Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great product; serves its purpose
9/30/2013

Customer review by Diaviansangel

3.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Diaviansangel
by Diaviansangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a portable dryer or steamer that I could use to deep condition my hair. Once I found this product, it appeared to be exactly what I was looking for. For the price, I think this item was worth it. In reading the previous reviews, I do not agree with most of them. For example, the heat setting was definitely hot enough and that was on the Low setting. I have no complaints at all on the temperature of the dryer. Also, the noise level was very tolerable, as Im not sure what else would be expected from a fan-operated machine. The only issue that I had was the hose attachment. Before use, I was able to plug the hose into the bonnet with no problem. After about 3 minutes of use, the hose kept detaching from the bonnet. I thought heat caused expansion but it seemed that the heat actually caused the attachment to shrink because the hose no longer fits in the bonnet. I actually had to use tape to secure it in place, but surely that didnt take away from what the dryer actually does and that is WORKS!

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diaviansangel
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
10/26/2015

Customer review by Heyhil

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Heyhil
by Heyhil

I had banned these things from my life when I was younger becasue I just didn't think they worked. Fastfoward to my now working out more and not having an excuse to do so when I travel - this is one of the best items I have purchased. I currently wear a short pixie cut. Dry time (African American hair) is no longer than 45 minutes. If I stay under any longer it's just because I'm either cold and want to stay warm or I'm content and in my zone and don't want to get up! The first time I used it (I could only hand the medium setting as it gets very hot) I noticed that my hair was A LOT more soft than when I used my stand up dryer. I don't usually give reviews - but this was worth my 3 minutes. Everything is contained in compartments (the bonnet, the hose and the cord). When you first take it out - it appears to be cheaply made because it is so lightweight. I don't have a problem with this because it's light enough for me to pack in my suitcase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyhil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/11/2016

Customer review by MsBinkie1

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MsBinkie1
by MsBinkie1

This is just what I was looking for and it does a wonderful job of drying my hair, I'm glad to have this dryer when I don't want to use the big table top dryer. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBinkie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
1/23/2016

Customer review by AmericanBeauty

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by AmericanBeauty
by AmericanBeauty

This dryer works great! It drys my hair quickly even on the cool setting and I have 4c natural hair. I love the hood which surrounds my hair while drying instead of just one spot of my hair at a time, like my hard hat dryer did. I will never use anything else!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanBeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UNBELIEVABLY FANTASTIC DRYER!!!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Pamalam

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Pamalam
by Pamalam

Finally...an effective and versatile hairdryer that does not restrict me to sitting at a table, etc., to use the hard plastic dryer!!! I'm free! :-) The bonnet accommodates large rollers easily. The heat is radiated evenly throughout and the 4 heat settings are great, including COOL for the final minutes. I am thoroughly pleased with this dryer and sorry that I waited so long to purchase it!! Should have known that a Laila Ali product would be nothing but THE BEST...just like THE CHAMP!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamalam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ITS PERFECT !
3/13/2014

Customer review by SOCIETYIVY

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by SOCIETYIVY
by SOCIETYIVY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ITS VISUALY NICE UPDATED PURPLE AND BLACK IN COLOR,ITS GOT A FLAT BOTTOM THAT ALLOWS IT TO STAND WHEN NOT INUSE THE FLAT BOTTOM HELPS WHEN TRAVELING BECAUSE IT FITS FLESH IN SIDE THE OF YOUR LUGGAGE. IT HAS TWO SETTINGS HOT AND COOL, HOWEVER I DISCOVERED IF YOU PUSH COOL FIRST IT WILL BE COOL BUT IF YOU PUSH COOL AFTER ITS BEEN ON HOT, IT SEEMS TO SWITCH TO A MEDIUM HEAT ( NICE ). THE FAN SETTINGS ARE HI AND LOW .THE FLOW OF HEAT IS EVEN AND SUBSTANTIAL AND INFLATES THE BONNETT FULLY. THE BONNETT IS OBLONG SHAPED BUT IT WORKS WITH PRETTY LARGE ROLLERS. THE CONNECTION FROM THE DRYER TO THE BONNETT IS NOT COMPATABLE WITH THE OLD FASHIONED DRYERS(I TRIED IT WITH AN OLD BONNETT) THE HOSE IS LONG ENOUGH TO SIT IN BED AND DRY YOUR HAIR OR SIT AT A TABLE... ON THE BACK IT HAS TWO INDENTIONS TO MOUNT ON THE WALL FOR STORAGE . I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOCIETYIVY
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
10/30/2013

Customer review by myjhan

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by myjhan
by myjhan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bonnet dryer so I could do at home deep condition and hot oil treatments. I was happy to find it also works great to dry my hair after setting into a style. My hair was dry in about 20-30 minutes after setting in bantu knots (I'm natural). The ONLY draw back about this dryer, which is actually a PRETTY WEIGHTY ONE, is that when the speed is set to high the bonnet will lift off your head. I tried securing it with the drawstring, but that only started burning my scalp at the nape of my neck, I think if the drawstring is too tight it pushes the hot air directly onto your scalp in a more concentrated way. When on low speed I don't have this problem, but higher speed usually equals less time so I'm just going to play around with it for the best positioning. Also, a towel is needed to drape around your shoulders.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myjhan
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good, but made janky.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This dryer dries good when you do some janky maneuvering to make the use of it comfortable. The case constantly tips over and the hose is WAY too short. The hose is also heavy so it sags on one side of the bonnet and i have to hold it up to get an even heat distribution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just Average
2/1/2016

Customer review by GrammaRain

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by GrammaRain
by GrammaRain

My only complaint is that the hose does not lock securely into the hood so it easily becomes detached. You must remain still. Heat source was good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaRain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great dryer
5/1/2013

Customer review by trinigyurl

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by trinigyurl
by trinigyurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use. I like the carry case, which is suitable for travel and it dries the hair fast and well. My hair is medium length and thick but my hair dries in 30 minutes. I used it a lot recently when I had to be at the pool everyday for 3 days and had to shampoo out the chlorine from my hair those 3 days but my hair never dried out but instead it always came out soft and shiny. Excellent dryer. Some people mentioned that the hose gets super hot and it does but I avoid it touching me by wearing a towel around my neck when drying my hair.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinigyurl
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it!
3/25/2013

Customer review by SDotta

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by SDotta
by SDotta

I read online reviews prior to purchasing this dryer and I noticed a lot of the reviewers had common issues with this dryer. Still I purchased it anyway and tried it for the first time yesterday. Here's MY opinion in regards to the common concerns: - "ITS TOO HOT" or "TOO MUCH HEAT ON MY NECK": I started out using the hottest setting on this dryer and I loved the heat. As another review stated, maybe I just have a high tolerance for heat??? Personally, I've been under some hotter dryers in the salon - this was a walk in the park. I kept a towel on the back of my neck from when I was roller setting my hair so I didn't notice any heat there either. Maybe the vents on their bonnet was positioned in a way to blow heat directly on their neck??? Someone mentioned turning the bonnet around to have the hose facing upwards, it wasn't necessary for me but that's a great idea if you experience discomfort. - "THE BONNET SLIPS OFF": I used this on my 4 year old as well (after I used myself as a Guinea pig) no issues with slipping off of our heads. - "NOT ENOUGH TEMPERATURE SETTINGS": 1st and foremost it says 2 heat settings on the box, if that's not enough - don't buy it. Also, when you include the other settings I feel that really it has more than two settings. On the left side there is a switch for hot/cold and on the right side hi/low (which changes how fast it blows or the force of air flow). So you can use Hi-hot, Low-hot, Hi-cool, Low-cool...good enough for me! - "ITS TOO LOUD": I read this from other sites. This is how I look at it..... ... ... it's a blow dryer a little noise is expected. I assumed they meant unusually loud, but it sounded like any other dryer to me. It didn't disturb anyone in my household (I did my hair 12am) and I was still watching tv - of course, I turned it up the volume a little, but then again I never had a dryer that was silent either. I used the dryer with jumbo rollers (1 3/4"). I was expecting my usual 1 1/2 of drying time, but my hair was dry in an hour which is record breaking for my hair. My ears did not get hot and I tried tucking them in for a while and leaving them out for a while to see which way felt better. I loved the heat, it was cozy to me. I will say that the hose gets very hot, the way I had the dryer positioned next to me the hose was touching my bare arm, but I pulled my sleeve down and all was well. I think case is very stylish and I don't even like purple like that. It doesn't feel cheap or like it will fall apart. I'm a neat freak so I love the compartments inside the case so that everything is neatly tucked away when i'm done. It took me a while to decide if I would purchase a hard or soft bonnet dryer - I'm glad I bought this one because I can use this thing anywhere. So far, no complaints :)

Was this review helpful? (230) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDotta
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works Good for first use!
2/15/2013

Customer review by DMJB

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by DMJB
by DMJB

I purchased this a week ago and used it today. After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical but I enjoyed using it. I know that past reviews said that it gets hot in the back by neck but what I did was turn the hose around and had the hot air coming on my hair from the side instead of the back. Worked great dried my hair and I love it. I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMJB
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Happy with purchase
1/15/2013

Customer review by Curlicue

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Curlicue
by Curlicue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this dryer only a couple of times but really like it. I have not had any problems with the heat level because I use it on "Low" temp and "Hi" blower setting. Drys my hair quickly and does not dry it out. Very happy with this replacement for my 30+ year old former hair dryer!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlicue
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a relevation!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Dryerbuyer

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Dryerbuyer
by Dryerbuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm pretty normal, you know.....hates being under a hair dryer, but want the results. So I was kinda happy about getting this. Prior to buying, the reviews have been wonderful. The only quirks were adjusting the bonnet and the dryer getting hot on your neck. That is all true. The dryer is effortless when you have a roller set because the bonnet is big enough to cover everything. But when you are just drying your hair, the bonnet is a little hard to adjust down to size. Plus this thing gets super hot. It can completely dry my flat twist out after a wash in just a hour. And it's sooooo comfortable. It comes in such a small case that I can even pack it for a flight!!! I love it and whatever quirks it may have are so worth dealing with for these amazing results.

Was this review helpful? (50) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dryerbuyer
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
11/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to purchase the Laila Ali Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer. After reading the great reviews on Youtube, I had to have one! This dryer comes in a cute, compact case. The heat has a steady flow and didn't take a lot of time to dry my hair. I like the fact that it wasn't too loud and I was able to watch tv while drying my hair. I would definitely recommend this product especially for women with natural hair. Thanks Laila for bringing a new look to a retro product (my mom use to have one way back in the day!)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product good price.
5/9/2014

Customer review by Cammydoom

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Cammydoom
by Cammydoom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product a lot but the little spout to connect the bonnet to the air needs to be better made. It falls off a lot, which resorts me into having to hold it awkwardly and therefore being uncomfortable for the duration of the drying process. I did buy this because I wanted a comfortable way to dry my 4c natural hair before styling. Don't get me wrong, in terms of drying, this product is amazing. It dries it but doesn't leave it overly dried . The iconic properties really does give your hair a boost. I love that I can sit under this for 30 minutes and have dry hair to style. I don't like that the cord to connect the bonnet to the dryer is made so flimsy and it falls out a lot, though. However, i do think for the price and for what it does i'll definitely deal with the cord falling out, to cut down on styling time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cammydoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Redoma

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Redoma
by Redoma

I am under the hairdryer as I am writing this review. Of course, to make my time go by faster, I began reading the reviews for this product here on Walmart. Here is mine. Heat in the neck? I am not wearing mine with the hose on my neck but upward towards the front of my head. So, having the heat bother my neck is not an issue. In case that were to happen, I would simply wear a towel like I do at the salon. Time drying? I normally last an hour on any dryer. So, I will do the same on this, at least for the first time. Noise? Its a whole lot better than my last. My last one sounded like an airplane taking off and remained that way the whole time through. Portability? I love it!!! I just might take it on my next travel. I travel often. ' The only place I won't take it to is to NYC. Because they do my hair for half the cost that I pay here in Florida. So why not have them do it. Heat? So far the heat is quite potent and sufficient. I like that! Comfort? Totally! Hood? Holds well in place. At least with the rollers. I have not tried it for just hair treatments but I am sure that I will find a way around that in the event that the bonnet does not hold in place. Hose? Popped in place and never came off. Color? Nice electric purple. Very pretty and lady like. If it would have come in turquoise, I would have been beyond excited. Price? $40 at the store. I wish it could have been less but I made my peace with it. Still think that it is a good buy. $40 that is one trip to the salon. So, I am not complaining. Handsfree? yes!! I would have to hold my old one that was falling apart on me. So this is like butter. Well, I am done with the review. But still drying my hair. I will come back and add comments about the results afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redoma
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best dryer
12/20/2012

Customer review by nithak

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by nithak
by nithak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say that I was a little standish about buy this dryer because I was using Corel for the pass couple of years. I thought that maybe it would only get worst if I went to another brand but I'm glad I took the chance on it. It dries my hair in half the time and fits with my big rollers. The only thing I don't like is that it's to loud.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nithak
Clinton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by LLLLuvmy4

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by LLLLuvmy4
by LLLLuvmy4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gets the job done but like others have said it does get hot on the lower back part of your next, so rather than hot to cold it should have a temperature dial instead. The other downside is that if you dont tie the bonnet "around" your head it will slip off...I dont think this will do well for my 4 1/2 year old and she is the one that I really purchased this for so I could deep condition her hair... I wonder if Laila Ali sat under her "OWN" product?? I think if she had she would have done something different here and there....just my opinion... Other than that...it does the job and works well...Hope I was able to assist you...Happy Holidays ;-)

Was this review helpful? (36) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLLLuvmy4
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by CamIIismyname

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by CamIIismyname
by CamIIismyname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fine product but with one drawback, it only has two temperature settings. Cold and Hot, no medium.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamIIismyname
Colonial Heights,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews