Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 89 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Perfect for "Just the Two of Us"
9/23/2014

Customer review by Dinee15

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Dinee15
by Dinee15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this bike from my husband for my 53rd birthday. What a blast to ride around on. As he tells me, I'll never get lost! Nice color combo on the bike (we have the red and black combo). My husband is 6'1", I'm 5'5", and we easily fit on the bike. Friends of ours bought the same bike in Lake Tahoe over the summer, so now we can double date! Took my husband 45 minutes to put together. Comes mostly assembled in box. Had to put on handle bars, seats and front tire (rear tire was already installed). Needed some minor adjustments to the chain (very tight upon delivery); otherwise, easy, breezy. I like that it come with a kick stand too, don't have to lay on the ground or hope it doesn't fall resting on a tree or something. We also purchased the option three year warranty. Why not, it's fully covered for that time and it only cost $1/per month. Should anything be defective or break - no sweat. Now, all I need is a bell on the back handle bars (oh, my husband will love that - not). :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinee15
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value for the money!
5/29/2016

Customer review by tomg

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by tomg
by tomg

I worked in a bike shop as a teenage, so I've seen a few bad bikes ( Sears Free Spirit comes to mind) This bike has Shimano derailers /shifters - Vitesse three piece cranks and nice easy assembly ( not very good instruction ) Assembly is really just removing all the packing material and snipping the ties ( use scissors or side cutters ) and putting on a few things ie; handle bar assemblies/ seats / front tire and pedals. Must tell you that like a previous poster we also had a blow out after about 12 miles - spoiled an otherwise very nice ride ( my wife and I covered much more distance faster that if we where on separate units and we could actually talk to each other) . After the blow out we replaced both tires and tubes with better products, and kept the original tube in the carrier for a spare. Even after spending the 60.00 for all new rubber I'm way ahead of the next priced unit. So even though the manufacturer cheaped out on the tires - I'd still give it a five !

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/3/2012

Customer review by sdliveent

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by sdliveent
by sdliveent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike was a gift and she loves it so now we can ride at all the Cycle Armory Discover San Diego's Mission Bay bike rides together .... Bike On

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdliveent
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
economical fun! good bike
8/13/2014

Customer review by bajaxj

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by bajaxj
by bajaxj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for the price. I was not ready to spend 1000's on a "brand" tandem, specially to "learn" to ride like that. My wife and I have individual bicycles, road & mountain, and we were wondering about tandem biking. well, I was expecting trouble, not with the bike, but with the synchronization between Her and I. If you are thinking in getting a tandem bike, research and read people's comments on the web. I did that and it make the riding experience very pleasant & fun! About the bike, well, not so easy to put together, the instructions are generic but it was not complicate. I do maintenance on all our bikes (we have 9 in our family of 5 people) so what is another bike to put together? nothing. People talk about flats, well, well & well; All happy after assembly, tires full of air (50PSI---recommended is 40-65psi) and just, by it self, the rear tire pop! the inner rim had sharp ends where the spokes are, cleaned, put some duct tape on each and then the jaket, and re-assemble. 8 trips to far & happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bajaxj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fun!!
6/29/2014

Customer review by HugeFun

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by HugeFun
by HugeFun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little concerned about transporting this, but I remove the back row and one seat from the middle row of my Pontiac Montana van and the box fit with a couple inches to spare. Assembly was fairly straight forward and we were up and riding in no time. We were also little concerned as we heard that riding a tandem bike could be difficult, but we had no problems other then the wife starts laughing so hard that she forgets to peddle. She is now learning where to put her feet such that she quits being the stoker (person on the back) and becomes a slacker, so I'll be adding a mirror to keep her in check. We are a 'larger' couple so the seats could be more comfortable but given the low price of the bike we have lots of budget left over to get better seats. This bike has proven to be great fun and I would recommend it to anyone, especially for the outstanding price. Time to go for another ride.....

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HugeFun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, jury's out on the quality
8/14/2016

Customer review by DazzlingDan

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by DazzlingDan
by DazzlingDan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only rode this bike a few times, so these are just initial impressions. I had it assembled for pickup at Walmart. Some of the decal tape job was really shoddy. Don't know if that was done at the store or the factory, but there were lots of wrinkles in the decals, and some were really hacked, marring the otherwise good appearance of the bike. It rides reasonably well after just a few rides, but it needs some adjustment in the shifting. It will not go into the big chain ring (3) or the smallest sprocket (gear 7). This is an assembly issue at the store. I think these should be relatively easy adjustments, but I'll have to read up on them, as I am not a bike mechanic. The seats are just okay, a little hard. Also, they should have put quick-release adjustments for the seats, esp. on a tandem where there may be multiple riders (as in our family). Bike is almost to small for me at 5'11", but fits my wife and kids well for the back seat (5'1"-5'6"). Time will tell how this holds up for quality. I'm hoping it's not a money pit. So far it has been fun, and you get smiles and waves wherever you ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DazzlingDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke on first ride
3/22/2016

Customer review by ColoRider

2.0 stars 3/22/2016 by ColoRider
by ColoRider

I read the reviews and felt this was a great bike for my wife and I to purchase and ride. The reviews indicated good price and good quality and I could tell the price was fine. It arrived on the predicted delivery date, a Friday afternoon. When I took it out of the box, it was missing the front brake pads. Not a big deal but irritating. I would call the company on Monday. The bike went together pretty easy. Since I wanted to ride the bike on the weekend, I went to a local bike shop to get some brake pads. They were less than $10. On our first ride, we were on a bike trail about 2 miles into the trip when it became extremely difficult to pedal. No matter what gear we were in, there was a point when the sprocket would be extremely hard to pedal. It seemed to me that the rear sprocket bearings seized up. It could not be rode at this point so we had to push it back 2 miles. I decided to return it that afternoon. The positive part of this was that I printed out the return paperwork from website and took it to my local Walmart. They took it without any problems. It was a very easy return. But I would not recommend this item for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoRider
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tandem Cruiser
8/26/2016

Customer review by RayfromPA

3.0 stars 8/26/2016 by RayfromPA
by RayfromPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tandem bike is OK for cruising on level terrain. However, it was a bit heavier than I expected, due to its all-steel frame. So, not so good for going up hills for us baby boomers (huff and puff). It would be a great bike if it had an alloy aluminum frame. Rear seat at its lowest position is still too high for the grandkids. It would be nice if the seat adjusted 1-2" lower. Gear shifting mechanism is not very smooth, and jumps from one gear to the next by itself (perhaps this can be fixed with and adjustment). Minimal assembly required right out of the box. Need a few metric tools (allen wrenches, etc.). Assembly instructions are generic, not specific to this bike (a negative).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayfromPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun gift item for wedding or anniversary party.
8/11/2016

Customer review by Robertson

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Robertson
by Robertson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We gave this to some friends for their 25th anniversary. They loved it, and it was the life of the party. Hopefully, they will get a lot of use out of it, and fun memories too!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robertson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tandem cruiser
8/24/2015

Customer review by JohnT

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by JohnT
by JohnT

This tandem bicycle is an amazing value. It has quality components including a Shimano drive train including derailleurs and shifters. The brakes, wheels, and other parts (right down to the kickstand) are quite good. And it is a blast to ride! All cruiser-bike tandems will be on the heavy side, but the bike's weight is really quite reasonable. The low top tube at the stoker (rear) position allows kids as young as 6 or 7 to ride along. Even when my son is not really pedaling, I have no trouble getting the bike up to speed. The bike's gearing is basically that of a mountain bike (3 x 7) and the range of gears helps on inclines. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bike's welds, paint, decals -- fit and finish. We receive friendly waves everywhere we go on this bike and have had great fun riding it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Re: Great Bike
8/25/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Jack
by Jack

Got the bike online from Walmart, great price and the bike took no more than 30 minutes to assemble. High quality bike.. However, if you assume that two people riding one bike will be easier than riding solo, think again. Just took the bike on our normal route, wow it was over the top hard. Might get easier, but for the person driving feels like you are always fighting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love this Bike!
7/26/2016

Customer review by JoeN

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by JoeN
by JoeN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Me and my wife are definitely enjoying this. I actually added a new set of tires, tubes and seats just for personal preference and I'm still happy with the deal. We are planning to add a trailer so we can roll with our pet on a weakened ride. This is going to be fun!. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Thanks,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal, great quality and super fun to ride
11/3/2013

Customer review by kdkdiekdk

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by kdkdiekdk
by kdkdiekdk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to get a bike where I could put my blind father on the back and this was the perfect bike. I rated it "Good" instead of "Excellent" in the "Ease of Setup" rating because I have been raised with bikes and taking them apart and reassembling them and I thought that if someone were not raised with this, that they may not be able to put this together and may need to take it to a bike shop to finish the assembly. Even if that were the case, it would not cost much to do so, and the price of the bike and the quality is great. The seats are Super comfortable, and the tires are good for any road conditions. It is stable and fun to ride. The bike comes in a box and you need to: * put on the pedals - all four since there are two cranks * attach the two water bottle racks * put on the reflectors (optional) * put on the metal guard over the back gears * pump up the tires * attach the front tire to the bike * put in the front and rear handle bars - tightening them each properly) The front handle bar must be tightened properly as this also controls the front tire staying in line with the handlebars. * adjust the front brakes- I also adjusted the placement of the brake pads so that they hit directly onto the side of the rim. * put on the seats - put in the seat posts and tighten Then test it out and go for a ride. I added a back bike rack and attached a horn on the front handle bars - not included.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdkdiekdk
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth riding!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just picked up my tandem bike and rode it around the lot before we took it to my friend's home. It's now awaiting me in Incline Village, Lake Tahoe! I can hardly wait to ride it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful bike for serious exercise and fun
7/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At ages 68 & 70, my wife and I wanted more exercise than we were getting from our morning walk. We haven't done any bike riding in decades. It may not be a serious road bike, but we were up to 20 mile rides on the hills around Fredericksburg, Texas by our 7th ride. Our most common topic of conversation now is "When are we going on our next ride?" The store where we bought it did the assembly, and we have had no problems. We also have a trailer we tow behind the bike for shorter rides with our two dogs. The trailer was intended for kids, but the dogs love it! It's amazing how many friendly waves we get from serious bikers and passing motorists when they see two old people ride by on a bicycle built for two!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lakeway, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Bike for the price, fun to ride.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Raven3Feathers

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Raven3Feathers
by Raven3Feathers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Bike for my Wife and I, She is blind and this is the only option to ride for her. Overall I'm pleased with the bike, It's a good value for the price (some Tandems go for $2500), seems sturdy enough for local Road and paved trails. It was easily assembled. If you are "Husky" riders inflate the tires to 65 lbs or it will feel "wobbly" and if haven't ridden tandem it will take a little practice, the long wheelbase takes some getting used to, ride it a few times solo to get accustomed to it, all that being said it's fun to ride with a little practice. The only negative thing I can say is, you will probably want to replace the seats, my butt got sore long before my legs got tired. I bought 2 big comfortable Schwinn seats for it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven3Feathers
Venice FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great bike!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Gee2

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Gee2
by Gee2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this bike. It's a real good bike, it's just hard for me to get my legs over the handlebars because the handlebars are there for the rider in back to hang on to. I've only used it twice so far and by myself as my girlfriend works allot but we'll have allot of fun times riding it. I recommend this bike built for 2 for anyone looking to ride with their partner , friend or a family member!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for 2 riders&only 1 if no passengers available
11/2/2013

Customer review by Grandmaridesagain

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Grandmaridesagain
by Grandmaridesagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the bike...it is lightweight and a breeze to ride whether there are two riders or if you just want to ride when no one else is available. Great fun....beautiful bike!! Wal-Mart assembled it so it was ready to go that night!! Takes a little practice for new riders to learn to synchronize the pedals as with all tandems and then you are on your way to tour your surroundings on the nearby bike paths.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmaridesagain
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike, but check everything!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Corto

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Corto
by Corto

Went together easily. For $279 just could not beat it, only competition were 30+ year old tandems on Craigslist that were rusted to heck. However we had one experience that almost made this a much lower rating. On the first real ride we had (a few miles) on the way back, the pedals just stopped turning and the rear cassette was just impossible to turn. Had to call someone to pick us up. Upon inspection, turns out the rear wheel was not tightened enough on the frame and shifted enough so the smallest gear was hitting the frame and getting caught on it. Had to take the wheel off, retighten the cassette and put the wheel back on. It is otherwise an amazing value for the money and rides smoothly. I am 6'3" and my wife is 5'8". I could probably use a little more extension for my legs but not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bike Size
2/24/2016

Customer review by mulalady

2.0 stars 2/24/2016 by mulalady
by mulalady

The description shows this bike is 65" long, it is actually 79"...big difference

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mulalady
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews