Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
smooth!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Mprof

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Mprof
by Mprof

Site to store free shipping worked good & came within time promised. This saved me gas and time and $$$ compared to multi-store shopping. Installation instructions were good. Essentially you only install and adjust pedals, seat and handlebars. We chose the green/black model and I think it looks sharp. Shimano 21 speed shifters work smooth. We bought it for fun workouts. I think it is very well designed, and price was the on-line selling point. I have been riding bikes for 60+ years and THIS is a quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mprof
Summerville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by JacksonStone

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by JacksonStone
by JacksonStone

My husband and I got this for our four year wedding anniversary. We found something that we could do together, and get some exercise at the same time! It came in a HUGE box!! My husband put it together with little difficulty, it went together in about an hour and a half. We were a little wary at first, it looks very long, and tricky to handle. My husband can really ride a bike, me not so much. He got on and tested it out first without me. Said it handled just like his mountain bike. I got on and we were off! He said it was a little tricky at first, getting the balancing thing down, but, we were pros in less then 15 minutes! Riding around the neighborhood is a blast, we get alot of stares and alot of laughs, my husband and I are having a great time, riding and working together as a team! Have recommended to our friends and family and this bike is a solid bike, great value for the money, no problems with broken, bent or missing parts!! What are you waiting for??????

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacksonStone
Carolinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bike for the Price
3/30/2013

Customer review by Flashdog123

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Flashdog123
by Flashdog123

Reading other reviews about the bike, i was not sure if we wanted to purchase. Bike had free shipping. Arrived with no carton damage. I found one spoke nipple broken. I had a old bicycle rim and was able to replace the spoke nipple. Instructions are fair, I was able to put the bicycle together in about 1hour. I have spent another hour adjusting the gears to get them working properly. Have taken several rides and the bike performs great. The low gear is very low. For the price I believe this I a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flashdog123
North Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by Schmoley

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Schmoley
by Schmoley

Arrived on time, good looking bike. Missing one fastener for the front seat. Need magnifying glass to read instructions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmoley
Victoria, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Family Fun
7/20/2013

Customer review by JVfromPhilly

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by JVfromPhilly
by JVfromPhilly

I have 2 college age daughters and a wife. I bought this thinking they would love it but they all said the same thing within the first 100 yards while pedaling in the back-seat "I can't see anything, you're going too fast, watch out for the bump", etc. So much for the fun but after about a mile they all calmed down and seemed to like it. Anyway, the bike is very nicely put together and works well except for 5th gear which seems to skip and chatter. In fact, I had the bike sent to my house but the gears all skipped and after my woeful attempts at adjusting them I gave up and contacted my local Walmart where they were nice enough to make the adjustments for free - thanx Mike at Tullytown! Anyway other than 5th gear still needing a final tweak the only disappointing thing about the bike is that the seat post clamps aren't the quick release style. A local bike shop confirmed almost all tandems are sold with non-adjustable seat posts and the men are supposed to always be in front while the women are always supposed to be in back. Is it 1954? What if my much shorter women want to ride together? So far I haven't found the quick release clamps for this bike as the seat-post diameter is on the small side (24.5 mm) and I've learned that is not a common size for quick release clamps but I will continue to search for them....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVfromPhilly
Philly Burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for a great product
7/16/2013

Customer review by WallyWorldWizard

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by WallyWorldWizard
by WallyWorldWizard

We have a tandem old Shwinn bike and decided to buy a new tandem bike due to the age of the old one. We are delighted with the quality of the new bike along with the weight of it as compared to the old. (About half the weight). The availability of having 21 speeds is a definite advantage over the 12 speed although we probably will not use any gears lower than 8th (mid range) because we ride on a bike trail. The shifting is very smooth and the brakes are very dependable. Delivery from Walmart was extremely expeditious. We ordered it on a Sunday night and it was delivered to our house the following Tuesday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldWizard
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike- excellent service
8/30/2013

Customer review by KAPPAMOM

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KAPPAMOM
by KAPPAMOM

The bike was delivered to my house in two business days and was perfect. I called the nearest Walmart and they said they would assemble the bike if I'd drive it up. It was an enormous box but I lugged it up there and within two hours it was finished. The bike went to college with my daughter and has given a whole house of sorority girls great entertainment! Really nice bike. Very cool color combo. Nice shifting. Comfortable seats. My daughter is 5'8" And the front seat is almost too tall for her. The back seat is a comfortable height for almost all women. We did a lot of research and this bike is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAPPAMOM
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extreemly average
6/8/2013

Customer review by nakki92

3.0 stars 6/8/2013 by nakki92
by nakki92

Bought it on line so I did the assembly. The assembly instructions were, "refer to the picture". The picture was of a different model but close enough to figure out where things went. The rear reflector included had a bracket that was too small to attach to the intended post, and was too small to attach to any other location. Included in the parts was a metal loopy thing that wasn't on the picture anywhere so I have no idea what it is and I'm pretty confident that it wasn't intended to be attached to this bike. The picture showed that you should use front wheel retaining clips - there were none included. This bike is NOT intended for speed, just casual touring. Although it's got 21 speeds being in 21st gear is about equivalent to 6th gear on a 10 speed bike so you can't go very fast. Pedaling with a lot of force while going up hills will cause the chain to pop off so make sure you're in a low gear so pedaling is easy. All that being said, if you want a tandem bike to just ride around with a friend, this bike will suffice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nakki92
Dousman, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Jupo

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Jupo
by Jupo

We ordered this through Walmart and they assembled it for free--can't get any better than that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jupo
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Bike
7/14/2013

Customer review by snax52

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by snax52
by snax52

When the bike was shipped there was probably about an hours worth of assembly. Once we had it ready we found out that the front sprocket was bent upon shipping. I called Northwood's phone number directly and they promptly sent out the replacement part at no charge. We put that on and the kids have been riding and loving this bike. I rode it around to make sure it is shifting properly and it runs very smooth compared to some of the older ones I have rode in the past. Very happy with this purchase especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snax52
West of Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by exbikemechanic

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by exbikemechanic
by exbikemechanic

great value sturdy if heavy bike with good setup, good gear range, great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exbikemechanic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2013

Customer review by JSP123

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by JSP123
by JSP123

Nice tandem bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSP123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and nice looking tandem bike
6/21/2013

Customer review by rrt2360

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by rrt2360
by rrt2360

The bike came delivered in one long box. Required assembly, the front wheel, seats, handles, front brake cable and pedals, cup holders, I rate this to medium difficulty. I did not expected the color in neon-green, I thought it's just green but still it's nice. it takes a lot of practice to get used to a long bike, it feels like driving a limo-bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrt2360
Sequim Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great delivery time and quick and easy to assemble
7/31/2013

Customer review by smittypa

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by smittypa
by smittypa

So simple to put together - only took about 60 min for amatuers like us. The delivery time supersceded our expectations and all parts were there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smittypa
Montgomery PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, lousy assembly directions
2/7/2014

Customer review by Ghostcdr

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Ghostcdr
by Ghostcdr

The bike is beautiful and more than meets my expectations. But the assembly directions are horrid, the tools required weren't accurate-pictures useless-directions not clear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghostcdr
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2013

Customer review by kathy3052

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by kathy3052
by kathy3052

Wonderful for the price, went together well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy3052
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by MDJMR

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by MDJMR
by MDJMR

Fun for our whole family, just wish the front bar wasn't so high. Hard for our youngest to ride this summer. Very easy to put together and it arrived less than week after it was order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDJMR
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, what a value. Much better than expected.
3/26/2014

Customer review by FirstCav

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by FirstCav
by FirstCav

We were looking for an economical tandem and reviewed the Wal Mart offerings. They were the lowest price option we could find. We didn't expect much but have been pleasantly surprised in the quality and performance in this tandem. Two things to watch out for. The other tandem that is around $40 less has only a 200 lb weight limit this one is around 400. Keep that in mind. Also there are two sets of instructions. One is very detailed and more for making adjustments, the second set if for assembly. Make sure you find the assembly instructions. Unfortunately the instructions are not the best. Take your time. One issue may be with the front brake set up. You can use the rear brake that comes pre assembled as a guide, I did. It took less than 45 minutes to assemble the bike and we were off for a ride. The bike performs well and is much better than we expected. Have fun on yours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstCav
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter
12/23/2012

Customer review by cejay13

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by cejay13
by cejay13

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cejay13
tracy ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The back wheel wobbles against the brake pads.
7/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The back wheel wobbles against the brake pads...otherwise the bike is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
reno nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews