Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very figure flattering!
10/19/2012

Customer review by SaavyQueen

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by SaavyQueen
by SaavyQueen

I purchased this dress for our Christmas card photo session this weekend. I received it in the mail on Wednesday, tried it on and loove it! Very flattering and if you pair it with a belt it really accentuates your waist! I am 5'4, 220lbs with a very curvy hour glass figure and purchased the 2x. Pros Material is flexible Design of dress accentuates waist and hips and hides flaws Great length, hit me just at the knee (not to high and not to low) Cons No zipper so you have to slip it on over your head- felt kinda costumy One sleeve bunches due to being sewn improperly. I plan to wear it with a jacket anyway and for the price who cares. Clothing pairing suggestions: Belt Heels Cropped blazer I plan to buy it in houndstooth! Alexis Taylor knows how to flatter curvy girls!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaavyQueen
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute peplum dress + plus size = Awesome Sauce!
10/25/2012

Customer review by NiniCakes

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by NiniCakes
by NiniCakes

I really, really like this dress! i saw it while browsing and decided to take a chance and purchase the hounds tooth. a couple of days later, after i saw the first reviewer had rated it along with posting a picture of herself, i immediately ordered the black, and I'm so glad that i did! The fit is great and the feel of the fabric is silky and lightweight. can easily be dressed up or down. I am 5'4, 270lbs and i ordered the 3x. It hit's me directly below the knee and looks killer with black suede heels. for the price you need this dress in your wardrobe! The black actually fit a little snugger than the hounds tooth, not sure why, but nothing some spanx can't fix! I plan to wear blazers and heels with both!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiniCakes
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Get the right size.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Luvdawgs

2.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Luvdawgs
by Luvdawgs

I saw this dress and immediately fell in love with it. I am a plus sized woman and I was very excited to find something so stylish, and at such a great price. When I tried it on it was so tight. Then I noticed the label inside the dress. A 4x was a 22/24 ! In most other clothing a 4X is a 26/28, sometimes even a 30/32. That would mean a 1X is a 10/12, 2X 14/16, and 3X 18/20. I was very disappointed. However for the price, I'm not going to return it but hang it in the section of my closet with the clothes 'for when I lose weight'. You ladies know what I'm talking about.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvdawgs
Troy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this dress. It fits great and feels good.
10/31/2012

Customer review by AVeryHappyShopper

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by AVeryHappyShopper
by AVeryHappyShopper

Love this dress so much I ordered the solid black with red one. I received a ton of compliments. I will definitely keep an eye out for Alexis Taylor dresses now. This dress will be great with stockings or tights and heels or boots. Just a great style. Great value for the money. No one can believe I paid so little for this dress.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVeryHappyShopper
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in love
10/27/2012

Customer review by Franluvfashion

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Franluvfashion
by Franluvfashion

I just received my dress today and when I tried it on my husband loved it. I went to the mirror and I'm in love, this is my favorite print. I graduate from college in December and I can't wait to wear it;) o and I ordered the 2x bc I am busty and curvy and I love how it hugs my body. Will be ordering from this designer again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franluvfashion
Ridgeland,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ok dress
11/5/2012

Customer review by Jpeters22222

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Jpeters22222
by Jpeters22222

This dress fit perfect. However, the color is not black and white but black and tan. Returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpeters22222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FIT!! SEXY!
12/7/2012

Customer review by shanirazz

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by shanirazz
by shanirazz

I was not sure, I haven't worn a dress in years!!!!! like 17,, at least!!!! Gaining lbs. and working in the contruction field,, have never had the need to "look good!" I am going on a cruise, in Jan 13. ,and need something "respectable" for Evening wear. Bought 2 sizes, not knowing how it would fit,, but with the "sweet nothing" torsette body brief,,,I LOOK HOT!!!!! I now no my size in Alexis Taylors dress's, and have bought 2 more that were on clearance!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanirazz
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute dress online, but not in person
11/7/2012

Customer review by DivaFashionista

2.0 stars 11/7/2012 by DivaFashionista
by DivaFashionista

This dress looks very cute in the photo online, but I was disappointed when it arrived. It is not black and white as it shows in the picture but tan and black or a taupe even. The material was not what I was expecting either, it has a very rough texture and its thin. Not something you want in a fitted dress. The sizing also ran small, I would order up a size, maybe even two to account for shrinking after wash. I returned both items I purchased from this line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaFashionista
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits great!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Normallyhappycustomer

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Normallyhappycustomer
by Normallyhappycustomer

I just received this dress in the mail a couple of hours ago. I tried it on right away and it fits perfectly! I ordered my regular size 1x which is a 16-18. The dress is very figure flattering, hits right at the knee, the material isn't too heavy either but I wouldn't wear this dress during the summer time. Over all I'm very pleased with my purchase and have to say that I was a little worried when I ordered my normal size because of other reviews saying that it runs small, but I'm glad that I did get my regular size because this dress is definitely true to size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Normallyhappycustomer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Thank You Alexis Taylor
12/9/2012

Customer review by SymplyJ

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by SymplyJ
by SymplyJ

I saw this dress & immediately wanted it but wasn't sure how the fit and quality would be once it arrived. My order was shipped on a Wednesday and was delivered on Saturday...Great!! When I tried the dress on I was very happy that the fit, material and overall quality surpassed my expectations. I simply love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SymplyJ
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
2/7/2013

Customer review by Jahphd

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Jahphd
by Jahphd

This dress fits like a glove. I received so many compliments when I wore it. It's my new favorite dress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jahphd
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED THIS 80'S STYLE DRESS!
11/11/2012

Customer review by LaLadyDragon76

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by LaLadyDragon76
by LaLadyDragon76

Girlz, this was one of my Birthday gifts... I love this item because it takes lbs. off you. I wear it with a thick black patent leather belt w/shoes and purse to match. Very comfortable, light, easy to wash. Would recommend and i gave it 5 stars!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLadyDragon76
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot Dress!
11/4/2012

Customer review by SmartConsumer83

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by SmartConsumer83
by SmartConsumer83

The knit fabric is comfortable but hugs my curves. I love this dress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartConsumer83
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Dress - Great Price and Value
2/19/2013

Customer review by SteppinOut

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by SteppinOut
by SteppinOut

This is a really cute stylish dress. It is also an unbelievable value and price. I also want to add since this is not covered under the overall rating system is that the first order was "lost". I had specifically ordered this dress and another one for a Valentine's Night celebration but with 5 days until that date and no order in sight (in spite of it expected to arrive 10 days before V-Day-I did order 2 weeks before). When I shared my "dilemma" and "concerns" with the Wal-mart customer service rep she told me "No problem". She sent the second order with expedited shipping and even gave me some pointers on how to deal with at home deliveries in the future. I did not ask for this V.I.P. treatment but she gave it willingly and with such grace. I was absolutely impressed with her genuine concern, courtesy and her professionalism. I do 95% of my shopping online because I have advanced arthritis. Wal-mart is one of my first "go to" sites for my shopping needs. Now I can add great customer service besides great values and prices! WTG Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteppinOut
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by The1TrueQueen

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by The1TrueQueen
by The1TrueQueen

It fits a tiny snug, but a larger size would be too big. Very classy look for work, church or dining out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The1TrueQueen
Hueytown, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Canvas for Wearable Art
12/1/2012

Customer review by zakimotomom

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by zakimotomom
by zakimotomom

I purchased the black dress, and it's the perfect canvas for some bedazzling. The sizing is way off; normally a 4X is a size 26/28, but in this brand it's a 22/24. So definitely size up. With that being said, the fit and fabric are great. It's soft, form fitting and feels richer than $20. And after I get it customized for my birthday, I'm sure its one of a kind-ness will make it look like a million bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zakimotomom
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
RUNS VERY SMALL!!!!! Doesnt match sizing guide
2/19/2013

Customer review by TaraElisabethOKC

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by TaraElisabethOKC
by TaraElisabethOKC

I bought this dress because I loved it & was thrilled with the price...I was very disappointed when I got it and found out the tag sizing does not match the walmart sizing guide. The tag said 3x (20-22), and it was more like a 20. I'm hoping if I go up a size it will fit.... Just be aware of the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraElisabethOKC
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Had to return it
2/26/2013

Customer review by brwnmonalisa

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by brwnmonalisa
by brwnmonalisa

I read the other reviews and ordered 2 sizes larger and the dress swallowed me. I returned it the same day it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brwnmonalisa
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just an okay dress
2/20/2013

Customer review by SharpBuyer

3.0 stars 2/20/2013 by SharpBuyer
by SharpBuyer

Ordered this in a size 18 and fits true to size. Material is a little on the light side and does not look that expensive. It's acceptable for work wear and looks better paired with a slim or wide belt. May also be good for travel on business as material won't wrinkle easily. For the price, I kept it for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpBuyer
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice dress but too big.
2/20/2013

Customer review by Nikkimilesperhr2

3.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Nikkimilesperhr2
by Nikkimilesperhr2

Based on the size chart I bought a large, but it was too big. The dress is nice but it does look different than the picture, the shapes are larger than they seem & its more of a tan cream color not white & black. I was going to exchange for a medium but my husband hates the dress so I will be exchanging this for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkimilesperhr2
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never