Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

395 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

395 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
55
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 386 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews
Smells amazing!
1/18/2013

Customer review by consumerGIRLblog

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by consumerGIRLblog
by consumerGIRLblog

I don't usually get excited about dish soap, but this soap really smells amazing. It's like aromatherapy while you wash dishes. It produces a lot of suds with a very small amount of soap..yeah..you might find some cheaper huge bottle of not as great smelling dish soap, but it will most likely take more to get the same results as Palmolive. I love the slim design of the bottle and think it's much more attractive than a bulky bottle of dawn sitting on my sink. I will buy this soap until they stop making it...please don't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumerGIRLblog
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great smelling soap lifts your mood!
1/23/2013

Customer review by WackyMamaBear

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by WackyMamaBear
by WackyMamaBear

Doing dishes can be such a boring task to do. The Lime Basil Fresh Infusions Palmolive dish soap smells so good and refreshing and perks you right up when doing dishes. I really like the smell, and the soap works really well. I'm a die hard user of another brand...I cringe when I send hubby to pick up dish soap and he gets another brand...so when our friend got a few bottles to try from Influenster she offered us the Lime Basil because she wasn't too fond of the smell herself. I figured why not, it's free and the kids will enjoy trying something different when it's their turn to do dishes. OMG we fell in love with the smell! And boy was I surprised when it worked well...as well as my regular go to dish soap. It suds up well, cuts grease and smells great. A few months later I got notice from Influenster that I was getting a Palmolive VoxBox too I was hoping it was the same one so we could have another bottle of the Lime Basil!!! And it was...so I got this product free to try twice once from Influenster, and once from a friend and Influenster! This review is honest, I was skeptical and ready to hate these dish soaps from the get go...but I can't find anything about them to dislike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WackyMamaBear
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this dish soap!
1/18/2013

Customer review by alottabitcrazy

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by alottabitcrazy
by alottabitcrazy

I was lucky enough to get to test out all three scents of this new Palmolive product free from an Influenster campaign, and my favorite was the Lime Basil. It smells like a Mojito in your sink! This soap is super concentrated - so a little bit goes a loooong way! It delivers more than promised on scent, cleaning power, concentration, and more! Last but definitely not least, the new bottle design is beautiful enough to leave on your counter top all year long, and practical, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alottabitcrazy
SANTA CLARA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Fresh Scents to your Kitchen
1/18/2013

Customer review by ladyM38

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by ladyM38
by ladyM38

Palmolive Fresh Infusions is a terrific Dish liquid that i am recently using. My favorite scent is Lime Basil and it leaves my dishes clean with that Lime Basil scent. I love the smell of clean lemony dishes. Palmolive is a trusted brand and now with Fresh Infusions on the shelves I believe they have reinvented themselves for this new Era. Hey I would like to be the new Madge! give it a try

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyM38
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells wonderful, does an Exceptional job!
1/19/2013

Customer review by doom2rose

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by doom2rose
by doom2rose

In my previous experience of buying dish soap, I always stuck to what was the least expensive option. After trying the Palmolive Fresh Infusions, I can honestly say that I will not be going back to my "regular" choice. I am so impressed by this soap. Lime Basil has a wonderful scent, as do the Lemon Thyme and White Ginger Tea. The scent is very natural, it doesn't smell synthetic, and yet it is potent enough to smell while cleaning dishes. It is light... not heavy or chemically in any way. As for the performance, I have to say that is another A+ for this product. The tiniest amount is necessary to create a lot of lather and the suds just keep on coming. It takes a small little dollop to clean a greasy pan where meat was cooked for instance, and this same little dollop can be used to wash several plates and glasses. The bubbles themselves have this iridescent shine to them, and the scent of the fragrance is still noticeable when you let the product sit for a few to really get some hard to remove stuff to loosen up before washing. The Palmolive Fresh Infusions dish soap cleans dishes, pans and pots so incredibly well. Once the dishes are lathered up, with a few swipes the food is gone, and the soap washes away really easily under a stream of water. There is no left over greasiness, or any slick feeling that some other dish soaps leave behind, requiring us to keep washing them off under the faucet. Palmolive Fresh Infusions washes away without leaving any residue, and leaves behind "Sparkling Clean" dishes. I would highly recommend this product and I will continue purchasing it from now on. I was provided these products for review purposes from Influenster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doom2rose
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great and smells even better!
11/27/2012

Customer review by shedigs

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by shedigs
by shedigs

I absolutely love this dish liquid, and believe me, I have tried a lot of them. It smells amazing! I normally use the dishwasher to do the dishes, but after I got this I found myself washing my dishes by hand a lot more often. It doesn't just smell great though, it is a great grease fighter (my fiance is a fried egg enthusiast!) and the suds last quite a while, unlike other dish liquids I have tried. Even if you leave it in the sink for a while, the bubbles hold and it still smells just as great as when you first ran the water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shedigs
Central, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/27/2013

Customer review by Froze8

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Froze8
by Froze8

After trying each scent I found that in fact the Lime Basil was my favorite scent, for some reason the Ginger White Tea and the Lemon Thyme smell exactly the same to me, almost making me wonder if one got mislabeled (as the lemon didn't really have any lemon scent to it). But other than my suspected mix up with the scents I found that this soap worked wonderfully. I love how compared to the Original Palmolive the Fresh Infusions suds up way more. I also found that the Fresh Infusions were thinner than their Original counterpart so you do have to be careful not to pour too much. I've tested this soap out on all the situations I could thing of in my home and it hasn't let me down yet. Overall- a great soap, very pretty with the pale colors and designed bottles. I recommend the Lime Basil to change things up in your home :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froze8
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes washing dishes easier!
11/12/2012

Customer review by cherrymelon78

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by cherrymelon78
by cherrymelon78

I was given Lime Basil, Lemon Thyme, & Ginger White Tea free to try and I am impressed. They smell amazing!! Not only do they come in sleek bottle that can be displayed on the sink, but they work really well. They cut through grime and grease with ease. It's everything you would expect from Palmolive. I don't have a dishwasher so I wash dishes every day and sometimes, twice a day. It only takes a little bit of this soap. A little does go a long way.The smell stayed on my hands for a long time. My only complaint is that it seemed to dry my hand out. I had to use lotion after using it. It seems other's haven't had this problem, but I also can't use Ivory soap either. But all in all this is a great product and I do recommend it for getting your dishes good and clean. It leaves the kitchen smelling great as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherrymelon78
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unique Scents. Beautiful Packaging
11/8/2012

Customer review by mjrey32

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by mjrey32
by mjrey32

I tested this Palmolive Fresh Infusions Lime Basil dish soap that I received as a free sample and found it to have a really unique fragrance that reminds me of lime popsicles and washing dishes with my mom in my childhood kitchen. It makes tons of silky foam and is concentrated enough to use just a small squirt for a sink full of suds. I like that the product has naturally inspired and derived ingredients and that it is safe and effective without a ton of chemical additives. I did have to use a little more to power through tough grease on my pots and pans but it left my utensils and glass ware spotless. The package design is really pretty and you can easily sit it out as part of your decor. The Ginger White Tea fragrance has a particularly lovely bottle with blossoms on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjrey32
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Scents!
11/9/2012

Customer review by nakcol24

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by nakcol24
by nakcol24

I didn't think this dish liquid would be an excellent degreaser but that wasn't the case. It's concentrated so you only need a little bit. This scent is amazing! It's so aromatic especially while using really hot water! I can't stand doing dishes but using this dish liquid makes the chore a lot easier to get through! It smells up the whole area around you while doing the dishes. It actually cleans the dishes really well. I've tried all three scents but my favorite scent is the Lime Basil. I didn't particularly like Lemon Thyme because it really didn't smell like it had any thyme in it plus it reminded me too much of the lemon scents of Ajax and Joy dish liquids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nakcol24
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In Love With Palmolive Fresh Infusion's Lime Basil
2/14/2013

Customer review by CouponingDivaAZ

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by CouponingDivaAZ
by CouponingDivaAZ

I just got the opportunity to try all three fragrances for free through a program called Influenster. I was ever so glad because one I LOVE dishwashing liquid(sort of an obsession), secondly I am dedicated to the Palmolive Brand. I enjoy all three scents, but my favorite by far is the Lime Basil scent. I love how the smell permeates throughout the kitchen while I wash dishes. The Lime Basil has a nice lime smell and a pinch of basil to round off the scent. The Palmolive Fresh Infusion still has the same fighting power as the other Palmolive line of dishwashing liquids; leaving my dishes even more fresh. I look forward to more fresh scents to come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouponingDivaAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love the scent
1/23/2013

Customer review by zombiedoll1981

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by zombiedoll1981
by zombiedoll1981

Each bottle is 16 ounces and shaped like a shampoo bottle. If you are like me I keep it on the kitchen sink and doesn't really take much room. Which is some thing I like. :) Upon using it I used about a tablespoon full onto my sponge. Wow, was that a big mistake.. I created so much suds it's not funny. So after cleaning up my mess I had made. I used about a teaspoon of the soap. Worked out much better.. and guess what it keeps your dishes super clean, especially your glassware. I am a maniac when it comes to glassware. I do not like to see spots on them and this dish soap didn't leave any.. :) The scent to this is wonderful..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombiedoll1981
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price! Get's the job done!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Ziggyru

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Ziggyru
by Ziggyru

Palmolive Infusions Lime Basil, I have been really impressed with how easily this decreases. I hardly had to scrub to get my dishes squeaky clean. Smells delicious! All three scents are really nice, but this one is my favorite. Soft and ever so gentle on the hands, I even use it to wash my hands. No drying out so far. The bottle appearance, is sleek and very elegant, if you like having your kitchen represent the feel of "clean" this would definitely present well no need to hide it under the sink!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziggyru
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed with this product!
12/3/2012

Customer review by LipGlossNLashes

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by LipGlossNLashes
by LipGlossNLashes

I received Palmolive Fresh Infusions from Influenster and could not be happier with the performance of this product. It completely exceeded my expectations when it came to performance it rinses off cleanly with no residue left behind, yet its concentrated enough that just a little goes a looooooong way! The value is exceptional -given the size of the product and such a reasonable cost. I was already a Palmolive user before trying these but the Lime Basil scent has become a new fave. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LipGlossNLashes
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite scent!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Savanahcuz

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Savanahcuz
by Savanahcuz

This dish soap is wonderful. I have tried all three scents and this scent is my favorite. I think that Lime Basil is a very innovative and new scent, and they really did a great job with it. The lime smell wafts through the air when I am washing my dishes and entices my senses! One small dime size drop can wash an entire sink of dishes, and they are left shining! This also looks so cute on my sink! I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savanahcuz
Lakewood, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Aromatherapy!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Mercy2angl

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Mercy2angl
by Mercy2angl

I was fortunate enough to be able to participate in the Palmolive® Fresh Infusions™ testing experience from Influenster. I have sampled Ginger/White Tea, Lemon/Thyme and Lime/Basil. Lime/Basil was my absolute FAVORITE! It works miracles on cleaning my dishes and it smells REALLY good - actually has that relaxing effect so that doing the dishes isn't quite as much of a chore! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercy2angl
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product & Great Value
12/3/2012

Customer review by Skasa73

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Skasa73
by Skasa73

I received all three scents from Influenster.com and have only used this one so far. I love the light fresh scent and the product suds and cleans nicely. I have always used Palmolive dish soap and I will not purchase another brand. This new product is definitely my favorite by far! I suggest this to everyone as it doesn't seem to dry out my skin either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skasa73
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Scent and the Long Lasting Suds!
1/18/2013

Customer review by WhiteheadsZoo

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by WhiteheadsZoo
by WhiteheadsZoo

This is my favorite of all three of the Palmolive Infusion Scents. It has my entire kitchen smelling refreshing . I love it. I'm impressed with the long lasting suds and happy with the the way it leaves my dishes in the end. Couldn't be happier with this product! Influenster provided me a complimentary bottle of dish soap for reviewing purposes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteheadsZoo
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
#Influenster
11/30/2012

Customer review by jessica8208

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by jessica8208
by jessica8208

I received all 3 scents from Influsenter.com and the Lime Basil is my favorite. The scent isn't too overwhelming and I love how well it rinses off my dishes. No grease spots left! I gave a friend the White Tea and Ginger scent. My second favorite scent is the Lemon Thyme. Try it, you won't buy anything else. :-) Jessica8208

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessica8208
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My number one Dish Soap
1/18/2013

Customer review by ParsimoniousPash

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by ParsimoniousPash
by ParsimoniousPash

I am in love with this new Dish Soap. I love the scent and have noticed that I can smell it through out my kitchen even after I was done washing the dishes. I have noticed also that it does not take much to clean all of the dishes clean as well as the fact that it works really well to wash all of our dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParsimoniousPash
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews