Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 115 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Perfect Bike for a Very Tall 5 year old =)
6/2/2014

Customer review by SpectrumMommax2

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by SpectrumMommax2
by SpectrumMommax2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's cute, it's durable, it's not too pricey. We used site-to-store, so it was already put together... the only thing we had to fix was the training wheels, they were uneven. =) Our daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpectrumMommax2
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Experience!!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Monday82

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Monday82
by Monday82

My wife and I wanted to get a new bike for our soon to be 5 yr. old daughter who is way to tall! while searcing I found a site to help me determine the correct size of the bike first then started looking, my daughter who is a good mix of a girly girl and a tom boy didnt want the pompoms on the handle bars and me I hate the white tires that are on most girls bikes, so this is the perfect gift. I ordered it on April 21st (my daugters B-day is April 30th) standard shipping said it would take 5-10 business days which meant it might get here later than her b-day but I am cheap and did not want to add $20 to shave one day off of delivery or $40 for 3 days so i went standard and rolled the dice well the bike got here on April 24th!!!!! I'm very impressed it is in pristine shape and was very easy to assemble. Thank you I will be using Walmart.com in the future. IN FINAL--- I would reccomend to not spend the extra Money for rush shipping I ordered on a Saturday and the bike got to me on the following Tues.

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monday82
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for beginners
11/11/2013

Customer review by mm720

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by mm720
by mm720
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it. It only took the Walmart employee 20 minutes to put it together for me. It is very well made. The training wheels are wider than most so that makes it sturdier when learning to ride. She loves the bright colors and the designs all over the bike. The handlebar bag comes in very handy to hold her "stuff" The stem on the seat adjusts very easy and has a lot of room for her to lengthen as she grows.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm720
ocean city, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Important Info Regarding Complex Assembly
12/18/2013

Customer review by SunglassesQueen

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by SunglassesQueen
by SunglassesQueen

This is a cute bike in the same style as a more expensive bike by same manufacturer, but with different decals for Walmart's less expensive version, so rating for Value category is "Good." However, when assembling, it is very important to be aware that manufacturer's instructions apparently don't seem to include the fact that the handlebars need to be removed and remounted to allow the front wheel holders (for lack of a better term) at the bottom of the front fork to face forward as shown in manufacturer's photos online. Otherwise, these holders will be facing backward and the wiring for the brakes will be mounted incorrectly. This information came to light only after several emails with Customer Service Manager for manufacturer, who said handlebars were mounted backward for shipping purposes. Again, this information does not seem to be located anywhere in the extensive assembly instructions provided by manufacturer, so we only figured it out after trial and error. Therefore, category for Ease of Set Up gets a rating of "Poor to Fair." Sure hope others who purchase this bike think to look closely at the photos provided. Otherwise, not sure how quality and/or safety of bike might be impacted if assembled incorrectly without remounting handlebars so wheel holders on front fork can face forward. By the way, this item was purchased as gift for granddaughter who will be receiving it for Christmas, and we purchased the two-year warranty to go with it, so I really don't have any point of reference for the categories of Durability and Meets Expectations other than those already mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunglassesQueen
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute Little Bike
2/29/2012

Customer review by arizonaresidentandwalmart

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by arizonaresidentandwalmart
by arizonaresidentandwalmart

My five year old loves it. It is a little big, but she handles it well. She loves the colors and the look. I had it assembled which saved me some hassle. It is well worth the price just by her happiness alone. It will last until I can take off the training wheels. It is best suited for a six to seven year old, but it will work for a five...

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonaresidentandwalmart
Gilbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
10/27/2011

Customer review by Anon71

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Anon71
by Anon71

Very cute bike for a little girl. Appears to be sturdy! No complaints :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon71
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for my 5 yr old
12/26/2015

Customer review by Qwerty

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Qwerty
by Qwerty

My 5 year old daughter just learned to ride without training wheels. This bike is a great size for her. Right now the seat is at the lowest setting so it should be good for a few years. I can't give it five stars because it was difficult to put together and there are some cheap parts. But it seems good enough for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qwerty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIke was pre owned and sold as new
12/8/2015

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I purchased this bike from my grand daughter in AZ. When my son in law picked up the bike it was faded and dirty as if it had been ridden and left in the sun and then returned to the store and sold as new. This is not my first experience with items purchased at WalMart. I recently purchased a Laptop and when I received it the internal battery was dead and would not work as it would not hold the time. I returned it and purchased one in the store. I got it hope and setup and then found a DVD from Japan in the DVD player. I returned that as well and made my purchase at Best Buy, I will no longer visit Wal Mart for any future purchases!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful, colorful and easy to ride.
6/17/2014

Customer review by JJNJJ

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by JJNJJ
by JJNJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, Im really proud of this bike. My 4 yr old feels like she's riding with the older children on her "big girl bike". Everyone that has seen it thinks its beautiful and great for the smaller children, makes them feel like they're "big girls and boys". Thanks very much, for making my little princess so happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJNJJ
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bmx peace 18' girl bike
12/26/2015

Customer review by Bubbles350

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Bubbles350
by Bubbles350

My 5 years old is speeding away on the bike. She has difficulty with stopping but that would come with time nothing with the equipment. I feel this was a great investment for to begin on to the next step removing the training wheels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was Great.
12/28/2015

Customer review by GrandmaRock

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by GrandmaRock
by GrandmaRock

My granddaughter had a wonderful time. The bike was the right size for her. Thank God we didn't need to anything to the bike but get on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super cheap tires
7/22/2015

Customer review by Mikstac

2.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Mikstac
by Mikstac

We picked up the bike for our then 6 year old last summer. We hoped to get 3 years out of this bike for her and then hand it over to our currently 4 old daughter. She rode with the training wheels last year. The tall bike is not super stable with the training wheel, but once she mastered riding on two wheels, the bike performed fine. The problem I have with this bike is the fact that after only 2 months of riding the bike with other kids, the rear tire is worn to the nylon cap. Every time she brakes a flat spot is immediately created. one of those spots is worn to the nylon cap. The tires are more plastic to the touch rather than rubber. The 18" tires and not very popular and for a pair of two white tires I had to pay $35 with shipping. A half the price of the bike. Very disappointed with the tire quality and cost of replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikstac
Would recommend to a friend? No
not happy
12/23/2015

Customer review by July61

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by July61
by July61

customer service great not happy received a dirty floor model instead of a packaged bike like I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
July61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike!
8/20/2014

Customer review by BigWalmartShopper78

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by BigWalmartShopper78
by BigWalmartShopper78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughters 5th birthday. It was perfect. She literally slept with it by her side. It's extremely durable and made with good materials. I wish it had two sets of pegs and a kickstand. However, I have already purchased a kickstand from Walmart and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWalmartShopper78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good girly bike for a girl haha
12/13/2015

Customer review by Kentbike

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Kentbike
by Kentbike

The bike is great. It pretty much came togethet in the box. Only had to put the wheels on. Handle bar and stem into the frame. The pedals and training wheels. Bike overall looks good. I like the white frame with the peace decals and pink tires. Nice bike for my god daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kentbike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bike
3/27/2014

Customer review by Starsfan09

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Starsfan09
by Starsfan09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike is really cute. My daughter loved it. It does not come with a kickstand, which it should. It also has a plastic chain guard which will be the first thing that breaks on this bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starsfan09
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a very good bike...
4/15/2014

Customer review by Breezie86

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Breezie86
by Breezie86

My daughter is 6 yrs old and would ride this bike maybe an hour or 2 after school each day at the most. We had the bike a week and her tire popped due to "skidding" (what wal mart associate said). The bike it's self is nice but the tires are the worst. I bought a bike for my son the same day brand is different and it's fine. My daughter did not skid, she's on training wheels and is very cautious. I would recommend different tires.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breezie86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid bike--perfect for a new rider.
1/3/2012

Customer review by KirkwoodMom

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by KirkwoodMom
by KirkwoodMom

Really like how sturdy this bike is. Very pretty and colorful. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KirkwoodMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bike seems decent enough.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Tabby86

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Tabby86
by Tabby86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered it to get shipped to our home. Only thing is the braking system is a pain to adjust and we still have to go air up the tires at the gas station. Thankfully we have a truck but if you don't have a bike pump and only have a car. This could be a pain. Also it should come with a few small tools but it doesn't most things do now and days this one doesn't.. You needs a bunch of different size socks a screw driver and a Aline wrench. FYI

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabby86
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Bike!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

We got this bike for our daughter for her 5th birthday. She loves it! It is easy for her to ride and the hand brakes, although she needs to get used to them, are easy to reach and not difficult to use. The training wheels should be coming off soon! The only thing I wish it had is a kick stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews