Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/23/2012

Customer review by TemplarKnight

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by TemplarKnight
by TemplarKnight

If you're looking for a first person shooter that delivers fast paced, objective based, team oriented game play with graphics and dynamics that are so realistic it's SCARY, then look no further than Battlefield 3. This game boasts a wide variety of weapons to unlock and use. There are many fun ground and air vehicles to control and master. (The air units will take some getting used to, but are still a blast to try out) Another great aspect about Battlefield 3 is that you really feel like you're making a difference as to the outcome of each game. You're not rated on how many kills you're racking up, but rather your overall score contribution to the team. You earn points for everything beneficial that you do. Scouting enemy units on the map, healing and reviving teammates, repairing allied vehicles, capturing objectives, there's always something to do! Whether you want to put a lot of hours into this game or just hop on every now and again for some fun, this game is a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TemplarKnight
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
goodnight modern warfare
11/28/2012

Customer review by pdids

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by pdids
by pdids

Game is awesome. ive got both this game and the latest cod and this blows it away. ive been a call of duty fan boy since cod 2 but recently ive been getting tired of them and its gottin way to unrealistic. Battlefield 3 saved me this game is great for the 25-and up crowd. also theres no screaming idiots online

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdids
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/30/2013

Customer review by UNDEADSWATCOP

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by UNDEADSWATCOP
by UNDEADSWATCOP

Great game, hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNDEADSWATCOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fun and is the 2nd best FPS ever
4/5/2013

Customer review by Stinkysocks7

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Stinkysocks7
by Stinkysocks7

This game had a bad campaign but the best multiplayer I have ever seen

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stinkysocks7
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2013

Customer review by Jpb789

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Jpb789
by Jpb789

Game works great, and it is a great value because it comes with all the DLCs (downloadable content). The only part that I did not like was how long it took to download every thing, but I was already expecting it to take some time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpb789
Queen Anne's County MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its the best online multiplay game . .
7/21/2013

Customer review by Betchon

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Betchon
by Betchon

It comes in first, then a tie between Call of duty-Black ops 2 and Medal of honor-Warfighter, for video games . .

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betchon
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From a casual gamer
10/15/2012

Customer review by CasualGamer169

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by CasualGamer169
by CasualGamer169

First I am a guy that plays video games a couple of hours on Friday Saturday and Sunday so 6 hours total a week. I can not dedicate my life to learning and getting good at a game. I have now played it about 4 different times over the weekend since I purchased on a Friday. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE TIME you will quickly hate this game. with no experience you get dumped into a battleground with professionals who live just to play this game. So you will get slaughtered over and over and over. the professionals have better guns which are not available to you and know the maps inside out. So you have absolutely no chance. There is no ranking system to match players. There are no bots that fill in empty slots. And, the servers are privately owned so there is no consistency with games. the vehicles are incredibly hard to drive/fly. Incidently Halo has some of the same issues. No good matching of opponents. If you want a good multiplayer go get Gears of war 3 . You can get plenty of practice playing bots while learning the maps and the capabilities of the weapons. IF you are already a professional then you might like it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (86)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualGamer169
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good game
7/14/2014

Customer review by Dinkleberg

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Dinkleberg
by Dinkleberg

it's good game being old now. less players but more experienced players. some game modes have no players in it. hard to find some one to play co-op online. overall its better game then call of duty ghost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinkleberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No co-op.
8/23/2013

Customer review by MattyIce7000

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MattyIce7000
by MattyIce7000

I was geared to play this game with my brother on xbox live, but found out it that it has no splitscreen or co-op. I immediately returned it upon finding this out and chose to buy something else that me and my brother can play together. Now, the game itself looks good and fun but the lack of split screen was a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattyIce7000
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too much memory
9/12/2014

Customer review by GOW2

3.0 stars 9/12/2014 by GOW2
by GOW2

This was my first battlefiled game and I'm actually disappointed with it. It's ridiculous that it takes 19.6 GB of memory for this game including installing it to my hd so the console doesn't have to keep spinning the disc. I mean there's almost 5 gb just for two multiplaye updates and a few more updates that take up more than 1 gb of memory. Just not worth it for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOW2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.