Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It works really good with the odor shield
1/18/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I like the way it stops the odor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't stay up in can
12/23/2015

Customer review by Kellyt1976

3.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Kellyt1976
by Kellyt1976

Throw even the slightest heavier piece of garbage in the bag and it immediately lets go of the rim of the can and falls down

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellyt1976
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only bags I want to use for the kitchen!
11/18/2015

Customer review by hockeydad91

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by hockeydad91
by hockeydad91

These are some of the strongest bags on the market!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeydad91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
non smelly trash
11/13/2015

Customer review by keurig

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by keurig
by keurig

I love to use these for odor control and holding trash

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keurig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works good
12/15/2013

Customer review by rose888

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by rose888
by rose888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these black bags so much better than the white ones, they look so much nicer in my stainless steel trash can than white, and they make the trash less noticeable and stinky.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose888
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
3/25/2013

Customer review by skepticsam

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by skepticsam
by skepticsam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

These work for the trash as strong but the smell is not blocked on some odors. Prefer these to other brands though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skepticsam
Yuma,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Amazing Kitchen Garbage Bag!
9/28/2015

Customer review by PrincessBelle

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by PrincessBelle
by PrincessBelle

These scented Black Out Kitchen garbage bags are very durable. They are lightly scented to block odors and keep your garbage smelling fresh. I love the black out because it matches my black and steel garbage can. I've stuffed this bag to the limit and it has always held up, never to split or break. I will not buy any other bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strongest kitchen trash bags.
4/27/2014

Customer review by canigetasimpleusername

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by canigetasimpleusername
by canigetasimpleusername

These are stronger and thicker than any other 13 gal trash bag I have used. I can never go back to flimsy white kitchen trash bags. I buy two boxes at a time to make sure I never run out. They are more expensive but there is no need to double bag heavier items so I use fewer of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canigetasimpleusername
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Strong and No Breakage
9/18/2015

Customer review by Howardmom

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Howardmom
by Howardmom

I usually purchase my garbage bags in bulk from Sam's Club or Costco, but was low so had to purchase bags at the local store. I was pleased with the price and the 45 bag count. This Hefty 13 gallon kitchen bag product held our garbage well with no breakage issue. All in all not bad for the price and quantity. Hefty is a good brand and I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howardmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product
9/26/2015

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

I love this product cause my trash never smells. It works wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blackout trash bags
9/15/2015

Customer review by Shirt54

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Shirt54
by Shirt54

Love that they are black and therefor trash collectors cannot tell what is inside. You would be surprised at how important this is these days. The scented bags smell good for a short while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirt54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
durable and pleasant smelling
9/17/2015

Customer review by Deanna567

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Deanna567
by Deanna567

I would highly recommend. They are durable and get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanna567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hefty Bags 13 gal
8/13/2015

Customer review by joggertlw

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by joggertlw
by joggertlw

I have been using these Hefty BlackOut bags for a few years, Excellent. Do not dispose of trash without them. Thank you Hefty!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joggertlw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
4/5/2014

Customer review by Thaylie

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Thaylie
by Thaylie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"Blackouts" Odor Block kitchen drawstring bags are the best kitchen bags you can use if you want to keep your trash private. I can't find them in my area any more and I live in a high pedestrian urban environment. My condo requires us to place our garbage in bins that are open to the public. People walk by and go through these every day looking for anything they can use. Since I started using Blackouts my garbage is left alone. And it sure helps that any spoiled food smells are undetectable too. No longer do I have to be concerned that any sanitary or other personal-care discarded items are on display because of a ripped-open white garbage bag that had an empty pizza box in it... it may sound strange to be so happy over a garbage bag product, but I am!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thaylie
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garbage bags
11/15/2012

Customer review by cinthy

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by cinthy
by cinthy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a great price for garbage bags. my only problem was my doing. i wanted large trash bags and by accident, ordered tall kitchen bags. its ok though, will put them to good use anyway!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinthy
wilkes barre penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product has changed since I last bought it
5/22/2014

Customer review by ThePhinster

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by ThePhinster
by ThePhinster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The elastic draw string used to be more elastic and acted somewhat like a rubber band holding the bag in place and kept the top in place even if one overloaded the bag. That rather unique feature is not in the current product. However, if you want a black bag for your kitchen can, this is the only choice. Still as sturdy as in the past. The odor blocker doesn't seem particularly effective at first blush, but we've only had them a short time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePhinster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black Out Bags are good for hiding unsightly trash
4/25/2014

Customer review by lycordova

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by lycordova
by lycordova
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These trash bags are made by Hefty so of course they are very strong and reliable. It is nice not to have to see through the bag and have to view our thrown out left overs etc. The bags are black but the drawstrings would match your stainless steel appliances. The only thing that was only okay was the scent. It is a great choice of fragrances but needs to be stronger to keep the smells contained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lycordova
Shawnee, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable and durable
11/25/2014

Customer review by Crazynbella

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Crazynbella
by Crazynbella

I use these bags because I have a black trash can. They help with the odors and are strong enough to make them worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazynbella
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great
5/27/2014

Customer review by mele

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by mele
by mele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Superb product. Strong and smells good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mele
Mele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.