Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not true to size, but a cute top
2/8/2013

Customer review by CatherineLLL

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CatherineLLL
by CatherineLLL

Order a size smaller than you are. I got size small, and it's too big. Cute top, though, and for the price I'll probably just take in rather than return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatherineLLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRENDY
10/30/2012

Customer review by MahoganyI

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MahoganyI
by MahoganyI

The houndstooth pattern & peplum style are two trends for the winter. For this price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MahoganyI
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect top to camouflage bigger belly and hips.
12/3/2012

Customer review by McShllymc

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by McShllymc
by McShllymc

great material, washes and packs well. Mix and match with other skirts and pants. If This is the quality of all Alexis Taylor clothing, I will be buying more. Ladies the Peplum top is wonderful for covering a multitude of sins. pair it with a sweater for winter. I have a sweater that also helps create the illusion of a slimmer figure. (my mind remembers my size 12 and though I am now size 22 this outfit helps me feel as attractive as I felt at size 12) For more length, or armhole size buy it in the 2x plus size. for smaller armhole size and shorter length, buy in XXL

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McShllymc
Kennesaw, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish
10/31/2012

Customer review by Tobyiscute

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Tobyiscute
by Tobyiscute

Great quality. Fits great. Looks expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobyiscute
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Houndstooth Wasted
11/7/2012

Customer review by HoundstoothDiva

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by HoundstoothDiva
by HoundstoothDiva

I LOVE! this top. I wish it came in a long sleeve style, but o'well. I ordered the large which is normally okay, but it was a tad bit snug so, I returned it and ordered an extra large. Paired with color leggings or skinny jeans and a blazer and I'm happy. I would definitely order this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoundstoothDiva
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by shoppershell89

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by shoppershell89
by shoppershell89

I purchased size small and am 5'8", so the shirt is a little shorter than I thought it would be. But no skin shows, so I like it just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppershell89
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This quality of this garment was poor
2/12/2013

Customer review by brbuddy

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by brbuddy
by brbuddy

Stitching on this garment was lopsided and off center in the front. The only reason I have not returned it is because it would cost more to return the garment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brbuddy
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish, comfy and nicely fit
2/10/2013

Customer review by Azulito

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Azulito
by Azulito

I received this top today and was really surprised with the fabric and perfect fit. It's comfortable, soft and I'm sure it would look good with jeans, shorts or a skirt. For the price, it's worth it and I know I will enjoy the wear. Definitively I look forward in purchasing more of Alexis Taylor's styles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azulito
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great looking top
2/28/2013

Customer review by kmbkat

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by kmbkat
by kmbkat

To be honest I wasn't expecting much when I ordered this top but was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit perfectly and was well made. It looks like it cost much more than its price. This will look great with a pencil skirt or slacks. The pattern is trendy and the colors of black & ecru are timeless. The only negative thing I can say about this brand of clothing is the quirky sizing. I ordered this top in a medium, another in small and a dress in a large; weird.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmbkat
prince george, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great peplum top!
3/19/2013

Customer review by afc76

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by afc76
by afc76

This top looks more expensive than it is. It can be worn with skinny pants for the office or skinny jeans for a night out. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afc76
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by IamKJS

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by IamKJS
by IamKJS

I absolutely love the houndstooth print on just about anything, so this top, combined with the peplum styling, was a must-have. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the peplum begins perhaps just a bit too high on the waist, and the overall length is a bit short (even on someone like me who is 5'3".) I wish there was a size chart provided for the Alexis Taylor clothing line. I am normally about a size 4-6, so I bought a medium thinking it would fit, but a medium is considered an 8-10 for this line. So, the top ends up being somewhat loose, and it almost sort of droops and sags in the middle. The fabric doesn't exactly feel like a ponte knit. It's almost somehow silkier, which isn't a bad thing. I think it's a lovely style and a great piece for wearing to work or on a casual day. And for the price, I am definitely keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamKJS
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alexis Taylor Women's Ponte Peplum Sleeveless Top
2/26/2013

Customer review by 1LadyBoo

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 1LadyBoo
by 1LadyBoo

As you can tell I from my reviews; I buy a good amount of Alexis Taylor items. I am a big girl who looks for affordable and comfortable clothing to wear. I am looking for a job so I tend to look for items that I can wear to an interview and/or dress up date. The houndtooth items in this collections are too sheer and the print was not flattering as I had hoped. Alexis Taylor does make awesome clothes, but the houndtooth items you should pass by.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LadyBoo
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by SoreNeck2

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by SoreNeck2
by SoreNeck2

I am VERY bummed that this ran at least 1 size too small and very short in the torso. I'm not even sure if I got a bigger size that it would be long enough in the torso and blouse correctly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoreNeck2
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.