Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

works good
12/15/2013

Customer review by rose888

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by rose888
by rose888

I love these black bags so much better than the white ones, they look so much nicer in my stainless steel trash can than white, and they make the trash less noticeable and stinky.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rose888
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
3/25/2013

Customer review by skepticsam

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by skepticsam
by skepticsam

These work for the trash as strong but the smell is not blocked on some odors. Prefer these to other brands though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticsam
Yuma,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Strongest kitchen trash bags.
4/27/2014

Customer review by canigetasimpleusername

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by canigetasimpleusername
by canigetasimpleusername

These are stronger and thicker than any other 13 gal trash bag I have used. I can never go back to flimsy white kitchen trash bags. I buy two boxes at a time to make sure I never run out. They are more expensive but there is no need to double bag heavier items so I use fewer of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canigetasimpleusername
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
garbage bags
11/15/2012

Customer review by cinthy

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy

a great price for garbage bags. my only problem was my doing. i wanted large trash bags and by accident, ordered tall kitchen bags. its ok though, will put them to good use anyway!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinthy
wilkes barre penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/27/2014

Customer review by mele

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by mele
by mele

Superb product. Strong and smells good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mele
Mele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable and durable
11/25/2014

Customer review by Crazynbella

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Crazynbella
by Crazynbella

I use these bags because I have a black trash can. They help with the odors and are strong enough to make them worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazynbella
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great product!
4/5/2014

Customer review by Thaylie

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Thaylie
by Thaylie

"Blackouts" Odor Block kitchen drawstring bags are the best kitchen bags you can use if you want to keep your trash private. I can't find them in my area any more and I live in a high pedestrian urban environment. My condo requires us to place our garbage in bins that are open to the public. People walk by and go through these every day looking for anything they can use. Since I started using Blackouts my garbage is left alone. And it sure helps that any spoiled food smells are undetectable too. No longer do I have to be concerned that any sanitary or other personal-care discarded items are on display because of a ripped-open white garbage bag that had an empty pizza box in it... it may sound strange to be so happy over a garbage bag product, but I am!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thaylie
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hefty Bags 13 gal
8/13/2015

Customer review by joggertlw

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by joggertlw
by joggertlw

I have been using these Hefty BlackOut bags for a few years, Excellent. Do not dispose of trash without them. Thank you Hefty!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joggertlw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Out Bags are good for hiding unsightly trash
4/25/2014

Customer review by lycordova

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by lycordova
by lycordova

These trash bags are made by Hefty so of course they are very strong and reliable. It is nice not to have to see through the bag and have to view our thrown out left overs etc. The bags are black but the drawstrings would match your stainless steel appliances. The only thing that was only okay was the scent. It is a great choice of fragrances but needs to be stronger to keep the smells contained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lycordova
Shawnee, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product has changed since I last bought it
5/22/2014

Customer review by ThePhinster

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by ThePhinster
by ThePhinster

The elastic draw string used to be more elastic and acted somewhat like a rubber band holding the bag in place and kept the top in place even if one overloaded the bag. That rather unique feature is not in the current product. However, if you want a black bag for your kitchen can, this is the only choice. Still as sturdy as in the past. The odor blocker doesn't seem particularly effective at first blush, but we've only had them a short time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePhinster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.