Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 102 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Why pay more??
2/5/2014

Customer review by SoonToBeGroom

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by SoonToBeGroom
by SoonToBeGroom

Have been using these bags for about 4yrs now..just as durable (if not more) than the more expensive brands, I've never had a spill, its a perfect size for the 13 gallon can & the flaps are great for securing the bag for the trash bin.. What more can you ask for??

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeGroom
B.R., La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Wouldn't use anything else!!
6/2/2014

Customer review by CraftyGA

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by CraftyGA
by CraftyGA

I've been using these for 5+ years and I will NOT choose anything else. Excellence in a cheaper brand. My trash can gets filled to the rim, smashed down and still durable. I wouldn't use anything else. I absolutely love using these, and I think they are better than the name brand stuff that is over-priced. Alot of people may think cheap brand, cheap quality......not the case here!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too thick, but really large
7/1/2014

Customer review by pinkchux

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by pinkchux
by pinkchux

I was surprised at how large the bag is. The poly-ply of the bag does not seem as thick as a drawstring kitchen bag. We don't really need the thickness for our kitchen waste. We recycle everything so what goes in the bag is plastic wrapper items that are not recyclable. The bags come on a single roll, with a wavy or straight cut tear divider - that's the top / bottom of the bag itself. One bag easily fits into our 15" tall x 14" wide x 10" deep trash can. The bag measures 36" long with the curve top at 31". When opened, the bag measures 24" wide flattened out and folded in half (so the total circumference is 48" of plastic). The bag gathers in an X at the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkchux
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Better than Glad Bags
12/23/2012

Customer review by MPG442

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by MPG442
by MPG442

If you like the flap tie kitchen garbage bags these are easily the best ones for the money you can buy. You get an easy to get to, and open, strong bag. They are rolled up and not stacked so you have to struggle to find the next bag. I love the ease of them, and the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPG442
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As always, Great Value is a great choice.
12/6/2013

Customer review by watergirl12

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by watergirl12
by watergirl12

These bags are very easy to close up and are strong. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watergirl12
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Economical
11/29/2012

Customer review by Thriftyoldwoman

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Thriftyoldwoman
by Thriftyoldwoman

The price is great and they are not hooked together like most economy bags. The strength is adequate also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftyoldwoman
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work fine for my needs.
11/8/2013

Customer review by BKWE

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BKWE
by BKWE

I purchased these bags because of the much lower price as compared to the drawstring closure bags I had been using. I have arthritis in my hands so I had used the drawstring bags for easier closing, but I find that I don't have trouble tying these bags tight enough to prevent spillage when lifting them over into the outside container. These bags would not be good for over-filling as they are not a heavy quality plastic -- they do well for normal usage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKWE
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tough little bag!
1/6/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

I like this product-- seems strong, moderately priced and took a variety of waste without splitting or leaking. I will confess to often --doubling-- 13 gallon bags when I have wet kitchen waste to avoid leaks or surprises...but with single bagging with dry waste-- paper-packaging-etc.-- a good stretchy-tough kitchen bag. I will purchase again if price is comparable to 'thicker' mil bags.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
Most all of my 'garbage' is recyclable.
2/8/2014

Customer review by Mairi

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Mairi
by Mairi

I eat to be well, so I produce virtually no 'garbage'. I use these in my 'recycle' can, and know that when they reach the center, these are probably recycled with everything else in that can. These are the perfect size for the can I use in my kitchen, and they are definitely a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mairi
Fly Over Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value and quality
4/16/2013

Customer review by Mummysthebest

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Mummysthebest
by Mummysthebest

I've used these bags for years and I am very happy with the price and quality. I've tried other brands, but these really are the best buy. Sure they will split if you over stuff them, but I had that happen with the other more expensive brands too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mummysthebest
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Value
5/15/2014

Customer review by Seattleboy

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Seattleboy
by Seattleboy

The durability of these bags is equal to most other Name Brand bags, and a great value. Have purchased repeatedly and will continue to do so - saving money just makes sense.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattleboy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good fit for Hefty Touch-Lid 13.3-Gallon Trash Can
9/9/2014

Customer review by Temz

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Temz
by Temz

Bought this product only after reading almost all reviews. When arrived and placed in trash can, was surprised. Fits perfectly in trash can. Of course it comes with flap tie, which may not be better compared to one that has tie. I have never filled trash can with too much weight, so I am not sure about how strong it is. But what ever I have filled in this bag, has never torn or looked weak. Its durable.I would certainly keep buying these bags, where in earth you will get this quality bags, count at this price. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Temz
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bags for price
2/5/2014

Customer review by WalmartLover224

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by WalmartLover224
by WalmartLover224

good bags for the price and much more durable than the brands at the 99 cent store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLover224
queens, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by dxedrln

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by dxedrln
by dxedrln

These bags are as strong as any of the brand names I have used, including the Glad that they say will not break. Of course that statement isn't true about the Glad bags (ForceFlex). That don't work as well as they say. So for the cost, the Great Value is a good as anything else I can buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dxedrln
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was pleasently surprised
8/8/2014

Customer review by yoli647

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by yoli647
by yoli647

Great Kitchen Bags and the price was great.. Will recommend it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoli647
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by hcaj

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by hcaj
by hcaj

The bags are strong and fit the kitchen trash can perfect. They are a great price and I like just being able to tie them up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hcaj
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
1/16/2014

Customer review by sugarbadger

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by sugarbadger
by sugarbadger

Great value and they work great, haven't had any break yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbadger
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Tall Kitchen Bags
9/2/2014

Customer review by Koapsmith

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Koapsmith
by Koapsmith

These bags are much more durable than generic bags that I have purchased from other places. They are strong and do not tear easily. I have had to double bag other store brand bags in the past because they would tear, but I have not had to do that with these bags so far. They are a great deal for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koapsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they do the job
3/17/2014

Customer review by Roniboboni1968

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Roniboboni1968
by Roniboboni1968

Good price, for so many. No complaints so far....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roniboboni1968
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small for 13 gallon garbage can
1/29/2013

Customer review by granny4inzs

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by granny4inzs
by granny4inzs

I was disappointed in the quality of this great value product. The bag is too small and the flaps disappear into the can, then they get garbage all over them, so when you try to pull the bag out...eww!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny4inzs
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews