customer review by MomOfThreeKids863

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MomOfThreeKids863
by MomOfThreeKids863

I bought two of these tablets, one for me and the other for my son. Right when we got them we charged them and checked for any firmware updates. Both were updated. Unfortunately, the tablet would shut down anywhere between 15-30% battery charge without warning. Then in order to turn it back on I had to do a hard reset every time. I contacted the manufacturer since they had a firmware update that specifically addressed this battery issue, but was told since it was already updated it was a manufacturer defect and to return it to the store. I returned both to Walmart and purchased another from Best Buy - same thing and the one I received from Best Buy would not stay connected to the wifi but the first two from Walmart would. I loved this tablet. It had amazingly fast internet when connected to wifi, great graphics with clear and bright colors. But with the battery issue I had to rate it at 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfThreeKids863
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2013

Customer review by maceman

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by maceman
by maceman

Great product,I'm impressed with the tablet it does what it was purchased for, entertainment

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maceman
fort worth,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not fun to use at all.
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

PROS: 1- Decently fast processor. 2- Good color. 3- Charges fairly quickly. 4- Google play was one of the reasons I bought this. That's a nice feature. CONS: 1- I had an issue where the on-screen keyboard was popping up sometimes when I was scrolling down a webpage. 2- At 2.5 pounds and the smooth rounded sides, it is difficult to hold with one hand while scrolling with the other. This may be the case with all 10-inch tablets, I don't know. 3- The wifi internal antenna is VERY weak. I couldn't connect to my router which was only 50 feet away (no walls or doors in the way). This isn't a problem with my router since my Wii and PS3 connect to it just fine. 4- No standard USB port on the tablet. It has a proprietary port with a USB cable that attaches to this port for USB connectivity. I knew this before buying the tablet, but still a con. 5- Low amount of memory on-board. I knew this as well. I was planning on buying a 32gig card as an additional purchase, but fortunately decided to return it for a refund before I bought the card.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Blountville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
2/13/2013

Customer review by Den77

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Den77
by Den77

I bought this for my 12 year old and so far seems to be working perfectly. It does everything he wants and then some. I have been debating on whether to get one for myself or a Kindle Fire HD Tablet, so I dowloaded the Kindle app and brought up my account. All of my books were there and works seamlessly so will probably buy another. The salesperson at Staples told me that the Kindle app doesn't work that great on non-Kindle tablets, so am glad I checked it out for myself! The only negative I would have is that it seems to work best when my son is close to the modem. When he brings it out to the living room, it occasionally drops the signal, but comes right back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Den77
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tablet for first time users
3/13/2013

Customer review by luvmyshitzu

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by luvmyshitzu
by luvmyshitzu

The color is excellent, graphics are great. Easy to start up and use. A little difficult to handle, though. Features said it was 1.6 lbs but feels heavier than that, a little bit on the bulky side to hold. The operating system is great, easy to move from one screen to another. Has a really good help guide already in the program with good tips on how to use the tablet and operate it properly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyshitzu
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet and great company customer service
1/31/2013

Customer review by missy55

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by missy55
by missy55

This is a really nice tablet, feels very solid, is pretty fast for surfing the web. It does have GPS on it. I love the size and the Google Play Store. You cannot get Flash from Google Play store any more, but there is a great browser that works that you can purchase there for $5 that will play flash. Or you can sideload the Flash player. I did that, but wonder if it may have had something to do with a problem I had with the tablet freezing up and shutting down. I do think the freezing up problem had to do with the battery though. Even though I had this problem, I rate this tablet 5 stars because the company that makes this tablet has excellent customer service and they were very helpful. They said if I could not get the problem to resolve, they would send me a new one that was tested. I believe I do have the problem fixed with a firmware update that they sent me via email. They were very prompt and thorough with their responses. I see others had battery problems and I'm wondering if they tried this update from the company.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missy55
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by kenlev

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by kenlev
by kenlev

First one I received did not work at all. Called and it was defective. The 2nd on order works great, good quality and nice graphics

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenlev
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by jumers

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by jumers
by jumers

I am new to tablets. Not as easy as I would of liked to set up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumers
Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Tablet that Gives the Most Bang for the Buck
4/10/2013

Customer review by RjSelf

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by RjSelf
by RjSelf

I bought this tablet for my teenage daughter in lieu of upgrading her new cellphone to a smartphone. Her school uses iPad's, so she already had a working knowledge of what applications she could use a tablet for. Although this is NOT the equivalent of an iPad, it does offer a similar surface area at high resolution, good speed with its dual core Texas Instruments processors, and the ability to update available RAM without bleeding your bank dry. Bottom line : The screen is pleasing to the eye and its HD capabilities enhances that experience. The battery doesn't seem to last very long when watching videos ( about 3.4 hours ) but that is expected. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and I didn't have to sell a kidney to get it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RjSelf
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/30/2013

Customer review by cmp37

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by cmp37
by cmp37

It is for my 83 year old mother-in-law and she just loves how big the screen is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmp37
Nekoosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Mend71

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Mend71
by Mend71

Works pretty well, battery lasts long, download games pretty fast. Its a bit heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mend71
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2013

Customer review by terder

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by terder
by terder

took it out of the box, pluged it into the charger, and it would not charge

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terder
Illonois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Waste of time and Money
3/30/2013

Customer review by purplepcrepairs77

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by purplepcrepairs77
by purplepcrepairs77

Ive had three of these from different sources including Walmart and none of them have worked, Do Not waste your time and money

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplepcrepairs77
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The worst thing ever!
12/31/2012

Customer review by LUISA12

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by LUISA12
by LUISA12

I purchased two of it for my two boys, since 2 weeks, I was so proud of the purchase that make when for 1 week, when I turn it on,it got black and white, I turn it off and on i million of times but nothing, the same happened with the other one that was the same brand, today i am returning both of them, I am not geting the same brand this time, not again!. What happend to me can happen to you, do not waste your time and money, I am staying with Double Power it's 9 inch and cost 100,I think is a better deal because my cousin has one and it works perfectly fine, I am not doing this review to get money or something else, I just do not want you to get involve in a waste of money and time for this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUISA12
HIALEAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't power up right out of the box.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Siliconeshopper

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Siliconeshopper
by Siliconeshopper

Besides not powering up the plastic on the screen was all bubbled up like it had been taken off and put back on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siliconeshopper
Redfield, sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews