Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 123 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 116 reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Perfect Bike for a Very Tall 5 year old =)
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's cute, it's durable, it's not too pricey. We used site-to-store, so it was already put together... the only thing we had to fix was the training wheels, they were uneven. =) Our daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Experience!!!!
4/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I wanted to get a new bike for our soon to be 5 yr. old daughter who is way to tall! while searcing I found a site to help me determine the correct size of the bike first then started looking, my daughter who is a good mix of a girly girl and a tom boy didnt want the pompoms on the handle bars and me I hate the white tires that are on most girls bikes, so this is the perfect gift. I ordered it on April 21st (my daugters B-day is April 30th) standard shipping said it would take 5-10 business days which meant it might get here later than her b-day but I am cheap and did not want to add $20 to shave one day off of delivery or $40 for 3 days so i went standard and rolled the dice well the bike got here on April 24th!!!!! I'm very impressed it is in pristine shape and was very easy to assemble. Thank you I will be using Walmart.com in the future. IN FINAL--- I would reccomend to not spend the extra Money for rush shipping I ordered on a Saturday and the bike got to me on the following Tues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike for beginners
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my granddaughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it. It only took the Walmart employee 20 minutes to put it together for me. It is very well made. The training wheels are wider than most so that makes it sturdier when learning to ride. She loves the bright colors and the designs all over the bike. The handlebar bag comes in very handy to hold her "stuff" The stem on the seat adjusts very easy and has a lot of room for her to lengthen as she grows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Important Info Regarding Complex Assembly
12/18/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a cute bike in the same style as a more expensive bike by same manufacturer, but with different decals for Walmart's less expensive version, so rating for Value category is "Good." However, when assembling, it is very important to be aware that manufacturer's instructions apparently don't seem to include the fact that the handlebars need to be removed and remounted to allow the front wheel holders (for lack of a better term) at the bottom of the front fork to face forward as shown in manufacturer's photos online. Otherwise, these holders will be facing backward and the wiring for the brakes will be mounted incorrectly. This information came to light only after several emails with Customer Service Manager for manufacturer, who said handlebars were mounted backward for shipping purposes. Again, this information does not seem to be located anywhere in the extensive assembly instructions provided by manufacturer, so we only figured it out after trial and error. Therefore, category for Ease of Set Up gets a rating of "Poor to Fair." Sure hope others who purchase this bike think to look closely at the photos provided. Otherwise, not sure how quality and/or safety of bike might be impacted if assembled incorrectly without remounting handlebars so wheel holders on front fork can face forward. By the way, this item was purchased as gift for granddaughter who will be receiving it for Christmas, and we purchased the two-year warranty to go with it, so I really don't have any point of reference for the categories of Durability and Meets Expectations other than those already mentioned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Little Bike
2/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My five year old loves it. It is a little big, but she handles it well. She loves the colors and the look. I had it assembled which saved me some hassle. It is well worth the price just by her happiness alone. It will last until I can take off the training wheels. It is best suited for a six to seven year old, but it will work for a five...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
10/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very cute bike for a little girl. Appears to be sturdy! No complaints :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, colorful and easy to ride.
6/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes, Im really proud of this bike. My 4 yr old feels like she's riding with the older children on her "big girl bike". Everyone that has seen it thinks its beautiful and great for the smaller children, makes them feel like they're "big girls and boys". Thanks very much, for making my little princess so happy!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike!
8/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my daughters 5th birthday. It was perfect. She literally slept with it by her side. It's extremely durable and made with good materials. I wish it had two sets of pegs and a kickstand. However, I have already purchased a kickstand from Walmart and it works perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bike
3/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bike is really cute. My daughter loved it. It does not come with a kickstand, which it should. It also has a plastic chain guard which will be the first thing that breaks on this bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid bike--perfect for a new rider.
1/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really like how sturdy this bike is. Very pretty and colorful. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a very good bike...
4/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter is 6 yrs old and would ride this bike maybe an hour or 2 after school each day at the most. We had the bike a week and her tire popped due to "skidding" (what wal mart associate said). The bike it's self is nice but the tires are the worst. I bought a bike for my son the same day brand is different and it's fine. My daughter did not skid, she's on training wheels and is very cautious. I would recommend different tires.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bike seems decent enough.
7/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We ordered it to get shipped to our home. Only thing is the braking system is a pain to adjust and we still have to go air up the tires at the gas station. Thankfully we have a truck but if you don't have a bike pump and only have a car. This could be a pain. Also it should come with a few small tools but it doesn't most things do now and days this one doesn't.. You needs a bunch of different size socks a screw driver and a Aline wrench. FYI
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike for beginners
4/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bike was easy for my daughter. She is just learning how to ride a bike at the age of 8 and she is having the time of her life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super cheap tires
7/22/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We picked up the bike for our then 6 year old last summer. We hoped to get 3 years out of this bike for her and then hand it over to our currently 4 old daughter. She rode with the training wheels last year. The tall bike is not super stable with the training wheel, but once she mastered riding on two wheels, the bike performed fine. The problem I have with this bike is the fact that after only 2 months of riding the bike with other kids, the rear tire is worn to the nylon cap. Every time she brakes a flat spot is immediately created. one of those spots is worn to the nylon cap. The tires are more plastic to the touch rather than rubber. The 18" tires and not very popular and for a pair of two white tires I had to pay $35 with shipping. A half the price of the bike. Very disappointed with the tire quality and cost of replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Personally picked out by my granddaughter weeks before Christmas and then magically brought to the house by Santa on Christmas morning. She's almost 7 and into the PEACE sign...this was the perfect gift for her as it's covered in peace signs. Great value..she loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good girls bike
5/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bike is a very good girls bike. Easy to put together and a smooth ride. Our only issue was the condition in which it came out of the box. Already a few nicks, dings, cracks, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My girl love her new bike
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this bike for my 6 year old daughter and she is very happy, as long she is happy I am happy and satisfied. So far it's still in one piece so that's a plus is my book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prettier than the picture.
6/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter loves this. We got her a princessbaby doll carrier and installed it in the back so she can bring her dolls too. Awesome bike!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike for youth
8/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for granddaughter and she loves it. Colors & graphics are great. Bike well made and great value for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Daughter Loves It, The Peace Signs Rule...
5/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter is very happy with her bike and it appears to run well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-