Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
beyond what I expected.
11/25/2012

Customer review by iiMsuChaStar

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by iiMsuChaStar
by iiMsuChaStar

I wore this dress to an assembly for Jehovahs witnesses and I received so many compliments.. The sisters would stop me just to tell me how wonderful I looked and how great the dressed was. Exceeded far beyond my expectations..i would buy the other color once I see it in stock and definitely would recommend to a friend..

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iiMsuChaStar
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dress for any occasion
11/3/2012

Customer review by KAYLEELOVE

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by KAYLEELOVE
by KAYLEELOVE

So i read the reviews before I bought it and people were saying how the sizing was off so i bought a size up which was probably a mistake...I got the cream and black and it wasn't as fitted as I wanted to be..so basically order your normal size...i'm 5'8 270ish and I usually wear inbetween a 1x and 2x but I figured "oh,it's gonaa run small,"I ordered a 3!I may return it and get a 2x for the fit of it. the length is pass the knees which is great for church or work...walmart's shipping was so fast! they told me it would come in 2weeks and it came overnight instead.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAYLEELOVE
Chattanooga,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great dress for the price
11/7/2012

Customer review by shakeandbake51

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by shakeandbake51
by shakeandbake51

I really love this dress. It truly complements my plus size figure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shakeandbake51
dumas, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'll take 2!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Fitcurves

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Fitcurves
by Fitcurves

Very impressed. Only issue I have is with the waistline. Is it empire or standard or do I need more chest? I'm 5'11 and the dress hits mid knee. I'll be buying the other color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitcurves
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Hawicklass

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Hawicklass
by Hawicklass

I bought this dress a couple of weeks ago. I wasn't sure if it would fit or not, but it fit perfectly. It's very slimming and is curve-hugging. Great value for the price! My only comment would be that I would have liked it to have been a couple of inches shorter as it comes a little bit below my knee (I'm 5 ft. 4 inches tall), but I could get it shortened. All in all, a great modern dress that I love!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawicklass
Columbia, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great dress
2/9/2013

Customer review by TJPOOH

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by TJPOOH
by TJPOOH

this dress really looked good on me, was very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJPOOH
Laurel MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classy, Comfy, and Cute for the Curvy
2/6/2013

Customer review by NiSmitty

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by NiSmitty
by NiSmitty

I ordered this dress 2 weeks ago. It came promptly and in tact. I ordered the houndstooth pattern and let say I felt gorgeous in this dress. I am a size 18 on the bottom and a 12/14 up top and this dress hugged every curve on my body just right. Wore it to church and my husband was amazed and I received many compliments. The length was perfect and I felt comfy through a 2 hour service. This dress definitely looks like it's worth more than $25 bucks. Purchase was well worth it. Word to the wise: Wear nude or black undergarments, the houndstooth panel is a little see through due to the white, but as long as you aren't wearing hot pink bra/panties you will be fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiSmitty
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dress for the price
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mzcarmel

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Mzcarmel
by Mzcarmel

I love this dress. I had to go up a size can usually wear a 3x 22-24 however the 4x was 22-24. I wish it came in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzcarmel
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ohh La La
2/17/2013

Customer review by Luvlychockiss

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Luvlychockiss
by Luvlychockiss

I received the MOST compliments in this dress! It is a good length it goes down past my knees which keeps it conservative. I had a lot of fun with this on V day the boo loved it. I also like the sleeves. The dress was a nice fit. I say stick to your usually size; if you are a solid size stick to that because you want it to hug!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvlychockiss
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by MommyBubbles3

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MommyBubbles3
by MommyBubbles3

Tried this on after it was delivered, went to ask my husband how it looked and my kids all said that i looked so pretty. no better praise than that in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyBubbles3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dress
10/26/2012

Customer review by pecantan42

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pecantan42
by pecantan42

This dres is great it showes off your curs and accentuates that you are a beautiful woman. I love the feel and how it makes me look. I looked so good a girlfriend purchased the dress once she saw me in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pecantan42
Absecon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Look nice on my daughter 17 yrs. of age
10/28/2012

Customer review by Honeywish

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Honeywish
by Honeywish

I thought this dress was very attractive and well made, If it was sized up in another size, I would have gotten it for myself. But well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeywish
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this dress
10/31/2012

Customer review by Sweda

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Sweda
by Sweda

This dress is great to wear to work. I purchased it in both colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweda
Bladensburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gorgeous and well made
10/30/2012

Customer review by love2shopgyrl

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by love2shopgyrl
by love2shopgyrl

this dress is so nice, looks like one i saw at a high end store for $100!! very sexy yet conservative... a must get!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopgyrl
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
NICE DRESS
2/23/2013

Customer review by aries68grl

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by aries68grl
by aries68grl

for someone that is tall. i'm 5"4 and even with heels this dress was way too long on me. love the colorblock and it's very slimming, i had to send it back :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aries68grl
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute And Stylish Dress-Great Value and Price!
2/19/2013

Customer review by SteppinOut

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by SteppinOut
by SteppinOut

This is a really cute stylish dress. It is also an unbelievable value and price. I also want to add since this is not covered under the overall rating system is that the first order was "lost". I had specifically ordered this dress and another one for a Valentine's Night celebration but with 5 days until that date and no order in sight (in spite of it expected to arrive 10 days before V-Day-I did order 2 weeks before). When I shared my "dilemma" and "concerns" with the Wal-mart customer service rep she told me "No problem". She sent the second order with expedited shipping and even gave me some pointers on how to deal with at home deliveries in the future. I did not ask for this V.I.P. treatment but she gave it willingly and with such grace. I was absolutely impressed with her genuine concern, courtesy and her professionalism. I do 95% of my shopping online because I have advanced arthritis. Wal-mart is one of my first "go to" sites for my shopping needs. Now I can add great customer service besides great values and prices! WTG Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteppinOut
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Godiva1913

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Godiva1913
by Godiva1913

If u read reviews as a deciding factor on a purchase like myself then make the purchase. The fabric, fit and style is perfect for the price! Oh, in the style is also slimming. So to all my fabulous sisters with the perfect shoes, accessories and a black clutch. You'll be turning heads. I did! LOL!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godiva1913
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
10/25/2012

Customer review by Cheeks66

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Cheeks66
by Cheeks66

The colors are true to the web. I usually wear a 3x but ordered a 2x and it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheeks66
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by PoeticVisions

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by PoeticVisions
by PoeticVisions

I love the length of the dress but it wasn't as flattering to my body as I hoped it would be....hoping that maybe it will once I lose a few pounds or I might have to return

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoeticVisions
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the dress!
12/17/2012

Customer review by MsBargainz

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by MsBargainz
by MsBargainz

Although I loved how the dress was designed and the look of it, I had to return it because it was too small for me. Too bad because I was looking forward to being seen in this dress. Oh well.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBargainz
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews