Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

395 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

395 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
55
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 386 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews
Works great and smells even better!
11/27/2012

Customer review by shedigs

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by shedigs
by shedigs

I absolutely love this dish liquid, and believe me, I have tried a lot of them. It smells amazing! I normally use the dishwasher to do the dishes, but after I got this I found myself washing my dishes by hand a lot more often. It doesn't just smell great though, it is a great grease fighter (my fiance is a fried egg enthusiast!) and the suds last quite a while, unlike other dish liquids I have tried. Even if you leave it in the sink for a while, the bubbles hold and it still smells just as great as when you first ran the water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shedigs
Central, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smells amazing!
1/18/2013

Customer review by consumerGIRLblog

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by consumerGIRLblog
by consumerGIRLblog

I don't usually get excited about dish soap, but this soap really smells amazing. It's like aromatherapy while you wash dishes. It produces a lot of suds with a very small amount of soap..yeah..you might find some cheaper huge bottle of not as great smelling dish soap, but it will most likely take more to get the same results as Palmolive. I love the slim design of the bottle and think it's much more attractive than a bulky bottle of dawn sitting on my sink. I will buy this soap until they stop making it...please don't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumerGIRLblog
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this dish soap!
1/18/2013

Customer review by alottabitcrazy

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by alottabitcrazy
by alottabitcrazy

I was lucky enough to get to test out all three scents of this new Palmolive product free from an Influenster campaign, and my favorite was the Lime Basil. It smells like a Mojito in your sink! This soap is super concentrated - so a little bit goes a loooong way! It delivers more than promised on scent, cleaning power, concentration, and more! Last but definitely not least, the new bottle design is beautiful enough to leave on your counter top all year long, and practical, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alottabitcrazy
SANTA CLARA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Fresh Scents to your Kitchen
1/18/2013

Customer review by ladyM38

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by ladyM38
by ladyM38

Palmolive Fresh Infusions is a terrific Dish liquid that i am recently using. My favorite scent is Lime Basil and it leaves my dishes clean with that Lime Basil scent. I love the smell of clean lemony dishes. Palmolive is a trusted brand and now with Fresh Infusions on the shelves I believe they have reinvented themselves for this new Era. Hey I would like to be the new Madge! give it a try

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyM38
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2012

Customer review by krp19

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by krp19
by krp19

I absolutely love the scent. And the cleaning power is top notch! One squirt goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krp19
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Palmolive Fresh Infusions
2/8/2013

Customer review by Neicy17

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Neicy17
by Neicy17

I love this dishwashing soap. The Palmolive Fresh Infusions is the best soap I've used in a while. It gets quite sudsy, has a clean scent and gets my dishes and sink very clean. The Lime Basil has a fresh scent and reminds me of candy. Because it's such a pleasant odor, I enjoy using it and washing dishes with it. I use this not only for dishes, but for small clean up jobs as well. The price is around the same as the competitors and the large 16 oz. size lasts for several months. I' would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neicy17
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/27/2013

Customer review by Froze8

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Froze8
by Froze8

After trying each scent I found that in fact the Lime Basil was my favorite scent, for some reason the Ginger White Tea and the Lemon Thyme smell exactly the same to me, almost making me wonder if one got mislabeled (as the lemon didn't really have any lemon scent to it). But other than my suspected mix up with the scents I found that this soap worked wonderfully. I love how compared to the Original Palmolive the Fresh Infusions suds up way more. I also found that the Fresh Infusions were thinner than their Original counterpart so you do have to be careful not to pour too much. I've tested this soap out on all the situations I could thing of in my home and it hasn't let me down yet. Overall- a great soap, very pretty with the pale colors and designed bottles. I recommend the Lime Basil to change things up in your home :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Froze8
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this dishwashing soap!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by smellycat

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by smellycat
by smellycat

My store stopped carrying it so I have to order online!!! That is a bummer!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smellycat
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My mom won't use any other dishwashing liquid
5/21/2014

Customer review by goddessdawn

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by goddessdawn
by goddessdawn

I was thrilled to find this on Walmart.com because my local stores seem to have stopped stocking it. My mom is sensitive to smells and can't stand anything else we've tried while I've hunted for this lime Palmolive. I'm no fan of housework but even I notice that I love how my house smells and my hands feel when I use this brand and scent. Please start selling it again in the stores in South Florida!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goddessdawn
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells wonderful, does an Exceptional job!
1/19/2013

Customer review by doom2rose

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by doom2rose
by doom2rose

In my previous experience of buying dish soap, I always stuck to what was the least expensive option. After trying the Palmolive Fresh Infusions, I can honestly say that I will not be going back to my "regular" choice. I am so impressed by this soap. Lime Basil has a wonderful scent, as do the Lemon Thyme and White Ginger Tea. The scent is very natural, it doesn't smell synthetic, and yet it is potent enough to smell while cleaning dishes. It is light... not heavy or chemically in any way. As for the performance, I have to say that is another A+ for this product. The tiniest amount is necessary to create a lot of lather and the suds just keep on coming. It takes a small little dollop to clean a greasy pan where meat was cooked for instance, and this same little dollop can be used to wash several plates and glasses. The bubbles themselves have this iridescent shine to them, and the scent of the fragrance is still noticeable when you let the product sit for a few to really get some hard to remove stuff to loosen up before washing. The Palmolive Fresh Infusions dish soap cleans dishes, pans and pots so incredibly well. Once the dishes are lathered up, with a few swipes the food is gone, and the soap washes away really easily under a stream of water. There is no left over greasiness, or any slick feeling that some other dish soaps leave behind, requiring us to keep washing them off under the faucet. Palmolive Fresh Infusions washes away without leaving any residue, and leaves behind "Sparkling Clean" dishes. I would highly recommend this product and I will continue purchasing it from now on. I was provided these products for review purposes from Influenster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doom2rose
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great smelling soap lifts your mood!
1/23/2013

Customer review by WackyMamaBear

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by WackyMamaBear
by WackyMamaBear

Doing dishes can be such a boring task to do. The Lime Basil Fresh Infusions Palmolive dish soap smells so good and refreshing and perks you right up when doing dishes. I really like the smell, and the soap works really well. I'm a die hard user of another brand...I cringe when I send hubby to pick up dish soap and he gets another brand...so when our friend got a few bottles to try from Influenster she offered us the Lime Basil because she wasn't too fond of the smell herself. I figured why not, it's free and the kids will enjoy trying something different when it's their turn to do dishes. OMG we fell in love with the smell! And boy was I surprised when it worked well...as well as my regular go to dish soap. It suds up well, cuts grease and smells great. A few months later I got notice from Influenster that I was getting a Palmolive VoxBox too I was hoping it was the same one so we could have another bottle of the Lime Basil!!! And it was...so I got this product free to try twice once from Influenster, and once from a friend and Influenster! This review is honest, I was skeptical and ready to hate these dish soaps from the get go...but I can't find anything about them to dislike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WackyMamaBear
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes washing dishes easier!
11/12/2012

Customer review by cherrymelon78

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by cherrymelon78
by cherrymelon78

I was given Lime Basil, Lemon Thyme, & Ginger White Tea free to try and I am impressed. They smell amazing!! Not only do they come in sleek bottle that can be displayed on the sink, but they work really well. They cut through grime and grease with ease. It's everything you would expect from Palmolive. I don't have a dishwasher so I wash dishes every day and sometimes, twice a day. It only takes a little bit of this soap. A little does go a long way.The smell stayed on my hands for a long time. My only complaint is that it seemed to dry my hand out. I had to use lotion after using it. It seems other's haven't had this problem, but I also can't use Ivory soap either. But all in all this is a great product and I do recommend it for getting your dishes good and clean. It leaves the kitchen smelling great as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrymelon78
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by TamieTrouble

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TamieTrouble
by TamieTrouble

My second favorite love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamieTrouble
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
11/17/2012

Customer review by clakes77

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by clakes77
by clakes77

I was given Palmolive Fresh Infusions Lime Basil Dish Liquid for free to review. When I first received the bottle I was impressed with the sleekness and overall appearance of the bottle. I am funny about what I will leave sitting out in my kitchen, but this bottle is so pretty that I wouldn't mind leaving it out on the sink. I am also very particular about smells and I don't care for anything that smells like flowers or is overpowering. I was so surprised when I popped the top on this and it smelled so fresh and invigorating! I love the clean, cool, crisp scent of this dish soap. I was in love! The scent made me think of fresh herbs and summertime. Appearance and scent aside, I knew that it would have to stand up to the most important task, cutting grease! I tried it out that night while making dinner. I always make a sink of water and wash dishes as I go when I am cooking. It took a very small amount of this soap to make a nice full sink of suds. Dish soaps in the past have always failed me because the suds dissipate too quick and I have nothing but milky water by the time I am finished making the meal. The suds in this soap really stood up to not only a whole sinkful of dishes but also to the water sitting there for quite a while. When I had finished dinner the water was still nice and sudsy and the cleaning power of the soap had not been diminished at all by the dirt/grease from the dishes I had washed. This soap really cut through the grease and food and the suds stood up to the grease in the water. I would give this soap an A+ in cleaning ability. My dishes also rinsed really well and I was left with a clean, streak free shine! Not only did the soap smell amazing, clean great and didn't require much to make a sink full of suds, it also left my hands smelling great and feeling soft. Usually dish soap is very hard on my skin as I have sensitive skin. I didn't have any problems with this soap and it actually left my hands feeling softer than it was when I started. I was really impressed with how long my the fresh scent on my hands lasted after I had washed the dishes. My husband asked me much later if I was wearing a new lotion. I said no, it is the new dish soap I tried tonight. He then laughed and said, well it smells amazing! They should bottle it and sell it as lotion! Palmolive, that is my recommendation to you, make a matching lotion for us to keep in the kitchen with this soap! All in all, I highly recommend this soap and that is all you will find in my kitchen from now on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clakes77
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2013

Customer review by Patricia2161

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Patricia2161
by Patricia2161

I loved the scent of the Lime Basil it's so FRESH and lovely. I haven't used Palmolive before and was surprised how well it cleaned my pots/dishes! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patricia2161
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing scent!
2/3/2013

Customer review by kkmcq

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by kkmcq
by kkmcq

I love the way this smells! It's just so fresh, sparkling and refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkmcq
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
1/22/2013

Customer review by Mattidw

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Mattidw
by Mattidw

This product smells great and it something that I will continue to use because it does a great job and smells great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattidw
Salt Lake City Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Palmolive +
1/22/2013

Customer review by decowm

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by decowm
by decowm

These new Fresh Infusions provide the cleaning power you expect from Palmolive but with the addition of some really fantastic fragrances. The Lime Basil is my favorite because it just smells so delicious! The bottles are very attractive too, so I don't mind keeping them on my kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decowm
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THE SCENTS!
2/8/2013

Customer review by jbanks21

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by jbanks21
by jbanks21

Makes me feel better about washing dishes when it smells pleasant!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbanks21
danbury, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/27/2013

Customer review by 30plussomemore

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by 30plussomemore
by 30plussomemore

This product cleans and smells wonderful....very concentrated! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30plussomemore
Nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews