Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 116 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Perfect Bike for a Very Tall 5 year old =)
6/2/2014

Customer review by SpectrumMommax2

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by SpectrumMommax2
by SpectrumMommax2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's cute, it's durable, it's not too pricey. We used site-to-store, so it was already put together... the only thing we had to fix was the training wheels, they were uneven. =) Our daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpectrumMommax2
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Experience!!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Monday82

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Monday82
by Monday82

My wife and I wanted to get a new bike for our soon to be 5 yr. old daughter who is way to tall! while searcing I found a site to help me determine the correct size of the bike first then started looking, my daughter who is a good mix of a girly girl and a tom boy didnt want the pompoms on the handle bars and me I hate the white tires that are on most girls bikes, so this is the perfect gift. I ordered it on April 21st (my daugters B-day is April 30th) standard shipping said it would take 5-10 business days which meant it might get here later than her b-day but I am cheap and did not want to add $20 to shave one day off of delivery or $40 for 3 days so i went standard and rolled the dice well the bike got here on April 24th!!!!! I'm very impressed it is in pristine shape and was very easy to assemble. Thank you I will be using Walmart.com in the future. IN FINAL--- I would reccomend to not spend the extra Money for rush shipping I ordered on a Saturday and the bike got to me on the following Tues.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monday82
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for beginners
11/11/2013

Customer review by mm720

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by mm720
by mm720
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it. It only took the Walmart employee 20 minutes to put it together for me. It is very well made. The training wheels are wider than most so that makes it sturdier when learning to ride. She loves the bright colors and the designs all over the bike. The handlebar bag comes in very handy to hold her "stuff" The stem on the seat adjusts very easy and has a lot of room for her to lengthen as she grows.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm720
ocean city, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Important Info Regarding Complex Assembly
12/18/2013

Customer review by SunglassesQueen

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by SunglassesQueen
by SunglassesQueen

This is a cute bike in the same style as a more expensive bike by same manufacturer, but with different decals for Walmart's less expensive version, so rating for Value category is "Good." However, when assembling, it is very important to be aware that manufacturer's instructions apparently don't seem to include the fact that the handlebars need to be removed and remounted to allow the front wheel holders (for lack of a better term) at the bottom of the front fork to face forward as shown in manufacturer's photos online. Otherwise, these holders will be facing backward and the wiring for the brakes will be mounted incorrectly. This information came to light only after several emails with Customer Service Manager for manufacturer, who said handlebars were mounted backward for shipping purposes. Again, this information does not seem to be located anywhere in the extensive assembly instructions provided by manufacturer, so we only figured it out after trial and error. Therefore, category for Ease of Set Up gets a rating of "Poor to Fair." Sure hope others who purchase this bike think to look closely at the photos provided. Otherwise, not sure how quality and/or safety of bike might be impacted if assembled incorrectly without remounting handlebars so wheel holders on front fork can face forward. By the way, this item was purchased as gift for granddaughter who will be receiving it for Christmas, and we purchased the two-year warranty to go with it, so I really don't have any point of reference for the categories of Durability and Meets Expectations other than those already mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunglassesQueen
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute Little Bike
2/29/2012

Customer review by arizonaresidentandwalmart

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by arizonaresidentandwalmart
by arizonaresidentandwalmart

My five year old loves it. It is a little big, but she handles it well. She loves the colors and the look. I had it assembled which saved me some hassle. It is well worth the price just by her happiness alone. It will last until I can take off the training wheels. It is best suited for a six to seven year old, but it will work for a five...

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonaresidentandwalmart
Gilbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
10/27/2011

Customer review by Anon71

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Anon71
by Anon71

Very cute bike for a little girl. Appears to be sturdy! No complaints :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon71
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, colorful and easy to ride.
6/17/2014

Customer review by JJNJJ

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by JJNJJ
by JJNJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, Im really proud of this bike. My 4 yr old feels like she's riding with the older children on her "big girl bike". Everyone that has seen it thinks its beautiful and great for the smaller children, makes them feel like they're "big girls and boys". Thanks very much, for making my little princess so happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJNJJ
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike!
8/20/2014

Customer review by BigWalmartShopper78

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by BigWalmartShopper78
by BigWalmartShopper78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughters 5th birthday. It was perfect. She literally slept with it by her side. It's extremely durable and made with good materials. I wish it had two sets of pegs and a kickstand. However, I have already purchased a kickstand from Walmart and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWalmartShopper78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
3/27/2014

Customer review by Starsfan09

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Starsfan09
by Starsfan09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike is really cute. My daughter loved it. It does not come with a kickstand, which it should. It also has a plastic chain guard which will be the first thing that breaks on this bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starsfan09
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incorrectly assembled/ Quality control issues
3/11/2016

Customer review by Ebee

2.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Ebee
by Ebee

We bought this bike as a reward to our granddaughter for learning to ride a 2 wheeler. We found it on the rack in store and she was excited about the features and colors. But when we got it home she complained early on about it being too hard to pedal. I know a little about bike maintainence and discovered that the chain was adjusted too tightly and the bearings for the pedal crank (the bottom bracket) contained NO grease. I'm had the tools and experience to correct both issues but some buyers my not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid bike--perfect for a new rider.
1/3/2012

Customer review by KirkwoodMom

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by KirkwoodMom
by KirkwoodMom

Really like how sturdy this bike is. Very pretty and colorful. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KirkwoodMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not a very good bike...
4/15/2014

Customer review by Breezie86

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Breezie86
by Breezie86

My daughter is 6 yrs old and would ride this bike maybe an hour or 2 after school each day at the most. We had the bike a week and her tire popped due to "skidding" (what wal mart associate said). The bike it's self is nice but the tires are the worst. I bought a bike for my son the same day brand is different and it's fine. My daughter did not skid, she's on training wheels and is very cautious. I would recommend different tires.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breezie86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bike seems decent enough.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Tabby86

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Tabby86
by Tabby86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered it to get shipped to our home. Only thing is the braking system is a pain to adjust and we still have to go air up the tires at the gas station. Thankfully we have a truck but if you don't have a bike pump and only have a car. This could be a pain. Also it should come with a few small tools but it doesn't most things do now and days this one doesn't.. You needs a bunch of different size socks a screw driver and a Aline wrench. FYI

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabby86
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cheap tires
7/22/2015

Customer review by Mikstac

2.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Mikstac
by Mikstac

We picked up the bike for our then 6 year old last summer. We hoped to get 3 years out of this bike for her and then hand it over to our currently 4 old daughter. She rode with the training wheels last year. The tall bike is not super stable with the training wheel, but once she mastered riding on two wheels, the bike performed fine. The problem I have with this bike is the fact that after only 2 months of riding the bike with other kids, the rear tire is worn to the nylon cap. Every time she brakes a flat spot is immediately created. one of those spots is worn to the nylon cap. The tires are more plastic to the touch rather than rubber. The 18" tires and not very popular and for a pair of two white tires I had to pay $35 with shipping. A half the price of the bike. Very disappointed with the tire quality and cost of replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikstac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike for beginners
4/19/2014

Customer review by PittsburghBeginner

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by PittsburghBeginner
by PittsburghBeginner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike was easy for my daughter. She is just learning how to ride a bike at the age of 8 and she is having the time of her life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PittsburghBeginner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
1/1/2012

Customer review by ReubensMom

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ReubensMom
by ReubensMom

Personally picked out by my granddaughter weeks before Christmas and then magically brought to the house by Santa on Christmas morning. She's almost 7 and into the PEACE sign...this was the perfect gift for her as it's covered in peace signs. Great value..she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReubensMom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good girls bike
5/26/2014

Customer review by Irish90

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Irish90
by Irish90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is a very good girls bike. Easy to put together and a smooth ride. Our only issue was the condition in which it came out of the box. Already a few nicks, dings, cracks, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irish90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was Great.
12/28/2015

Customer review by GrandmaRock

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by GrandmaRock
by GrandmaRock

My granddaughter had a wonderful time. The bike was the right size for her. Thank God we didn't need to anything to the bike but get on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My girl love her new bike
6/2/2014

Customer review by Sokibaby

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Sokibaby
by Sokibaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bike for my 6 year old daughter and she is very happy, as long she is happy I am happy and satisfied. So far it's still in one piece so that's a plus is my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sokibaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prettier than the picture.
6/9/2014

Customer review by HebronWalMom

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by HebronWalMom
by HebronWalMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this. We got her a princessbaby doll carrier and installed it in the back so she can bring her dolls too. Awesome bike!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HebronWalMom
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews