Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
46
1-20 of 138 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Didn't Work
12/16/2016

Customer review by LuvUWalmart

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by LuvUWalmart
by LuvUWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plugged it up let it charge all day and it's still not working. It continues to say battery charging main battery voltage too low ..so I let it charge up for a second day it's still not coming on .. I attempted to go on the website that's attached to the invoice it says it's no longer available I called the telephone number It also says it's no longer working ..I will be sending this back

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvUWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE!!!
1/25/2014

Customer review by CaptnTX

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by CaptnTX
by CaptnTX

I went through three of these until it was out of warranty and they would not fix or replace it anymore. The first one I had developed a few dead pixel after about a week of use. I replaced it at the store and it was fine for about six months when it developed a dark spot about the size of a nickle. I sent it under warranty back to the manufacturer and they replaced it. About a month after the warranty expired and only five months after it had been replaced it will not charge or turn on. The companies response was that its out of warranty and so it is my problem. As a matter of law they are correct, it was passed thirteen months since I bought it but come on, three major manufacturer defects and within a year. That's a lemon of a tablet if ever there was one. Buy it at your own risk!

Was this review helpful? (191) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptnTX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not fun to use at all.
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: 1- Decently fast processor. 2- Good color. 3- Charges fairly quickly. 4- Google play was one of the reasons I bought this. That's a nice feature. CONS: 1- I had an issue where the on-screen keyboard was popping up sometimes when I was scrolling down a webpage. 2- At 2.5 pounds and the smooth rounded sides, it is difficult to hold with one hand while scrolling with the other. This may be the case with all 10-inch tablets, I don't know. 3- The wifi internal antenna is VERY weak. I couldn't connect to my router which was only 50 feet away (no walls or doors in the way). This isn't a problem with my router since my Wii and PS3 connect to it just fine. 4- No standard USB port on the tablet. It has a proprietary port with a USB cable that attaches to this port for USB connectivity. I knew this before buying the tablet, but still a con. 5- Low amount of memory on-board. I knew this as well. I was planning on buying a 32gig card as an additional purchase, but fortunately decided to return it for a refund before I bought the card.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Blountville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet and great company customer service
1/31/2013

Customer review by missy55

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by missy55
by missy55

This is a really nice tablet, feels very solid, is pretty fast for surfing the web. It does have GPS on it. I love the size and the Google Play Store. You cannot get Flash from Google Play store any more, but there is a great browser that works that you can purchase there for $5 that will play flash. Or you can sideload the Flash player. I did that, but wonder if it may have had something to do with a problem I had with the tablet freezing up and shutting down. I do think the freezing up problem had to do with the battery though. Even though I had this problem, I rate this tablet 5 stars because the company that makes this tablet has excellent customer service and they were very helpful. They said if I could not get the problem to resolve, they would send me a new one that was tested. I believe I do have the problem fixed with a firmware update that they sent me via email. They were very prompt and thorough with their responses. I see others had battery problems and I'm wondering if they tried this update from the company.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy55
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outdated
12/3/2016

Customer review by dsteph

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by dsteph
by dsteph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

outdated operating system and company that makes these are out of business so there is NO support. Returned

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsteph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of Battery Problems
1/23/2013

Customer review by MomOfThreeKids863

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MomOfThreeKids863
by MomOfThreeKids863

I bought two of these tablets, one for me and the other for my son. Right when we got them we charged them and checked for any firmware updates. Both were updated. Unfortunately, the tablet would shut down anywhere between 15-30% battery charge without warning. Then in order to turn it back on I had to do a hard reset every time. I contacted the manufacturer since they had a firmware update that specifically addressed this battery issue, but was told since it was already updated it was a manufacturer defect and to return it to the store. I returned both to Walmart and purchased another from Best Buy - same thing and the one I received from Best Buy would not stay connected to the wifi but the first two from Walmart would. I loved this tablet. It had amazingly fast internet when connected to wifi, great graphics with clear and bright colors. But with the battery issue I had to rate it at 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThreeKids863
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a good buy
12/7/2016

Customer review by Jebaod

2.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Jebaod
by Jebaod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed in this item. /went to set date and date on it was 2013 so tablet is over 3 years old. Tried to load some android apps, tablet said not compatible and could not load. Battery life after full charge about 3 hours. Camera could only take your picture, you had to be looking at it to take picture. Very disapointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jebaod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tablet Review
11/18/2016

Customer review by Ced2121

3.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Ced2121
by Ced2121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the price for this table was ideal, the software is pretty outdated. None of my apps would work on it. However, the functionality, speed and design is very good. I had to return it because of the outdated software.

Was this review helpful? (84) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ced2121
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st tablet
1/14/2013

Customer review by NorthTexasBurner

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by NorthTexasBurner
by NorthTexasBurner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research before purchasing this tablet. From what I gathered on techy websites and blogs from those who have tried this tablet out.. it seems that it's very competative and similar to an ipad in it's size and majority of capabilities. However, it's an android device and the inside components work as an android. Its runs on the Ice Cream Sandwich operating system instead of the newer JellyBean operating system but it's still super fast. I purchased an extra memory card for more storage but it comes with enough space for the average user, i think. Over all, I would recommend this product BUT I also recommend that you get the $19 2 year extended warranty through walmart - it's actually cheaper than most 2yr warranties like say at places suchs as Best Buy. It's worth the money and I'm 100% happy with this tablet. It also fits most all cases that ipads fit into.

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthTexasBurner
Denton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustrating
12/9/2016

Customer review by Frustrated

1.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Frustrated
by Frustrated
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received this promptly however when powered on screen was totally messed up like an old tv screen black and gray lines going all across. Contacted company to start a refund have not heard back from them. Was told they would respond in 1 business day and it's been 3....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work. Very slow.
11/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have anything good to say.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so fast
12/9/2016

Customer review by Chairless12

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Chairless12
by Chairless12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order this tablet for my mom, the battery life is very short span and one day it completely frozen for no reason we couldn't use it until the battery die. I should have listened to the other customers who said not to buy this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chairless12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Tablet that Gives the Most Bang for the Buck
4/10/2013

Customer review by RjSelf

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by RjSelf
by RjSelf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet for my teenage daughter in lieu of upgrading her new cellphone to a smartphone. Her school uses iPad's, so she already had a working knowledge of what applications she could use a tablet for. Although this is NOT the equivalent of an iPad, it does offer a similar surface area at high resolution, good speed with its dual core Texas Instruments processors, and the ability to update available RAM without bleeding your bank dry. Bottom line : The screen is pleasing to the eye and its HD capabilities enhances that experience. The battery doesn't seem to last very long when watching videos ( about 3.4 hours ) but that is expected. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and I didn't have to sell a kidney to get it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RjSelf
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
average tablet for a nice price
12/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tablet was much heavier than the revious 10.1 inch tablet I had, but much less expensive so the choice is personal. I was unable to download a game from the playstore I had already placed on several other devices because this table was "Not Compatable"...no reason was given other than that. The tablet was also much slower than previous tablets that were again, much more expensive. I was impreseed with the ease of set up. For the price paid, this tablet was an o.k. deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tablet was exactly as ordered.
11/24/2016

Customer review by par4craig

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by par4craig
by par4craig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item received very quickly, screen color is excellent & it operates as it should. Very happy with this item.....and price was right.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
par4craig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
12/8/2016

Customer review by Rosee62

4.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Rosee62
by Rosee62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this tablet is bulky and heavy, i am disabled and have arthritis, this is too heavy for me to hold onto,,,i am giving it as a gift to someone else. Overall it is very nice

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosee62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet if you're realistic!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Tony0140

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Tony0140
by Tony0140

First of all this is not a $600 iPad or Galaxy 10.1 so do not expect it to be. It is however a bright, crisp, nice display with a responsive screen and well known Texas instruments dual core processor. It has all the essentials. Front face camera for chat, good battery life, Bluetooth, GPS, expandable memory with micro SD card and friendly fast tech support. My sons have Nexus 7 tablets and just received the 4.2.1 update. This tablet is a few updates behind still being 4.0.3. My phone is 4.1.1; these operating systems all look and act basically the same so don't freak out about older firmware. The people at Matsunichi told me this unit can handle the upgrade easily but there is no time table for it. Now to some other things. No there is not a HDMI port nor micro USB but honestly when do you connect your tablet to your TV via HDMI but if you want to there is an adapter available to connect HDMI cable through the 30 pin charging port (similar but not the same as iPad set up). There is also an adaptor for an Ethernet cable if you wanted a wired connection for updates (realistically most do it wirelessly anyway). The brand is also coming out with its own line of accessories shortly. Those who had an issue may have received tablets that needed firmware updates and if they contacted the company before returning would have received fast and professional tech support. My questions were answered in less than a day. Hope this review helps. I personally am very satisfied with my Matsunichi Marquis Pad.

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony0140
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For The Beginner
12/6/2016

Customer review by OLH1959

3.0 stars 12/6/2016 by OLH1959
by OLH1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is your basic tablet. I purchased it for a person that probably won't use it for much more than checking emails and playing basic games. It will take a 32G SD card for added storage which helps because after all, the on board memory is only 8G. This is also kind of heavy for a tablet. Screen quality is fine. The only issue I have with the design is the charge port is right next to the SD card slot. Which both are exposed when you must flip the cover that's over the power source.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLH1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheep
12/30/2016

Customer review by Rushauer

1.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Rushauer
by Rushauer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. I bought this for my special needs son and the one thing he wanted the most it wouldn't even turn on, I tried to charge it in everyway I could think of and it wouldn't take a charge or even come on. SOOOOO disappointed with Wal-Mart...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rushauer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tablet review
2/7/2017

Customer review by WILLAMENA1

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by WILLAMENA1
by WILLAMENA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very satisfied with my tablet, it's alot of fun to use. I use it more than I thought I would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WILLAMENA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews